Command & Conquer 3 revealed?
Interesting news indeed.
RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!
Apr 19 2006, 12:45 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
379 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Apr 19 2006, 01:03 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bangi, Selangor |
Whoa!
Apr 19 2006, 01:08 PM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
OH MY GOD !!!!!!!!!!!
EA, you better don't dissapoint us this time ! Yo Yo Yo !!! |
Apr 19 2006, 01:17 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 19 2006, 01:08 PM) Chances of EA not making a mediocre game out of an overpopular franchise...30% :/Never liked EA :/ If they could recreate the intense feel of Dawn Of War's combat, I'll call it a good game. This post has been edited by Sichiri: Apr 19 2006, 01:19 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 01:20 PM
Apr 19 2006, 01:22 PM
Apr 19 2006, 02:16 PM
1,478 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
some screenies i got from one of the forums
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by mobiusone: Apr 19 2006, 02:17 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 02:31 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
holy shitzzzzzzz
wazzzzzzzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GDI AND NOD IS FREAKING BACK.. huhu! |
Apr 19 2006, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 19 2006, 01:22 PM) Let's just say EA will have quite a hard time redeeming it's self, if EA is to fail this at this title.So it's confirmed then, the next C&C installment will be "Tiberian Twilight". EA has revived it and been developing the project all this time. This post has been edited by Zerol: Apr 19 2006, 02:44 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 03:00 PM
2,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Bharu |
wah can't wait for this game to be release
Apr 19 2006, 03:03 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Don't know. |
Hah.. even now I still play C&C:ZH sometimes despite all the new RTS around. Looking forward for this one.
Apr 19 2006, 03:03 PM
1,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: []- between u n me-[] |
my pc surely can't play this games
Apr 19 2006, 03:13 PM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Yeah, me too maybe... Perhaps in very low setting should play a bit smooth
This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Apr 19 2006, 03:14 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 03:16 PM
2,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ipoh/Melaka |
looks impressive...hope they dun screw it up
Apr 19 2006, 03:31 PM
5,006 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Puchong |
got yuri somemore ar? wats the hot babe in red alert last time? iron curtain.....
Apr 19 2006, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Apr 19 2006, 03:31 PM) LOL. This is the C&C "Tiberian" universe not the "Red Alert" universe, and I'm pretty sure there won't be Yuri in this.This post has been edited by Zerol: Apr 19 2006, 03:38 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 04:50 PM
isn't yuri dead eaten by a t-rex
Apr 19 2006, 05:04 PM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
haha this is so darn cool!!!
Apr 19 2006, 05:20 PM
Look at the scan from magazine,
TIBERIAN TWILIGHT TIBERIAN TWILIGHT TIBERIAN TWILIGHT TIBERIAN TWILIGHT TIBERIAN TWILIGHT TIBERIAN TWILIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH MY GOD !!!!!!!!!!!!! GDI IS BACK, NOD IS BACK !!!!!!!!! *rush into obelisk of light* *reinstall tiberian sun* *start feed back on the tiberian sun * ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
Apr 19 2006, 05:34 PM
910 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Woooooohhoooooooooooooooooo~
Sounds the alarm and let the war begin !! |
Apr 19 2006, 05:42 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I really hope they have life action cutscenes and have Joe Kucan a.k.a Kane directing it although I admit it gets pretty cheezy at times. Really miss those.
I wonder who will be back? James Earl Jones? Michael Biehn? |
Apr 19 2006, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 19 2006, 05:42 PM) I really hope they have life action cutscenes and have Joe Kucan a.k.a Kane directing it although I admit it gets pretty cheezy at times. Really miss those. There may be a possibility that Joe "Kane" Kucan will appear in Twilight, who knows?I wonder who will be back? James Earl Jones? Michael Biehn? We may also see Frank Zagarino again, that guy is "wicked" as Anton Slavik. |
Apr 19 2006, 06:30 PM
If they will have cinematics like always, I dont think they will use the same actors again. Maybe new and unknown actors which will cut their cost.
Apr 19 2006, 06:32 PM
1,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
woot..finally...finally..after so long waiting...hope it's gonna be a good 1
Apr 19 2006, 07:09 PM
For those with The First Decade pack, withdraw your exclusive poster now to see future Command & Conquer 3 units.
For those who don't, surprise...... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 19 2006, 07:12 PM
2,104 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i like to play C & C when i was small
Apr 19 2006, 07:19 PM
1,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
is that.... a stealth tank?
Apr 19 2006, 07:22 PM
Apr 19 2006, 07:23 PM
1,940 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hmmm where is my old favourite the orca fighter
Apr 19 2006, 07:24 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 19 2006, 05:42 PM) I really hope they have life action cutscenes and have Joe Kucan a.k.a Kane directing it although I admit it gets pretty cheezy at times. Really miss those. i want Tanya (Kari Wuhrer) back!!...... oh wait, that was Red Alert 2. I wonder who will be back? James Earl Jones? Michael Biehn? |
Apr 19 2006, 07:27 PM
![]() there it is, my old fav unit This post has been edited by ALIAS.JG: Apr 19 2006, 07:28 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 07:27 PM
Apr 19 2006, 07:28 PM
hmm the new one looks ugly compared to the old one IMHO
Apr 19 2006, 07:34 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Apr 19 2006, 07:27 PM) yeah same here. i can remember the 1st time i play CnC on my 486.........it was like WAAAAAAHHHH. the music was damn nice. miss my orca swarm. i remember using NOD to capture GDI heli base, end up getting another type of heli no mentioned in the manual. orca using missile, can't hit infantry well. but the hidden chopper uses machine guns. wahhh so happy Tiberian Twilight finally coming. heard of the name Tiberian Twilight was like more than half a decade ago man. Tiberian Dawn rawks, Tiberian Sun was........ arrghgh horrible i tell you. |
Apr 19 2006, 07:38 PM
2,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya/Highbury |
WAH!!!!!THIS IS GREAT NEWS! Just hope EA don't screw it up!! I cant wait!!
Apr 19 2006, 07:41 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
I hope this C&C has:
1) NO UNIT CAPS!!! I WANNA BUILD ZAZILLION MAMMOTH tanks like last time!! 2) More war factories = faster production rate of tanks! 3) Bring back Kane and his temple of NOD! 4) Bring back the original flame tank! 5) Bring back the original Orca, not some brawler ripoff from TA 6) Brought back the age-old tactic of tank rush!!! 7) Bring back the original team from westwood (unlikely.. so I wonder if it will be a C&C after all) |
Apr 19 2006, 07:44 PM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
And here i was hoping for Red Alert 3. Well, it C&C all the same to C&C3 FTW!!!!
Apr 19 2006, 08:06 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 19 2006, 07:41 PM) hehe. now that reminds me of RA2 multiplayer - massive $$$$ maps with people spamming the WF. then there's a bunch of nuts who build walls after walls after walls after walls after walls and spam tesla coils. was really fun to watch structural defence vs unit assault. RA2 made that difficult, seeing that veteran prism tanks take down practically anything - i always play Soviet, my friend always play allied - no matter how the allied wins - all becos of prism tank and mirage tank. |
Apr 19 2006, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2006, 08:06 PM) hehe. now that reminds me of RA2 multiplayer - massive $$$$ maps with people spamming the WF. Not to mention the German's superior Grand Canon defence.then there's a bunch of nuts who build walls after walls after walls after walls after walls and spam tesla coils. was really fun to watch structural defence vs unit assault. RA2 made that difficult, seeing that veteran prism tanks take down practically anything - i always play Soviet, my friend always play allied - no matter how the allied wins - all becos of prism tank and mirage tank. |
Apr 19 2006, 08:10 PM
My friend tactic was using Rocketeer and Prism tank assault. Spamming a lot of them. Nothing cant beat it as they attack like barbarians.
Apr 19 2006, 08:24 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apr 19 2006, 08:27 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
let's hope the PC requirement is not too high........
Apr 19 2006, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 19 2006, 08:24 PM) Nice, I do hope the source is reliable (Heard something about a few "leaks" for the concept arts). Looks like we'll be seeing a lot of Command & Conquer 3 soon.By the way this concept art of the interface was done before Westwood got shut down by EA: ![]() *Fingers crossed for this. This post has been edited by Zerol: Apr 19 2006, 08:43 PM |
Apr 19 2006, 08:52 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 19 2006, 08:08 PM) ehh i thought the grand cannon was french while the german was the special unit type, tank with huge barrels.QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 19 2006, 08:10 PM) My friend tactic was using Rocketeer and Prism tank assault. Spamming a lot of them. Nothing cant beat it as they attack like barbarians. hehe i do this against computers la, but depends ler if got a lot of flak cannon around they die like silly. and oh - please please please don't use Generals / ZH engine unless it's really improved to have no more MISMATCH. play online also can have mismatch.........aihh. the play 8 player map - gone case man lag like silly. last time i thought machine not powerful. now i nearly 2x everything already still slow. |
Apr 19 2006, 08:53 PM
5,827 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang, Selangor |
I cant help but feel EA will screw this up. I mean they even managed to screw up a repackaging of the old CNC games.
I seriously hope they go back to the CNC we all know and love, instead of just creating another clone and branding the game with the CNC name like they did with Generals. Generals was a good game, but it was NOT CNC. They took away everything that made CNC what it was. Hopefully they will come back to their senses and make the game exactly like the way it has always been since the start. |
Apr 19 2006, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2006, 08:52 PM) ehh i thought the grand cannon was french while the german was the special unit type, tank with huge barrels. Yup, you are correct. Must have got mixed up because of all the C&C 3 hype. The german special tank is called the Tank Destroyer it deals better damage to vehicle type units. By the way, many people in the online community disaprove of the use of the Grand Canon. QUOTE(RViN @ Apr 19 2006, 08:53 PM) I cant help but feel EA will screw this up. I mean they even managed to screw up a repackaging of the old CNC games. Same here. I hope EA won't completely kill off the original C&C style.I seriously hope they go back to the CNC we all know and love, instead of just creating another clone and branding the game with the CNC name like they did with Generals. Generals was a good game, but it was NOT CNC. They took away everything that made CNC what it was. Hopefully they will come back to their senses and make the game exactly like the way it has always been since the start. |
Apr 19 2006, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(RViN @ Apr 19 2006, 08:53 PM) I cant help but feel EA will screw this up. I mean they even managed to screw up a repackaging of the old CNC games. question: what makes a CnC? A Light Tank that looks like a combined stick, circle and a rectangle?I seriously hope they go back to the CNC we all know and love, instead of just creating another clone and branding the game with the CNC name like they did with Generals. Generals was a good game, but it was NOT CNC. They took away everything that made CNC what it was. Hopefully they will come back to their senses and make the game exactly like the way it has always been since the start. |
Apr 19 2006, 09:06 PM
Apr 19 2006, 09:11 PM
1,399 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Destiny Island |
omg omg omg i love this!!
Comarade! Affffirrrmaatif! |
Apr 19 2006, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 19 2006, 09:00 PM) Not sure how to explain, but I think it's the concept on how C&C works. One example is in The First Decade interview it was explained how Westwood made real life FMV into the original C&C game it's self, during that time it was deemed impossible by many to even have real life cinematic cutscenes in a CD-ROM game. But in the end Westwood did it! |
Apr 19 2006, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 19 2006, 09:13 PM) Not sure how to explain, but I think it's the concept on how C&C works. One example is in The First Decade interview it was explained how Westwood made real life FMV into the original C&C game it's self, during that time it was deemed impossible by many to even have real life cinematic cutscenes in a CD-ROM game. But in the end Westwood did it! you loved Tanya, dont you personally i have no problems with CnC 3 using Generals engine. It's slow but at least it's better than viewing moving 'brick's and pixelled 'bits' rockets. retro's good, but overdoing it is not... ...hope to see improved gameplay and interface... |
Apr 19 2006, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 19 2006, 08:24 PM) according to some replies i read in one of the forumsthose pictars are actually westwood version of C&C3,before they are bought up by EA. |
Apr 19 2006, 09:32 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
So far .. all the screenshot looks great. Hope there are no delays again .. remember wat happen to Tiberian Sun after countless of delays.
Apr 19 2006, 09:39 PM
241 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
I always liked the Orca from the very first C&C. I never liked its counterpart the Orca Fighter from Tiberian Sun though...that thing fired missiles too slow to be effective unlike the first one...strike and run.
Apr 19 2006, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 19 2006, 09:17 PM) you loved Tanya, dont you Tanya? LOL. No no, I still prefer the Commando unit from the original C&C and Renegade. Until now, I don't think a female commando wielding dual pistols can take down an entire army of troops, much less fire effectively from such a long range just doesn't make sense. No offense to "Tanya" fans out there. personally i have no problems with CnC 3 using Generals engine. It's slow but at least it's better than viewing moving 'brick's and pixelled 'bits' rockets. retro's good, but overdoing it is not... ...hope to see improved gameplay and interface... All the same, "I got a present for ya!"-Classic commando unit line |
Apr 19 2006, 10:38 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 19 2006, 09:52 PM) Tanya? LOL. No no, I still prefer the Commando unit from the original C&C and Renegade. Until now, I don't think a female commando wielding dual pistols can take down an entire army of troops, much less fire effectively from such a long range just doesn't make sense. No offense to "Tanya" fans out there. Actually both Tanya and the commando unit are the same. All the same, "I got a present for ya!"-Classic commando unit line Tanya's dual guns very bising .... the commando uses some silencer pistol. The commando is way cooler then Tanya .... after killing like 30 infantries, he'll say "Keep them coming" |
Apr 20 2006, 06:12 AM
After all,
I WANT MY CYBORG COMMANDO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Even some friends of mine complaint that he's one of the unfairness in the game....) |
Apr 20 2006, 06:35 AM
Forum Admin
hehe loved the Tanya + Boris combo in RA2.
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 19 2006, 08:59 PM) The german special tank is called the Tank Destroyer it deals better damage to vehicle type units. By the way, many people in the online community disaprove of the use of the Grand Canon. hate that Tank Destroyer, the problem with that tank is that the cannons don't pivot. so to shoot at a target from 1 side and to move another direction, arrgghh they're sitting ducks. as for the Grand Cannon, i donno - some how i find it useless. many times also resulted in friendly fire. |
Apr 20 2006, 01:03 PM
I still remember last time use 5 elite prism tanks, aim it to one enemy soldier in their base, lol the prism just reflect to most of the unit beside him, including all the buildings. Wow few shots only kill them all ! (I found that prism beam is extremely effective against building.
