4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 12:01 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 7 2013, 01:30 AM)
what i mean is the alcatel help needed when u want to start the phone after a factory reset right?
because after i reflash the setup wizard cannot finish and i suspect because of the alcatel help..it was in the first setup for our phone..

but i cannot clarify on this yet.. rclxub.gif
after factory reset, everything will be thr including alcatel help.

but just incase, how to reinstall alcatel help? i still have setup wizard tho.

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 7 2013, 12:26 PM
ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 12:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 7 2013, 12:13 PM)
unless u freeze it, if you delete it, means the apk is gone. cant be restored
oh lol my bad, i forgot, i flashed, not factory reset. sorry guys!
ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 04:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Shahzz85 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:43 PM)
last night i hv try reflash using one touch upgrade..but still failed..wrong phone model again..huhuhu...
ure using which version? 2.7.5 or 2.8.0?

btw guys, just my luck. i lost the phone just now sad.gif

i left the phone on the table after lunch

huargh

ok then imma start rooting & unlock sim service.

rm10 per svc.

25 times, i can get a new unit. lol.
ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 07:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jun 7 2013, 05:33 PM)
have alcatel implemented version check of the phone on its one touch upgrade software? last time simply just flash to latest rom available
that's possible because the rom is downloaded directly from the internet during flash. unless one of us has the file in one piece. eh sad la. how my biz gonna take off? ekekeke
ninask
post Jun 8 2013, 08:34 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
To solve the memory low issue, can we do this to our phone?
http://www.noypigeeks.com/android/tutorial...ide-to-link2sd/
this one, yes.

ninask
post Jun 8 2013, 08:35 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
To solve the memory low issue, can we do this to our phone?
http://www.noypigeeks.com/android/tutorial...ide-to-link2sd/
this one, yes.

ninask
post Jun 16 2013, 04:55 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(johntay1989 @ Jun 15 2013, 01:58 PM)
Hi,I read the thread and got confuse rclxub.gif . So many root tools. I'm planning to root my alcatel glory 2s  and i want to know how to unroot it back to normal. Is it true that warranty will void after root?What if i unroot it, could my phone still under warranty? Can any one summarize the recommended tools among the suggested in this thread?
ishuaji is easy but to change the su into english is hard. so i advise u use mgyun, do read pevious post on how to. as for unroot, u can use the unroot option in supersu, tested by one of us and proven to be ok.
ninask
post Jun 17 2013, 02:01 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bluehaze @ Jun 16 2013, 09:23 PM)
Regardless any rooting tools, all are the same = ROOT the phone. You can just pick any to your liking. For I, I used the mygun method as it's the easiest, which I can too unroot the phone using the mygun. Unrooting can also be done using the SuperSU apps.

Regarding the warranty issue, once you root, technically you void your warranty. But there are cases reported that the service center (Samsung) still permit rooted phone to claim warranty. However, best not take this for granted, this exceptional cases might be due to the overlook of the technicians, who knows?

And for the 3rd question, well technically, you have altered (root) your phone, even you unrooted it, the warranty is still voided. Traces of rooting your phone might have stored in your phone somewhere. Nevertheless, unroot your phone again might make it harder for the technician to trace back the alteration you made, not that it's impossible. And, the best way to cover your "tracks" is to flash back your phone to the stock, using the "Acatel One Touch Upgrade"
Extras:
1. For those who cannot flash your phone via the "Acatel One Touch Upgrade", getting the "wrong model number" error, it might be due to getting a somewhat different "Glory 2S"... I have compared 3 Glory 2S obtained from two digi centers, two can be reflash to stock using the tool, while one get the "wrong model number" error. The differences between the 3 is, two which can b reflash have "TenTen" hologram sticks to the battery and the phone, and a "Sirim" stickers sticks at the phone, another does not. Can those who can't reflash check their phone and report back?

