Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

toofat
post May 17 2013, 01:40 PM

34 posts

checking in....mine is pure white

here are some of my question:
1) can anyone turn off the camera shuttle sound?
2)my system locale is English (US), can i add chinese input method with this locale? I can add chinese and english input method with system locale set to chinese (simplified).
toofat
post May 17 2013, 02:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(justyn @ May 17 2013, 02:07 PM)
yes u may. By using the touchpal input which is another pre installed keyboard by alcatel. I found it quite handy. Hope you like it as well icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks, the touchpal input is quite amazing. rclxms.gif

btw, anyone know how to close the camera shuttle sound?
toofat
post May 17 2013, 11:52 PM

34 posts

yess!! I rooted my phone using method provided by mr.hyde. Its easy!!

just a little bit different with pic on mr.hyde tutorial, my 刷机大师display my phone as ??? OT4010X, how come like this? But never mind, at least it is rooted.

which app is safe to remove? I see someone managed to uninstall wireless keyboard, but i can't find it in application list in phone or in 刷机大师software.

I saw sim me lock in刷机大师application list, can the phone become sim unlocked by just removing this?
toofat
post May 18 2013, 12:32 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(hamizi @ May 14 2013, 01:12 AM)
just use GO LAUNCHER EX.......can screen shoot  biggrin.gif
bro...how can u make screen shot? I've installed go launcher ex too, but can't figure out how to make screen shot.

arghh!!!!! internal memory too low, 10++mb left!!!!
toofat
post May 18 2013, 01:26 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 18 2013, 11:21 AM)
this is how it looks like, i dont dare to start root 1st before u cnfrm this, tq  icon_question.gif

[attachmentid=3444356]
this also happened on my pc, but the rooting process went all fine.
toofat
post May 18 2013, 02:13 PM

34 posts

ya..just click root....
but after root ur phone will have 2 chinese apps....
one is super user in chinese
the other one is apps management software
toofat
post May 18 2013, 02:40 PM

34 posts

the 1st pic(icon from left to right)
left: this is the apps management app i mention b4, it shows u have apps which can be updated, it will always show on notification.
middle:i m not sure wat is tat, never shown on my phone.
right: shows that ur phone is connected with 刷机大师

the 2nd pic: the right side shows that ur hp has been rooted
3 icon (left to right):
left:今日头条,tis is an app which show news, save to remove.
middle: tis is apps management software, it will mention u about apps update. I find it quite handy, but for those don understand chinese maybe annoying.
right: superuser in mandarin (i think it is).

and those apps actually eat up not tat much internal storage, 1 facebook apps is bigger than 3 of them.

i not yet try link2sd since i don have bigger sd card on hand.

This post has been edited by toofat: May 18 2013, 02:43 PM
toofat
post May 19 2013, 07:07 PM

34 posts

anyone here facing over heat issue?
mine just now warn me about battery overheat issue while I'm on 3g connection, it ask me to remove the battery .
toofat
post May 21 2013, 07:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(justyn @ May 21 2013, 07:36 PM)
After root (or no need root), DOes anyone know how to permanently destroy the sim me lock?
according to previous post ,you can get unlock code by calling digi helpline. prepare your imei and puk before calling.
for those who have root their device, did you guys see an apps named simlock me via pc ? I wonder this phone can be unlocked by remove this app? any one tried ?

toofat
post May 23 2013, 11:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ May 23 2013, 08:11 PM)
Aiks very frustrated now. Tried many ways also can't solve the drivers problem :/
how about u try to turn off your device. connect the device to PC, then press power button and volume down button together. My device detected by PC using this method.
toofat
post May 23 2013, 11:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ May 23 2013, 11:20 PM)
yeah.. i also use MiHome before.. now using Xperia Z Laucher.. flex.gif

talking about RAM, this phone come with lot of bloatware.. traffic manager, battery saver, wireless keyboard, alcatel help, etc.. if u have root ur phone, u can remove this n sure it will give u extra ram..

n for me, i just install line, wechat, whatsapp n viber on this phone.. due to maintain RAM usage.. biggrin.gif
n until now, my alcatel smooth after all.. thumbup.gif
what is the name for wireless keyboard? I am able to uninstall those bloatware but i am unable to locate which one is wireless keyboard.
toofat
post Aug 24 2013, 07:42 AM

34 posts

i saw my fren get a 2S pro few weeks ago...woah...using JB and 2GB of internal storage!!

so any sifu here able to put JB into the old 2S (4010X)?
internal storage is the forever pain for 4010X .... bleeding~~~
toofat
post Aug 28 2013, 07:52 PM

34 posts

does swapper works on 4010x?
anybody tested?

0.0352sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:58 PM