Apr 20 2006, 02:20 PM
685 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 19 2006, 09:17 PM) you loved Tanya, dont you Uh...the game you mentioned where it had moving bricks and pixel bits rocket....well it sold 10Million copies. Overall I'm glad to see C&C going back to the Tiberian universe and will be using real life actors for its FMVs personally i have no problems with CnC 3 using Generals engine. It's slow but at least it's better than viewing moving 'brick's and pixelled 'bits' rockets. retro's good, but overdoing it is not... ...hope to see improved gameplay and interface... Hopefully Joe Kucan(KANE) will return, and I pray the acting won't be as atrocious as NFS Most Wanted. Anyone here read the PC gamer article? I read it over PlanetCNC. very nice....and the Sage engine(Generals and BFME) looks uber cool and I won't be suprised if the minimum requirements is Shader Model 3.0 |
Apr 20 2006, 02:31 PM
QUOTE Command and Conquer 3 has been officially announced in the June issue of PC Gamer. It is to be set in the Tiberian universe. According to the PC Gamer preview, the story behind this game is that the world has been thrown into chaos due to the spread of Tiberium, and 20% of the Earth's surface is Tiberium-infested and inhospitable (Red Zones). 50% of the Earth is Yellow Zones, or areas that the Tiberium hasn't fully taken hold but is encroaching on the population. The rest of the earth is Blue/Green zones, where it is safe to live and also where the GDI is headquartered. The GDI is trying to prevent the spread of Tiberium and convert the Yellow Zones to Blue Zones (as usual) and NOD is trying to destroy GDI because of the link between Kane and Tiberium. The game will use the SAGE engine, the same one used in C&C Generals. However, it will be heavily modified, simular to its edits for the Battle for Middle Earth 1 and 2. Live-action scenes will be used, despite their absence from Command & Conquer: Generals. There will be VoIP support in-game, clan support, and various observer/referee modes. The preview also states that Kane will be returning, but it does not explain his resurrection. Additionally, the preview does not state who is going to play Kane in NOD's live-action sequences. What is Command & Conquer 3? |
Apr 20 2006, 03:31 PM
QUOTE the story behind this game is that the world has been thrown into chaos due to the spread of Tiberium, and 20% of the Earth's surface is Tiberium-infested and inhospitable (Red Zones). 50% of the Earth is Yellow Zones, or areas that the Tiberium hasn't fully taken hold but is encroaching on the population. The rest of the earth is Blue/Green zones, where it is safe to live and also where the GDI is headquartered. The GDI is trying to prevent the spread of Tiberium and convert the Yellow Zones to Blue Zones (as usual) and NOD is trying to destroy GDI because of the link between Kane and Tiberium. wtf? isnt this TS's storyline? if EA screw this up,they are done for good This post has been edited by mobiusone: Apr 20 2006, 03:32 PM |
Apr 20 2006, 05:07 PM
Yes this is Tiberian sotry line.
BTW I read the C&C encyclopedia, it says something like Kane did meet Stalin (spell?) in Russian before, in RA timeline. OMG I can't wait to see Banshee in 3D !!! I bet they will include the Mammoth MK2 in it again. But wonder how will they improve, enhance it. Here is what I thinking (very personal opinion, all fire on them are welcome~~ -super weapon suprise !!! --I hope then enhance something better than Ion Cannon for GDI (oh God, no Particle cannon please...), may be something stronger than that. --Something atleast more fancy than Nuclear missle for NOD, in fact nuclear missle should consider "outdate" in that era (lol antimatter cannon?) -ultimate unit suprise ! --Mammoth MK2 !!! Maybe, someting better than that ? lol !!! (better looking i means) --CYBORG COMMANDO!!! My ultimate hero for the game (even it's unfair, and cowardness to use him) Please, enhance him ! Make him better than just a plasma shooter! --Ghost Stalker, no comment, but his rail gun can be considered --*** hm...so far totally no idea about the third faction, perhaps mutant hero? But Ghost Stalker himself already mutant... This post has been edited by Vorador: Apr 20 2006, 05:10 PM |
Apr 20 2006, 05:30 PM
lol look at This old picture form http://www.cncnz.com, made me recall War of the World. BTW, even that's no confirmation about the relationship btwn this pic and C&C3, but make me feels that the third faction gotta be alien...
Apr 20 2006, 06:38 PM
the game probly be released in 2007 or 2008 i guess
Apr 20 2006, 06:48 PM
End of this year or 2007 I presume. Since I know EA likes to make quick bucks. Then withing 6 months, there will be an expansion of it.
Apr 20 2006, 07:00 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
i am looking more to something like C&C Renegade 2 using FEAR engine
but i hope c&c3 will be statisfying(put no high hope on it) |
Apr 20 2006, 07:07 PM
Apr 20 2006, 07:22 PM
674 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
End of..... 2007?
Gosh.... I love C&C, RA was the first RTS game I played, before Starcraft, and I love the rA series. Generals wasn't bad either, but I don't quite like Tiberian Sun though. Kinda disappointed, I was hoping for RA3 or Generals 2, sigh.. but nevermind, I love RTS with no production limit! Looking forward to it. |
Apr 20 2006, 10:17 PM
CHEMICAL WARRIOR FTW!!!
i wonder if they still have that... and take away that disc thrower dude... creative but .... quite dumb too lol QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 20 2006, 02:20 PM) Uh...the game you mentioned where it had moving bricks and pixel bits rocket....well it sold 10Million copies. at what year? is it still as popular today as starcraft? This post has been edited by sanjikun: Apr 20 2006, 10:20 PM |
Apr 20 2006, 11:02 PM
Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars Announced
EA Announces Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars CHERTSEY, UK - April 20, 2006 - The epic struggle between the Global Defense Initiative (GDI) and The Brotherhood of NOD continues...and the third Tiberium War is about to begin. Welcome back, Commander. Electronic Arts (NASDAQ: ERTS) today announced that Command & ConquerTM, the groundbreaking series that put the Real-time Strategy (RTS) genre on the map, is returning in full force with Command & ConquerTM 3 Tiberium Wars*. This highly-anticipated next chapter takes the popular series back to its roots in the Tiberium universe and features the fast, fluid gameplay that Command & Conquer is known for and a gripping story that will redefine storytelling in RTS games. It is 2047 and the stakes could not be higher. Tiberium-a self-replicating alien substance that has infected the Earth-is spreading like a radioactive ice age. The GDI, a high-tech alliance of the world's most advanced nations, is fighting to contain Tiberium, but Kane, the megalomaniacal leader of The Brotherhood of NOD has other plans for Earth. Kane's secret society turned superpower is bent on using Tiberium to take control and transform humanity into his twisted vision of the future. All-out war rages over Tiberium and the fate of the planet rests in the balance. "Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars combines fast-paced gameplay with new ways to tell a story in an RTS game," said Mike Verdu, Executive Producer at EA Los Angeles (EALA). "We're building a next generation Command & Conquer game that is true to the spirit of this classic franchise, but is updated with state-of-the-art visuals, added strategic depth, and gameplay innovations that will move the genre forward. I am very excited to be working on this amazing game." "We have been waiting to reveal this game for quite some time and are thrilled to bring the series back to where it all began," said Louis Castle, VP of Creative Development at EA Los Angeles (EALA) and co-founder of Westwood Studios, creator of the Command & Conquer series. "The Tiberium universe is a personal favourite of mine, and this saga's new direction will prove to be a worthy addition to one of the most celebrated RTS franchises." Experience a revolution in RTS gaming with a breakthrough single player campaign that rewards you for your gameplay style. Add layers of strategy to your gaming experience by building mobile bases, wielding the power of terrifying Ion Storms on the battlefield, or customising your armies by combining units. Battle it out online with native voice-over IP, integrated clan support, and new spectator modes that let you play RTS games like a sport. Currently in development at EALA, Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars will ship in 2007 for Windows PC. This product is not yet rated by PEGI or USK. For more information about Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars or the Command & Conquer series, please visit www.CommandAndConquer.EA.com. |
Apr 20 2006, 11:19 PM
Ha1 Two thousand and seven.
Apr 20 2006, 11:46 PM
137 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 19 2006, 01:17 PM) Chances of EA not making a mediocre game out of an overpopular franchise...30% :/ I agree with you, No game has been able to create the intensity of war like DOW can. Relic should be mighty proud of that and shouldnt let the glory go to their head. Never liked EA :/ If they could recreate the intense feel of Dawn Of War's combat, I'll call it a good game. DOW has my vote over and over. EA just dont seem to make RTS games that can stand the test of time. Look at BFME 1, it died after a while and only came back alive because of BFME2. Now, look at BFME 2 its like no one is even considering playing that game when they are at the cafes or anywhere else. With the standard of RTS games they have realised over the last few years....have a funny feeling that they're gonna screw this up. No offence to the C&C franchise. i do love the game but i have a hunch that the hardcore RTS gamers are gonna find this one a letdown. Even if this game pulls through and makes it to the CCs, it has to beat that lame ass game, called DOTA which is the most laziest game ever. What happen to the hardcore RTS gamers....I dont even see starcraft players nowadays in the cafes. Well, sorry for the rant......Just hoping EA doesnt screw up this one like they did to the rest of the RTS games. Sorry if i crossed anyone. This post has been edited by Hunt: Apr 20 2006, 11:49 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Hunt @ Apr 20 2006, 11:46 PM) I agree with you, No game has been able to create the intensity of war like DOW can. Relic should be mighty proud of that and shouldnt let the glory go to their head. DoW got famous because of creativity... CnC got famous because of innovation... they are the few ones who pioneered the so-called 'RTS' genre...DOW has my vote over and over. EA just dont seem to make RTS games that can stand the test of time. Look at BFME 1, it died after a while and only came back alive because of BFME2. Now, look at BFME 2 its like no one is even considering playing that game when they are at the cafes or anywhere else. With the standard of RTS games they have realised over the last few years....have a funny feeling that they're gonna screw this up. No offence to the C&C franchise. i do love the game but i have a hunch that the hardcore RTS gamers are gonna find this one a letdown. Even if this game pulls through and makes it to the CCs, it has to beat that lame ass game, called DOTA which is the most laziest game ever. What happen to the hardcore RTS gamers....I dont even see starcraft players nowadays in the cafes. Well, sorry for the rant......Just hoping EA doesnt screw up this one like they did to the rest of the RTS games. Sorry if i crossed anyone. |
Apr 21 2006, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 19 2006, 09:00 PM) i wasnt talking about the graphics The point i was making is about the GAMEPLAY. CNC was different, no stupid worker units. It was the only game that worked that way and thats what made it unique. I hope they bring that back, the absence of worker units, and the whole interface and gameplay. In the old days there used to be two types of RTS. One was the westwood style, with the build menu on the side, and the other was the Blizzard style, with the menu at teh bottom and the use of worker units. In generals, EA abandoned everything that made CNC unique and went with the Blizzard style gameplay and interface. This is what i meant. I want the gameplay to stay CNC. And by that i dont mean i want 2D graphics. Play the old CNC games, then play Generals. Note the differences (other than the graphics), and you will get my point. anyway heres something i found thats interesting... seems to be the intro for the new game, not sure if it was leaked with the images while westwood was still working on it or if its newer than that. LINK - http://www.gamepark.cz/download/_videa/cc3_intro3.avi This post has been edited by RViN: Apr 21 2006, 12:18 AM |
Apr 21 2006, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 20 2006, 05:30 PM) lol look at This old picture form http://www.cncnz.com, made me recall War of the World. BTW, even that's no confirmation about the relationship btwn this pic and C&C3, but make me feels that the third faction gotta be alien... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PC Gameplay magazine: ![]() QUOTE Description: PC Gameplay also announcing C&C 3. The preview states that C&C 3 will be codenamed Tiberium Wars. On the cover you can see what appears to be a GDI infantry unit and the Mammoth Tank from the PCG screenshots. -planetcnc Promotional release image: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Zerol: Apr 21 2006, 02:55 AM |
Apr 21 2006, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 21 2006, 02:15 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PC Gameplay magazine: ![]() Promotional release image: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sorry, my advice to all C&C fans, Don't expect too much from EA. Every C&C franchise they've released so far has nothing 'C&C' about it. And I doubt they'll change they gamestyle anytime soon. I sure darn hope I'm wrong. |
Apr 21 2006, 04:07 AM
2,108 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 19 2006, 08:06 PM) hehe. now that reminds me of RA2 multiplayer - massive $$$$ maps with people spamming the WF. mirage tank is my favourite weapon for defense... then there's a bunch of nuts who build walls after walls after walls after walls after walls and spam tesla coils. was really fun to watch structural defence vs unit assault. RA2 made that difficult, seeing that veteran prism tanks take down practically anything - i always play Soviet, my friend always play allied - no matter how the allied wins - all becos of prism tank and mirage tank. anyway, for a map with easy access(without briges or narrow path), i will use soviet and do a Rhino tank rush. very effective in defeating human opponent. apocalypse tank is too slow for my taste. |
Apr 21 2006, 06:09 AM
QUOTE said Mike Verdu, Executive Producer at EA Los Angeles (EALA). "We're building a next generation Command & Conquer game that is true to the spirit of this classic franchise, Hope they keep their promise~~~ |
Apr 21 2006, 09:51 AM
hell yeah...at first glance,i thought it was some warhammer game,what a ripoff
and...i dont like the new GDI insignia |
Apr 21 2006, 10:23 AM
Apr 21 2006, 10:31 AM
it'd be nice if they somehow modify the engines they used in RA2 and Tiberian Sun... it's pretty much neater than general's and 1st-gen CnC's...
i'm hoping they do not take away the uber artillery... wheeeee~~ |
Apr 21 2006, 12:08 PM
Apr 21 2006, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 21 2006, 12:08 PM) They need to change the font back to the classic C&C font....the new ones look like tai. |
Apr 21 2006, 06:13 PM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Would be good if the units now have hit location damage.
Apr 21 2006, 06:34 PM
Mammoth Tank in C&C3? Shouldn't there be Titans/Mammoth Mk II instead..it is after Tiberian Sun....
Unless they revert back to old technology for some reason... |
Apr 21 2006, 06:51 PM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
C&C 3 wishlist:
1) Bring back the corny, B-grade video cutscenes. They are sorely missed. 2) Dump the Generals engine. 3) Go back to basics. Screw spells and heroes and bring back the tank rushes That's all I need. |
Apr 21 2006, 06:56 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
sidebar on the right side of screen please!
ea's gonna have a lot of pressure trying to get this right and I don't think they can please everybody. 50% will want old skool while other 50% will want innovation. I expect half of you gamers's hideout dwellers will hate it while other half will love it. Which side will you be on? This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 21 2006, 07:01 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 21 2006, 10:31 AM) it'd be nice if they somehow modify the engines they used in RA2 and Tiberian Sun... it's pretty much neater than general's and 1st-gen CnC's... That one too powerdul already...but.... THAT'S ALWAYS MY MAIN UNIT !!!i'm hoping they do not take away the uber artillery... wheeeee~~ slickz, What's scrin? Sorry I have no idea abt it... (I dint read the full C&C encyclopedia) BTW, I really really hope my belove Cyborg Commando will be in (coward unit!!! HAHAHA) This post has been edited by Vorador: Apr 21 2006, 07:08 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 07:09 PM
2,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya/Highbury |
All i wish for is the SIDEBAR!!Bring it back!!
Apr 21 2006, 07:13 PM
Apr 21 2006, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 21 2006, 07:05 PM) The Scrin are the aliens that poluted the earth with Tiberium. If I'm not mistaken they are terraforming the earth with Tiberium so they can live here, something like the War of the Worlds scenario. Good for them, bad for us since it has mutagenic properties. Play Tiberium Sun again one of the missions has you recovering something from a crashed Scrin spacecraft. This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 21 2006, 07:34 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 07:41 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
its about time...yeah!
Apr 21 2006, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 21 2006, 06:51 PM) C&C 3 wishlist: add dun make orcas look ghey1) Bring back the corny, B-grade video cutscenes. They are sorely missed. 2) Dump the Generals engine. 3) Go back to basics. Screw spells and heroes and bring back the tank rushes That's all I need. and mammoth tanks look bigger and more powerful dun forget em recon bikes obilisk of light too |
Apr 21 2006, 09:18 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
looks like its using back sidebar:
![]() |
Apr 21 2006, 10:08 PM
Apr 22 2006, 01:57 AM
Apr 22 2006, 02:33 AM
quite sure it is cancelled. The new scans from the magazine look like it is implementing a far superior engine. I expect reasonably good dust kicking up from those tanks. looks like they are .... parking along the base!
