so just click root and followed by green button ?
Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP
May 18 2013, 01:56 PM
168 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
so just click root and followed by green button ?
May 18 2013, 02:00 PM
i just click root, hope it will work.. too long waiting for responses during weekend
May 18 2013, 02:13 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
ya..just click root....
but after root ur phone will have 2 chinese apps.... one is super user in chinese the other one is apps management software |
May 18 2013, 02:23 PM
so this is how it ends up... i believe u can tell im not a chinese from my userID...
so pls explain me more about this matter, what does that things really do... and those chinese apps eats my internal storage, can i put it on SD..? and also, suggest me what to do since i have rooted my phone, apps.. swap internal-SDcard and whatsoever.. pls teach me sifu |
May 18 2013, 02:40 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
the 1st pic(icon from left to right)
left: this is the apps management app i mention b4, it shows u have apps which can be updated, it will always show on notification. middle:i m not sure wat is tat, never shown on my phone. right: shows that ur phone is connected with 刷机大师 the 2nd pic: the right side shows that ur hp has been rooted 3 icon (left to right): left:今日头条,tis is an app which show news, save to remove. middle: tis is apps management software, it will mention u about apps update. I find it quite handy, but for those don understand chinese maybe annoying. right: superuser in mandarin (i think it is). and those apps actually eat up not tat much internal storage, 1 facebook apps is bigger than 3 of them. i not yet try link2sd since i don have bigger sd card on hand. This post has been edited by toofat: May 18 2013, 02:43 PM |
May 18 2013, 02:43 PM
so any chance to translate it in english..?
May 18 2013, 06:53 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
finaly get white set.. can anyone tech me how to root??? because it look harder than jailbreak
May 18 2013, 06:58 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 18 2013, 02:43 PM) install from Play Store, Super SU.then authenticate using the root Superuser, then it will update to latest one and poof the chinese one gone (in my case lah). im also new in android , this phone my first android slow slow learn. but first thing i did after root is settle the Superuser thingy, then install link2sd. then 'freeze' unnecessary stuff. After did that now my ram when not using anyting is about 60-70mb. did the benchmark, ok lah for rm50 punya phone |
May 18 2013, 07:03 PM
ok, i have one more confusion, pls reply ASAP..
i have downloaded titanium explorer which require root, when i run it, it says my device not rooted properly.. what to do..? any help ? |
May 18 2013, 07:46 PM
17,496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 18 2013, 06:58 PM) install from Play Store, Super SU. Yeap. This method works. Bought mine today and wasted no time rooting it. Have a few questions though.then authenticate using the root Superuser, then it will update to latest one and poof the chinese one gone (in my case lah). 1. I installed Titanium Backup, but when i tried to uninstall some of them, it says apk not found. But I'm able to freeze it. Any ideas where are the apks? 2. What the name of the app to remove for the wireless keyboard? cant find it anywhere 3. Cant seemed to restore my contacts from my previous vcf file. it just copies then nothing happened. 4. I realised that when I installed some apps that doesn't require root, the chinese app does ask whether to allow or not. something like that. This post has been edited by alexanderclz: May 18 2013, 07:57 PM |
May 18 2013, 08:38 PM
i have root my phone
after that when i lock my phone i got blink white lockscreen... can anyone help |
May 18 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 18 2013, 07:46 PM) Yeap. This method works. Bought mine today and wasted no time rooting it. Have a few questions though. i laso experience the problem cannot copy vcf file to phone, it show the progress but when i open contact, nothing happens1. I installed Titanium Backup, but when i tried to uninstall some of them, it says apk not found. But I'm able to freeze it. Any ideas where are the apks? 2. What the name of the app to remove for the wireless keyboard? cant find it anywhere 3. Cant seemed to restore my contacts from my previous vcf file. it just copies then nothing happened. 4. I realised that when I installed some apps that doesn't require root, the chinese app does ask whether to allow or not. something like that. |
May 18 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 18 2013, 09:43 PM) i laso experience the problem cannot copy vcf file to phone, it show the progress but when i open contact, nothing happens i found a partial solution already. when u restore ur vcf file, it will be stored 'somewhere'. however when you go to your contacts, select 'group' then add members. the list that you copied is there. then you select all and done. |
May 18 2013, 09:55 PM
how do i delete it 1st cause i already have 4 copies of the same contact... i did the vcf file 4 times... cntct that i want to save is 569, dont tell me i have to click 1 by 1
May 18 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 18 2013, 09:55 PM) how do i delete it 1st cause i already have 4 copies of the same contact... i did the vcf file 4 times... cntct that i want to save is 569, dont tell me i have to click 1 by 1 i had the same prob. 4 or 5 copies. i only have a partial solution. i used titanium backup, froze the 'contact' apps and defrost them again. then it's 'new'. you can try wiping the data 1st. didnt work for me |
May 18 2013, 10:16 PM
i solve it by just adding it into contact, then delete it all
May 18 2013, 10:52 PM
1,460 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Anyone can tell me why my phone can't sync properly? it establishes the connection and fail
May 19 2013, 03:54 AM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
May 19 2013, 07:35 AM
1,460 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Guys, would like to know if these means I've rooted my phone
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ps: I've already tried the supersu thing to try and change it to english but... it gives option between a normal update which failed and twrp/cwm update which I'm still hesitant to go for it. This post has been edited by ComradeZ: May 19 2013, 07:39 AM |
May 19 2013, 10:44 AM
why my phone not fully charge? i have charge it from night..
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:44 PM |