11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post Apr 23 2013, 07:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:56 PM)
Well i am not using any sd card, just internal storage.
Same thing. Internal sd is just a fixed sd card. Personal files are never wipe unless u format the sd internal or external.
antt00
post Apr 23 2013, 07:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 23 2013, 06:39 PM)
Uncle, when hibernate the app d and I on it. It enters pending. Does this mean it will auto hibernate back after awhile or I nid hibernate manually again?
Auto.
antt00
post Apr 23 2013, 07:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Apr 23 2013, 06:04 PM)
i didnt said i use kies to root. i unrooted then use kies to updated to latest rom.
Do a factory reset.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 07:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

New perseus is out. Should i give up my touch wake?

Edit: Flashed it. Forgo my touch wake for now until devil is updated. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 24 2013, 08:09 AM
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 08:34 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 24 2013, 08:27 AM)
Try an app called experience pro. Seems to have touch wake.
Will probably wait for Devil to be updated as well as i prefer its GPU settings over perseue. Will see how it goes. Thanks for the suggection. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 09:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 24 2013, 08:40 AM)
Is it a lot better? Hope devil adds stweaks support as well
Nah just preference. Devil have trickster support. I don't think stweaks is a priority its just an app.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 10:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:21 AM)
any opinions on which rom gives best battery life? planning to try few roms on my own, including android revolution hd, dualnote, hawkish, and emotionmiui.
Emotionmiui should have the weakest battery life.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 11:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 11:05 AM)
Devil, and perseus have no exfat support right?
Perseus have exfat support.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 11:44 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 24 2013, 11:23 AM)
devil failed to implement the exfat support, the reason is unknown but i do suspect it's due to the AOSP support on the devil that causing the exfat module failed to be implemented...  hmm.gif
Yeah its due to the dual rom support of the kernel. If he separate his kernel like redpill then it should be fine.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 12:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Gimli @ Apr 24 2013, 12:34 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Just got my hands on a note 2.Finally! smile.gif

Sorry noob question, any way to enable Signature Unlock feature? Note 1 had it but doesn't seem to appear as one of the choices in the Screen Lock option for note 2.
Does not exist on note 2.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 04:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:18 PM)
Omega v16 with motomoto blue theme. Only problem is the chrome icon isn't themed as well. Anyone knows how to replace the icon if i somehow managed to design one?

Use another launcher. If you still wanna use TW yes you can change it but its complicated. And seeing your previous "experience" with rooting, backup and rom flashing i dun really wanna dwell into it. whistling.gif

Or you can use xposed framework to make a replace a whole new icon pack on TW.
Refer here --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2246783
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 04:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
Let him have fun with a softbrick for the learning hehehehehe.

hooh888 don't worry we've all had some bricking experience before.
Oh its easy to just replace the icon in the chrome apk itself either on the PC or use vrtheme. Its just complicated to explain. OK i admit i am lazy to explain it. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 04:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:38 PM)
thanks for your concerns. lol it's ok as i'm in the midst of searching for possible methods. also, i hard bricked my galaxy ace before long time ago due to flashing wrong custom rom which got me paranoid. but i sent to samsung since warranty still there and they somehow fixed it (of course need to make up some story saying don't know why the phone couldn't turn on all of a sudden and my alarm didn't even ring and i got late to work and bla bla bla).
I already gave u a big hint "just replace the icon in the chrome apk itself". TW dun support icon pack.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 24 2013, 04:44 PM
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 05:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 05:38 PM)
Digi CEO was quoted as saying they will have LTE sometime in Q2.
Already in Q2. Not much time left. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 07:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Waze.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 07:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 07:15 PM)
head and beat using white
At entry using white
Had entry using white
This is a test with white
This is a test with the new keyboard
So pass or not?
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 09:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Wow. Finally swype makes it to the play store after so many years.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 10:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 24 2013, 10:39 PM)
Guys, how to play flash videos or daily motion videos in our NOTE 2 ya...

anyone here able to play this website videos ?

http://footyroom.com/bayern-munich-4-0-barcelona-2013-04/

as i know no more flash for androids right...
I can play the video on that site with stock browser and flash.
antt00
post Apr 24 2013, 11:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 24 2013, 10:58 PM)
wow, really ? you have flash application downloaded in site ?
http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/arc...r-versions.html
antt00
post Apr 25 2013, 07:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 25 2013, 01:15 AM)
hi uncle benny, i even tried with dolphin browser and with stock internet browser that footyroom videos just loading but not playing anything...

went straight to dailymotion.com, videos playing fine... you tube fine as well...

just cant understand, you can able to play video on footyroom.com,  me on maxis as well... keep loading nothing playing...
saigh...  rclxub.gif  sad.gif
Just for the record, i can play the video on daily motion almost immediately with stock browser and i am also on maxis. Please ensure you have the latest flash version install. You could have an older incompatible version. I already given the link direct from adobe yesterday.

Edit: Only other thing i can think of is your maxis connection where you are is very congested. Also make sure you are not on GPRS or EDGE. You can try at other places and see if the problem still exist.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 25 2013, 08:02 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:48 AM