11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 08:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Yay devil got an update. rclxm9.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 12:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:21 PM)
Seeing how much SOT you guys are getting, seriously reminded me how productive are you guys at work? Minus all those travelling and off work hours, you are still spending at least 2 hours or more staring at your phone at work.

Just using this as example. Not targeting anyone.
Yes we are very productive. Hence we are able to finish our day's work way ahead of schedule and have time to look at our great phone. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

A smart worker knows how to manage his time.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 12:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:38 PM)
Octa hand, quad brain rclxms.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 25 2013, 12:41 PM)
Oo..much better that way.
Great worker do as many task as they can.
Barulah boss sayang..lolz tongue.gif
Wah this combo can taichi alot of work. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 04:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:46 PM)
and now i shall wait for it to release for omega v16 although i am flashing to dualnote in another day or 2.
Are you paranoid? unsure.gif Ooohh i wanna hack your phone. Sure got some juicy things you're protecting. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 04:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:50 PM)
paranoid because scared of hard brick like i did before. as for precious data, only my cute darlings from k-on lol.
But but.... oh forget it... tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 04:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:54 PM)
but? what sort of 'juicy' stuff you're talking about first? i don't do mobile banking or keep relevant info in it too so..
You quoted joytest link for that omega app which is use to protect user privacy. But then u said u only paranoid about bricking which have no connection with that omega app. So i become like this lo --> rclxub.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 05:06 PM)
LOL NOW I SCARED!!!
A-hah! So you do have more than just k-on.... whistling.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 25 2013, 05:07 PM)
I wonder would note 3 will be as big as note 8?
No lar. I think it will be no more than 6". IIRC it was speculated at 5.9" They have to grow slowly otherwise becomes too big too soon. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 25 2013, 05:09 PM
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 25 2013, 05:09 PM)
What's k-on?  hmm.gif
uhm... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K-On! whistling.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 05:14 PM)
but seriously, i don't have anything more than k-on, because hd for season 1, season 2, and the movie already take like 12gb. sad.gif
Then no need to scare/paranoid lo. Unless those are pirated movies. brows.gif and someone wanna sue you for copyright infringement.

Joke aside, seriously unless you are a bigshot/vip there really is nothing u need to protect. Unless you keep accounts numbers/password etc. on your phone. whistling.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Vortrack @ Apr 25 2013, 05:22 PM)
Yeah I have an underwater case for Note 2. Can't touch the shutter button on screen while underwater.
What about pressing volume button? The camera app should allow you to use volume button to take pictures.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 05:30 PM)
naruhoto, i still looking for waterproof case instead, because i can't even swim to begin with, just want to protect my phone in case if i drop it into a pail of water again.
If it did either u really bad luck OR you can go by lottery oledi.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 25 2013, 05:34 PM)
that happened to my s3, otherwise i wouldn't have got myself a note 2 in the first place lol.
Edit: oops just noticed you highlighted the word 'again' lol. but then again, i am clumsy as hell as i won't be surprised if it happen.
I think you purposely drop the phone into the pail to buy Note 2. S4 launching on Sat, your Note 2 taking a dunk ah? brows.gif Joke! tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 05:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 25 2013, 05:39 PM)
@joyrest hmmm my battery life cant last full day due to constant screen on and surfing. My usage is extremely heavy. And my brightness is max cuz I like to see my theme and its vibrancy

Regarding the s pen underwater, I dont think it will spoil underwater but while it is underwater Iforsee some issues. For one the screen may be very confused with the pen whether the button is pressed or not. When the button is pressed its merely completing the electromagnetic circuit within the pen. Water may or may not mess with this. End up your pen maybe cant use. But after that if its out of the water and dry it should be back to normal.
I think exposing the circuitry of the spen to salt water will kill it. Corrosion bad...

This thread shows what is inside Note 1 spen. I suppose its similar.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1425603
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 07:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 25 2013, 06:47 PM)
any legal application and software for N2?
can list it?
All play store app are legal.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 07:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 25 2013, 06:11 PM)
guys, I just flash wanamlite into my phone, however I can't find the camera voice command shutter in the setting. Any idea where I can enable it?
U select aosp camera or stock camera?
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 08:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:22 PM)
I wonder if I can get ap warranty or not since the imei shows nokia. Mati I if the AP company also rejects me.
AP warranty is given by the shop where u buy from. If you are buying second hand from this guy get the original receipt from that shop as proof of purchase for any warranty claim in the future. Check the receipt if got imei no. that matches.

PS: IMEI checking site are NOT accurate. They rely on webuser to input the numbers. I dun think there is any such repository except with each phone manufacturer.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 10:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:59 PM)
Hi guys, what I want to know is whether this kind of damage can claim warranty?

It's a few months old belongs to my uncle. came to see me today to ask about how to use his browser and etc and asked me about warranty for that damage as well.

Regards.
How did it happen? Most probably cannot claim warranty as it is a physical damage. Unless you can somehow proof its a manufacturing/material defect.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 10:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 25 2013, 10:11 PM)
i think is aosp camera as it can disable the shutter sound.  hmm.gif Please englighten me  biggrin.gif
Give screenshot.
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 11:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2013, 11:09 PM)
I also bought it but it suka2 auto corrects my words. doh.gif
Now back to stock.
You can disable auto-correct words.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top