Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

ninask
post May 29 2013, 02:29 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(funtikar @ May 29 2013, 02:15 PM)
nope not the ics one... previously my friend bought the same phone there for rm50 with skmm..
dam i got the 4010x for sure , its single sim and checked it at About phone...
sebelum ni sy jgk yg rekomen kwn sy beli kat situ..mmg rm50 dgn skmm.. shop tu ckp promotion dah tamat,dam...

yg sy beli rm139 tu sekali dgn sim digi...
hmm.gif
promotion dah tamat, bapak dia. whats the name of the shop? i wanna submit complaint to digi. if he sold to u w/o digi sim, takpe lagi. i get mad when phone shop takes adventage over ish like this. dude, get back your money!
ninask
post May 29 2013, 05:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(wanfumi @ May 29 2013, 03:04 PM)
anybody got a bluetooth problem? bluetooth in my phone is not functioning.
did u del or uninstall any bluetooth related app?
ninask
post May 30 2013, 04:55 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Ray_rAy @ May 30 2013, 04:22 PM)
Hi there,
I'm a first time android user and this is my first smartphone. My friend helped me to root this phone but I am still encounter several problems.  sad.gif I have downloaded several applications and after that, I can't download anymore coz it says that my phone does not have enough storage. Why is this so??? And how to close the sound of the camera???
Please help me icon_question.gif

Root > Link2sd > Profit!

Search link2sd in this thread.
ninask
post May 31 2013, 09:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ May 31 2013, 08:11 PM)
Teach me master!  shocking.gif  Use what application?
Try here
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 10:42 AM

289 posts

Oh my, anything that involves wiping data is risky. Btw, why all the trouble? Unlocking sim for the phone is easy, i did mine even before rooting. Just follow the instruction from the fb group. Even after rooting, i still keep SIM ME app but its in frozen mode. Now I'm using Umobile sim with this phone.

Rooting is not required if u wanna unlock the sim
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 10:45 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 1 2013, 10:36 AM)
guys take a look at my printscreen..i want to root my phone using mygun method..

i clicked the green button but nothing happen..can u guys tell me what is the problem please.. icon_question.gif
Boss under those 4 question marks ???? got tab kan? click that and u will see two ROOT word. click the left one and it will start rooting. refer to mr.hyde's pic for tutorial.
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 10:58 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 1 2013, 10:54 AM)
yessss i did it..haha..the superuser icon in Chinese has appeared..thanks to  ninask for giving me the hint that i cannot see..haha..very much tq sir.. biggrin.gif
Haha no prob, i faced the same problem too last time, i was like eh nothing happen? Lol and I found the right tab by accident, lucky me. Hope the info will help others.
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 03:32 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bluehaze @ Jun 1 2013, 01:20 PM)
It's always better to fully/permanently unlock it... Anyway, wiping data is not that scary as it seems (might be risky for those phones which suffer from brick bug)... Does yours still ask for the code after reboot ur phone?
Nope, normal reboot. Did exactly like below, but i got my code first from digi but i didnt have to use it.

4.Buka app PHONE dan Dial no ini
*#*#3646633#*#* untuk masuk ke
ENGINEERMODE.
5. pergi ke SIMME LOCK pilih:-
>>SIM PERSONALIZATION - UNLOCK
PERMANENTLY - FINISH
>>NETWORK PERSONALIZATION - UNLOCK
PERMANENTLY - FINISH
>>NETWORK SUBSET PERSONALIZATION -
UNLOCK PERMANENTLY - FINISH
>>SERVICE PROVIDER PERSONALIZATION -
UNLOCK PERMANENTLY - FINISH

Bear in mind, I unlock permanently all 4 without having to key in the code. But just in case, do get the code ready.
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 04:23 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bluehaze @ Jun 1 2013, 03:52 PM)
Strange, same as u, I did all, bt still lock... haha... rclxub.gif

Wait, did u insert any sim into it? What sim it was?
Aiks. Been using umobile sim since day one. Btw, u stil got ur sim me app? I froze the app after rooting using link2sd.
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 06:08 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bluehaze @ Jun 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
Yeah, freezing it, remove it won't work... Inserted Hotlink sim, try to unlock those locks, bt only the network personalization's "permanently unlock" is grey out... May I know if your phone already 3 months old?
No lah got mine few weeks ago. Ade two unlocks right? i went straight ahead to unlock permanently for all 4, didnt bother with the codes.

QUOTE(kysl @ Jun 1 2013, 06:02 PM)
Thxs, bro. Got my pure white a few days ago and stright away root using mgyun and link2sd and use ur method to unlock sim, tho' gotta put in unlock code only once. Now testing so far dun ask for unlock code rclxms.gif . Ur the man rclxm9.gif

Now just gotta search/wait for custom ROM and CWM tongue.gif
Haha congrats! see bluehaze, its working. its just trial n error sometimes.