Read up the press release, seems like there will be mobile bases! Imagine an aircraft carrier, maybe one tank factory .... with tracks! Or.... deployable bases like terran in starcraft. Stackable units? Not sure where I heard that one from, but it sounds interesting. Two tanks combine into one mammoth? lol..... like protoss archon. My guess is that the game won't be using tiberium as resources anymore, at least not the green variety anymore since the terrain is probably filled with them by now. What happened to Kain? I didn't finish tiberian sun. |
Apr 22 2006, 03:00 AM
If you see carefully the pics above, it's using the SAGE engine. The sandbags, lamp posts (and other posts) as well as the muzzle flash from the barrel.
Apr 22 2006, 03:11 AM
705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya -=Best Place Under One Moon=- |
I still recall some Crazy Dude with a C4 on his hand saying "i've Got a Present for ya!" Miss the old days~
Hope to see this game real soon! |
Apr 22 2006, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 20 2006, 01:03 PM) I still remember last time use 5 elite prism tanks, aim it to one enemy soldier in their base, lol the prism just reflect to most of the unit beside him, including all the buildings. Wow few shots only kill them all ! (I found that prism beam is extremely effective against building. And dun forget that ur pc will lag for a 0.5 - 1sec due to the prism atk at the same time. I dunno about u but i did it wif about 12 Prism tanks and all i got was few secs of lag and then the next thing i noe the whole base + Civilian's building was all Gone. |
Apr 22 2006, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 22 2006, 02:33 AM) Stackable units? Not sure where I heard that one from, but it sounds interesting. Two tanks combine into one mammoth? lol..... like protoss archon. BTW, I remember that mission in Tiberian Sun, also In Renegade about the crash spaceship. BTW in this case I wonder if they will make the Scrin very powerful, compare to NOD and GDI. Unless they make Scrin as the non-playable last "boss" faction... (then who's gonna be 3rd force!??!?) |
Apr 22 2006, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(wern-yuan @ Apr 22 2006, 03:16 AM) And dun forget that ur pc will lag for a 0.5 - 1sec due to the prism atk at the same time. I dunno about u but i did it wif about 12 Prism tanks and all i got was few secs of lag and then the next thing i noe the whole base + Civilian's building was all Gone. I never notice this before. However I notice Prism tank very effective against building, but not that powerful aginst tanks, espeacially those heavy armoured like Apocolypse tank. (For elite Apocolypse tank, 1 shot 1 kill to all other tank!!!)I hope they make the air unit better tis time, in tiberian sun you can only reload your aircraft one by one in each air field, coz each airfield can only fill 1 aircraft.... Last time I spend a lot to prepare my mass Banshee rush, then my friend 1 clustle missle come all my Banshee gone... |
Apr 22 2006, 10:43 AM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 22 2006, 02:33 AM) quite sure it is cancelled. The new scans from the magazine look like it is implementing a far superior engine. I expect reasonably good dust kicking up from those tanks. looks like they are .... parking along the base! Actually, every C&C game up until Generals has a unit cap... Its a pretty high number, so it was unlikely that anyone would hit it (In RA, it was 20 Tesla Coils IIRC) and its role was to stop a player from congesting the game engine rather than affect overall gameplay.Read up the press release, seems like there will be mobile bases! Imagine an aircraft carrier, maybe one tank factory .... with tracks! Or.... deployable bases like terran in starcraft. Stackable units? Not sure where I heard that one from, but it sounds interesting. Two tanks combine into one mammoth? lol..... like protoss archon. My guess is that the game won't be using tiberium as resources anymore, at least not the green variety anymore since the terrain is probably filled with them by now. What happened to Kain? I didn't finish tiberian sun. The unit cap system was always meant as a sort of limiter to curb rushes. Warcraft-esque games needed this as every unit production building built units independent of one another, so with enough barracks, you could churn out tonnes of units every second. C&C sort of had a passive way of handling this... By unifying production of all units. So, the more barracks, war factories and airfields you built, it only affects the build speed and thus, a "natural" counter to uber rushing. Maybe it was just that the devs were lazy to make each building build independently, or didn't want to complicate the menu, but damn, its a pretty interesting feature of the C&C games, looking back. |
Apr 22 2006, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(wern-yuan @ Apr 22 2006, 03:16 AM) And dun forget that ur pc will lag for a 0.5 - 1sec due to the prism atk at the same time. I dunno about u but i did it wif about 12 Prism tanks and all i got was few secs of lag and then the next thing i noe the whole base + Civilian's building was all Gone. During my last time, whole LAN (about 6 PCs) lag for 2-3 seconds because of my 9 demo trucks exploded in chain-rule. Killing mostly of my freinds/allies' units. It was a huge battle at that time. |
Apr 22 2006, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 22 2006, 12:10 PM) During my last time, whole LAN (about 6 PCs) lag for 2-3 seconds because of my 9 demo trucks exploded in chain-rule. Killing mostly of my freinds/allies' units. It was a huge battle at that time. that's lagging?try 20 prism tanks shooting at the same time.... >1 second... |
Apr 22 2006, 12:49 PM
Apr 22 2006, 02:55 PM
Damn.....in most cases you'd be kicked to the desktop.
Apr 22 2006, 08:19 PM
Apr 22 2006, 08:54 PM
Apr 22 2006, 09:48 PM
Apr 22 2006, 10:06 PM
Hm...I wonder if it's due to mass unit or jsut Prism tank only? Last time I built 20++ Kirov Airship and bombard the ebey base together, seems no problem at all...
Apr 23 2006, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 22 2006, 10:06 PM) Hm...I wonder if it's due to mass unit or jsut Prism tank only? Last time I built 20++ Kirov Airship and bombard the ebey base together, seems no problem at all... The locomotor (kind of function in the Red Alert 2 game engine) used are many for Prism tank attack. Hard for me to explain. Well, I was a modder for Red Alert 2. I made a small mod of RA2 call RA2 Invasion long time ago. Maybe not any of you know about it. |
Apr 23 2006, 04:15 AM
137 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 21 2006, 12:11 AM) DoW got famous because of creativity... CnC got famous because of innovation... they are the few ones who pioneered the so-called 'RTS' genre... Well, creativity and innovation is what paves the way for RTS games but there's still a big difference from making a game that spires with innovation and creating a RTS games that mimics the old tech...As i was saying EA will somehow not be able to live to the Westwood saga with the manner they have created RTS games. They are missing a certain key element. |
Apr 23 2006, 11:00 AM
129 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Klang |
yeahhhh!!!!TIBERIUM DAWN>TIBERIUM SUN>TIBERIUM SUN EXPANSION>AND NOW TIBERIUM WARS!!!!!!!!LONG LIVE C&C!!!!!
Apr 23 2006, 06:23 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
yay! just hope that this one wont sux. >.>
Apr 23 2006, 10:55 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah |
I love Tiberium Dawn & Red Alert 1 single player campaign and the original soundtrak.
the Red Alert2 and Tiberuim Sun are Shits.. i hate em.. reason because i dont like super high tech weaponry. Except for dawn of war. lol |
Apr 24 2006, 02:12 AM
to me C&C tiberium dawn held a special place in my head since it was the very very first RTS I ever laid eyes on. The whole concept of controlling an army just blew me away since I was RTS virgin at that time.
Then I saw it in action at Compuzone One Utama.... (now that shop closed down), taken over by some kinda restaurant. Had many first glimpses of games there, I played my very first game of quake there, first tasted w95's start button, diablo 1, XD |
Apr 24 2006, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 22 2006, 09:48 PM) 30 prism tanks with all tanks achieved veteranship lagger. hangs?that's easy... build 50++ tanks 100++ land troopers and nuke them.... OR... bang 90++ demo trucks together... 1/3 chance of getting hangs, 2/3 getting restarts QUOTE(Hunt @ Apr 23 2006, 04:15 AM) Well, creativity and innovation is what paves the way for RTS games but there's still a big difference from making a game that spires with innovation and creating a RTS games that mimics the old tech... no...As i was saying EA will somehow not be able to live to the Westwood saga with the manner they have created RTS games. They are missing a certain key element. they are missing key players... and that 'EA' mindset ... This post has been edited by sanjikun: Apr 24 2006, 11:06 AM |
Apr 24 2006, 11:05 AM
-sry double posted-
This post has been edited by sanjikun: Apr 24 2006, 11:06 AM |
Apr 24 2006, 02:03 PM
Apr 25 2006, 03:34 AM
802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
did u all tried out cnc the 1st decade , i think its nice, brings back the memories of the yesterdays for CNC and RA
Apr 25 2006, 05:50 PM
This one nothing special lar... just out all the old C&C game together only.
Apr 25 2006, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 22 2006, 10:43 AM) Actually, every C&C game up until Generals has a unit cap... Its a pretty high number, so it was unlikely that anyone would hit it (In RA, it was 20 Tesla Coils IIRC) and its role was to stop a player from congesting the game engine rather than affect overall gameplay. The old school Command & Conquer (the one with GDI vs NOD) don't have unit cap IIRC. The only thing that stops you from building 60++ Mammanth Tanks is the tiberium on the map. |
Apr 26 2006, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Apr 25 2006, 10:39 PM) The old school Command & Conquer (the one with GDI vs NOD) don't have unit cap IIRC. The only thing that stops you from building 60++ Mammanth Tanks is the tiberium on the map. Got lar... Open the rules.ini files and its all listed there. Mammoth tanks had a limit of around 100+ IIRC, so there was almost no way of hitting it.In any case, you'd probably crash the game if you did go overboard anyway, and that's what they're preventing. My point is, its more of an engine limitation, rather than gameplay element. |
Apr 28 2006, 11:41 AM
5,756 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
OMG ... i am turning 30 in 2007 but why i am still excited about this !!
Apr 28 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 26 2006, 02:49 AM) Got lar... Open the rules.ini files and its all listed there. Mammoth tanks had a limit of around 100+ IIRC, so there was almost no way of hitting it. mammoth .. the giant robot elephant ? .. its expensive and fragil, but powerfull ... duduk diam-diam in ur place, get the money and build it, transport it to the enemy site and sapu the whole base .. In any case, you'd probably crash the game if you did go overboard anyway, and that's what they're preventing. My point is, its more of an engine limitation, rather than gameplay element. |
Apr 28 2006, 05:20 PM
That one he mention is mammoth, the tank with 2 water pipe one. THe big elephant is Mammoth MK2, in Tiberian sun only.
Apr 28 2006, 05:48 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: penang |
ARGH ! I CANT FIND MY TIBERIAN SUN CD !! WOOTZ !!
Apr 28 2006, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 28 2006, 05:20 PM) That one he mention is mammoth, the tank with 2 water pipe one. THe big elephant is Mammoth MK2, in Tiberian sun only. The Mammoth MKII in Tiberiun Sun was only a prototype which in this case can only be build once. I wonder if we will ever see it being mass produced in C&C 3 or will there be a new prototype all together.QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Apr 28 2006, 05:48 PM) Just get "The First Decade" pack, save you all the hassles. It comes with a single DVD plus all the expansion together. |
Apr 28 2006, 07:44 PM
2,245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
the NOD leader is dead...how are they goin to continue the story ar....
Apr 28 2006, 07:52 PM
950 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
I think that this one's gonna be banged up........
Apr 28 2006, 08:05 PM
Apr 28 2006, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 28 2006, 07:43 PM) Just get "The First Decade" pack, save you all the hassles. It comes with a single DVD plus all the expansion together. $$$ =DQUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 28 2006, 07:44 PM) lol he didt die ! somehow, the ion cannon laser manage to miss him :> |
Apr 29 2006, 02:33 AM
The alien revived him! Ouuummm Ouuummmm
Apr 29 2006, 10:21 AM
actually he came from the future.... therefore the future him is dead, but not his present self hahax!
Apr 29 2006, 10:36 AM
Hey man, the Mammoth MK2 is cost 3000 in TS, which is the most expansive item in the game (construction yard cost 2500). IF we build mass Mammoth MK2 in the TW, OMG then became mass elephant circuit already...
Banshee Banshee I want Banshee !!! (i like coz the design looks good, like the small alien attack fighter in Independace Day, but the power of Banshee is really low...) I hope they make Obelisk of LIght somemore better, the scorpion design is really good ! |
Apr 29 2006, 10:48 AM
haihhhh havent installed my first decade .. no time lah .. semester break is on woooooooooooooooooo hoooooooooo
Apr 29 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 29 2006, 10:36 AM) Hey man, the Mammoth MK2 is cost 3000 in TS, which is the most expansive item in the game (construction yard cost 2500). IF we build mass Mammoth MK2 in the TW, OMG then became mass elephant circuit already... i like the artillery more than anythign else... even cybord commando is placed 2nd hhaaxBanshee Banshee I want Banshee !!! (i like coz the design looks good, like the small alien attack fighter in Independace Day, but the power of Banshee is really low...) I hope they make Obelisk of LIght somemore better, the scorpion design is really good ! |
Apr 29 2006, 12:43 PM
Yalar, if talk about real usage nothing beat artilerry, but for fun, Cyborg Commando !
Apr 29 2006, 06:04 PM
Apr 29 2006, 07:37 PM
You are right, and also they lower the Artilerry's power in firestorm, make it much weaker. Too banshee still useless in both TS and FT...although they're good looking.
Apr 29 2006, 07:43 PM
205 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Shah Alam |
may i ask.. is it out already? thnx~!!
Apr 29 2006, 08:42 PM
c&c story
from the starting of great world war 2 till the end of kane .. albert.e shaking hands wit hitlar o.o cc |
Apr 29 2006, 10:17 PM
Apr 29 2006, 11:05 PM
I wonder how many units from Tiberium Sun and Firestorm will actually make it in C&C 3 besides the Mammoth Tank and the Orca Bomber.
Apr 29 2006, 11:08 PM
kane will probably be back in some form, a cyborg or a preserved brain inside a mainframe
Apr 29 2006, 11:51 PM
263 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Love of a zhuzhu@kitty |
i remember playing the nod in FS expansion
cabal is some how kane ?so who made cabal |
Apr 30 2006, 12:18 AM
Apr 30 2006, 06:26 AM
will there be that sonic disrupter tank of GDI? loved that thank coz it reminded me of Dune II's Atreides Sonic Tank
Apr 30 2006, 07:18 PM
wonder if they can mass produce the mammoth mk11?
if can |
Apr 30 2006, 07:32 PM
Apr 30 2006, 07:40 PM
Hey the mobile stealth generator very expansive lar... some more eat out your electricity when you open it...
Hey look at the pic, no wonder they said not real, coz if talk about logic, this toy definitely fall behind when fire. Hee hee, I was thinkin gthat if we able to build that ultimate robot (cabal defender issit?) in FS, (just kidding) |
Apr 30 2006, 09:05 PM
I don't think the Mobile Stealth Generator eats power off your bases...just the standard ones do.
May 1 2006, 09:07 AM
May 1 2006, 11:52 AM
Yalor, may be they got some sharp thingy to poke into the ground so can make them very stable while firing
May 1 2006, 12:59 PM
The new PCGAMER about CnC3 is already out in ur local magazine store. GO get it.
This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 1 2006, 01:00 PM |
May 1 2006, 01:25 PM
PCGM? Or PCG UK/US ?
May 1 2006, 01:34 PM
May 1 2006, 04:33 PM
Aiyo... ... PCGUS veyr expansive ler, I only buy the PCGM one...
May 1 2006, 04:36 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
Make me want to dig out my first 1996 C&C and start playing again...
Mammoth Tank rules..... |
May 1 2006, 05:01 PM
Yalor, I currently replay the Tiberian Sun.
May 1 2006, 05:11 PM
May 1 2006, 10:31 PM
ergh, just go buy lar, so easy to find... complete collection wor...
