72 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

neobahamut1989
post Jul 22 2013, 12:11 PM

anyone know yet how to swap ram using ramexpender for 4011X? yesterday i root it just to use swap ram but it seem the kernel of 4011X doesnt support the function.
Kendall
post Jul 22 2013, 02:00 PM

973 posts

This phone still got? I checked digi website and its no longer there.
neobahamut1989
post Jul 22 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Kendall @ Jul 22 2013, 02:00 PM)
This phone still got? I checked digi website and its no longer there.
at my places, digi change to zte model.....
Kendall
post Jul 22 2013, 03:29 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(neobahamut1989 @ Jul 22 2013, 03:18 PM)
What model?
safone
post Jul 22 2013, 06:35 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

QUOTE(neobahamut1989 @ Jul 22 2013, 03:18 PM)
I think ZTE793 coz someone at my place alrdy got it using rebate..
but this phone spec same as previous alcatel 4010x..using gingerbread..buat have dual sim slot..
adie82
post Jul 22 2013, 08:25 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

This fon lag too much. My fren always complain about it. Always popup low memory....
muwinner
post Jul 23 2013, 01:19 AM

63 posts

does anyone know where to check call duration?
post Jul 23 2013, 01:42 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(Lin Saw Yu La @ Jun 27 2013, 09:18 PM)
My friend use the pro  4010x with 2gb internal memory..android 4.1.1 but no SD slot hahahah
Pardon me?
I just claim my 2s pro
There's ntg in 2s is better than 2s pro
N ya.. There's Sd card slot ==
neobahamut1989
post Jul 23 2013, 12:03 PM

i satisfied already with my first android phone one touch glory 4011X...can play real racing 3, batman dark knight, need for speed most wanted, modern combat 3, monster blade, ravensword2, eternal warrior, dead trigger.......ha.....so much to explore.
Rudd
post Jul 23 2013, 04:09 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(neobahamut1989 @ Jul 23 2013, 12:03 PM)
i satisfied already with my first android phone one touch glory 4011X...can play real racing 3, batman dark knight, need for speed most wanted, modern combat 3, monster blade, ravensword2, eternal warrior, dead trigger.......ha.....so much to explore.
s'pop right?
latworx
post Jul 23 2013, 04:42 PM

282 posts

here come new user biggrin.gif

Can i follow the rooting step provided in the first post to root the 2s pro?

This post has been edited by latworx: Jul 23 2013, 04:42 PM
latworx
post Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM

282 posts

nvm. just rooted. thanks for the guide!

This post has been edited by latworx: Jul 23 2013, 05:28 PM
latworx
post Jul 23 2013, 05:20 PM

282 posts

BTW, can I change the language of the apps install into english?

This post has been edited by latworx: Jul 23 2013, 05:28 PM
wicktoria
post Jul 23 2013, 11:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 23 2013, 04:09 PM)
s'pop right?
Can't really confirm, even Alcatel Malaysia confirms the existence of 4011x, which means it's not S'Pop, S'Pop is 4030. But, that specs, no doubt it is an S'Pop. No idea why an S'Pop could be so cheap. rclxub.gif
Rudd
post Jul 24 2013, 12:36 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(wicktoria @ Jul 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
Can't really confirm, even Alcatel Malaysia confirms the existence of 4011x, which means it's not S'Pop, S'Pop is 4030. But, that specs, no doubt it is an S'Pop. No idea why an S'Pop could be so cheap.  rclxub.gif
misleading info that give profit to some users. maybe. rolleyes.gif
Kendall
post Jul 24 2013, 04:01 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 24 2013, 12:36 AM)
misleading info that give profit to some users. maybe.  rolleyes.gif
S'pop got two camera wor. cool2.gif
abu_yaakob88
post Jul 24 2013, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(latworx @ Jul 23 2013, 05:20 PM)
BTW, can I change the language of the apps install into english?
follow this guide:

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jun 1 2013, 12:38 AM)
after a few series of experimenting, i made a decision to clean install on the phone.

1- Using One Touch Upgrade S 2.8.0 I flashed the phone.

*Remove the battery for the entire process. Made sure that laptop could recognize the phone. (Win8 64x) Then i removed the phone again.
Open up the software, clicked start. waited till it ask to connect my phone via usb. Connected, wait for software to finish download.
at one point it will ask to remove the phone. so just remove it, and click the button in the software. "Upgrade" button if i'm not mistaken.
Then it will ask to connect your phone again, so do as it says. It will continue to install the fresh ROM into the phone.
It will inform for when the process end.

2- Time to setup my SD card. I follow the Tutorial
Once done with the formatting the SD card, put it back into the phone, put the battery and turn it on.

3- Rooting the phone.
Following the Mgyun method. Really. the easiest way. A couple of clicks, and done. It will install a Chinese SuperUser.
Tutorial by mR.hyDE
Might be a bit different from the pic because of the latest version of mgyun software. But it still work generally the same.

4- Download SuperSU from Play Store. Install, and open it up. does it ask to update binary? click yes, format type, normal.
See 3 tabs in that SuperSU? The Apps, Logs and Settings?
Click Setting, scroll down and find Install SuperSU into /system. hit on that.
it automatically uninstall the chinese version of superuser and all work as dandy. All english version now.

* Special case, Want to understand the chinese word when prompted for permission?
Explaination by bluehaze

5- Open up Link2SD app, and continue the setup from the previous tutorial for linking the app to sd.

Done.
Link2SD also capable to uninstall the custpack/app. aka unwanted software that cannot be deleted normal way.
that is also being teach here a few pages back. gotta go and find it yourself. Something about converting the custpack app to system app > to user app > delete.

All the best~  cool2.gif
*wah, org kuat iphone dah pakai android tongue.gif

This post has been edited by abu_yaakob88: Jul 24 2013, 06:57 AM
fadzlie
post Jul 24 2013, 04:56 PM

99 posts

today i figured out that 4011x is not unlocked at all. called digi helpline to ask for the unlocked code only to find out that there's no need for it. tried with celcom sim card, work just fine.
davidletterboyz
post Jul 24 2013, 05:02 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Jul 24 2013, 04:56 PM)
today i figured out that 4011x is not unlocked at all. called digi helpline to ask for the unlocked code only to find out that there's no need for it. tried with celcom sim card, work just fine.
Did you mean it is not locked at all?
latworx
post Jul 24 2013, 05:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(abu_yaakob88 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:49 AM)
follow this guide:
*wah, org kuat iphone dah pakai android tongue.gif
kita kena kasi try, baru buleh komen heheh.

eh, how to unroot? seems like one touch upgrade not includes the 4011x

72 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.7262sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:00 PM