Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

muhamad_asyraf
post May 14 2013, 07:40 PM

168 posts

my wifi kinda weird, connected but cannot surf.. im having another phone, samsung which got no problem.. HELPPPP
muhamad_asyraf
post May 14 2013, 09:12 PM

168 posts

i do not assign any ip address, since my samsung galaxy can connect and surf..

any idea ?
muhamad_asyraf
post May 15 2013, 11:20 PM

168 posts

just found my own solution for wifi connectivity..
need to assign ip address manually for the phone inside router
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 10:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(css9028 @ May 18 2013, 09:00 AM)
hi bro...i oso facing thiskind of wifi problem with connected but no data flowing (white wifi icon)...any solution can fix it other manually setting the ip address?i think this is ridiculous if need to set he ip into the router since other device no need...haiz...
i also think this is totally ridiculous, but this method works..
maybe its a driver problem i guess. come think of it, why when i assign ip address it can connect and surf ?
any sifu here know how to patch an update into this device?
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 11:18 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Apr 29 2013, 02:13 AM)
to gain superuser at this alcatel 4010x (easier method)
http://www.mgyun.com/
DO THIS AT UR OWN RISK

in my case i have did this twice in 2 sets
-root it in current using state or u in factory reseted state both fine
-installed pdanet for android 4.12
-installed alcatel one touch manager
-and the most important root tools->刷机大师

if u cant read chinese/no experince on rooting please refer picture i had uploaded
1st- download the root tool from this website http://www.mgyun.com/
[attachmentid=3415866]
then install it on ur computer

2nd- in the phone pls check/tick the USB DEBUGGING(always check this when u root any phone) under phone setting>application>development

3rd- launch 刷机大师 and connect ur phone
[attachmentid=3415877]
connecting...
[attachmentid=3415870]
this mean box showing current root status=NO(one click root)
so click the red boxed area

4th- confirmation before root>click the red area to confirm root the phone
[attachmentid=3415875]
ps:it tells process will reboot ur phone(of course u can click the cancel right beside if u will lose ur ball when the phone happen sudden reboot)

5th- checking and all bla bla bla rooting process (takes around a minutes in my 2nd gen core i7 )
[attachmentid=3415878]

6th- phone rooted when on the 2nd boot with around 10 usb plugin and out sound around 10times please check the status same as mine means ur phone are ROOTED
[attachmentid=3415879]

for UNROOTING factory reset not working , i used the ONE TOUCH UPGRADE S 2.7.5 to reflash stock rom

beside i have tested the recovery provided by this 刷机大师 software [attachmentid=3415885]
-factory reset
-backup(file store at /sdcard)(takes more than 5 mins)
-restore(choose a file named userdata_xxxxxx_xxxxx.backup)
so,i guess this is the noob proof guide i can provide,any problem on the tutorial pm me to change,goodluck
i have downloaded the software, but when i start it, the user interface is not the same as ur screenshot
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 11:21 AM

168 posts

this is how it looks like, i dont dare to start root 1st before u cnfrm this, tq icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by muhamad_asyraf: May 18 2013, 11:22 AM
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 01:56 PM

168 posts

so just click root and followed by green button ?
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 02:00 PM

168 posts

i just click root, hope it will work.. too long waiting for responses during weekend

muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 02:23 PM

168 posts

so this is how it ends up... i believe u can tell im not a chinese from my userID...
so pls explain me more about this matter, what does that things really do...

and those chinese apps eats my internal storage, can i put it on SD..?
and also, suggest me what to do since i have rooted my phone, apps.. swap internal-SDcard and whatsoever.. pls teach me sifu icon_question.gif

muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 02:43 PM

168 posts

so any chance to translate it in english..?
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 07:03 PM

168 posts

ok, i have one more confusion, pls reply ASAP..

i have downloaded titanium explorer which require root, when i run it, it says my device not rooted properly.. what to do..? any help ?

muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 09:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 18 2013, 07:46 PM)
Yeap. This method works. Bought mine today and wasted no time rooting it. Have a few questions though.

1. I installed Titanium Backup, but when i tried to uninstall some of them, it says apk not found. But I'm able to freeze it. Any ideas where are the apks?
2. What the name of the app to remove for the wireless keyboard? cant find it anywhere
3. Cant seemed to restore my contacts from my previous vcf file. it just copies then nothing happened.
4. I realised that when I installed some apps that doesn't require root, the chinese app does ask whether to allow or not. something like that.
i laso experience the problem cannot copy vcf file to phone, it show the progress but when i open contact, nothing happens
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 09:55 PM

168 posts

how do i delete it 1st cause i already have 4 copies of the same contact... i did the vcf file 4 times... cntct that i want to save is 569, dont tell me i have to click 1 by 1
muhamad_asyraf
post May 18 2013, 10:16 PM

168 posts

i solve it by just adding it into contact, then delete it all

muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 11:15 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(saudagar kaero @ May 19 2013, 03:54 AM)
how you that? dying to connect wifi. rclxub.gif
the simplest way is just assign ip address within the phone, no need to do it in router..
goto wireless>select menu>advance>assign ip address there

Example:

ip address : 192.168.0.10
gateway : 192.168.0.1
netmask : 255.255.255.0
dns1 : 8.8.8.8
dns2 : 8.8.4.4

this is for unifi, for streamyx just change 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1
and 192.168.0.10 to 192.168.1.10
muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 12:54 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(saudagar kaero @ May 19 2013, 11:50 AM)
no it won't work.

tried many time but still no good result
cry.gif
weird, mine works flawlessly
muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 01:12 PM

168 posts

just sharing my experience, at 1st i set manually ip address even within the router.. then i just disable it, but still assigning within my alcatel, still working
muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 03:20 PM

168 posts

i have installed titanium backup but it says my phone does not root properly, how can i fix this

im rooting using that china application
muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 03:58 PM

168 posts

I've already tried the supersu thing to try and change it to english but... it gives option between a normal update which failed and twrp/cwm update.. when i click normal, it gives me error cannot update..
cwm option nothing happens

This post has been edited by muhamad_asyraf: May 19 2013, 04:09 PM
muhamad_asyraf
post May 19 2013, 04:34 PM

168 posts

hope someone come with new solution for rooting issue..

0.0432sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:43 PM