4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Noobi3
post Apr 29 2013, 02:34 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 29 2013, 11:51 AM)
i only know garage sales got ppl selling carbon fiber stickers for cars. alot some more but they dont cut into phone size and they sell damn huge piece by meter length.
I'm referring to mobile section . Search for "idefence" or " tan_alliance" . If u can't get a result , just search for "carbon" and u can find it .
Noobi3
post Apr 29 2013, 11:31 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:28 PM)
Thanks Baronic for the tips. will try it out and hope everything to turn out fine since this sp is pretty expensive sweat.gif
ordered one from lyn forumer kirra0820
I normally do it in the bathroom since it can be consider static free environment and also least wind ....... if u have a fan in your bathroom , I got no comment .

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:13 PM)
Uncle Benny wrote:
To update on rooting method. This time I did not use ChengLu method ( root cum CWM) but opt instead for Chainfire auto root. You can download his file from
http://download.chainfire.eu/264/CF-Root/C...gxx-gtn7100.zip
Flash the extracted tar file as PDA using Odin in PC

According to dr Ketan :

Method 1:
Disadvantage : Here you will get full root access, but here recovery will remain stock, so you won't have option to flash zip files (still you can flash zip with Mobile Odin), but you won't have any option for Nandroid backup/Restore.
Advantage : You have to reset flash counter once only, then whenever you need to reset to unroot/ready to claim warranty, just you need to go to superSU - setting - unroot.
So If you are Flash counter conscious and really don't have need for nandroid backup, This one is for You.

His mentioned disadvantage can be easily overcome . Just use Mobile Odin and flash the TWRP recovery img.tar file and you will have recovery installed
The TWRP img file can be downloaded at :
http://goo.im/devs/OpenRecovery/n7100

For ppl who do not have mobile odin pro, how to flash zip files?
It's mentioned clearly in your post u quoted to flash using pc odin . Since u haven't root your phone yet , there's no other option . Mobile Odin don't work without root . Also , if I remember correctly b4 I purchased the pro version, the free version allows u 2 flash recovery and kernel only but I might be wrong since I bought it least then a day of trying it out .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Apr 29 2013, 11:35 PM
Noobi3
post Apr 29 2013, 11:42 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
hahaha. thank you for the tip. will try it out. item will only arrive on thursday since wednesday is hari buruh
Oh ya , 1 more tip . To clean your screen b4 applying the SP , best use Zippo lighter fluid 2 wipe your screen or alcohol patch . Some ppl use nail polosh removal . This is remove all the stains n oil and also 2 make d screen static free .
Noobi3
post Apr 29 2013, 11:47 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:41 PM)
Is Jkay Deluxe supported on N7100?
U know the name of the mod so obviously u know what it does and since u visit xda , u should know which section to go n look for it as well right ? Forumers r here 2 help , share n discuss , not 2 help u search for something which u know but 2 lazy to do so .
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 12:00 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:49 PM)
use LCD screen cleaner will be more than enough?  tongue.gif
Yup , definitely cleaner but some said and even I encounter it , it doesn't remove static completely . When u wipe off the cleaner with your cloth , some clothes er . . . I dunno the exact word for it , are left behind . But if u use any of those alcohol based , not only does it clean , it dries up very fast , no need for u to wipe and even if u do wipe it , it doesn't leave some "dirt" behind .

How do u find Note2 now that u owned a S4 ?
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 12:15 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 11:57 PM)
I use camera zoom fx for my camera needs on osp roms. Give ut a shot
Have u tried out the kernels for aosp ? Heard NEAK is great . Oh ya , yours is AOSP based or CM based ?

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 30 2013, 12:10 AM)
Correct word is "lint" I suppose? hehe.
Frankly bro , I dunno . Thanks for the info . Learn something new again . LoL
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 12:40 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:30 AM)
Havent heard of CRC before, how does it looks like actually?lol
jalan pasar is too far from my place btw so i'll opt for zippo lighter fluid. can be brought from normal grocery shop?speedmart got or not. i dont smoke so i dont know about this sweat.gif
Buy alcohol patch le , easier and disposable since u dont smoke .
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 05:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 30 2013, 05:23 PM)
OMG - you deserve to have your Uberflashoholic title revoked !!!! tongue.gif

Anyway, nice link, ALTHOUGH I am EXTREMELY wary of the site which promotes "download my tool now" !!! all over the place ....

antt00 noobi3 sklchan any thoughts on alex's link? Do you think it's legit?
I use TWRP Recovery so can backup EFS easily without additional backup tool ..... Much easier to restore also if anything happens .