May 1 2006, 10:35 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 30 2006, 07:40 PM) Hey look at the pic, no wonder they said not real, coz if talk about logic, this toy definitely fall behind when fire. haha...fall behind if can get up back nvm.... yea now got a dvd with the entire C&C collection.... This post has been edited by aztechx: May 1 2006, 10:36 PM |
May 1 2006, 10:40 PM
aztechx,
You make me imagine when those toy fall behind, they are trying all their best to get up back but all they got is keep swingging their leg there... and the NOD troops just stand aside, looking at them swingging their legs there and sweatting... |
May 1 2006, 10:45 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hahahaa....like in robocop...but dats the future mah...who knows they put rocket boosters on the back so when it falls back it can just WHHOOMM and that fella gets up back..
but if rocket WHOOMM and it falls forward straight then cannot do anything de.... |
May 1 2006, 10:56 PM
Hee hee, then NOD will send out a Gundam (like ur avatar) to knock out all stupid GDI robot ! (dunno why GDI like robot...)
May 2 2006, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2006, 10:56 PM) Hee hee, then NOD will send out a Gundam (like ur avatar) to knock out all stupid GDI robot ! (dunno why GDI like robot...) Actually, the reason why GDI prefer using "mechs" is because the tiberium infested terrain may not be appropriate for the "Caterpillar" wheels in tanks. So "legged" war machines should be more appropriate on the battlefield. I think the only decent tank you will see in Tiberian Sun is the NOD's Tick Tank (Not counting the lost mammoth tank which can be found).On a side note, there's a video in "Tiberian Dawn" showing GDI early experiment with a prototype mech which is equipped with lasers. This post has been edited by Zerol: May 2 2006, 12:36 AM |
May 2 2006, 12:28 AM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
wonder what units will the new side has.. tiberium mutated aliens?
May 2 2006, 11:54 AM
Hm.... why not put something like spider (Like in wild wild west), perhaps spider machine looks evil
May 2 2006, 12:01 PM
Isn't the Spider thing is in TS (aka Cyborg Reaper in Firestorm)?
May 2 2006, 12:01 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 12:20 AM) On a side note, there's a video in "Tiberian Dawn" showing GDI early experiment with a prototype mech which is equipped with lasers. i saw so disappointed with Tiberian Sun.QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2006, 05:01 PM) and i wonder how on earth you could do that. cannot play something better? like RA2?EDITED : RA2 was the best C&C to date. Generals and ZH were damn lousy for mission, while their challenges the computer cheats like silly. (2 un-upgraded quad cannon takes down my war factory in seconds....... how is that possible?) Generals / ZH was great in multiplayer - but the game mismatch happens so often. and on big maps it's soooooooooo slow. This post has been edited by goldfries: May 2 2006, 12:03 PM |
May 2 2006, 12:08 PM
Phoenix_Cypher_K1,
Oh ya totally forgot, haha, that unit very cool, extremely effective against infantry. BUt they're 4 legged, o hyeah let's come out something scorpion !!! goldfries, Coz this Tiberian War will base on the same series, so I play the same series game for feed back. If got RA3 then I will replay RA1/2. |
May 2 2006, 12:12 PM
Forum Admin
hehe. i used to multiplayer on Tiberian Sun - massive landscape changing if you're using NOD. sometimes it ends up reducing your own build area.
as for the spider, it's also found in RA2. |
May 2 2006, 12:29 PM
U means terror drone? that's real cool if you send one of them to 1 group of the enemy tanks, then it will keep on jump to another one when it finish out the first one. (if your opponent din't notice that)
May 2 2006, 12:32 PM
Forum Admin
i send them to harvesters.
May 2 2006, 01:57 PM
I think this terror drone is very simliar function to the giant squid, but it's harder to be detected.
May 2 2006, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 01:20 AM) Actually, the reason why GDI prefer using "mechs" is because the tiberium infested terrain may not be appropriate for the "Caterpillar" wheels in tanks. So "legged" war machines should be more appropriate on the battlefield. I think the only decent tank you will see in Tiberian Sun is the NOD's Tick Tank (Not counting the lost mammoth tank which can be found). where is the lost mammoth tanks ?On a side note, there's a video in "Tiberian Dawn" showing GDI early experiment with a prototype mech which is equipped with lasers. i did not finish TS.... i was stuck at the mission 10 for gdi where u have to search for something, u only got a few units.. nod i did not finish too (forgot where i stuck liao) |
May 2 2006, 03:28 PM
I myself never finish the FS, now wanna get some trainer and cheat to play it.
May 2 2006, 03:43 PM
May 2 2006, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ May 2 2006, 02:55 PM) where is the lost mammoth tanks ? i did not finish TS.... i was stuck at the mission 10 for gdi where u have to search for something, u only got a few units.. nod i did not finish too (forgot where i stuck liao) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After finishing the TS campaign, I found the FS campaign to be awesome. Although shorter than the original TS, the missions is both interesting and "insane" at the same time. |
May 2 2006, 06:20 PM
Yes, FS mission is very hard, compare to TS...
May 2 2006, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ May 2 2006, 05:08 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After finishing the TS campaign, I found the FS campaign to be awesome. Although shorter than the original TS, the missions is both interesting and "insane" at the same time. i will remember it when i reinstall my game... |
May 2 2006, 06:53 PM
May 3 2006, 10:59 AM
Forum Admin
May 3 2006, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 2 2006, 03:28 PM) try using rules.ini and cheat out an 'old' mammoth tank i did that to TS, and it friggin rocks LOL ...and cheat on tiberium growth too ahax... watch your bases fill with them xD (damn now i feel like buying 1st decade... *checks wallet* This post has been edited by sanjikun: May 3 2006, 12:30 PM |
May 3 2006, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 3 2006, 12:29 PM) try using rules.ini and cheat out an 'old' mammoth tank I highly recommend you to NOT buy The First Decade until the price comes down to RM60.00. It's a disgrace to the C&C franchise. All EA did was take old copies of C&C, patch it up, use some installer made out of VB, repackage on DVD9 and sell it to us to make money. In fact, if you check the EXE of the older C&C it's automatically set to Win2000 compatibility mode. i did that to TS, and it friggin rocks LOL ...and cheat on tiberium growth too ahax... watch your bases fill with them xD (damn now i feel like buying 1st decade... *checks wallet* |
May 3 2006, 03:19 PM
EA always seel their old game one, like Alice, Undying... all got "classic edition" and sell it in cheap price. But FD is compileeverything together and sell it in normal price.
I think what EA do is they wanna ressurect this series, so make sell the old one first, make more ppl know it, then only go to Tiberium War. This post has been edited by Vorador: May 3 2006, 03:20 PM |
May 3 2006, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 3 2006, 03:44 PM) I highly recommend you to NOT buy The First Decade until the price comes down to RM60.00. It's a disgrace to the C&C franchise. All EA did was take old copies of C&C, patch it up, use some installer made out of VB, repackage on DVD9 and sell it to us to make money. In fact, if you check the EXE of the older C&C it's automatically set to Win2000 compatibility mode. there is always the alternative copy... |
May 3 2006, 05:05 PM
May 3 2006, 06:14 PM
May 3 2006, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 03:19 PM) EA always seel their old game one, like Alice, Undying... all got "classic edition" and sell it in cheap price. But FD is compileeverything together and sell it in normal price. Agree, welcome to the gaming industry. There's nothing much we can do about it if EA's is buying out other companies, that's the way business goes. As a longtime C&C player myself, I can say I'm really glad that EA is reviving the series back, I think one of EA's true intention was to see if there's any good response from the C&C community themselves, thus continue the development of C&C 3: Tiberium Wars. Every C&C games for the price of one is a bargain, especially for those who have trouble hunting a few copies of older games. I just hope they do their best in Tiberium Wars.I think what EA do is they wanna ressurect this series, so make sell the old one first, make more ppl know it, then only go to Tiberium War. QUOTE(kcng @ May 3 2006, 04:57 PM) Alternative copy? do you think the full content will be the same? I highly doubt it. I think this game is already a bargain to begin with, nevertheless I would say "The First Decade" pack is worth the purchase for most gamers into RTS out there, and a sure go with longtime C&C fans. |
May 3 2006, 07:07 PM
559 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
don't know why i dont like EA strategy games. Mayb this one will change my mind
May 3 2006, 07:18 PM
May 3 2006, 07:38 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
LoL i know it sad right? XD
May 3 2006, 07:54 PM
Hey guys, I getting more and more feel like this thread had become the "most spam" thread in gamer's hideout...
May 3 2006, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Zerol @ May 3 2006, 08:05 PM) Alternative copy? do you think the full content will be the same? I highly doubt it. I think this game is already a bargain to begin with, nevertheless I would say "The First Decade" pack is worth the purchase for most gamers into RTS out there, and a sure go with longtime C&C fans. 404: sarcasm not found a few "alternative" here and there ma got full content liao lor |
May 3 2006, 10:59 PM
And with extra content as well.
May 3 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 07:54 PM) Hey guys, I getting more and more feel like this thread had become the "most spam" thread in gamer's hideout... LOL. Actually we are talking about Tiberium War just not directly about C&C 3, but regardless this thread is about of the C&C Tiberium Universe. I heard the video directing of C&C 3 is not even finished yet.QUOTE(kcng @ May 3 2006, 10:15 PM) QUOTE(Vorador @ May 3 2006, 10:59 PM) Really? even the online part ? |
May 4 2006, 02:15 AM
5,301 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang - Putrajaya |
I'll consider to play CnC3 if they keep original taste like Westwood.
Hope they also can release a 3D version of Red Alert with some fmv for break atleast. |
May 4 2006, 12:09 PM
May 4 2006, 07:13 PM
michael biehn the man....
i will settle down for the *ahemcoughsneezeachoo* TFD for now... ahhax (damn cant play CnC...... ) |
May 4 2006, 09:05 PM
May 4 2006, 09:34 PM
2,627 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang,Cheras,Jupiter |
when will officially release?
May 4 2006, 11:46 PM
May 6 2006, 02:59 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: caerdydd <--> USJ |
ouh god......soo cool...the green tiberium....the mamoth tank....dr.mobius mission(took me a week to complete it)...i WANT THE OLD CnC BACK!!!!!hohohoh:P
May 10 2006, 11:42 PM
May 11 2006, 01:06 AM
The orbital space station (Ion cannon) got destroyed right at the beginning with all the GDI leaders! woh! Return of the sidebar! yay! stealth tank nod is back! orca, mammoth tanks! The water looks as good as age of empires 3, if not better! XD They used MIT scientists to write a white paper on tiberium!
This post has been edited by slickz: May 11 2006, 01:11 AM |
May 11 2006, 09:44 AM
Actually. the Philadelphia isn't the Ion Cannon, just the orbital Space Station for GDI . The Ion Cannon is seperate.
May 11 2006, 11:36 AM
Gamespots E3 Impressions
http://www.gamespot.com/e3/e3story.html?si...0295&pid=932602 Screenshots: ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Araes: May 11 2006, 11:40 AM |
May 11 2006, 12:25 PM
682 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Oh noes, not another comp upgrade needed
May 11 2006, 12:37 PM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Intel@AMD Corporation |
Yeah, anoter game like AOE3.
Hope that my pc spec can support the High detail setting... |
May 11 2006, 12:42 PM
WTH
what happened to those mechs? why is it replaced by tanks? |
May 11 2006, 12:57 PM
lol both GDI Unit, where's NOD !!!!!!!!!
BTW now the infantry looks just like robot itself... |
May 11 2006, 01:03 PM
the infantry units are almost as high as the tanks themselves!!
wootness this is... |
May 11 2006, 01:12 PM
Somemore it's as high as big vehicle liek ammmoth tank ! I wonder if NOD gotta have the same power (will be pity if NOD's infantry still like normal troops...)
May 11 2006, 02:51 PM
May 11 2006, 05:13 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: caerdydd <--> USJ |
maybe the ifantry are mechs? lol:P
May 11 2006, 07:01 PM
May be now no more woverine, all the GDI infantry are mini version of it ! (and those big in body size go for titan
May 13 2006, 12:17 PM
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars E3 2006 Trailer
http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/comman...uer3/media.html Rendered from the game engine and assets...not cg apparently This post has been edited by Araes: May 13 2006, 06:21 PM |
May 13 2006, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ May 13 2006, 12:17 PM) Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars E3 2006 Trailer Wait...you mean it's not in game? Aii...snap!http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/comman...uer3/media.html CG Trailer |
May 13 2006, 03:54 PM
126 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Tiberian Sun, now comes Tiberian Wars.....Hmmm....wonder wats so interesting so fight each other to dominate Tiberian fields since $USD still in use???
Anyway, I would prefer the previous C&C:TS over C&C:ZH...wat says u all huh?! This post has been edited by IO Guy: May 13 2006, 03:55 PM |
May 13 2006, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(IO Guy @ May 13 2006, 03:54 PM) Tiberian Sun, now comes Tiberian Wars.....Hmmm....wonder wats so interesting so fight each other to dominate Tiberian fields since $USD still in use??? hehe me2, just finished all ts and fs mission.. Anyway, I would prefer the previous C&C:TS over C&C:ZH...wat says u all huh?! |
May 13 2006, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 13 2006, 12:40 PM) Apparently, according to the executive producer of the game(from the interview video on same page) that trailer was rendered using the in game engine and assets. This post has been edited by Araes: May 13 2006, 06:21 PM |
May 13 2006, 08:43 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
No need according...that doesn't even look CG quality~ It's ingame engine (with some special effects added of course..)
...but damn!!! GDI go go go! Kick Nod ass.... ^ GDI supporter. |
May 14 2006, 02:53 AM
hai ,,, more sleepless nights i think ,,,
red alert 'killed' me when it just launched , played until comp hang,,,, hah now time to upgrade comp liao,,,, from the snapshot , isnt the mamoth tank smaller then it should be? |
May 14 2006, 12:01 PM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
anyone wanna feel the tiberiam heat and having direct ip war in zero hour with me?
May 14 2006, 03:39 PM
Sounds like EA are serious about bringing back the traditional CnC. Now that seriously sounded great to me.
Looking forward to see some screenies with the famous side bar we all love to erase all doubt i have |
May 14 2006, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(IO Guy @ May 13 2006, 03:54 PM) Tiberian Sun, now comes Tiberian Wars.....Hmmm....wonder wats so interesting so fight each other to dominate Tiberian fields since $USD still in use??? there's a 'sidestory' for that, and if you follow CnC you will get at least the slightest idea why it's value is higher than gold and silver combined Anyway, I would prefer the previous C&C:TS over C&C:ZH...wat says u all huh?! (gamefaqs has it) and... i still like TS. why? faster lorr.... no sucky builder units =.= QUOTE(RViN @ May 14 2006, 03:39 PM) Sounds like EA are serious about bringing back the traditional CnC. Now that seriously sounded great to me. i can only pray they dont 'embed' those flasy apa2 'hollywood style' whatwhatplay from Generals and ZH... they are too slowwwwwwwwwwLooking forward to see some screenies with the famous side bar we all love to erase all doubt i have This post has been edited by sanjikun: May 14 2006, 07:50 PM |
May 15 2006, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(IO Guy @ May 13 2006, 03:54 PM) Tiberian Sun, now comes Tiberian Wars.....Hmmm....wonder wats so interesting so fight each other to dominate Tiberian fields since $USD still in use??? QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 14 2006, 07:46 PM) there's a 'sidestory' for that, and if you follow CnC you will get at least the slightest idea why it's value is higher than gold and silver combined To be more specific, Tiberium leeches metals out of the soil and forming it into a crystal thus making it one of the most valuble resources all in one package. Not to mention it's very hazardous to almost any organic life forms on Earth.(gamefaqs has it) QUOTE Crystal Phosphorus: 42.5% Iron: 32.5% Calcium: 15.25% Copper: 5.75% Silica: 2.5% Unknown: 1.5% Harmful Gases Methane: 22% Sulfur: 19% Naphthalene: 12% Argon: 10% Isobutane: 6% Xylene: 2% Unknown: 29% Tiberium, rich in precious minerals and gases, can be harvested, refined, and sold at a minimum of mining expense. However Tiberium is highly toxic and anyone in or near a tiberium field without the proper protection is in danger of being poisoned. Tiberium poisoning affects human DNA, reproduction, immune, and respiratory systems as well as other human organs. Exposing your troops should be avoided at all costs. Green Tiberium crytal sizes range from the smallest on the left to the largest on the right. Tiberium |
May 16 2006, 07:26 PM
784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 22 2006, 12:49 PM) Because 100+ Conscripts plus 30+ heavy tanks, 20 dogs, few engineers, 30+ flak traks, and few others destroyed at the same time. that will probably lag bad.now try this: 3/4 screen full of prism, 1/4 screen full of grizzly tank 3/4 screen full of apocalypse, 1/4 screen full of rhino tanks times 2 (2 armies of each) 1 battalion of 30 aircraft carriers attacking in conjunction with the war in the middle with 40 dolphins defending. 4 people playing at that time. no joke. took 5 secs for each apocalypse bullet to hit its target. |
May 16 2006, 07:28 PM
1) original flame tanks back
2) grenadiers (damn i loved those) 3) hunter seekers, chemical bombs 4) artillery 5) hijacking infantry on NOD side....can't remember name i can't remember how but i was able to have 2 MKII's after 1 got hijacked. got back the hijacked one some how. |
May 16 2006, 08:44 PM
can you even build that much in time?
