4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 10:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 3 2013, 05:43 PM)
program the nuclear base to self-destruct upon contacting phone with water lol.
Bro , your expertise is needed here . Poor TS tongue.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2013, 08:11 PM)
Ok bro..thanks
Will see if those pesky message stop after this thumbup.gif
Ya , do give it a try but it's only 1 of the alternative . I got this when I installed whatsapp on tab 7.7 which back then was incompatible since it's a tablet . Anyway , after updating via play store , i get this message non stop until I unintall updates . That could be 1 of the cause as well , the updates in apps or in some cases , "ahem" apps .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: May 3 2013, 10:04 PM
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 10:15 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 10:11 PM)
laugh.gif  poor TS.

Aiyo seriouslyyyyyyyyyy I have read so many incidents about people turning phones on once they get it out of the water after only some cursory drying.

WTF man, don't people ever learn that electricity and water don't mix? Dry it out as much as you can before even thinking of turning it on again. Even in the XZ thread there are so many that were overly enthusiastic with their new waterproof device, all complaining about the seal indicator showing water damage. And they still try to power it on !!!! Too bad they don't have a removable battery....
Read my sig and u will get the picture biggrin.gif
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 10:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 10:18 PM)
How's the weather where you are? Raining for the last 3 hours here. Surely some more reports of water damage will pop up hehehe.
It's always cloudy and gloomy to me if u like to know . cry.gif

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ May 3 2013, 10:26 PM)
well you gotta agree that common sense is not taught at college or uni i even had people who say their ipad is oily and they took it and wash it.  yawn.gif
That I agree but then again , if it's something learnt in colleges or uni , it wouldnt be called common sense , maybe education sense . I got to agree some ppl wouldn't think 2nd time to do something . When I was in college , a college mate threw his Dr. Martins boot into the washing machine to wash cuz it's muddy . After that , he complaint his washing machine is spoilt cuz all his clothes washed after tat is dirty after washing . rclxub.gif
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 11:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 11:37 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif
Care . big sis is here to poison ........ again alexng2208
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 04:41 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ May 4 2013, 04:23 AM)
any sifus can give me link guide to rooting this device

im new to android
Spend some time to go thru what TS spent his time to compile for users of Note 2 on page 1 . All the instruction , files are there .
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 07:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 4 2013, 04:50 PM)
problem problem... my fren also got a note 2 but later found that once insert the sim card it says no network registered. so we figure maybe this is ap set and is locked with other carriers overseas. we searched online and found the unlock method, but requires downgrade to 4.1.1 with stock rom. we downloaded the 1GB file from sammobile, but after flash using odin 3.07, now it stucks at Samsung logo and will not boot. Have waited for more than 20 minutes.
Flasheded this: N7100XXALJ3_N7100OLBALJ3_XME

What to do now?
QUOTE(n8210 @ May 4 2013, 07:29 PM)
Well, i got the phone boot up fine now, but after more research i discover actually it is the imei number being damaged and thus DG does not recognize it and so I get "Not registered on network error".

How to restore which eps backup? Or how to repair this imei issue?
Y don't u guys take back to where he bought the phone n claim warranty , if any ? Also , how do u know it's locked and not a sim free unit ? EFS file is the most troublesome 2 restore unless u did a backup .
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 08:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 4 2013, 07:50 PM)
Unless you got a efs backup there is no way to repair. Only way is to change the whole mainboard.
Can la bro , I flash till corrupted me efs , lost imei , baseband , etc . Since my backup was also gone when I got sd card error n was force 2 reformat , I took to SME and after an hour , they got it fixed . I think it's bcuz it's service center , they got the tools or programme to fix it .
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 11:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
they are using Odin + firmware from Sammobile LOL tongue.gif

kidding  thumbup.gif
So , using N7105 oledi ? Always remember , dont wait liau . . Ini kali-lah . . . . . Tukar tongue.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 4 2013, 09:10 PM)
Not with stock sms app. Dunno about third party ones.
Yeah only recently they started doing this. Last time need to replace new board. Anyhow he need to go to service center.
doh.gif
Oh , never know that . I always thought they got the "samsung service center only programme " to fix it .
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 11:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 11:12 PM)
My storage has used 7.5gb used. Paranoid android ROM wasn't this big right? I got barely a few apps
4.2.2 ? They partition another 3G of storage under folder 0 in your internal
Noobi3
post May 4 2013, 11:32 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 4 2013, 11:28 PM)
Anybody going to Tukar any devices tomorrow ? brows.gif
*nod* *nod*

