9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 12:29 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:26 PM)
Just boot phone to recovery ( press simultaneously volup+home+power) and released all the 3 buttons once you see the second Samsung splash logo. You will see recovery menu
Select backup from there - you can choose to rename backup, and its location in internal or external card
Obviously you don't even know the very basics of how to boot into recovery asking this
It just amaze me so many of users such as you who jump in doing stuffs without understanding all these basics. Just be careful before your phone gets brick - than it will be a panic time
i know how to go into recovery mode, just that i never go there before and don't know what's there. and besides, i only want to do backup now, which won't brick my phone. or maybe i am just too dumb to you that i would somehow miraculously brick my phone while doing backup. and either way, thanks for your instructions 'O Wise One.

This post has been edited by hooh888: Apr 23 2013, 12:30 PM
hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 02:01 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 23 2013, 01:27 PM)
Well the point of this forum is more of being a community, and we are not devs or hackers, although a lot of effort is made to respond to postings here. Page 1 contains info and links relevant to this device and where to find additional information. Most of the technical stuff links to XDA because that is the world's largest community for this sort of thing.

Uncle benny rarely gets annoyed and he has been kindly answering everyone in the LYN Android forums even though some people don't deserve any response.

Do please make an effort to educate yourselves for your own betterment. No malice meant.
No comment since i was wrong, so continue shooting me all you guys want.
hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 05:53 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

omega v16 done, so it's that simple.
hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 06:02 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 23 2013, 05:56 PM)
good for you. Yes the whole process is very fast. 10 mins at most. The longest part is reading and understanding. Carry on and you will be added to post 9 tongue.gif
Thanks, before that i need to let you know, first page, post 12. The link for fonts lead to a topic on xda, and that topic has 2 links for downloading the font pack but both are dead. Now i just wander around looking for fonts through google lol.

Another stupid question, after i do data wipe, cache wipe, and dalvik cache wipe, everything's supposed to be gone including my data right? But my images songs videos and whatnot are still there. o.O

This post has been edited by hooh888: Apr 23 2013, 06:03 PM
hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 06:56 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 23 2013, 06:13 PM)
If your file inside the micro sd, they not be deleted.
Well i am not using any sd card, just internal storage.
hooh888
post Apr 23 2013, 09:25 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

guys who are using omega v16, i am having problem whereby whenever i want to set wallpaper, the choice for Gallery is displayed as com.sec.android.gallery3d instead of just 'Gallery', how do i fix this? been searching both over here and xda but can't find a solution.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 10:21 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

any opinions on which rom gives best battery life? planning to try few roms on my own, including android revolution hd, dualnote, hawkish, and emotionmiui.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 10:39 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:26 AM)
Emotionmiui should have the weakest battery life.
no wonder it is one of the few roms i encountered whereby the battery life is not bragged about in the description lol.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 04:18 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

Omega v16 with motomoto blue theme. Only problem is the chrome icon isn't themed as well. Anyone knows how to replace the icon if i somehow managed to design one?

hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 04:38 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
Let him have fun with a softbrick for the learning hehehehehe.

hooh888 don't worry we've all had some bricking experience before.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:34 PM)
Oh its easy to just replace the icon in the chrome apk itself either on the PC or use vrtheme. Its just complicated to explain. OK i admit i am lazy to explain it. tongue.gif
thanks for your concerns. lol it's ok as i'm in the midst of searching for possible methods. also, i hard bricked my galaxy ace before long time ago due to flashing wrong custom rom which got me paranoid. but i sent to samsung since warranty still there and they somehow fixed it (of course need to make up some story saying don't know why the phone couldn't turn on all of a sudden and my alarm didn't even ring and i got late to work and bla bla bla).
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 04:47 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:41 PM)
I already gave u a big hint "just replace the icon in the chrome apk itself". TW dun support icon pack.
yeap, and from there i found this. http://stackoverflow.com/questions/6172445...pp-icons-in-apk
gonna try it after work.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 08:15 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 24 2013, 07:12 PM)
suggestion GPS app for N2 pls
buy papago m9 also can lol.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 08:17 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 08:16 PM)
300mb is low. You probably need to clear some stuff first.
yea i assume the warning for low memory is calculated by percentage, since 300mb remaining is considered small out of 16gb. i sense that i am gonna get fired for this comment lol.

also, anyone can suggest good protective case like otterbox defender but one that comes with much cheaper price?

This post has been edited by hooh888: Apr 24 2013, 08:19 PM
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 08:33 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 08:26 PM)
Why are you so negative tongue.gif

There's the counterfeit otterbox defender whistling.gif or other variants. aspire2oo6 had some tough cases he wanted to bring in but I don't know if he did.
i see, but is the counterfeit even nearly as tough as the original?
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 08:41 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 08:35 PM)
The unfortunate thing is that no one has made a test  hmm.gif but considering it has the thick silicone and some kind of polycarbonate shell, it should probably stand up to some punishment.
actually if there's a water resistant one and doesn't make me look like i put my phone in some sort of plastic bag, then i won't mind paying more. i changed from ace to s3 because the ace took too many drops and somehow the screen cacat, then from s3 to note 2 because my s3 decided to take diving lessons in a pail of water. so i am not just inexperienced, but clumsy as well lol.
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 09:11 PM)
Buy !! Buy !! Buy !! Daddy will pay !! tongue.gif  laugh.gif
and you're his daddy? biggrin.gif
hooh888
post Apr 24 2013, 09:20 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM)
Oh you haven't been hanging out here long enough hehe.
yeap, so is there a family tree you can show to the rest of us? biggrin.gif
hooh888
post Apr 25 2013, 02:10 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 25 2013, 01:43 PM)
EXTREME HARD to drain the note 2 down to zero... sweat.gif whistling.gif
play dungeon hunter 4 for about 3 to 4 hours.
hooh888
post Apr 25 2013, 02:25 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 25 2013, 02:18 PM)
I'm quite sure you'll never get to play that long with any other phone/phablet out there.
exactly why i love note 2.
hooh888
post Apr 25 2013, 02:50 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

why everyone complaining that wechat is eating up their battery but it isn't that bad on mine, considering i use look around at least once every hour during smoking break at work.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:06 AM