8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment Encorp Strand Residences, Kota Damansara.Any one know?

Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 01:19 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Nov 26 2014, 05:21 AM)
hello , i staying in casa tropicana for 5 year  , very very less african staying in casa tropicana because strong JMB commitee implement some ruling retrict owner rent thier unit to african. that is some african student like dinner in W cafe there but that is outside our condo and we proud with our security .
  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
oh no wonder u post the pics from the cafe haha.. but the condo looks a bit messy with the mamak downstairs? and super high density but the view is fantastic la!! rclxms.gif
murrayballs
post Nov 27 2014, 05:42 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 26 2014, 03:40 PM)
ya true.. someone said the distance is not bad n one should enjoy the walk on the Cyperus thread.. anyone knows TG's sales?? the other thread so quiet!
Hehe i said it! provides u with much needed walking as exercise also
as momomimi pointed out also with the strand u have an alternate access avoiding persiaran surian (not yet changed to sultan name thank god)

personally, im considering a 3 bedder at strand or a 3 bedder at wangsa maju
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 27 2014, 07:11 AM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Nov 26 2014, 07:21 PM)
hello , i staying in casa tropicana for 5 year  , very very less african staying in casa tropicana because strong JMB commitee implement some ruling retrict owner rent thier unit to african. that is some african student like dinner in W cafe there but that is outside our condo and we proud with our security .
  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Cool down smile.gif
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 07:13 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 26 2014, 03:42 PM)
Hehe i said it! provides u with much needed walking as exercise also
as momomimi pointed out also with the strand u have an alternate access avoiding persiaran surian (not yet changed to sultan name thank god)

personally, im considering a 3 bedder at strand or a 3 bedder at wangsa maju
wawa, bad comparison tongue.gif
Strand wins hands down.. After u move to Wangsa Maju no friends there.. i personally find the areas of Gombak, Wangsa Maju, setapak to be crappy although Ampang/malawati is nice.. i wouldn't buy anything in Wangsa biggrin.gif

U should buy Strand! 700m is still walking distance and as long as the mall doesn't close shop, then u are safe la..

Moreover, u can shop/dine at Tropicana Gardens n Sunway Nexis Mall even if the mall dies rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

How much is the 3 bedder at Strand?
Momomimi
post Nov 27 2014, 11:33 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 27 2014, 07:13 AM)
wawa, bad comparison  tongue.gif
Strand wins hands down.. After u move to Wangsa Maju no friends there.. i personally find the areas of Gombak, Wangsa Maju, setapak to be crappy although Ampang/malawati is nice.. i wouldn't buy anything in Wangsa  biggrin.gif

U should buy Strand! 700m is still walking distance and as long as the mall doesn't close shop, then u are safe la..

Moreover, u can shop/dine at Tropicana Gardens n Sunway Nexis Mall even if the mall dies  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

How much is the 3 bedder at Strand?
ok, make my mind to proceed the strand, discussed with family and this projek got potential.

3 bedroom if not mistaken is around RM940k.

LTG
post Nov 27 2014, 11:36 AM

1,780 posts

for investment smaller unit will better then big unit hmm.gif hmm.gif
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 11:40 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Momomimi @ Nov 26 2014, 09:33 PM)
ok, make my mind to proceed the strand, discussed with family and this projek got potential.

3 bedroom if not mistaken is around RM940k.
cheap la.. just grab before murray balls buy tongue.gif tongue.gif
Encorp's design all quite nice one.. their interior using marble floors for the lobby n all.. facilities also look good

So i think 940k is worth it.. GO BUY faster! biggrin.gif

My negative comments are based on the 1 bedroom unit.. layout not efficient.. 3 bedroom MUCH better
LTG
post Nov 27 2014, 12:03 PM

1,780 posts

good deal
TOMEI-R
post Nov 27 2014, 12:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,228 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 27 2014, 11:40 AM)
cheap la.. just grab before murray balls buy  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Encorp's design all quite nice one.. their interior using marble floors for the lobby n all.. facilities also look good

So i think 940k is worth it.. GO BUY faster!  biggrin.gif

My negative comments are based on the 1 bedroom unit.. layout not efficient.. 3 bedroom MUCH better
Which floor? I still think the studios for RM630k would be a better buy though. RM940k can buy landed already around that area.
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 12:12 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 26 2014, 10:08 PM)
Which floor? I still think the studios for RM630k would be a better buy though. RM940k can buy landed already around that area.
yeah landed in KD quite cheap, but can't compare landed with condo la.. Some pipu looking for lifestyle, convenience, facilities and security that many landed props can't afford.