2. The one without the hologram and Sirim sticker cannot be unlocked permanently, even though I can obtain the Sim Me Lock code from Digi...
Great discovery. Gonna root 2 units tomorrow for a LYN member, will check and report back!
ninask
post Jun 20 2013, 12:45 PM

289 posts

Ok done rooting 2 units w/o TenTen & Sirim stickers for LYN member mophileus. End up 5 hours rooting, sd card partitiong, sim unlocking for both phones but diff results each unit.

Unit #1 - Still sim locked

1. Root > Done > Success
2. Sd card partition & Link2sd > Done > Success
3. Removing bloatware > Done > Success
4. Sim unlock > Done > Failed even after many attempts

Unit #2 - Sim unlocked

1. Root > Done > Success
2. Sd card partition & Link2sd > Done > Success
3. Removing bloatware > Done > Messed up > Jrdm Launcher kept force close > Panicked (lol)
4. Cant remember if I did factory reset or just wipe data & cache but everything went back to stock apps, even deleted apps were there.
5. Repeat step 3 and voila!
6. Realized no more sim pin code prompts after numerous reboot!

So there u go, even sets w/o TenTen & Sirim stickers can be sim unlock. Do it at your own risk.

Anyone wants me to root their phone? Each service cost rm10. Lai lai pm me!
ninask
post Jun 22 2013, 06:14 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 22 2013, 06:05 AM)
titanium backup says i'm not rooted.

when opening titanium, got popup:
[attachmentid=3499373]
Choose the right side wording, after that download SuperSU!
ninask
post Jun 25 2013, 06:11 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(rockhard90s @ Jun 25 2013, 12:10 AM)
Run GPS Test on background for fast lock...
Every single time I wanna use Waze or once only bro?
ninask
post Jun 26 2013, 11:34 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(ahwanx @ Jun 26 2013, 11:16 AM)
just finish rooting my phone..why got chinese app oh?? hmm.gif
the software u used for rooting is in english?
ninask
post Jun 26 2013, 12:17 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ahwanx @ Jun 26 2013, 11:40 AM)
mgyun.com lor..just wondering that apps is for?
haha just install supersu first, then get rid those apps.
ninask
post Jun 27 2013, 10:14 PM

289 posts

Courtesy of the FB group.

Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S Pro aka 4011x

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 27 2013, 10:15 PM
ninask
post Jun 27 2013, 10:34 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jun 27 2013, 10:30 PM)
Damn Jelly Bean. (might have a chance to port it to ours)

So the downside is what? No external sdcard slot?
this one cannot confirm. the guy said got, while another user said thrs no slot.
ninask
post Jun 30 2013, 07:16 PM

289 posts

Anyone knows if the digi booth in uitm shah alam is open on sunday nights? wanna get 4011x so bad haha.
ninask
post Jul 2 2013, 09:16 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 1 2013, 07:03 PM)
Claimed my SKMM today.

Surprisingly they gave me 4011x set aka One touch glory 2s PRO set.

Running at 4.1 with 4GB internal. brows.gif

uploaded picture.

4gb internal??? u sure? btw which outlet u got it frm? and how much topup? rm50 or 100?
ninask
post Jul 2 2013, 10:25 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
Sorry sorry. Corrected my misleading info. It is 2GB. laugh.gif

Nop, din do any top up. Just RM50 for everything. Comes with a flip case too, just that don't 2GB memory card. But I think its more than enough.

P/s: I'm from Kuching Sarawak anyways. A side note to fella Kch people, Satok branch do have this 2S pro version but limited stock.
Haha thanks for clarifying!
ninask
post Jul 2 2013, 02:08 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(sapien06 @ Jul 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
I get something like this also last saturday, 2g internal 4g sd with 4.1 jellybean for rm50. just i don like the bluish black color. now waiting for another pack hope to get the same 4.1 and maroon color.

btw, my digi number 014, stated as sarawak number but i get from pic in damansara @@
wait, the ones u got for u n ur sis mmg 4011 not 4010?
ninask
post Jul 2 2013, 05:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(rickyricardo @ Jul 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
hi..anyone know how to reinstall google playstore..i had rooted and link2sd for internal memory..accidently link2sd for playstore..huahua..
heh? i linked the playstore, no problem. its still thr.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0358sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:19 AM