42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Southview Residence @ Bangsar South by UOA

gks
post Jul 9 2016, 01:24 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 9 2016, 12:12 PM)
r u the setapak green buyer?

there will always be disgruntled buyers in any project.

even eco worlds also not spared..... bangwall.gif
I am not. But do I need to be one to aware the end product?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 9 2016, 02:58 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 9 2016, 01:24 PM)
I am not. But do I need to be one to aware the end product?
Yes and no.

Buyers' expectation before and after the vp is different from just admirers or critics, imo.

End of the day its the end product and location that will determine the market acceptance and price. Eg. Empire damansara and monoland products.
SUSempatTan
post Jul 9 2016, 03:24 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 9 2016, 12:04 PM)
Deliver what they promised is quite a big claim.. if u ask setapak green... they will ask you back... which part? Lol

If u see artist impression of South view vs current state... how much % assembly artist impression?

Conclusion is.. if you like location, guaranteed delivery, high density with medium cost apartment facade, no frills design but you get low maintenance fee, do buy UOA product.

Also be noted... UOA consistently generate 50% profit margin to shareholders...  I will rather be the shareholder than be the buyer of UOA product.
Plus plus 1 ! thumbsup.gif
C&D
post Jul 9 2016, 07:09 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 9 2016, 12:21 PM)
Wow. Really look like desa green by UOA. Massively high dense and ugly product. Still don't understand why are still ppl buying UOA products zzz
F.L.A.T.S.

That's what these look like!

C&D
post Jul 9 2016, 07:12 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 9 2016, 12:04 PM)
Deliver what they promised is quite a big claim.. if u ask setapak green... they will ask you back... which part? Lol

If u see artist impression of South view vs current state... how much % assembly artist impression?

Conclusion is.. if you like location, guaranteed delivery, high density with medium cost apartment facade, no frills design but you get low maintenance fee, do buy UOA product.

Also be noted... UOA consistently generate 50% profit margin to shareholders...  I will rather be the shareholder than be the buyer of UOA product.
Quite right!
I used to think they were quite good, with those first phases in Taman Desa and Bangsar South, when the selling prices were still reasonable (for the type of end product). But now, hmmm...
Looi90
post Jul 10 2016, 02:09 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 9 2016, 12:21 PM)
Wow. Really look like desa green by UOA. Massively high dense and ugly product. Still don't understand why are still ppl buying UOA products zzz
do mind that desa green considered one of the best looking among UOA products d, this developer looked like a mother that gave birth to several child at different location and each and everyone had 99% similar characteristics and looks like biscuit mould , so let say if u are going to purchase one, it is like choosing wife from a families of sisters with almost similar faces just that see which character suits u best laugh.gif
torkl
post Jul 10 2016, 08:32 PM

358 posts

I thought the most important factor in buying a property is location and not looks? Seriously I rather have lower maintenance fee than a higher one because this affects opex which is punishing month in month out in the long run.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 10 2016, 09:00 PM

20,146 posts

Gks was referring to their artists impression over actual products delivery....tak ngam....
Also looking flatish....
High price
No grand lobby
Bare minimum amenities....and landscaping
Babizz
post Jul 17 2016, 06:40 PM

12,529 posts

this apartment looks SO BAD. many mid cost govt housing looks better.

This is an eyesore on the federal highway
blessedvillain
post Jul 20 2016, 08:41 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Babizz
post Jul 20 2016, 09:36 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jul 20 2016, 06:41 AM)
this is a relatively 'nice' shot of this place. try taking pic from either direction on d federal bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif
ckgoh3
post Jul 21 2016, 01:03 PM

99 posts

I saw there is a school under construction, is the existing school beside southview going to be relocated?
kitwk
post Jul 25 2016, 06:26 PM

35 posts

superb location man.....
SUSbf1119
post Jul 25 2016, 08:04 PM

443 posts

due to many developments within same parcel of land, sure cause the high competitive in this area. gateway with cheaper and better quality will beat this southview apartment no head no tail 😆😆😆😆😆
ckgoh3
post Jul 27 2016, 03:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(bf1119 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:04 PM)
due to many developments within same parcel of land, sure cause the high competitive in this area. gateway with cheaper and better quality will beat this southview apartment no head no tail 😆😆😆😆😆
Gateway is cheaper? Are you sure?
littlejimmy
post Dec 6 2016, 10:57 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ckgoh3 @ Jul 27 2016, 03:19 PM)
Gateway is cheaper? Are you sure?
I think South View are way cheaper. I was looking to buy one unit South View 800sqft ..but I was way too late for this.

Apparently agent told me that the resell unit will be more expensive or even probably same price with KL gateway and Novum nearby...
djvixx
post Dec 6 2016, 11:26 PM

393 posts

This VP soon ?
ms.nic
post Dec 7 2016, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(littlejimmy @ Dec 6 2016, 10:57 PM)
I think South View are way cheaper.  I was looking to buy one unit South View 800sqft ..but I was way too late for this.

Apparently agent told me that the resell unit will be more expensive or even probably same price with KL gateway and Novum nearby...
What make you to buy this property? Many negative comments for its facade
PoorWen
post Dec 14 2016, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(torkl @ Jul 10 2016, 08:32 PM)
I thought the most important factor in buying a property is location and not looks? Seriously I rather have lower maintenance fee than a higher one because this affects opex which is punishing month in month out in the long run.
Agreed with you!
PoorWen
post Dec 14 2016, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(torkl @ Jul 10 2016, 08:32 PM)

42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:40 PM