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 1 2013, 06:18 PM
ninask
post Jun 1 2013, 08:14 PM

289 posts

Thank you MrMocha for posting a proper guide to unlock! Since im replying using a phone, susah mau type panjang lol. I wish ts is around to update the first page. To new owners, do search the thread and read all the pages.
ninask
post Jun 2 2013, 08:19 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jun 2 2013, 07:54 PM)
I am using link2sd but I am still having problem with such as insufficient storage when i try to install from play store. There lots of space left on my sd and internal storage.
Anyone having this problem? And what did you guys format your sd second partition into? I did mine to ext4 not sure if thats the problem.
Usually its ext2 but mine is FAT. Always check after partitioning the sd card. If for media is 1gb, check using ur pc in properties if its 1gb.
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 12:04 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Jun 2 2013, 10:38 PM)
Me too. facing same problem. giveup how to solve it. aiya.....
QUOTE(CaT_90 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:34 PM)
Me too have the same problem. Can anyone explain how to flash the rom using Smart Phone Flash Tool?
QUOTE(Shahzz85 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:07 PM)

hi guys...pure white owner melapor diri... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

i try to restore back use this method, but when i select one touch 4010 as my phone model,it said i choose wrong model.. hmm.gif
Brader hensem all, install 3 things.

1. UNIVERSAL ADB DRIVER

2. ALCATEL ONE TOUCH MANAGER

3. ALCATEL ONE TOUCH UPGRADE S

Btw, this is the 2.7.5 version, its working with my win7 at least. If you wanna try 2.8.0 version, u can get it using the no 2 link.

And just to be safe, just follow the instruction la, especially like the last pic. Dont simply cucuk usb into ur phone 1st. Good luck! Oh, and I did all the screenshots even without connecting my phone to the pc, so u cant go wrong this time tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 3 2013, 12:09 AM
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 07:23 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 3 2013, 01:33 AM)
hey guys..can u tell me what apps is safe to be uninstall?
u give me the full list, i'll tell u what ive uninstalled. hehe cant remember the original list.

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 3 2013, 07:23 AM
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 11:30 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 3 2013, 10:49 AM)
haha ok ninask..i tried to uninstall using link2sd but only can freeze it..then i read about ES file explorer but still cannot delete it from root..do i must grant superuser for ES file explorer?

ok can this be unistall?
ok here is the list that i want to get rid of..
-alcatel help - can. no use.
-deezer - can. free music app only.
-my digi - can. no point keeping unles login into ocs.
-maps - can. i use waze better. u can also uninstal street view.
-voice dialer - i keep the app
-talk - can. gtalk no one use hehe.
-traffic manager - can. not bother to keep track data usage.
-cloud backup - can. who needs cloud back up. haha.

i forgot one thing. if u cant see any uninstall button, u need to convert to system app > convert to user app > uninstall.

This post has been edited by ninask: Jun 3 2013, 11:37 AM
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 11:57 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 3 2013, 11:44 AM)
how to convert the system app? using link2sd eh?

Ha yes boss, using link2sd. Convert twice and uninstall.

QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ Jun 3 2013, 11:49 AM)
what kind of screen protector all of u use ?
im ordering matte screen protector for this alcatel n my samsung, cant wait
eh got? can i have the link? i havent got the time to use stock sp. all smudgy hehe.
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 01:30 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 3 2013, 12:43 PM)
omai i just convert my alcatel help to system app..now its gone from the link2sd..
where can i find it now?
how to convert twice? rclxub.gif
u select all application or not? got 3 icons on top right? the first one click that. choose all apps.

convert twice means u convert to system app first then convert back to user app, after that uninstall la boss.
ninask
post Jun 3 2013, 01:36 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 3 2013, 11:59 AM)
yep. removed all of those already.
i got mine from this guy. seems like he's the only 1 selling it online. surprisingly cheap price. got myself a few

http://www.lelong.com.my/alcatel-one-touch...7-01-Sale-I.htm
received urs already? manual cut or factory
cut?
ninask
post Jun 4 2013, 10:25 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(FZ07 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:53 AM)
Help me sifu!!!

I rooted my phone using ishuaji. The rooting process went fine. Then, i got the Chinese super su. I've already check with the root checker, and verify that my phone have root access.

But the problem is how i'm going to change the Chinese super su?

I've already download the superSU but still the installation of the binary keep fail. So what should i do????

One more thing, my phone become more lag than usual after root.
read my posts, ive encountered the same problem like u.

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 4 2013, 01:35 AM)
yo guys, how about the screen protector...did u guys find a better one coz mine like easy to scratch..would like to have an anti scratch screen protector though..
use the lelong link from alexanderclz. just ordered 5 pcs of matte sp. thank gdness this cheap phone is from alcatel. else susah liao mau dpt.
ninask
post Jun 4 2013, 03:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(FZ07 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
bro, did u unroot back ur phone and then using mygun to root ur phone??

if so, can you teach me ho  to unroot back the phone???..hehe..sorry, dont know much about this thing..

yup unroot by flashing the rom using one touch upgrade and root it back using mgyun. like i said, read back my posts. use the post by this member only function.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2908sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:24 PM