May 16 2006, 08:59 PM
in RA 2 the prism tank alwasy lag the game
is it because of the game engine? |
May 16 2006, 10:50 PM
Everytime a Prism tank fires its weapon, the trajectory for the weapon will be divided to 3 upon the impact. It has 360 degrees way to unleash and only 3 will be used. So, the probablity is 0.833%. Although random, it will hunt other targets nearby. The range for the trajectory upon impact is up to 3 tiles (what the game engine uses). So, within 3 radius, it has 24 tiles (25 minus 1 as the center is the area of first impact) that probably to be fired upon. Again, the probablity of the area (a tile) upon the impact is around 12.5%. That if there's other target nearby. If there's only one that that you're currently attack, the other possiblity to spread is denied and wasted (because there's no other target nearby).
Other than that, when a Prism tank gained the highest rank, it will fire up to 9 other targets on impact. Imagine the other probability for this impact that will counted by your CPU. Imagine if you have 20 Prism tanks that already gained the highest rank. Apart from that, please remember that Red Alert 2 doesnt fully use your graphic card abilities much. The shiny light that come out upon the mouth of the weapon uses a very bright blue light (about 20,20,255 on RGB) that cause the CPU to take more works to do. So, the conclusion is, it is because of the game engine. |
May 16 2006, 10:55 PM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
haha. yeah. the game engine. Cant wait for the game to come out man.
May 17 2006, 03:56 PM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban/MMU Melaka |
i am not gamespot member, cannot download
anyone here can help? |
May 17 2006, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ May 16 2006, 07:28 PM) 1) original flame tanks back the grenadiers alredi upgraded into disk thrower 2) grenadiers (damn i loved those) 3) hunter seekers, chemical bombs 4) artillery 5) hijacking infantry on NOD side....can't remember name i can't remember how but i was able to have 2 MKII's after 1 got hijacked. got back the hijacked one some how. and the name is mutant hijacker |
May 17 2006, 05:55 PM
75 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Apr 29 2006, 08:42 PM) c&c story from your c&c history text:from the starting of great world war 2 till the end of kane .. albert.e shaking hands wit hitlar o.o cc Brotherhood of NOD ------------------------ Base of Operations - Globalized, command posts identified at Kuantan, Malaysia;.... cool..... kuantan folks should've known this This post has been edited by sapstar: May 17 2006, 05:58 PM |
May 17 2006, 08:43 PM
lol...
May 18 2006, 03:07 PM
May 18 2006, 03:12 PM
HAHAHA !!!! COOL !
(info accidentally "involved" from his sig. |
May 18 2006, 04:29 PM
You have to be joking! I didn't see this in the manual at all.....or did I miss something?
May 18 2006, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 18 2006, 04:29 PM) It's called The Canon of C&C it was written by Mark Kotliar. This material has been out on the net for years and isn't featured in any C&C game manual. So far, this source isn't 100% officially acknowledged by either Westwood or EA. Ironiclly the person who posted this at Gamefaqs didn't know who wrote it thus didn't give any credit to the author. Still it's a great source of material for those who want to delve into the C&C universe.The Canon of C&C Index By the way, it isn't anything to feel "proud" about, as it is most known that the Brotherhood of Nod tends to pray on much weaker and undeveloped nations and setting up most base of operations on third world countries. This post has been edited by Zerol: May 18 2006, 06:57 PM |
May 18 2006, 07:32 PM
yes it is. Why?
He mentioned us Malaysia - a country there THEY would think the citizens were living in treehouses and caves... |
May 18 2006, 08:22 PM
Sorry I dint read the article carefully, my apologize, sapstar.
lol, now only our Malaysia got NOD members *** NOD Member (NM) : Aku nak bina obelisk of light lar, besar besar punya, bagunan pertahanan yang paling kuat. YB: Er Nak bina weapon itu pun boleh lar, tapi munkin tak cukup tempat NM: Then macam mana? YB: Er... macam ni lar, kami membernarkan projek obelisk of light, tapi lu bina bangunan pertambahan, untuk tolong sikit ekonomi di Malaysia NM: Oh, bangunan tambahan? YB: Yah, macam shopping center... ... NM: Boleh loh... ... *********** And this is how we got the KLCC today... This post has been edited by Vorador: May 18 2006, 08:22 PM |
May 18 2006, 09:12 PM
May 18 2006, 11:27 PM
(>.<)||, WAHAHA
BTW, in that CNC history, Kane even met Stalin b4... (WHy not meet mao tze Dong |
May 18 2006, 11:44 PM
May 19 2006, 12:49 PM
if c&c were created on 2006, they will put kane in meeting with mao tze dong instead of stalin
surely add China as a strong military power.. kekehood of mao |
May 19 2006, 01:38 PM
...hey you may never know Fidel Castro will be a better 'candidate'...
May 19 2006, 07:10 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 19 2006, 07:17 PM
10,596 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hinamizawa |
I am from kuantan.. i am so proud!!!
future terrorist base!! |
May 20 2006, 12:45 PM
somehow I find all this reaction to something typed in a manual that ppl hardly read to be very very sad
May 20 2006, 12:55 PM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
You don't seem people from China coming in and going "Omfg! Your shoe's are from china! So is your shirt! Your computer! Your underwear is from China too! Im from china i feel so uber and proud!"
May 20 2006, 02:49 PM
May 20 2006, 07:14 PM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
If we see the screenshot properly.....
We found that all the merc has gone...... The GDI rebuild their tank maybe............. |
May 21 2006, 04:40 AM
May 21 2006, 06:30 AM
May be the new mammoth tank is mercedes one
May 21 2006, 12:32 PM
May 21 2006, 06:49 PM
May 21 2006, 07:49 PM
May 21 2006, 08:12 PM
May 22 2006, 01:42 AM
1,269 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Subang Jaya |
C&C has one of the best story line game . like blizzard for the 3 major games warcraft, diablo and starcraft...
May 22 2006, 03:50 AM
May 22 2006, 07:21 AM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: A Place Between Heaven & Hell |
btw... where the heck Westwood go? no news bout them anyone...
May 22 2006, 07:29 AM
May 22 2006, 05:25 PM
May 22 2006, 06:25 PM
May 23 2006, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ May 16 2006, 10:50 PM) been there , done that. several times.bit of advice, when you attack a base with a group of prism tanks, aim for units, not buildings. destroys the base faster. the laser doesn't 'reflect' off buildings but only units. QUOTE(Dark Steno @ May 22 2006, 03:50 AM) but Red Alert universe is a separate one from the C&C universe. |
May 23 2006, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ May 23 2006, 07:18 PM) been there , done that. several times. Red Alert is a sub universe of C&C.bit of advice, when you attack a base with a group of prism tanks, aim for units, not buildings. destroys the base faster. the laser doesn't 'reflect' off buildings but only units. but Red Alert universe is a separate one from the C&C universe. |
May 23 2006, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ May 23 2006, 07:18 PM) Wrong. At first, the Red Alert was like prequel to Command and Conquer. Which historically means Red Alert -> Command and Conquer (Tiberium Dawn/First Tiberian War) -> Tiberian Sun.But Westwood suddenly destroyed the whole series by making Red Alert 2 after Tiberian Sun. And you can see how retarded the story is. Especially Yuri's Revenge. What the f*** with those time machine? Upon this, Westwood claimed that RA2 is seperate from CnC universe. Remember that, it wasn't at first. |
May 24 2006, 09:39 AM
Red Alert 2 destroyed the C&C timeline, well I agree....RA1 does tie in with the first C&C. Suddenly RA2 came up with technology that even the first C&C doesn't have.
However I find it ironic that RA2 was the first C&C with EA's logo. (although they just act as Westwood's publishers back then) EA could have made them change the story. Of course, this is just my opinion. |
May 24 2006, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ May 24 2006, 09:39 AM) Red Alert 2 destroyed the C&C timeline, well I agree....RA1 does tie in with the first C&C. Suddenly RA2 came up with technology that even the first C&C doesn't have. Red Alert 2 was made by the same team(Westwood Pacific) that did Generals and Nox. Westwood Las Vegas(the real Westwood) only made the cinematics. It was their intention to give it a wacky storyline.However I find it ironic that RA2 was the first C&C with EA's logo. (although they just act as Westwood's publishers back then) EA could have made them change the story. Of course, this is just my opinion. |
May 24 2006, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 24 2006, 11:04 AM) Red Alert 2 was made by the same team(Westwood Pacific) that did Generals and Nox. Westwood Las Vegas(the real Westwood) only made the cinematics. It was their intention to give it a wacky storyline. Doesn't care who made this and that but the man behind those series was the same person. The author I mean. Dunno why he f***ed up the storyline. |
May 24 2006, 02:54 PM
if in RA1 soviet wins , it became NOD
but if allies wins , you have RA2 correct me if i am wrong , |
May 24 2006, 07:37 PM
That above is a well-known theory, but its a theory only. Furthermore...doesn't games usually follow the good guy's (Allies) ending?
Unless Westwood intentionally made the theory like that la.... |
May 24 2006, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ May 24 2006, 02:54 PM) No. According to the storyline, all Command and Conquer series are won by the good guys. In RA1, the Allies won and Kane is nowhere to found until he formed up NOD after several decades. |
May 24 2006, 08:05 PM
who doesn't like the good guys (GDI), they got orcas
May 24 2006, 10:23 PM
170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I still remember NOD so damn imbalance on land last time, artillery, obelisk, underground unit which can become war factory, somemore got 2 missile silos
OWNING easily |
May 24 2006, 11:08 PM
What happened to the mammoth Tank?
May 25 2006, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(JackX @ May 24 2006, 11:08 PM) You mean in TS?GDI halted production of the Mammoth Tank and in turn created a prototype like superweapon called the Mammoth Mk II. But you do get to see the original mammoth tank in action from time to time as it's used mostly by mutants who salvage it from the first Tiberium war. |
May 25 2006, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(loongloong @ May 24 2006, 10:23 PM) I still remember NOD so damn imbalance on land last time, artillery, obelisk, underground unit which can become war factory, somemore got 2 missile silos 2-5 RPGs with pavement = owns lame olde' rush = the winOWNING easily chem missile? kill off the weeds... multimissile? just build pavements so that it doesnt 'dent' the ground and rebuild. artillery? orca bombers. obelisk? just cut off his power... it isnt really that imba, especially when NOD's playing stealth gens - blow up 1-4 and you have blackouts. either turn off obelisks or stealth, but either way, it's teh win |
May 25 2006, 01:25 PM
Will there be craters like in Tiberian Sun?
May 25 2006, 03:52 PM
70 posts Joined: May 2006 |
digging my old tiberian sun cd back from underground room,,,
omg what a snow of dust! installing............. playing,,,,,, |
May 25 2006, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ May 25 2006, 12:55 PM) 2-5 RPGs with pavement = owns lame olde' rush = the win chem missile? kill off the weeds... multimissile? just build pavements so that it doesnt 'dent' the ground and rebuild. artillery? orca bombers. obelisk? just cut off his power... it isnt really that imba, especially when NOD's playing stealth gens - blow up 1-4 and you have blackouts. either turn off obelisks or stealth, but either way, it's teh win Artilleries were damn deadly in TS tho...super damage, pin point accuracy, extreme range....a few of these defended with good air cover could really ruin anyone's day. Hell, you can have a few of these as defensive covers instead of offense and they work well too. In Firestorm they are toned down though losing their pin-point accuracy...balancing issues I suppose. |
May 26 2006, 05:33 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
it's payback time!! kill those goody-two-shoes GDI morons!!!!!!
May 26 2006, 05:42 PM
May 26 2006, 05:47 PM
Laser charging..........
Zoom........... Where did that hum-vee went too ? |
May 26 2006, 05:59 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
chain obelisk will eventually wipe out that GDI humvee!!!!
I will go shave my head now. It's about time GDI & NOD came back... I never quite liked or enjoyed the other C&C series like Red Alert, etc. |
May 26 2006, 09:50 PM
May 27 2006, 03:38 AM
I love the first C&C sound effects. The Obelisk of Light charging, CHIUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!.... WAAAAAAAAAAARGHH! It hits an infantry.
May 27 2006, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ May 25 2006, 06:47 PM) Artilleries were damn deadly in TS tho...super damage, pin point accuracy, extreme range....a few of these defended with good air cover could really ruin anyone's day. Hell, you can have a few of these as defensive covers instead of offense and they work well too. i think that 'pint-point' accuracy in TS's bugged - it's like the shots are registered as a 'hit' rather than a 'minimal splash'...... at least that's how i play during the cc days...In Firestorm they are toned down though losing their pin-point accuracy...balancing issues I suppose. |
May 27 2006, 08:15 PM
Starcraft and warcraft had direct hits right?
May 27 2006, 08:18 PM
May 27 2006, 08:26 PM
May 31 2006, 04:29 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i lazy to read the whole thread la...mind tell me any idea when's C&C 3 gonna hit our stores in M'sia??
May 31 2006, 04:32 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
May 31 2006, 08:18 PM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
hopefully its as good as warhammer 40k dawn of war, or may be red alert 2...
cant wait for the game... |
Jun 5 2006, 05:08 PM
Sigh... still waiting...
I already finish the first C&C game after reinstalling it.. Now playing TS...halfway liao... |
Jun 5 2006, 08:29 PM
well it;s a very very long wait...sigh y it dun come out now since i'm on hol..next year means it would clash with my final year studies and project =(
Jun 5 2006, 09:43 PM
1,399 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG |
Jun 5 2006, 11:19 PM
Hmmm... thos eTiberium looks like tasty jelly
BTW don't u all notice that they still never show any screenshot with real NOD unit? I am very very anxious about the Obelisk of Light and Cyborg Commando. |
Jun 5 2006, 11:22 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Malaysian Orange County(Subang Jaya) |
haiyoo...now need to upgrade computer somemore....
