iskazulka
post May 2 2013, 03:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(motherker @ May 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
omg steering rack ha?
so what do i do now?
my warranty is gonna expire in 2 months. @@.
just don't harshly turn steering until maximum got knock noise. just learn to turn steering gently but not until maximum. your car steering is not initial D arcade game-like steering. icon_idea.gif
zeone
post May 2 2013, 03:36 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 2 2013, 10:58 AM)
Juz2share...

JOKE OF THE DAY!!
...mayb the week...mayb my lifetime even... whistling.gif

Follow-up of info enquiry re Petronas LLC :

Juz called Petronas Mesralink @1300888181. Staff who answered my call asked arnd (dunno who she asked..) and was surprised of such a product!! Asked me who is the supplier & 2chk label etc whose product...2even confirm it's a Petronas product!! shocking.gif

Phew!!  rclxub.gif

Anyway the staff took down my contact no. and said they'll get back 2me...haha!
Hope soon...  sweat.gif
UPDATE re above :

NO return call as "promised". mad.gif
Note: Kinda expected tho. Agreed? whistling.gif
Me not gonna waste call costs & having 2go thro all the hassle b4 getting 2a human being...and then continuing 2b put on hold...agin & agin...

So any Bro saw wat our SCs use 2replace rad coolant in Gagas @20k Km services?
Bro lhwj
Can help?
Any other Bro...?
Wld truly appreciate icon_question.gif TQ!

Any recommenations of suitable Long Life rad coolant 4Gagas?
Eg Shell...Caltex?

This post has been edited by zeone: May 2 2013, 03:37 PM
motherker
post May 2 2013, 03:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 2 2013, 03:36 PM)
just don't harshly turn steering until maximum got knock noise. just learn to turn steering gently but not until maximum. your car steering is not initial D arcade game-like steering.  icon_idea.gif
lol. so i just ignore it and dont turn to the max, is it?

or will it become worse? @@.
haih, when the warranty almost wana end ony got tis prob vmad.gif
r3apers
post May 2 2013, 03:39 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 2 2013, 03:31 PM)
Ayam installing a new head unit tomorrow. Depending on how things go ayam oso planning to DIY install the pair of tweeters davidke20 gave a while ago, ala r3apers style:

r3apers, got any tips for me? hmm.gif
use better sponge to hold the tweeter if no.. later u drift here drift there, play rallying a while, ur tweeter might fall off...

QUOTE(motherker @ May 2 2013, 03:31 PM)
omg steering rack ha?
so what do i do now?
steering rack not cover by warranty if not mistaken.
lhwj
post May 2 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(motherker @ May 2 2013, 03:31 PM)
omg steering rack ha?
so what do i do now?
Faster go and claim lah. Btw you should not turn your steering to either extreme ends until you hit the bump, it's a design flaw that the steering rack does not have a proper stopper for the ends and hitting the bump continuously will damage the steering rack whistling.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ May 2 2013, 03:36 PM)
Bro lwhj
Can help?
Any other Bro...?
Wld truly appreciate  icon_question.gif TQ!

Any recommenations of suitable Long Life rad coolant 4Gagas?
Eg Shell...Caltex?
Obviously Petronas refuses to acknowledge the coolant under their brand exists. Next time don't buy anything else from them other than fuel or lubricant whistling.gif

I didn't catch what brand of coolant was used during service but the part number is printed on my receipt at home.
Mahihi
post May 2 2013, 03:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(motherker @ May 2 2013, 03:38 PM)

haih, when the warranty almost wana end ony got tis prob  vmad.gif
u do many more times til the oil leaking mah got problem lo.....observe the steering oil tank lo......all the cars is the same la....
lhwj
post May 2 2013, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 03:39 PM)
use better sponge to hold the tweeter if no.. later u drift here drift there, play rallying a while, ur tweeter might fall off...
Firstly how do you get the vent cover off? Just use skrudriber and korek? hmm.gif

And the tweeter is only held in place by the sponge, no double sided tape or anything?
iskazulka
post May 2 2013, 03:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(motherker @ May 2 2013, 04:38 PM)

haih, when the warranty almost wana end ony got tis prob  vmad.gif
if u turn to the max for sure got problem ma.
don't get furious liao. it's own fault that we don't have some information on automobile. that's where this thread is all about. spreading useful informations for all saga lovers, no matter who you are or what you are... i'm just lucky to know a bit earlier than you, perhaps.
iskazulka
post May 2 2013, 03:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 04:39 PM)
steering rack not cover by warranty if not mistaken.
steering rack can be replaced with r3apers parts.
r3apers
post May 2 2013, 03:48 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 2 2013, 03:42 PM)
Firstly how do you get the vent cover off? Just use skrudriber and korek? hmm.gif

And the tweeter is only held in place by the sponge, no double sided tape or anything?
juz pull only lo... but 1st time sure need to kiaw a bit, but careful if not scared ur dashboard, as i already got few dot near the vent there...

