11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post Apr 27 2013, 11:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Apr 27 2013, 11:00 PM)
I'm very blur can't for the life of me remember if this is stock note 2 or if i installed something.
when note is charging n screen is off if i cover the sensor with palm the time n date appears then goes away.did i instal something? if yes wat is it?
That is "quick view" and comes with stock.
antt00
post Apr 27 2013, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 27 2013, 11:20 PM)
Actually it's called "Quick Glance". smile.gif
My bad. blush.gif Lazy to look it up and just type what i remembered, tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 02:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 01:33 PM)
You should check out the garage sale section

I'm loving the sentinel aosp ROM BTW. Its pretty darn smooth and fast. Surprisingly no photosphere function tho hmmm will see if I can install that manually
So many times i wanna flash aosp but my senses tell me that its gonna suck compare to feature rich TW rom. tongue.gif Still in limbo about this. rclxub.gif
antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 02:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 02:03 PM)
Welllllll no snote and the camera for aosp doesnt perform as well as the touchwiz camera especially in low light conditions. But it really feels light weight and faster, using the same nova launcher and same themes.
One of the early bug of CM10.1 is A2DP not working. Is it working now?
antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 02:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 29 2013, 02:56 PM)
I'm having this feeling too. Always want to flash aosp but i know i'm gonna miss snote, calendar, camera etc. I keep my SGS2 on AOSP but for Note2, I really love the Samsung Apps. Hopefully Chamelion ROM is coming soon
S2 with JB TW rom is actually not bad. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 03:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 03:04 PM)
Note and camera i understand but why calendar? Its synced with google after all and any other calendar will do just fine no?

Steadypana yes there is if u see the owner list in front of thread.
Stock calender app just look better i guess. smile.gif
antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 03:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 03:25 PM)
Give apw widgets a try. It has good rss feed scrollable widget, twitter, facebook, and calendar widgets. Its what i used in my screen if youve seen it before. Its free. Paid version allows u to install themes and i highly recommend it
I already got APW icon_rolleyes.gif . What i meant was the tw stock calender app itself is kinda nicer not the widget as i cannot use the widget with other launcher apart from TW.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 08:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 30 2013, 06:56 AM)
I found the source to my mediaserver wakelocks/stay awake. Its audioout_2 . Any ideas?
To be frank, are you even facing any battery drain problem. Or just another one that freak out cos BBS shows you got audioout_2 wakelock. hmm.gif

I have it everyday. If i play a game for 1 hr, i get 1hr audioout_2 wakelock. If i play a game for 34 mins, i get 34mins audioout_2 wakelock. Go figure.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 08:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 30 2013, 08:55 AM)
Actually I'm ok without a task manager. Only thing is I like to exit my browser properly after I use it and there's no such option on AOKP.

Also, can anyone recommend kernel that supports calibrated colors and exfat support together? Using devil now but having no exfat kinda sucks.

And my browser crashes occasionally.
On stock rom you can edit the CSC to add exit button to stock browser. Dunno if it will work the same way with aokp you can try.

Does AOKP support exfat in the first place. If yes you can try redpill.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 09:05 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 30 2013, 09:00 AM)
With calibrated colors?
Edit edit: Oh wait yes its there. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 30 2013, 09:08 AM
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 09:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(davidccs888 @ Apr 30 2013, 09:32 AM)
thanks!! but it required access... dun really know how it works  rclxub.gif
joytest locked it cos some troll problem. tongue.gif Maybe you can PM him your details instead.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 11:41 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:30 AM)
I'm using
[ROM] Android Revolution HD 15.0 | High Quality & Performance | XXDMC3 | Jelly Bean.
And I try to use Simplistic Framework: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2029712
But Simplistic only mentioned {LL4/7, MA5/6/7, MB2}, nothing of MC3.. this means I cannot flash the zip file?
Yes you can try. Make a backup first just in case. Framework related files had not change in a while.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 04:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 30 2013, 04:38 PM)
you have another extra 'leg' so i figured.. it would need some pulling LOL

cleaning in my wildest dreams means = cleaning the screen.. appropriate?

yup.. this 11mbps at my office is pretty much enough though LTE would never ever hurt right? LOL
I get 9Mbps in my office rclxms.gif and 1 Mbps at home. vmad.gif
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 04:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 30 2013, 04:35 PM)
Well, I did finally get one from Mudah. New DG set at RM1588. Not exactly my choice of colour but can't complain much. COD location was close to me, everything is new. Just no free gift like when you bought from shops.

Ha... watching videos about this and that. No too sure about how to use mobile odin, but after watching all the vids, I think I got it.

According to uncle benny,
1) root with CF-Auto-Root-t03g-t03gxx-gtn7100 using Odin3 v1.85
2) then I did the openrecovery-twrp-2.5.0.1-n7100.img with mobile odin
So now I have TWRP... but my power button is just normal not extended
3) So I got myself GooManager from playstore (in order to restart in recovery)

I initially thought I could do zip flashing with mobile odin, but.. not familiar with the buttons and options at all. After I use TWRP to flash to Android Revolution HD rom, mobile odin is gone.

Then in S3, I remember from TWRP 2.4, I just flash with philz_touch_4.93.6-i9300.tar and I got CWM. Now in N2, with TWRP 2.5, I can just flash and get CWM right?
Yes you can flash philz cwm using your current twrp.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 04:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 30 2013, 04:46 PM)
n8210

if u want a potentially faulty but still can use card, let me know
Offer you RM0.10.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 05:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

For those that dun know. There are 2 new kernels for stock rom on XDA.
WizDom --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=40841369
TerraBuzz --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2257390
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 05:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 30 2013, 05:23 PM)
OMG - you deserve to have your Uberflashoholic title revoked !!!! tongue.gif

Anyway, nice link, ALTHOUGH I am EXTREMELY wary of the site which promotes "download my tool now" !!! all over the place ....

antt00 noobi3 sklchan any thoughts on alex's link? Do you think it's legit?
No thoughts but its pretty common. There are alot of pc program/ apps / recovery that can backup efs. If you are afraid just do backup with a few of them tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 07:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 30 2013, 05:48 PM)
I use TWRP Recovery so can backup EFS easily without additional backup tool ..... Much easier to restore also if anything happens .
Wizdom kernel not working for me on du@lnote and Assassin v5 .....  rclxub.gif Bootloop after flashing
I also use twrp for efs backup. Haven't tried either kernel but it seems people are reporting wizdom gives bootloop. The other one looks better. Now testing lulzactiveq governor. Wanna try something else after using Pegasusq for so long.
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 08:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2013, 07:56 PM)
Works for me. smile.gif
Double tap only works for phone book and email, if I'm not wrong. smile.gif
Quick Glance a bit challenging but it works as well. biggrin.gif

I use double tap and turn over to mute/pause. Very useful when I'm in the meeting and if the phone rings, just turn the screen downward. biggrin.gif
I also got turn over mute enabled but never used it. Pressing volume button is faster and easier. tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 30 2013, 08:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(me! @ Apr 30 2013, 08:22 PM)
guys, wanna ask u guys something. my note 2 currently having problem connecting to the pc via USB.it not detected. previously no issue at all. my note was not rooted btw.

i realize i having this issue after u do the windows update.
anybody having the same problem?
Have you tried reinstalling drivers and reboot pc. Maybe some things got deleted or replaced during the update.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 AM