15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 24 2013, 09:15 AM)
New thread, new high thumbup.gif

Time for election guys icon_idea.gif
This morning I look see at Keck Seng! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Stingy poker!
There goes the speculation for big bumper dividend. LOL!

This morning you got what for me to look see? tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 24 2013, 10:47 AM

23,851 posts

Titanic MISC is still sinking.deeper .......
LightEnchanter
post Apr 24 2013, 10:49 AM

336 posts

another iskandar counter, CRESNDO, kenanga PT 3.56, anyone looking at it ?
flamephotography
post Apr 24 2013, 10:51 AM

264 posts

NEXTNAT....

The comedy of the day. 0.095, 0.1, 0.095, 0.1...............

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Icehart
post Apr 24 2013, 10:56 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:47 AM)
That reminds me of Celine Dion's theme for Titanic. If you listen to it while watching MISC tanks, how awesome. laugh.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 10:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Apr 24 2013, 10:49 AM)
another iskandar counter, CRESNDO, kenanga PT 3.56, anyone looking at it ?
Me! biggrin.gif

I believe the potential is there but for now I am just looking only.

Iskandar theme WILL be the theme to focus on.
Real money is being spent on the region.
Last year a China developer invested big money in Danga Bay and then we have Kouk buying land from UEM Land.
Not forgetting Temasek's mega billion dollar deal with Iskandar Waterfront too.

felixmask
post Apr 24 2013, 11:00 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:47 AM)
RSP bye.gif wait you for next 6 month.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 24 2013, 11:00 AM
LightEnchanter
post Apr 24 2013, 11:01 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:59 AM)
Me! biggrin.gif

I believe the potential is there but for now I am just looking only.

Iskandar theme WILL be the theme to focus on.
Real money is being spent on the region.
Last year a China developer invested big money in Danga Bay and then we have Kouk buying land from UEM Land.
Not forgetting Temasek's mega billion dollar deal with Iskandar Waterfront too.
yaya, saw yesterday news robert kouk gonna invest 1 billion into iskandar
SKY 1809
post Apr 24 2013, 11:08 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Apr 24 2013, 11:01 AM)
yaya, saw yesterday news robert kouk gonna invest 1 billion into iskandar
But all the news could have been factored into the prices.

Market Efficiency Theory. yawn.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 24 2013, 11:28 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:38 AM)
This morning I look see at Keck Seng!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Stingy poker!
There goes the speculation for big bumper dividend. LOL!
This morning you got what for me to look see?  tongue.gif
Told ya, the special dividend never exist in such "kiam siap" Company laugh.gif

Erm, Shipping industry? MISC is a gone case, Maybulk? brows.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Apr 24 2013, 11:48 AM

1,633 posts

hmm 0082 no power? Bone sifu got any updates on this stock?
cadmus
post Apr 24 2013, 12:13 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

Your statements are correct.

When i mention selling pressure, i was looking at buying and selling volume. At that point of time, i see low buying volume and high selling volume (queing btw). That's what i meant by selling pressure. my bad if it meant wrongly tongue.gif

Nevertheless, you analysis is even deeper. which make sense lo. 0.32 to 0.38 is 0.06= ~20%. profit taking make sense. biggrin.gif

Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 24 2013, 11:28 AM)
Told ya, the special dividend never exist in such "kiam siap" Company laugh.gif

Erm, Shipping industry? MISC is a gone case, Maybulk? brows.gif

No I do not think it's a gone case.
The 'interest' in the stock must die or cool off first.
If you look at the chain of events, what has happened is normal.
Stock went up because of the offer.
Offer rejected stock fall down.
BUT after the rejection, some smarty pants suggested another offer could be launched within 6 months.
This eXcitement was splashed with cold water when news stated clearly that another offer can only be offered after 12 months.

I bought MISC before and made not bad money.
I think if MISC falls to those low again, I might .... just wet my feet again.

Maybulk? A big no for me. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 12:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 24 2013, 12:13 PM)

Your statements are correct.

When i mention selling pressure, i was looking at buying and selling volume. At that point of time, i see low buying volume and high selling volume (queing btw). That's what i meant by selling pressure. my bad if it meant wrongly tongue.gif

Nevertheless, you analysis is even deeper. which make sense lo. 0.32 to 0.38 is 0.06= ~20%. profit taking make sense. biggrin.gif
No problem.
It looks like one terror geng analysis but trust me, it wasn't much analysis. sweat.gif
Basically you can see this from a simple look see and what I posted was very basic way to look at volume. sweat.gif
Better experts should be able to draw a better picture for you.

Those buy/sell queues...
Normally I will look but I won't pay too much attention on it.
Queues are easily added/withdrawn all the time and this makes it extremely hard for a simple person like me to understand, sweat.gif
cadmus
post Apr 24 2013, 12:23 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:21 PM)
No problem.
It looks like one terror geng analysis but trust me, it wasn't much analysis.  sweat.gif
Basically you can see this from a simple look see and what I posted was very basic way to look at volume.  sweat.gif
Better experts should be able to draw a better picture for you.

Those buy/sell queues...
Normally I will look but I won't pay too much attention on it.
Queues are easily added/withdrawn all the time and this makes it extremely hard for a simple person like me to understand,  sweat.gif
yeah true on the volume. now the buy volume is nearly double the sell volume. brows.gif

SKY 1809
post Apr 24 2013, 12:37 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 24 2013, 12:23 PM)
yeah true on the volume. now the buy volume is nearly double the sell volume. brows.gif
As mentioned by Guru Gark, it is better to put attention to the fundamentals of the co than the volume things, esp for new babies.

If buy and sell volumes could be fake, then transacted volumes be be faked too ( from left hand to right hand ).

How reliable is it to analyse a chart with those fake volumes and making a near perfect conclusion . hmm.gif

Just my thought only.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 24 2013, 12:38 PM
htt
post Apr 24 2013, 01:10 PM

4,305 posts

Check in.
gark
post Apr 24 2013, 01:21 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
As mentioned by Guru Gark, it is  better to put attention to the fundamentals of the co than the volume things, esp for new babies.

Apa ini.....I am not guru lar... laugh.gif

Looking at 3816.. look look see see... wink.gif

Japan surging today again... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 24 2013, 01:22 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 24 2013, 01:32 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 01:21 PM)

I have not totally written off 3816. PE is kinda good too. icon_rolleyes.gif

Japan ,many funds could have shifted out from China and moving into Japan. yawn.gif

MISC Bhd Petronas Privatisation Bid Fails
Date: 22/04/2013

News MISC announced that its major shareholder, PETRONAS had failed to meet the Acceptance Condition of 90% that is required for the delisting of MISC.

As of last Friday, the acceptance level for the Offer (RM5.50/share) stood at only 86.07%.

Comments We are surprised by the outcome as we had expected a better reception: 1) post the higher revised offer of RM5.50/share (from RM5.30/share); 2) and EPF's (the second largest shareholder) acceptance.

Given that Petronas' takeover bid has now failed, MISC will continue to be listed. However, we suspect that restructuring announcements could be on the cards; especially for the Petroleum and Chemical divisions, as we believe they were the main drivers for Petronas' bid to de-list MISC.

With the failed privatisation bid, we expect MISC's share price to weaken (the stock dropped 2.7% on Friday) as its valuations revert back to the current financial straits of the company.

Although we expect further improvement in FY13 (versus the volatile FY10-12 results), the company will still continue to be hampered by losses at both its Petroleum and Chemical divisions.

Outlook We believe that the shipping industry will continue to face tough times, especially for the Petroleum and Chemical segments, which will likely continue to be hurt by 1) volatile charter rates versus unyielding bunker costs and 2) the imbalance in the demand and supply of vessels.

Forecast Maintained at this juncture, pending further updates in its upcoming 1QFY13 results.

Rating Revert to UNDERPERFORM

Valuation We are reverting to our pre-takeover bid target price of RM4.61/share for now. Nonetheless, we will relook at our target price post 1Q13 results.

Our target price excludes the value of the assets of its Petroleum and Chemical Shipping division as we expect the divisions to remain loss-making in the near future.

However, should these divisions’ financial outlook improve or if MISC can successfully sell of these divisions, there could be an upside boost to our target price as we would need to include their NAVs into our valuation then.

Risks 1) Lower-than-expected charter rates; 2) a higher-than-expected bunker cost; and 3) Inability to pare of loss-making divisions at expected market prices.

Source: Kenanga

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 24 2013, 02:03 PM
Boon3
post Apr 24 2013, 01:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 24 2013, 01:21 PM)

So pitiful that your name is used daily like Dai Foo. Haha!

But then this is biasa when words are filled with bones. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Too bad, you're now simply collateral damage now. tongue.gif

Aiyo!
Say MISC mah.
I thought what FOUR tails you just mentioned.

Why you look see? tongue.gif

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:12 AM