I think the studios at 700+sqft is too big. I'm not sure which floor but momomimi will know biggrin.gif
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 12:13 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Nov 26 2014, 10:03 PM)
good deal
tropicana boss, what u think of the strand mall other than the sucky access?
urb7
post Nov 27 2014, 12:19 PM

664 posts

The mall has got 2 things right going for them TGV & Sam's Groceria. It also has CHI Fitness. With the VP of the serviced units soon, I'm thinking more retail outlets will open.

The interior of the mall also looks good, designed by Axis Identity. I wonder how the serviced residences look like though.
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 12:27 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Nov 26 2014, 10:19 PM)
The mall has got 2 things right going for them TGV & Sam's Groceria. It also has CHI Fitness. With the VP of the serviced units soon, I'm thinking more retail outlets will open.

The interior of the mall also looks good, designed by Axis Identity. I wonder how the serviced residences look like though.
can see on their website.. generally, encorp's design n workmanship quite good one..
murrayballs
post Nov 27 2014, 12:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 27 2014, 07:13 AM)
wawa, bad comparison  tongue.gif
Strand wins hands down.. After u move to Wangsa Maju no friends there.. i personally find the areas of Gombak, Wangsa Maju, setapak to be crappy although Ampang/malawati is nice.. i wouldn't buy anything in Wangsa  biggrin.gif
partly as strand is too close to cascades, have a 2 bedder there and might as well diversify a lil
wangsa maju is super close to kl! and with duke its a breeze to drive to pj/damansara
tho predominantly malay area, with all the recent higher end new launches the demographic is bound to shift a little
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 12:31 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 26 2014, 10:30 PM)
partly as strand is too close to cascades, have a 2 bedder there and might as well diversify a lil
wangsa maju is super close to kl! and with duke its a breeze to drive to pj/damansara
tho predominantly malay area, with all the recent higher end new launches the demographic is bound to shift a little
oh how much ur absolute price n sqft for ur 2 bedder in Strand? what project u looking at in Wangsa Maju?
murrayballs
post Nov 27 2014, 12:35 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 27 2014, 12:31 PM)
oh how much ur absolute price n sqft for ur 2 bedder in Strand? what project u looking at in Wangsa Maju?
2 bedder at cascades, since bought it 3 years ago confirm lot lot cheaper la haha

irama wangsa/seri riana/wangsa 9
look look only first..not sure if lepas budget
Babizz
post Nov 27 2014, 12:45 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 26 2014, 10:35 PM)
2 bedder at cascades, since bought it 3 years ago confirm lot lot cheaper la haha

irama wangsa/seri riana/wangsa 9
look look only first..not sure if lepas budget
okok.. still not my cup of tea.. what about lumi tropicana?
Lotsalovebaby
post Nov 27 2014, 02:46 PM

The strand mall, bad layout, wrong location, the mall hides behind all the retails, could not see it from the front.
LTG
post Nov 27 2014, 04:55 PM

1,780 posts

kota damansara landed double story 22x75 is very old lease hold ~ but still around 900k -1.2 m gated and guard with peaceful environment.
but need pump in alot extra fees like S &P , renovation cost
own stay for family or capital gain is better than strand resident
but for rental..income strand resident may higher but big unit always hard to rent out.
CMW123
post Nov 27 2014, 05:15 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Lotsalovebaby @ Nov 27 2014, 02:46 PM)
The strand mall, bad layout, wrong location,  the mall hides behind all the retails, could not see it from the front.
Can see, from NKVE...haha

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:30 AM