Sponge? go buy from daiso, they got sell one type sponge is quite hard.. actually is for house windows sealer.. but i use to hold the tweeter and i stick so sum of my door frame...
lhwj
post May 2 2013, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
juz pull only lo... but 1st time sure need to kiaw a bit, but careful if not scared ur dashboard, as i already got few dot near the vent there...

Sponge? go buy from daiso, they got sell one type sponge is quite hard.. actually is for house windows sealer.. but i use to hold the tweeter and i stick so sum of my door frame...
Tengkiu notworthy.gif
zeone
post May 2 2013, 03:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 2 2013, 03:40 PM)

Obviously Petronas refuses to acknowledge the coolant under their brand exists. Next time don't buy anything else from them other than fuel or lubricant whistling.gif

I didn't catch what brand of coolant was used during service but the part number is printed on my receipt at home.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Tks a meg 4response!! thumbup.gif

Yup, me feel that's the most likely reason for this lack of follow-up... doh.gif
And yup, no more such support 4Petronas...once bitten twice sh...more like "4ever" shy liao! Haha!

Re SC Bill part #, it's Proton's own catalogue sys...kenot kno source/brand of item.
It's ok, Bro...TQ! cheers.gif
cheewei_2004
post May 2 2013, 03:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 29 2013, 12:20 PM)
well, thats because CVT isn't the same as conventional auto car. lol

yes, the sound is normal.
OK.....
thanks... notworthy.gif
motherker
post May 2 2013, 03:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
Faster go and claim lah. Btw you should not turn your steering to either extreme ends until you hit the bump, it's a design flaw that the steering rack does not have a proper stopper for the ends and hitting the bump continuously will damage the steering rack whistling.gif

design flaw on our gagas?
because i notice theres smtg like a stopper on other cars.
haih.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 2 2013, 03:45 PM)
if u turn to the max for sure got problem ma.
don't get furious liao. it's own fault that we don't have some information on automobile. that's where this thread is all about. spreading useful informations for all saga lovers, no matter who you are or what you are... i'm just lucky to know a bit earlier than you, perhaps.
cry.gif

i'll go to sc and ask them check and then see wat to do.
haih.
my sc is a bit fussy. its so hard for them to chg parts. as if they're replacing the part with their own money. flex.gif
r3apers
post May 2 2013, 03:52 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 2 2013, 03:49 PM)
Tengkiu notworthy.gif
no problem bro, one last thing becarefull on the clip, got metal and plastic clip... the metal clip its the most hard to take out.. i pull my centre dash until sweat like hell... dunno urs izzit as tight as mine only...
Mahihi
post May 2 2013, 03:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 03:52 PM)
no problem bro, one last thing becarefull on the clip, got metal and plastic clip... the metal clip its the most hard to take out.. i pull my centre dash until sweat like hell... dunno urs izzit as tight as mine only...
reapers

teach me how to install speaker, cry.gif cry.gif
r3apers
post May 2 2013, 03:55 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 2 2013, 03:55 PM)
reapers

teach me how to install speaker, cry.gif  cry.gif
u dunno meh? i also half baldi only ler...

Mahihi
post May 2 2013, 03:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 03:55 PM)
u dunno meh? i also half baldi only ler...

tis1 can??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
r3apers
post May 2 2013, 03:57 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 2 2013, 03:57 PM)

tis1 can??? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ehh i thougth crossover is after the amp? or i'm wrg... hmm.gif
lhwj
post May 2 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 2 2013, 03:52 PM)
Already pulled out the centre dash yesterday, in fact now I''m dribing around with a huge gaping hole and the centre console missing besides the air cond controls laugh.gif

Yes the metal clips were very tight. but managed to pull out in the end. My fingers were quite sore after that though sweat.gif I hope the side air cond vents are easier.

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM