9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

hooh888
post Apr 30 2013, 05:49 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 30 2013, 05:46 PM)
Wow blink.gif that's what we call backup brows.gif
yes because i do that for all my files, including my codes, tools, music, photos, and my precious anime lol.
hooh888
post Apr 30 2013, 06:01 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 30 2013, 05:59 PM)
Be aware that stuff in the cloud can be seized by the government, especially the US govt, without a warrant.
yeah forgotten bout that. maybe i will just remove the anime, photos, and music from google drive.
hooh888
post Apr 30 2013, 08:23 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2013, 06:38 PM)
samsung start develop 20nm 4GB LDDR3 RAM
if on note 3 then no need think anymore, straight grab whistling.gif
wah delicious. drool.gif
by the way, anyone doing programming on note 2? i'm currently using aide which uses java language, trying to find a better one using java as well because aide isn't really user-friendly for me.
hooh888
post Apr 30 2013, 08:26 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(me! @ Apr 30 2013, 08:22 PM)
guys, wanna ask u guys something. my note 2 currently having problem connecting to the pc via USB.it not detected. previously no issue at all. my note was not rooted btw.

i realize i having this issue after u do the windows update.
anybody having the same problem?
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:24 PM)
Have you tried reinstalling drivers and reboot pc. Maybe some things got deleted or replaced during the update.
well my office lappie also have the same problem no matter how many times i reinstall the drivers, so i just gave up and do any relevant stuff using only my personal pc.
hooh888
post May 1 2013, 08:27 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 1 2013, 06:26 PM)
OMG you can even get stuff like this ......

http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-logo-stic...4-03-Sale-P.htm

Give your counterfeit the same logo .......
you've got to be kidding me, this for rm10? hell no, i'd rather get my ciggies with that money lol.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 09:39 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 2 2013, 09:34 AM)
does anyone here facing this problem where the screen wont rotate to horizontal or stuck on horizontal when u enable the screen rotation? How to solve this problem other than reset factory settings or similar? Kinda annoying when u want to watch full screen video but it wont rotate.

p/s: mine is AP set fon, using the latest firmware (just downloaded 2 days ago OTA)
same thing happened to me, but mine is due to the game 'Undead Slayer'. if you did install the same game you can try removing it and see if the problem persists.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 10:00 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 02:02 AM)
** ANNOUNCEMENT **

Survey v2.0 is up
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2232765

Flashoholics please respond !!!!

Currently it has test data. Once it starts filling up tomorrow I will remove the test data.

Thanks Noobi3 for the first response there.
You may submit as many responses as you wish based on the other ROMs you've tried. There is a Table View of the ROM Scoring as well which shows the aggregate score each ROM version has obtained.

You may also give a Thanks on the last post in the XDA thread since most of you have thanked on the first post tongue.gif
In XDA you can thank by post.
all the 4 roms i've tested also submitted already, as i only started last week and switched between roms at most 3 days, but decided to stay with monxdified for a bit, since now i'm busy customizing buzz launcher, so flashing put at halt.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 10:58 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 2 2013, 10:53 AM)
i installing swift (loading stuff now) with the theming thingy (without the assasin kitchen thingy)

i randomly selected yellow and white as my theme with blue accents (lol)

let's see how ugly it turns out
please post sample screenshot here if possible, would like to see what the theme looks like. biggrin.gif
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 11:05 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 2 2013, 11:04 AM)
actually quite nice smile.gif

[attachmentid=3420515]

[attachmentid=3420518]
indeed, arigato for your sample.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 01:53 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

anyone mind recommending me good apps for keyboard and also sms pop-up?
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 02:05 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 2 2013, 02:00 PM)
Swype and Swiftkey are good  smile.gif
thanks, have been using swype for quite some time now, swiftkey costs 4.29, oh nozzz my ciggies. but will switch to swiftkey nonetheless.

This post has been edited by hooh888: May 2 2013, 02:06 PM
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 02:23 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 02:20 PM)
Smoking is bad for you !! tongue.gif

Buying apps is good for the global economy laugh.gif
very true, no way for me to deny it, but at best i will buy both apps and ciggies. tongue.gif
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 02:48 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 2 2013, 02:41 PM)
Oh really? Undead Slayer is causing this?
Uninstalling! wink.gif
well for my case, yes. but if the error still persists then you might need to consult our other sifus here.
edit: forgot to mention, the problem occurs only happens once in awhile but when it happens only a reboot can fix it and it can get annoying.

This post has been edited by hooh888: May 2 2013, 02:52 PM
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:04 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

have been wondering, you guys make any events?

This post has been edited by hooh888: May 2 2013, 05:05 PM
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:28 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 05:25 PM)
You can organize one smile.gif
have not done one before, so it's gonna be real messy if i did. but nonetheless, i can try.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:34 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 2 2013, 05:31 PM)
lagi lagi my name appear

anyways, noobie said wanna come, batang hidung pun tarak LOL

joytest come before le.. but sadly no hot boss around  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
the word 'hot' detected, if it's the same meaning of the 'hot' i am thinking of, then our event is halfway planned.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:38 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 05:35 PM)
alexng2208 has been CONTINUOUSLY alleging that the "hot" is +++hot however even though I gave him tips on how to use the Note 2 for improved low light photography, he has done nothing but merely allege without any pictorial evidence.
oh nozzz, but alexng2208 you were able to give us a sample screenshot earlier, so there shouldn't be any exception this time yes? biggrin.gif
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:49 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 2 2013, 05:39 PM)
Where got sample screenshot.  hmm.gif alexng2208
Post #1425 at page 72.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 05:56 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 2 2013, 05:53 PM)
Oh i thought u meant alexng2208 posted shot of you know who.
WE WISH!!! hahahaha.
hooh888
post May 2 2013, 08:39 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 2 2013, 06:28 PM)
Ok.. I'm getting used to Play Store new look, haiz..
Update:
After uninstalling Undead Slayer, my phone's auto rotate is back to normal smile.gif
Thanks for pointing out the culprit. I was wondering what happened to my Note 2. Kinda trying to blame myself for accidental drops (well, covered in full Cruzerlite TPU case,nothing happened so far). Hehe..
no prob, glad you solved it, but truth is, i am still playing the game because it's really addictive so i just tolerate with the problem. tongue.gif

edit: side question, anyone getting force closes using vlc player? i tried playing 1080p videos but force close no matter which video and no matter how many times i try. now i can't watch my k-on on my note 2. cry.gif

This post has been edited by hooh888: May 2 2013, 08:42 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 AM