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 30 2013, 05:24 PM)
For those that dun know. There are 2 new kernels for stock rom on XDA.
WizDom --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=40841369
TerraBuzz --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2257390
Wizdom kernel not working for me on du@lnote and Assassin v5 ..... rclxub.gif Bootloop after flashing

Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 06:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2013, 06:38 PM)
samsung start develop 20nm 4GB LDDR3 RAM
if on note 3 then no need think anymore, straight grab whistling.gif

btw why is LDDR and not DDR like laptop or desktop ?
L is for mobile device ?

http://sammyhub.com/2013/04/30/samsung-dev...mobile-devices/
"Lighter" DDR3 ..... tongue.gif Sorry , I have no idea
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 11:37 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 30 2013, 11:27 PM)
They can save it for their own pleasure.  brows.gif

Anyway anyone tried swift rom? A lot of good reviews.

1 word , smooth . Battery wise , not much difference then others like monx or Du@lnote
Noobi3
post Apr 30 2013, 11:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 30 2013, 11:46 PM)
How's the theme?
Didn't flash the theme ..... Find it fugly . Everything in gold ? rclxub.gif
Noobi3
post May 1 2013, 12:32 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 1 2013, 12:10 AM)
Like... Iron man. Jengjengjeng brows.gif
wrong bro ....... more 2 bengbengbeng tongue.gif
Noobi3
post May 1 2013, 12:43 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 1 2013, 12:33 AM)
Sounds like blingblingbling overmuch to me tongue.gif
bingbingbing ? Hmmmm.... where is alexng2208
Noobi3
post May 1 2013, 01:26 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ May 1 2013, 12:43 AM)
Hi I have a question. I just bought an AP set from a known seller, when the shopkeeper show me the phone, the box is already unsealed and the phone is already on. He said that he  opened the box 3 days ago to ensure the AP set is indeed in the box, and he guaranteed me that the phone was turned on for the first time upon my request to see the phone. to ensure they didn't sell me an second hand set, so is there a way we can know when is the exactly date the phone is firstly turn on, or the total amount of time the is on?
Next time , just refuse the unit . Same thing happened to me last year when I helped some colleagues purchased iphone5 . 1 of the units was unsealed which the shop keeper claimed it's opened for inspection from custom . Fair enough . Upon turning on that unit , my colleague found that not only was it activated but a talk time of 2 sec on it . Since she didn't mind , i didnt make a fuzz about it but it's also from a reputable shop/dealer in LYN with 1 of the cheapest price in town . Avoid going to that shop to make a purchase after that even it means paying extra .
Noobi3
post May 1 2013, 02:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 1 2013, 01:54 PM)
OMG ....... Those xda forumers really theme everything they can lay their hands on
Noobi3
post May 2 2013, 06:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 2 2013, 05:31 PM)
lagi lagi my name appear

anyways, noobie said wanna come, batang hidung pun tarak LOL

joytest come before le.. but sadly no hot boss around  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Kena liau kena liau .......KLCC parking expensive ler , vege restaurant is cheap but might end up paying more for parking then for the meal tongue.gif
Noobi3
post May 2 2013, 09:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 08:39 PM)
no prob, glad you solved it, but truth is, i am still playing the game because it's really addictive so i just tolerate with the problem.  tongue.gif

edit: side question, anyone getting force closes using vlc player? i tried playing 1080p videos but force close no matter which video and no matter how many times i try. now i can't watch my k-on on my note 2.  cry.gif
VLC always got random problems like this . Once , i got np audio but video was working normally on stock player . I switched to MX player n never look back . Give it a try .
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 11:52 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 10:27 AM)
What lunch? unsure.gif
Uncle, I think the LTE band is not compatible with Malaysia... hmm.gif
From what I read , there are 3 versions , L , S and K , all from different carrier . The major difference is the 4G band , L 4G 850 while S and K 4G 1800 . So if we were to get S or K version , we can use it here
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 12:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 3 2013, 11:58 AM)
Mine is the K version - if so, good-lah. Will test it on my next trip to KL
That's y u paid rm100 more uncle smile.gif

O/T : 1 problem . If someone call or sms u , u might not have the name if u didn't save +6 and the number comes out as +6 . Seems the phone doesn't recognise it . However , using 3rd party dialer n sms solved it according 2 some forumers .
Noobi3
post May 3 2013, 07:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2013, 07:19 PM)
Err..anybody knows why my phone (S3) keep popping up "android.process.media has stopped" message..?
Try this

Settings --> Applications -->All--> Download Manager --> Clear Data/Cache

Or it could be an app update that is not compatible

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0401sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:37 PM