alexng2208
Noobi3
post May 5 2013, 10:41 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 5 2013, 12:39 AM)
Guys I backed up phone in cwm recovery menu before I flashed ROM. After I did full clean of phone I flash ROM and g apps. Then I clear cache and reboot phone. So technically my backup is still there right? But when I enter cwm again to restore and advanced restore it doesn't seem to be there anymore?
You're on paradroid right ? /folder 0/clockworkmod/backup ....... see if there's anything inside . If there's , move it out to /clockworkmod ...... u should be able 2 restore after that
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 08:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 6 2013, 05:53 PM)
"yup" means what? sweat.gif I suicide later if my internal SD gets wiped lol.Willl try and see, 300mb more to go~

and I dont think I have gapps yet
Make sure u dl the right gapps , it's 4.1.1 . Flashing latest gapps and u get fc when u click on "settings > ☆★♡♥ " ...... Forgot what is it d . I ran away from it , "Android System" is crazily high , around 20% average but that was till last month . Haven't try d latest miui for almost a month .
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 09:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 6 2013, 09:05 PM)
From what I've seen before, its normally about phone which crashes, but so far so good with 4.1.2 gapps hmm.gif

But the ROm is pretty laggy, must tweak GPU steps maybe, will monitor batt life, but as usual, Ill most probably flash back to wanam lol.Maybe just try it for a day~
Personally , worst batt life I got for TW based rom . On average, I get between 2-5% drop over the night of 8 hours on wifi except MIUI where I get between 10% drop on average while sleeping . Anyway , give it a try , who knows they improved it . U got the xda version or ori MIUI version ? Find the ori version better

This post has been edited by Noobi3: May 6 2013, 09:51 PM
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 10:31 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 6 2013, 10:19 PM)
I'm following the [INDEX] thread here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1926506
where there's currently no direct MIUI but rather a port by ewmno

[attachmentid=3426353]

If you are running MIUI directly from a non-XDA site I don't have it tracked currently.
EmotionMIUI is another based on original MIUI , TW based ported by the same dev of Emotion ROM . Direct MIUI, is [URL=http:// http://www.miui.com/development.html]here[/URL] but it's not a xda site
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 10:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 6 2013, 10:33 PM)
Oh I see what you mean. On XDA, it is 3.4.8 they are porting, and it is BETA 2 only of the port. I suppose they haven't advanced to 3.5.3 yet tongue.gif

Ok that's fine, but good to know different site for MIUI.
Xda ported it mostly for the language as ori MIUI comes in english n chinese only . Of course some dev add some tweaks .
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 10:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 6 2013, 10:46 PM)
Link added to post 7 smile.gif
Another site , miuiandroid.com . . . It's mostly few days to a week slower then official but it's where u get additional language pack for the "latest" build and tweaks added like miui toolbox .

http://miuiandroid.com/community/threads/3-5-3.20284/

This post has been edited by Noobi3: May 6 2013, 10:57 PM
Noobi3
post May 6 2013, 11:09 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 6 2013, 10:00 PM)
Guys how change from cwm to twrp? I read that just dl goomanager then flash then done? Or its much more complicated than that?
Correct , dl the zip file n flash . If u wanna confirm , under advance - reboot recovery .... u should have twrp after reboot
Noobi3
post May 7 2013, 12:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 7 2013, 12:24 PM)
Done liow...here you go :
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2802691

brows.gif
Voted liau
Noobi3
post May 7 2013, 06:45 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 7 2013, 06:25 PM)
First rule of flashing: READ
Second rule of flashing: READ MORE
Third rule of flashing: Flash only after having read enough

as per n8210 please backup your EFS. TWRP has this option.
+1

For those who backup their EFS using EFS backup tool found in xda months ago like last year , download the latest n backup again . Apparently the first few version got some bug and EFS can't be restore . That was also 1 of the reason I ended up visiting Samsung last time .
Noobi3
post May 7 2013, 07:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 7 2013, 07:11 PM)
does this only apply to the tool by i9000 or also TWRP? hmm.gif

might just flash latest TWRP, backup EFS, then flash back abyss recovery tongue.gif

btw, going back to my nandroid, batt drain too high with MIUI, other than that its actually very awesome, stable and the default apps looks so awesome and works really well with all kinds of functions. Too bad it feels like I took out my note 2 battery and put an s2 battery lol.
There's a backup tool in xda forum for Note2 . I backup mine a few days after I got the phone which was back in oct . Apparently the backup done then can't be restore , was a bug . The dev fixed it on his 2nd or 3rd release . Didn't realise about it until I was trying 2 restore mine a few months back .

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:49 PM