Jun 6 2006, 12:50 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
C&C 3? hahahahahahah......its goina get owned by supereme commander in 07'
dont trust me, go find out about that game. EA screws up most of their games anyway |
Jun 6 2006, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 6 2006, 12:50 PM) C&C 3? hahahahahahah......its goina get owned by supereme commander in 07' But from what I can foresee, C&C 3 will be more popular (whether it will be suck or not) and there are many modding teams started to do stuffs for C&C 3 as it uses same engine as Generals and LOTR: BFME which is SAGE engine. As we can see, SAGE engine is highly moddable. We never saw or touch Supreme Commander's engine yet. Nowaday PC Games are popular if it has many mods around. Just look at Generals and Half Life 2 even though there are more games better than both of them. Act of War is a good game and it's better than Generals. Most people agreed it rocks on how it looks and the gameplay comparing to Generals. But people still prefer Generals.dont trust me, go find out about that game. EA screws up most of their games anyway Malaysian gaming mentality is different. Different from Western gaming community. Most western people I talked to, they prefer to buy games that has probability of getting more mods. Meaning of buy is as in buying original games, not download or pirated ones. Nevertheless, I agree with you about SupCom to own C&C 3 in terms of gameplay. |
Jun 6 2006, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 6 2006, 01:21 PM) But from what I can foresee, C&C 3 will be more popular (whether it will be suck or not) and there are many modding teams started to do stuffs for C&C 3 as it uses same engine as Generals and LOTR: BFME which is SAGE engine. As we can see, SAGE engine is highly moddable. We never saw or touch Supreme Commander's engine yet. Nowaday PC Games are popular if it has many mods around. Just look at Generals and Half Life 2 even though there are more games better than both of them. Act of War is a good game and it's better than Generals. Most people agreed it rocks on how it looks and the gameplay comparing to Generals. But people still prefer Generals. supreme commando is the spiritual sequel of total annihilation and made by the same guy, which was popular for its mod friendly abilities, which i think the producers know...remember being able to dl tons of units/maps/mods in their site? so mod wise....i think supereme commando will own it too. i think it has aready a huge chunk of mods to be converted from Total annihilation to supreme.Malaysian gaming mentality is different. Different from Western gaming community. Most western people I talked to, they prefer to buy games that has probability of getting more mods. Meaning of buy is as in buying original games, not download or pirated ones. Nevertheless, I agree with you about SupCom to own C&C 3 in terms of gameplay. the only problem with Supreme commando is that the requirements will kill you. though i'd say C&C3 will be more popular, but i hope SC will kick this overhyped series. frankly i think C&C died after westwood got bought over. |
Jun 8 2006, 02:17 AM
Jun 8 2006, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 8 2006, 02:17 AM) ya, but that was long time ago when i was a fan of C&C...before EA got their shitty noses into C&C. after that C&C kinda lost its popularity and coolness....i know more people playing the total war series then RA2.TA was popular, but cause it only has one follow up which was quite dissapointing it slowly drifted out. NOW ITS BACK. btw if you havent looked up supreme commando look it up chances are you will agree that it pwns C&C 3 |
Jun 9 2006, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 8 2006, 04:02 PM) ya, but that was long time ago when i was a fan of C&C...before EA got their shitty noses into C&C. after that C&C kinda lost its popularity and coolness....i know more people playing the total war series then RA2. Well if EA bring back the classic CnC feel and gameplay, then the masses who enjoyed the originals will come back to it.TA was popular, but cause it only has one follow up which was quite dissapointing it slowly drifted out. NOW ITS BACK. btw if you havent looked up supreme commando look it up chances are you will agree that it pwns C&C 3 I see it this way, at the height of both TA and CnC, the masses went for CnC. So if SC annd CnC3 are both just as good, going with past experience CnC will prove to be more popular. Thats assuming both games are just as good. As for SC pwning CnC3, i will make my own opinion AFTER both games are released. Previews mean nothing. |
Jun 9 2006, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 6 2006, 01:21 PM) But from what I can foresee, C&C 3 will be more popular (whether it will be suck or not) and there are many modding teams started to do stuffs for C&C 3 as it uses same engine as Generals and LOTR: BFME which is SAGE engine. As we can see, SAGE engine is highly moddable. We never saw or touch Supreme Commander's engine yet. Nowaday PC Games are popular if it has many mods around. Just look at Generals and Half Life 2 even though there are more games better than both of them. Act of War is a good game and it's better than Generals. Most people agreed it rocks on how it looks and the gameplay comparing to Generals. But people still prefer Generals. does this mean gamespeed will be as slow as generals as well?Malaysian gaming mentality is different. Different from Western gaming community. Most western people I talked to, they prefer to buy games that has probability of getting more mods. Meaning of buy is as in buying original games, not download or pirated ones. Nevertheless, I agree with you about SupCom to own C&C 3 in terms of gameplay. (especially during mass-killings) |
Jun 9 2006, 03:00 PM
Jun 9 2006, 05:18 PM
oh i'd never checked out BFME, but i DO really hope it wont be another slow gameplay like generals ... -.-
Jun 9 2006, 07:02 PM
Heehee just read the FAQ, they promised the side bar is back~~ no more General-star craft style panel
Jun 9 2006, 07:37 PM
Jun 10 2006, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 9 2006, 12:16 PM) Well if EA bring back the classic CnC feel and gameplay, then the masses who enjoyed the originals will come back to it. EA? bah EA cant release a good game even if their life depends on itI see it this way, at the height of both TA and CnC, the masses went for CnC. So if SC annd CnC3 are both just as good, going with past experience CnC will prove to be more popular. Thats assuming both games are just as good. As for SC pwning CnC3, i will make my own opinion AFTER both games are released. Previews mean nothing. well we can hype, but if SC goes like it was planned for its very hard to beat. |
Jun 14 2006, 01:34 PM
Like it or not C&C3 will own SC because EA has marketing power that THQ can never rival.
Jun 14 2006, 01:39 PM
134 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
hahaha...why do u guys hate generals so much?
This post has been edited by HaSY: Jun 14 2006, 01:40 PM |
Jun 14 2006, 02:35 PM
Jun 15 2006, 12:12 PM
i never did play Generals. tried it once and instantly hated it just because it was shit and wasn't made by Westwood. hopefully the new C&C doesn't suck as bad as Generals nor is as slow. i wouldn't play it if it were the same speed as Generals, too slow for my liking
Jun 15 2006, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ Jun 15 2006, 12:12 PM) i never did play Generals. tried it once and instantly hated it just because it was shit and wasn't made by Westwood. hopefully the new C&C doesn't suck as bad as Generals nor is as slow. i wouldn't play it if it were the same speed as Generals, too slow for my liking the new C&C will not be made by westwood too, by EAand judging by past games that EA released i dont see them going anywhere. |
Jun 15 2006, 05:30 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
No big different for all C&C leh...
big different is like total annihilation and supreme commander ( zoom here n there ).. |
Jun 15 2006, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 14 2006, 02:35 PM) THQ is currently one of the biggest game developers and publishers... generals was crap, nothing new, boring, units were severly unbalanced. QUOTE(knumskul @ Jun 15 2006, 12:12 PM) i never did play Generals. tried it once and instantly hated it just because it was shit and wasn't made by Westwood. hopefully the new C&C doesn't suck as bad as Generals nor is as slow. i wouldn't play it if it were the same speed as Generals, too slow for my liking QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 15 2006, 02:52 PM) the new C&C will not be made by westwood too, by EA Whatever you all trying to say, I've already heard that. A lot of people blaming EA shits and stuffs. Yet, C&C Generals and Battlefield releases ARE the best selling games and the most games PLAYED by everyone. Note that. No matter how much you hate that.and judging by past games that EA released i dont see them going anywhere. What RTS games that its lobby always full with players? Warcraft 3 is because of DOTA and that's not RTS at all. It's C&C Generals/Zero Hour. What FPS games that beat CSS and still fighting over the most played online FPS? BF series. Both games made by EA. |
Jul 23 2006, 10:02 AM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 23 2006, 11:01 AM
That doesn't look very Red Alert now does it?
Jul 23 2006, 11:55 AM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Jul 23 2006, 02:10 PM
Hi guys. New graphical and story stuffs from a German games magazine.
http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_1_271.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_2_126.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_3_168.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_4_389.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_5_122.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_6_164.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_7_104.jpg http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/files/unbenannt_8_105.jpg There are too many info here. Although I can understand German language abit but I am lazy to jot down to tell you guys the story. |
Jul 23 2006, 03:40 PM
Oh Dark Steno ur avatar !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BTW, I still wonder hwo come untill july, PCGAmer Malaysia sitll no official review for this game... (except the first 2 page of short short article about it) |
Jul 23 2006, 03:55 PM
From what I read, there will be Aircraft Carrier that can hold 2 aircrafts (Orcas I presume). But this Aircraft Carrier only available for mission if I am not mistaken.
Jul 23 2006, 04:28 PM
![]() [1] Watch Tower Defence tower. Can be upgraded into two other towers, Golem Tower and Sound Disruptor. Golem for vehicles and Disruptor for Tiberium units. Something like that. [2] Tiberium Field You know what is this, ne? [3] Tiberium Refinery Yeah right. You already knew what is this. [4] Rocket-Uplink Has two ramps. Can be use as transporting Zone Troopers (infantry units) anywhere. Or to attack enemy base (?) (i dunno lol) [5] Aircraft Carrier Like I said above. Only available through solo mission. [6] Arsenal For upgrading units. [7] Construction Yard Construction stuff. New: This time you can issue several fabrication orders simultaneously. Just be sure that you have bought the corresponding number of construction cranes. (?) [8] Radio & Radar HQ As usual for enabling minimap but this building also provie airstrike and additional troops (paradrop?) [9] Tiberium Silo Yeahaha.. you know. [10] Barracks Create infantry, grenadier, engineer, commando. [11] Tech Center Vehicle upgrades. [12] Weapon Factory It's the war factory that building ground vehicles. [13] Airfield The replacement for Helipad. Can build Firehawk Jetfighter; bombs, rockets or the combination of the two. [14] Power Plant yeah, provides electricity. |
Jul 24 2006, 12:59 AM
the design is ok. Not really making me go OMG WTF!!! but still something I would want to play. The particular angle of the screenshot is not flattering though. but the previous screenies just made me go OMG WTF!!! I want this much much more than supreme commander. had original Red Alert, C&C, Tiberian Sun. Generals and Red Alert 2 I just the other kind since somehow my mood for RTS hit a dry season
Jul 24 2006, 03:13 PM
1,638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Yum.. looks good.
imo, C&C:TW has a better colour scheme than SC.. at least these buildings and vehicles look a little realistic and not so flashy and colourful. :b |
Jul 24 2006, 04:12 PM
Hee hee, they stil not reveal the suprising super weapon yet ~~ Can't wait to see how will the Ion Cannon looks like in this time.
Jul 24 2006, 06:53 PM
Those scanned pictures did say something like Ion Cannon for GDI and Missile Launcher/Nuke for Nod.
Jul 24 2006, 06:55 PM
129 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Klang |
Tiberium Dawn>Tiberium Sun>Tiberium Wars=Wahhhhhhh!!~~man this is classic Strategy....their movie also not bad
This post has been edited by nightmarej4ck: Jul 24 2006, 06:56 PM |
Jul 24 2006, 07:20 PM
You mean in-game cinematics?
Jul 24 2006, 09:02 PM
Jul 24 2006, 11:57 PM
From those scanlations, they didn't mention about it.
Jul 25 2006, 12:12 AM
549 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
I saw b4 this mag in MPH last month..if the price drop maybe i'll buy it..hehe. Will the sequal as gd as it's origin..Hope so i guess
Jul 26 2006, 04:25 PM
2,994 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
arrr
wad da sys req??? in 2046 should be "button war" liao press button 2 launch more nuclear This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Jul 26 2006, 06:44 PM |
Jul 27 2006, 02:20 PM
heh I just got some idea about how the ion cannon should looks like:
Play Battle for Middle Earth 2 b4? Remember inside, good force got one power call "Sun Flare"? A large sun beam strike to enemy causing large damage. I think this can be the good way to be the next Ion Canon, instead of a thin, pity small laser beam which last only 1 sec and destroy 1 building. I prefer the "Sun Flare" effect rather than the particle laser beam in general. |
Jul 27 2006, 03:24 PM
i guess it's possible to build a particle beam platform in space that shoots concentrated beams of energy in a wide arc in 2046 xD
Jul 27 2006, 08:51 PM
I prefer a superweapon that can send fried chicken.
Jul 28 2006, 09:34 AM
ok, hm.... we might have 2 options here:
1. TUrn all the enemy infantry (even those heavy armored GDI zone troppers) into fried chicken 2. Turn all the enemy's tiberium source into fried chicken, in fact they can't use fried chicken to build. well well, perhaps they can included anti matter tech as new super weapons (for NOD !) |
Jul 29 2006, 09:20 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
2 question:
1. Got real human acting? 2. Got marine unit? |
Jul 29 2006, 10:16 PM
Jul 30 2006, 02:22 AM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
the real human acting is confirmed....coz EA wants to make it more C&C feel....
Jul 30 2006, 04:13 PM
Yes, If you go read the FAQ the human acting is confirmed. But no longer done by themselve but outsource to someone else.
I want cyborg commando and obelisk of light ! |
Jul 31 2006, 10:35 PM
223 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
cant wait..
Aug 1 2006, 12:35 PM
Aug 2 2006, 12:22 AM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Graphics are nice but so far based on the screen shots it doesn't look like there are much differences
Tanks... orca... all looks the same. Hope they have something really unique this round. |
Aug 2 2006, 02:04 AM
4,325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putra Heights, Selangor DE |
can't wait for this game
i'm one of the command & conquer fans |
Aug 2 2006, 02:12 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
can't wait too...
Aug 2 2006, 10:39 PM
Recently there was a big C&C preview blowout at IGN.
Got some impressive new screenshots here...mainly showing the iconic resource of the C & C universe. If you ask me it looks more like the other green rock (aka Kryptonite Anyway if you want to read more about it...head here for an indepth look... Command & Conquer 3 Designer Diary - Living with Tiberium Command & Conquer 3 - Tiberium as a Game Resource ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 4 2006, 08:00 AM
superb graphics
Need a new card for that My ATI Radeon 9600 Pro 256MB going to be useless lorr |
Aug 5 2006, 02:24 AM
same goes like mine...
Aug 6 2006, 01:34 AM
181 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ipoh <-Pekan Sg Besi-> Sri Petaling |
might need to upgrade RAM as well
Aug 6 2006, 01:37 AM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Haha.might as well buy a new comp
Aug 6 2006, 09:20 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Aug 7 2006, 10:33 AM
27 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Yeahhh.....EA should not be disappointing this time!!
It's been a while since C&C ZH.. |
Aug 7 2006, 11:23 AM
and all the dissapointment from general series... ...
Aug 8 2006, 10:45 PM
Gamespot's Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars Designer Diary #1 - The Story Behind the GDI Faction
More screenshots.... |
Aug 8 2006, 10:50 PM
Aug 9 2006, 03:25 PM
somehow the mammoth tanks dont look as menacing like they used to but the orcas are looking fine
Aug 9 2006, 04:23 PM
WHy they always reveal GDI unit... i want NOD... ...
Aug 9 2006, 09:49 PM
Aug 10 2006, 10:19 AM
570 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: The land that practices "democrazy" |
Well, whatever it is, I hope they have real life actors doing the fmvs.
Aug 10 2006, 10:57 AM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
OMG, those those screenshot make me worry if my PC support the game...
Aug 10 2006, 11:19 AM
Aug 10 2006, 04:11 PM
Aug 10 2006, 11:21 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wonder if there's another Renegade title after this TW released
Aug 11 2006, 10:26 AM
Actually I think renegard release at that wrong time, while facing the strong force from Counter Strike, otherwise, personally I like the game play of Renegade very much (just like War Craft to WoW), and the multiplayer also rock !
Aug 11 2006, 12:17 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: K.lumpur ... heart of M'sia |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 11 2006, 10:26 AM) Actually I think renegard release at that wrong time, while facing the strong force from Counter Strike, otherwise, personally I like the game play of Renegade very much (just like War Craft to WoW), and the multiplayer also rock ! renegade ....this game was nice but the movement speed of the character is slow ... from one point to the other point seems take forever .... |
Aug 13 2006, 09:59 PM
i dunno. for some reason, the mammoth tank don't look too....mammothic(new word?) to me.
and what is that other air unit? the one above the GDI insignia pic. IMO NOD should rule the world as their units are so much more powerful and cooler than GDI. why must good always prevail? i'm so sick of it. i want EVIL!!! |
Aug 14 2006, 09:54 AM
knumskul,
That's why I very unhappy that untill so long they ONLY review GDI's unit and structure.... and don't tell us anything about NOD.... (except those imcomplete info from C&C planet) But I wonder if Black HAnd Shock Tropper will be no different than Ghost Stalker... |
Aug 14 2006, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ Aug 13 2006, 09:59 PM) i dunno. for some reason, the mammoth tank don't look too....mammothic(new word?) to me. and what is that other air unit? the one above the GDI insignia pic. IMO NOD should rule the world as their units are so much more powerful and cooler than GDI. why must good always prevail? i'm so sick of it. i want EVIL!!! QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 14 2006, 09:54 AM) knumskul, knumskul, that new air unit is called Firehawk fast attack jet. That's why I very unhappy that untill so long they ONLY review GDI's unit and structure.... and don't tell us anything about NOD.... (except those imcomplete info from C&C planet) But I wonder if Black HAnd Shock Tropper will be no different than Ghost Stalker... Vorador, if you've read the article you can see they are going to talk about NOD next... here's the are some quotes... QUOTE The Third Tiberium War in the Command & Conquer (C&C) series is upon us, and over the next few months, we'll be taking the wraps off of the three factions, the world, and the story in Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars. QUOTE That's it for our GDI feature. Next time, we'll go in-depth on the Brotherhood of Nod and the return of Kane. After that they will reveal the mysterious 3rd faction which I think could probably be one of these 3...the alien Scrin, the Tiberium mutants or the CABAL faction. It is a very strong possibility it could be the Scrin but thats just my opinion. |
Aug 14 2006, 12:17 PM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(knumskul @ Aug 13 2006, 09:59 PM) i dunno. for some reason, the mammoth tank don't look too....mammothic(new word?) to me. If you remember, it's depent which side you play la, if you play NOB, at the end NOD conquer the world maand what is that other air unit? the one above the GDI insignia pic. IMO NOD should rule the world as their units are so much more powerful and cooler than GDI. why must good always prevail? i'm so sick of it. i want EVIL!!! |
Aug 14 2006, 01:39 PM
Er, at the end Nod destroy the world.. not conquer (according to the ending of Tiberian sun...)
I just hope the Obelisk of LIght will looks much cooler, I really like the scorpion design, the one in old C&C looks bore... BTW< I am currently replaying C&C Renegade. |
Aug 14 2006, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 14 2006, 01:39 PM) Er, at the end Nod destroy the world.. not conquer (according to the ending of Tiberian sun...) i forget already actually.. I just hope the Obelisk of LIght will looks much cooler, I really like the scorpion design, the one in old C&C looks bore... BTW< I am currently replaying C&C Renegade. |
Aug 14 2006, 02:31 PM
Hey now only I notice, in theC&C Planet it says the Mammoth Tank's standard canon can be replaced by powerful rail gun. w00t !!! THis gonna make GDI overpower ! (Remeber in Generals, overlord tank + all the upgrade?)
Aug 14 2006, 03:03 PM
1,830 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
It been a while. Now that Tiberium War is on again, i'm gonna get my spirit back
Aug 14 2006, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 14 2006, 01:39 PM) Er, at the end Nod destroy the world.. not conquer (according to the ending of Tiberian sun...) Actually there are two ending. If u're playing the brotherhood of nod, u get an ending. But if u play the GDI, u get another ending story. I just hope the Obelisk of LIght will looks much cooler, I really like the scorpion design, the one in old C&C looks bore... BTW< I am currently replaying C&C Renegade. i oni remember that in the firestorm expansion, the gdi and nod seems to be colaborating to defeat Cabal/Kabal (forgot the name edi) |
Aug 14 2006, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Aug 14 2006, 03:08 PM) Actually there are two ending. If u're playing the brotherhood of nod, u get an ending. But if u play the GDI, u get another ending story. Tho' you can have different story by completing any campaign, the proper storyline has different story.i oni remember that in the firestorm expansion, the gdi and nod seems to be colaborating to defeat Cabal/Kabal (forgot the name edi) |
Aug 14 2006, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Aug 14 2006, 12:17 PM) If you remember, it's depent which side you play la, if you play NOB, at the end NOD conquer the world ma yes, i know. but according to C&C3, that isn't the case. NOD isn't doing much and GDI is happily fighting the Tiberium.just curious, where did "Scrin" come from? i mean the name of the race. i never see it mentioned in the articles. and who is the CABAL faction? i forgot and can't find my tiberium sun cds for a good replay. |
Aug 14 2006, 11:08 PM
scrin is the alien race tat sends the tiberium to earth....
CABAL is NOD's AI until he betrayed NOD at firestorm and leads a cyborg race of his own....GDI and NOD then team up to defeat CABAL.... |
Aug 14 2006, 11:21 PM
The more i read and remember the more i like to reinstall all the C&C and have a C&C Generation bingy
Aug 15 2006, 11:28 AM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
i hope the new cnc will have these
GDI: Disrupter, mammoth mk2, orca bomber NOD: Cyborg warrior, cyborg commando (improved version). devil's tongue. banshee, and more bawah tanah units |
Aug 15 2006, 12:49 PM
1,718 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London Colney     Expire: Mar 2142 |
Shocked news !
i thought Tiberian Sun will just die like that.. NOD vs GDI Cyborg Commando ! Cool ! i also like the Obelisk Of Light, shape of scorpio. Really brings back those memories.. This post has been edited by Mie: Aug 15 2006, 12:50 PM |
Aug 15 2006, 02:07 PM
Too bad NOD might not have our fav cyborg commando, but replaced by something called "black hand shock trooper"...
Aug 15 2006, 06:56 PM
Aug 15 2006, 06:59 PM
anyone remember the last scene of firestorm, cabal somehow.. er.. merge with kane O.O
cabal > eva |
Aug 15 2006, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Milky b0Y @ Aug 14 2006, 11:08 PM) yes i know that fact already. what i wanted to know is where did you people find the name of the alien races. i didn't see it in the articles, only a mention of another race. i might've missed it without realising it though. |
Aug 15 2006, 07:52 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
Aug 15 2006, 08:20 PM
when playing againts GDI, really scared if saw their amphibius(spelling?) come through my base !
They load it with engineers ! This post has been edited by Mie: Aug 16 2006, 01:57 AM |
Aug 15 2006, 08:26 PM
Aug 16 2006, 02:20 AM
Aug 16 2006, 09:32 AM
Aug 16 2006, 09:36 AM
Been awhile not organising or attack by engineer rush
Now most RTS dont use Engineer kind of unit. Little faceless person wearing yellow safety hat and carry briefcase |
Aug 16 2006, 11:01 AM
In Tiberian sun, engineer can be one of the best assault unit. By using NOD, make 2 underground trooper carrier (forgot it's name de...), one fill with cybrogs another one filled with engineers. Sen them both to the center of your opoonent's base (that cyborg's one go first), release them both, let the cyborg cover your engineer go capture all the enemi building... your oponent gonna hate you after this.... (cheater they said).
Aug 16 2006, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 16 2006, 11:01 AM) In Tiberian sun, engineer can be one of the best assault unit. By using NOD, make 2 underground trooper carrier (forgot it's name de...), one fill with cybrogs another one filled with engineers. Sen them both to the center of your opoonent's base (that cyborg's one go first), release them both, let the cyborg cover your engineer go capture all the enemi building... your oponent gonna hate you after this.... (cheater they said). That's why there's PAVEMENT. |
Aug 16 2006, 06:08 PM
yea agree, engineerS will give the big impact for winning in Tiberian Sun.
pavement to counter subterranean apc LOL oh shiet, i feel like i want to play this game again ! This post has been edited by Mie: Aug 16 2006, 06:12 PM |
Aug 16 2006, 06:12 PM
Aug 16 2006, 11:44 PM
502 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Klang / Cyberjaya |
i always loved my engineers in the CnC series... they can change the tide of the war in a single strike... and also the spies are also very effective...
Aug 17 2006, 10:15 AM
Yalor...sometimes my pity underground APC just :"@#^@^@, why I can't dig out !????!?" due ot my opponent's pavement...
BTW, I currently replaying Tiberian Sun and Fire Strom as well, from my firsst decade DVDs~~~ I still agree that NOD is really lack of main attack weapons... I have no choice but keep using engineer assault, and tick-tank assault.. |
Aug 17 2006, 12:01 PM
i dunno if i am the only one that thinks it so but, (IMO) NOD units arent meant for massing... i think it's more to disruption of economy and hit-and-run tactic, hence all the stealth and fast-hitting units.
Aug 17 2006, 04:21 PM
sanjikun u're not alone, but for those who enjoy mass assault like me, er... ... (ppl will wonder wtf i love massive assault, but love the cheap-skate+back stabbing sneak attack as well~~~~)
But in Firestorm, that Cyborg Reaper is one of the very very good mass unit, since their missle shoot both ground and air units, and they run fast. |
Aug 17 2006, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 17 2006, 04:21 PM) sanjikun u're not alone, but for those who enjoy mass assault like me, er... ... (ppl will wonder wtf i love massive assault, but love the cheap-skate+back stabbing sneak attack as well~~~~) And they heal pretty fast too But in Firestorm, that Cyborg Reaper is one of the very very good mass unit, since their missle shoot both ground and air units, and they run fast. |
Aug 18 2006, 09:16 AM
3,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
WHoa...finally another new one has come ...
Aug 18 2006, 09:40 AM
I notice that cyborg reaper's missle is slightly more powerful than other normal missle launching units.
Aug 19 2006, 07:42 PM
anyone wanna hamachi-tiberian sun?
Aug 20 2006, 12:49 AM
*phiew * at last complete the GDI's mission, er GDI's final movie os so boring... compare to NOD's.
Aug 21 2006, 09:01 AM
There's a new video for C&C 3. I didn't watch it yet as I am in a lab right now.
This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Aug 21 2006, 09:02 AM |
Aug 21 2006, 02:41 PM
I've already seen the new gameplay trailer, it show some briefing from EVA and only GDI units in action (sorry no NOD or the 3rd faction).
Trailer comes in 2 flavors HD & non HD: Exclusive 'Debut' Gameplay |
Aug 24 2006, 01:49 AM
Aug 24 2006, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Araes @ Aug 24 2006, 01:49 AM) In the name of NOD,Kane lives in DEATH. In the name of NOD, Kane lives in DEATH. KANE LIVES!!!!!! |
Aug 24 2006, 10:33 AM
NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD NOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lOOK at the design of NOD, units, building, THEY ARE SO GOOD!!!!!!! All Hail to NOD!!!!!!!!! (shoot on GDI's soldier, let his blood spread on GDI's logo) |
Aug 24 2006, 02:29 PM
The Official C&C 3 website is live.
http://www.ea.com/cc/tiberium/ On a more interesting note...found this on the site... QUOTE This week, Aug 23rd - 27th, C&C 3 will make its world-wide exclusive debut of the 1st live multiplayer battle between GDI and Nod at the German Games Convention in Leipzig, Germany. It's been 7 years since the Tiberium universe was last seen in the Command & Conquer series, so be sure to keep your eyes peeled on the major game sites for all the intense action and news regarding the game. ..and here is the preview from IGN of the multiplayer battle...with videos and screenshots. http://pc.ign.com/articles/727/727275p1.html http://media.pc.ign.com/media/823/823989/vids_1.html The 2nd designer diary is also available...this time covering NOD. Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars Designer Diary #2 - The Brotherhood of Nod and the Return of Kane - screens below cont'd next page... This post has been edited by Araes: Aug 24 2006, 02:36 PM |
Aug 24 2006, 02:33 PM
Aug 24 2006, 04:19 PM
Hm look at that trailer, looks like GDI going to have some defensen which similiar to Obelisk of Light. But machine gun version...
Aug 24 2006, 05:37 PM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Klang |
Red alert 2 story is build on Red alert 1 Alliance's ending. So Tiberium Wars is based on which side's ending in Tiberian Sun?
Aug 24 2006, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ Aug 24 2006, 01:49 AM) I therefore bow to the will of the Brotherhood of NOD. ONE VISION, ONE PURPOSE!!! Long live the Brotherhood. Hail to NOD |
Aug 24 2006, 11:03 PM
Aug 25 2006, 09:32 AM
Hee hee notice that? So many follower of NOD here...
Aug 25 2006, 10:03 AM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
Aug 25 2006, 11:01 AM
According to the trailer, the Obelisk of Light is no long scorpion shape.... but more closer to the original design...
Aug 25 2006, 11:05 AM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi everyone, we have a thread here on C&C 3, and would like to take a general registrar of the number of people here that likes to play Nod or GDI more.
http://www.celestialorder.net/viewforum.php?f=20 I'm just so damn happy Kane's back! |
Aug 25 2006, 02:54 PM
Aug 25 2006, 03:19 PM
Same person 10 years ago.
Aug 25 2006, 07:39 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere Out of This World |
Joe Kucan FTW! XD~
Aug 26 2006, 12:57 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: penang |
Aug 26 2006, 01:08 AM
i am wondering what is the requirement for this coming CnC3 ?
is this a Directx 10 game? i hope it is not when will it be released? the gameplay graphic is so realistic, the smoke will disappear very very slow after the building collapsed, realistic lol~ This post has been edited by gstoh: Aug 26 2006, 01:13 AM |
Aug 26 2006, 06:15 AM
Same botak actor
Aug 26 2006, 05:51 PM
some screenshots for the real gaming ,taken from ign video clip
![]() new building must be built within the white line ![]() ![]() ![]() the command menu looks like warcraft interface + red alert 2 interface below has the details about unit, the on top menu jus like ra2 .. it is much more better than general's interface i think This post has been edited by gstoh: Aug 26 2006, 06:27 PM |
Aug 26 2006, 10:09 PM
395 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
In which video can we see the Obelisk of Light?
Aug 27 2006, 05:04 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Here is the gameplay video (200MB!).
Yes, Obelisk of Light is there too. http://www.gamevideos.com/video/id/5345 |
Aug 27 2006, 05:05 PM
894 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
wonder wats the requirement haha
Aug 28 2006, 01:02 PM
992 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(gstoh @ Aug 26 2006, 01:08 AM) i am wondering what is the requirement for this coming CnC3 ? Up to this point, I believe it is not a DX10 game. Unless, EA postpone it to be released together with Vista. So, I have reasons to believe that if this game is out before Vista...we all can sing with joy. Not much of a software expert but just my 2 cents. is this a Directx 10 game? i hope it is not when will it be released? the gameplay graphic is so realistic, the smoke will disappear very very slow after the building collapsed, realistic lol~ The only thing that is bad, is the hardware side. |
Aug 28 2006, 01:08 PM
Ha, people still don't realized that C&C 3 still using C&C Generals game engine, SAGE. Surely it will be playable on Geforce MX 440 card. ALthough not that smooth.
Aug 29 2006, 02:26 AM
Yes, its the SAGE engine but a heavily modified one at that, even more so than BFME 2. Somehow, I don't think MX cards are going to handle all the particle effects system that is put into the engine of late. I think the minimum would be a FX card (or ATI equivalent) same as most of the games these days.
Sep 4 2006, 05:04 PM
Guys, do u all notice that the "Missle Uplink" building. It says grant you the control of Ion Cannon, but if you look carefully, you will notice that's actually a red color missle on that. Does it means GDI going to have something esle rather than Ion Cannon, or just blaphing only...
Pics link GDI Stuctures This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 4 2006, 05:05 PM |
Sep 6 2006, 04:20 AM
IMO, those buildings seem to be made out in some sort of resemblance to Emperor: Battle for Dune..
It's probably just me... |
Sep 6 2006, 09:03 AM
ER... Emperor: Battle for Dune is one of the most boring RTS game I ever play... all the units for 3 fraction are almost same ( i means same function) just different color and design...
I still waitting them to reveal the Super Weapon for each forces~~~ |
Sep 7 2006, 12:26 AM
395 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^^^ i think you mistook that for Dune 2000, Emperor: Battle for Dune has unique units for all 3 factions
Sep 7 2006, 09:14 AM
Yalar I knew, but I found it's super bore when playing it... but that time, this is the very first RTS game which screw up my computer graphic card (that time I use some good-old vodoo 3 I think). I remember this game released sometime after Tiberian Sun, the most similiar thing to it is, their super weapon is not "super" at all... (only detroy 1-2 building at once)
Sep 7 2006, 12:25 PM
1,177 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sg petani Kedah |
Hope C&C 3 will be a hit..................
Sep 9 2006, 02:28 PM
Sep 9 2006, 06:04 PM
generals and zero hour....
Sep 9 2006, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 7 2006, 09:14 AM) Yalar I knew, but I found it's super bore when playing it... but that time, this is the very first RTS game which screw up my computer graphic card (that time I use some good-old vodoo 3 I think). I remember this game released sometime after Tiberian Sun, the most similiar thing to it is, their super weapon is not "super" at all... (only detroy 1-2 building at once) Emperor: Battle for Dune was using the SAGE engine. |
Sep 10 2006, 05:52 PM
894 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sep 10 2006, 07:24 PM
Sep 11 2006, 12:44 PM
Hee hee, I agree that C&C Generals and Zero Hour is not a HITZ in the series.
Sep 24 2006, 12:50 PM
I was trying to relive my CNC memory by re-playing tiberian sun firestorm skirmish. but the game keep crashing to desktop with message like "Tiberian Sun has encoutered an internal error". Anyone experienced this b4
Sep 24 2006, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Sep 24 2006, 12:50 PM) I was trying to relive my CNC memory by re-playing tiberian sun firestorm skirmish. but the game keep crashing to desktop with message like "Tiberian Sun has encoutered an internal error". Anyone experienced this b4 well instead of playing the thing all overagain.. heres the sinopsis.gdi and nod war war war nod's cabal decides to overthrown nod and conquer the world gdi facing problem from cabal's forces too nod and gdi team up, cabal got owned teh end. |
Sep 24 2006, 01:20 PM
1,930 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: o( *゚ー゚)┘miao^miao Status: Perm Banana |
wow~ seemed rather nice. i'm a hardcore fan of C&C, but stopped playing Generals and so on coz... a lil` not used to the style of playing.
anyway, seemed very impressing. i'm running fx5200 64-bit 128mb, old toddler, can run? |
Sep 24 2006, 02:12 PM
not sure can mate, even can you got to disable most of the options, i was use 5200 on generals and it runs rather slow.
BTW, according to the trailer, don't you all tink that the mammoth tank a little bit over power, and the obelisk of light just lik enot very powerful? |
Sep 24 2006, 06:53 PM
Well, dude. Anything from the trailer supposed to make the unit looks awesome tho'. Obelisk of Light should be something like Prism Tower of Allies in RA2. LOL
Sep 24 2006, 07:03 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
*OFF TOPIC*
For those who have bought the C&C First Decade, can the first version of C&C work on WinXP? I am talking about Nod & GDI... Have anyone tried it before? |
Sep 24 2006, 08:13 PM
Er, I got first Decade but dint install the first C&C.
Dark Steno, Finally my leng looi avatar back ! BTW, I also notice that the obelisk of light got something like chain up the laser light (or it just shoot the same target at once?) However, it suppose to be much more pwerful, otherwise bring a group of upgraded mammoth tanks (let's say 7), then NOD no need to play liao ? Unfair..... |
Sep 24 2006, 08:48 PM
3,226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The music in the trailer really bring back memories from the old C&C. And that's the reason im getting all excited over C&C3.
Hopefully this time, no more tiberian sun or red alert BS again. |
Sep 24 2006, 09:07 PM
Sep 24 2006, 09:25 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
to all cnc lovers..
try playing JTF (joint task force) by sierra game... 3gb+ .... nice game engine |
Sep 24 2006, 09:50 PM
Sep 25 2006, 07:41 AM
Agree, especially the short music play out after Kain announce his back, typical Command & Conquer tune.
Sep 26 2006, 03:56 PM
502 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Klang / Cyberjaya |
when is this game coming out? can wait to play a C&C game
Sep 27 2006, 05:43 PM
I just played back the old CnC Tiberian Sun firestorm. Really brings back the old memories
Man, i can't help but got so excited over the upcomin CnC3 |
Oct 9 2006, 03:12 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
CnC rulezz
All hail the Brotherhood of NOD...(sorry, NOD fan) This post has been edited by radkliler: Oct 9 2006, 03:17 PM |
Oct 9 2006, 03:15 PM
EA decided to drop the Hover technology and the walkers (titans , wolverines... blah blah blah)but they are still keeping the Juggernaut of TS:Firestorm.
And they say the new NOD mech is the Avatar Mech which supposedly is able to pick up fallen units weapons. |
Nov 9 2006, 05:56 PM
The C&C 3 interface has been revealed & looks alot better than the one in Generals. Infact...its an evolution of the past C&C games with Generals and BFME..this is pretty much the interface that we'll be using in the final version.
Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars Designer Diary #3 - Introducing the New Interface Click on this for a better view of the interface while reading the details below... ![]() C&C 3 Control Interface/Side Bar Definitions 1. Objectives / Player Status: Click this button to view your primary and bonus objectives during the single-player campaign, or view player status and alliances during multiplayer games. 2. Sell Button: Use this button to sell your structures and be refunded a percentage of their build cost. 3. Power Toggle: Use this button to shut down an individual structure in trade of freeing up more power for the rest of your base. 4. Repair Button: Use this button to repair your damaged structures. 5. Power Meter: Use this meter to determine how much power your base is generating versus consuming. Moving your cursor over the meter will provide exact numbers. 6. Minimap: The minimap provides a strategic overview of the battlefield and allows for instant navigation to any point on the map. 7. Resources: This displays the total amount of resources available to purchase items. 8. Contextual Tab: The contextual tab provides the commander with a complete listing of all selected units and structures. This allows the commander to quickly view the composition of his forces, add or remove units from his group, give unit-specific orders without losing his top-level group selection, and a host of other organizational tools. 9. Production Tabs: Use these tabs to manage your production queues from anywhere on the battlefield. Each tab represents a unique category, specifically production structures, defensive structures, infantry, vehicles, and aircraft. By clicking on these tabs, you will be presented with all of your available construction options. 10. Production Sub-Tabs: Use the sub-tab system to manage your production queues for each individual structure, allowing you to create different units out of each barracks, war factory, etc. Each sub-tab represents a production structure under its parent production tab. By double-clicking on a sub-tab, the camera will be taken to that production structure. 11. Build Buttons: Use these buttons to queue up, pause, or cancel the building of units and structures. Remember, build times will be longer if your base is low on power. 12. Contextual Window: This section displays a portrait and the overall information about the currently selected unit or structure. 13. Health: This bar represents the remaining hit points on the selected unit or squad. 14. Upgrades: These images display which upgrades the item can receive and/or if they have already been purchased. 15. Combat Chain: These icons indicate where the unit falls in the combat chain. The green section indicates what weapon the unit has (middle icon) and what unit types that weapon is strong against. The red section indicates what unit type it is (middle icon) and what weapons that unit is weak against. 16. Veterancy: If the selected unit has earned enough combat experience to gain a rank, their new veterancy level will be displayed here. 17. Special Abilities: Use these buttons to activate special abilities for the selected unit or structure. 18. Purchase Upgrades: Use these buttons to purchase upgrades for the selected unit or structure. 19. Common Command Interface: This bottom bar allows quick and easy access to many of the most commonly used commands. Some of these include attack, move, force fire, stop, and rules of engagement. 20. Superpower Timers: Has your enemy constructed a devastating superweapon? If so, the weapon name, player color, and countdown timer will be represented here. If the timer has stopped, then the enemy is low on power and now would be your best time to strike. 21. Player Powers: Gained from building certain faction structures, these special powers can range from artillery strikes and bombing runs to radar scans and reinforcements. The left side of the screen will fill up with these powers as you gain them throughout a match. On other hand, C&C 3 will have a star studded cast along with Jow Kucan for the live action cinematics...the recognizable ones are Billy Dee Williams, Michael Ironside, Josh Holloway(Sawyer from Lost), Tricia Helfer (Six on BSG), Grace Park(Sharon on BSG) among others. Actor / Past work Michael Ironside / Top Gun, voice of Splinter Cell's Sam Fisher Billy Dee Williams / Empire Strikes Back, Colt .45 Spokesperson Josh Holloway / Lost, CSI Tricia Helfer / Battlestar Galactica, CSI Grace Park / Battlestar Galactica, L.A. Law: The Movie Ivana Bozilovic / Wedding Crashers, Van Wilder Shanon Cook / CNN reporter John Huck / Las Vegas Fox News anchor Shauntay Hinton / former Miss USA Joe Kucan / Command & Conquer series Q&A: Adding star power to Command & Conquer Actors support Tiberium Wars This post has been edited by Araes: Nov 9 2006, 06:08 PM |
Nov 9 2006, 06:30 PM
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious...
another word for 'awesome'... !!! (somehow, the interface reminisce of UFO:Aftershock + Emperor: Battle for Dune) |
Dec 2 2006, 01:26 PM
Yo people...
The demo for this game could quite possibly be out by January or February 2007... This is what EA said...but it is only an estimation...don't get your hopes up high... |
Dec 2 2006, 06:28 PM
Dec 2 2006, 06:56 PM
New trailer!
November Trailer (Right-click to Save As) This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 6 2006, 09:06 PM |
Dec 5 2006, 08:32 AM
When is the demo going to be out??....aaaaa
I'm dying play this game |
Dec 5 2006, 09:21 AM
Don't expect too much after all... this IS an EA games.
Dec 6 2006, 02:54 PM
Ahahaha...why with EA?
I tot this is more towards the game designers/engineers/creators or whatever you call them |
Dec 6 2006, 08:45 PM
Someone leaked that the release date for C&C 3 is March 2007 , but it is sure to be on the first half of 2007.
The source is unknown but it is hopeful. If this is a fake info, don't stone me. Plzzzz. And if so, lets hope it makes it into WCG 2007. Till then , keep your fingers crossed. |
Dec 6 2006, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 6 2006, 08:45 PM) Someone leaked that the release date for C&C 3 is March 2007 , but it is sure to be on the first half of 2007. No, its not fake nor a rumor, those that know it watched the latest trailer...the end reveals that it is coming March 2007. I've posted the trailer link on this page.The source is unknown but it is hopeful. If this is a fake info, don't stone me. Plzzzz. And if so, lets hope it makes it into WCG 2007. Till then , keep your fingers crossed. The thing is promises like those from game developers in general tend to dissapoint. ![]() This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 6 2006, 09:47 PM |
Dec 6 2006, 09:08 PM
81 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 6 2006, 10:07 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
im waiting for this game ...
Dec 8 2006, 01:04 PM
Take a look at Gametrailers video inteview and exclusive gameplay footage!
(Right click to Save As) In-Depth Interview - QT In-Depth Interview - WMV Exclusive Footage - HD - QT Exclusive Footage - HD - WMV Exclusive Footage - non HD - QT Exclusive Footage - non HD - WMV This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 8 2006, 01:26 PM |
Dec 8 2006, 08:39 PM
Man this game is gonna be absolute pwnage...
And thank god I'm gonna upgrade my PC when Vista comes out... Well... better late than never |
Dec 8 2006, 09:09 PM
Any news whether its using DX 10 or DX 9?
Dec 8 2006, 09:29 PM
It's should be a DX 9 game since the graphics of this game is not exactly mind-bending enough to require DX 10 support.
Lest they want us to revolt againts them. This post has been edited by radkliler: Dec 8 2006, 09:33 PM |
Dec 8 2006, 10:39 PM
Did anyone noticed that this game is coming out for the Xbox 360 as well...
coz I am starting to think that EA is trying to cash in this game for all it's worth... And it is Sacrilage!! (sorry,i'm biased) |
Dec 9 2006, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Dec 8 2006, 09:09 PM) This game's 3D engine is the same engine (a very heavily modified engine) that was used in Generals and BFME 1 & 2. So no DX10.QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 8 2006, 10:39 PM) Did anyone noticed that this game is coming out for the Xbox 360 as well... As long as the game is released as a PC title 1st and consoles after there should not be a problem. It's only when its the reverse that messes the PC versions up because of poor controls, cluncky UIs and such.coz I am starting to think that EA is trying to cash in this game for all it's worth... And it is Sacrilage!! (sorry,i'm biased) |
Dec 9 2006, 01:05 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
RTS on console...? tried red alert... can't get used to it... need a mouse...
Dec 9 2006, 11:40 PM
btw i heard that this game requires window vista to play? is it true?
Dec 10 2006, 07:14 AM
I dont think so since this is using dx 9.....because if they do,it would be suicidal for them(imagine Vista launch lets say....january)..and changing OS is not a thing that we are convinience with(for me..damnn Mafan) and one last thing,how many people will use vista till march then?.
Just my 2 cents thou |
Dec 10 2006, 10:50 AM
Dec 10 2006, 02:38 PM
Dec 10 2006, 02:47 PM
Oh , and about the Xbox 360 port thing...
If u played BFME 2 on the console...it experiences slow down when there are way to many troops on screen... If u plan to do a 100 over tank rush with the console, expect slow downs... You've been warned. |
Dec 10 2006, 09:52 PM
Some guy in PlanetCNC said the requirement will be similar to BFME2. Meaning GeForce 3, 2GHZ CPU and 512MB RAM would be sufficient to play on the lowest settings.
Dec 11 2006, 05:17 AM
Wow....with that kind of graphic or screenshot...i guess 128mb of graphic would at least be the minimum..
Dec 12 2006, 11:26 AM
The First Look at C&C 3 Collector's Edition (Kane Edition). Probably there will GDI edition also, who knows.
QUOTE Collectors Edition content: . English only -no localization . 3-5 exclusive maps . 3 re-skin of units . "Making of" the game feature . FMV deleted scenes . Strategy videos from members of the C&C 3 team for both multi-player and single player . English only Euro pack - no localisation . Will prominently feature "Kane"-hence the "Kane Edition". . Limited Ed. - with possibility of numbering the pack C&C 3 Collector's Edition (Kane Edition) Box Shot? |
Dec 12 2006, 01:15 PM
I LOVE THESE STUFF....
GO C&C GO!!!... Can wait till the release of the game |
Dec 12 2006, 08:04 PM
haha me 2....i am currently saving money to add another 1 gig of ram into my system hehe
Dec 13 2006, 11:15 AM
THIRD PLAYABLE RACE CONFIRMED - ALIEN (SCRIN???)
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 13 2006, 11:39 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.1288sec