126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 02:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ May 3 2013, 02:32 PM)
that's bad. i think i might root it also.
will it void the warranty?
Yup..but dont care. This bloatwarez need to go..pronto

Btw..you also bought one LTE ya bro..? brows.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 3 2013, 02:35 PM
adrian1994
post May 3 2013, 02:36 PM

52 posts

Not sure why my S3 keep on freeze/crash. On 4.1.2 , this update make my phone start freezing and crashing. Nothing is responding. I need to take out the battery to restart it. Might send to samsung for warranty check. Before I sending it, can anyone please help me? This phone has been crashing like 3 weeks already. One day crash at least twice sad.gif bought this baby on june last year sad.gif
ArthurMickey
post May 3 2013, 02:38 PM

801 posts

Guys,which kernel that support fast charge and good battery?previously i use nexus 4 and most of the custom kernel support fast charge..any recomanded?
alvin ong
post May 3 2013, 02:38 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2013, 02:34 PM)
Yup..but dont care. This bloatwarez need to go..pronto

Btw..you also bought one LTE ya bro..? brows.gif
considering to get this week. smile.gif
if i download official singapore firmware and flash through odin, do i need to root the phone?

waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 02:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ May 3 2013, 02:38 PM)
considering to get this week.  smile.gif
if i download official singapore firmware and flash through odin, do i need to root the phone?
No need root if you flash official firmware.
Binary counter oso not increase biggrin.gif
eszol
post May 3 2013, 02:52 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ May 3 2013, 02:38 PM)
Guys,which kernel that support fast charge and good battery?previously i use nexus 4 and most of the custom kernel support fast charge..any recomanded?
Perseus or siyah. Depends on your setting if you want to save some battery life
alvin ong
post May 3 2013, 02:56 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2013, 02:40 PM)
No need root if you flash official firmware.
Binary counter oso not increase biggrin.gif
ok that's good news. will flash asap when i get the phone.
thanks. biggrin.gif
bayagong
post May 3 2013, 02:58 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 3 2013, 02:36 PM)
Not sure why my S3 keep on freeze/crash. On 4.1.2 , this update make my phone start freezing and crashing. Nothing is responding. I need to take out the battery to restart it. Might send to samsung for warranty check. Before I sending it, can anyone please help me? This phone has been crashing like 3 weeks already. One day crash at least twice sad.gif bought this baby on june last year sad.gif
wew..this is what happen before my phone dead.
update via OTA?
nokia6280
post May 3 2013, 02:59 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 3 2013, 02:36 PM)
There are few things that you can do before sending..

1. If you rooted, unroot it by flashing stock ROM with PC ODIN + Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to backup first
2. Otherwise, try Wipe cache only. rolleyes.gif
3. Still cannot shakehead.gif , try Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to back first sweat.gif
4. Still cannot shakehead.gif , flashing stock ROM with PC ODIN + Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to backup first sweat.gif
5. Still cannot ..... SC loh... blush.gif
ArthurMickey
post May 3 2013, 03:15 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ May 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
Perseus or siyah. Depends on your setting if you want to save some battery life
i see..currently using perseus..but i cant find those setting for fast charge..BTW,any kernel that can change screen setting smthng like nexus4?RGB setting
adrian1994
post May 3 2013, 03:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bayagong @ May 3 2013, 02:58 PM)
wew..this is what happen before my phone dead.
update via OTA?
Your phone dead? When was it? This shit happened to me after like 1-2 weeks after updating to 4.1.2 sad.gif
adrian1994
post May 3 2013, 03:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 3 2013, 02:59 PM)
There are few things that you can do before sending..

1. If you rooted, unroot it by flashing stock ROM with PC ODIN + Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to backup first
2. Otherwise, try Wipe cache only. rolleyes.gif
3. Still cannot  shakehead.gif , try Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to back first  sweat.gif
4. Still cannot  shakehead.gif , flashing stock ROM with PC ODIN + Wipe cache + factory reset, remember to backup first  sweat.gif
5. Still cannot ..... SC loh... blush.gif
Okay thanks, will let you know after i try it. Thanks smile.gif
adrian1994
post May 3 2013, 03:34 PM

52 posts

what is the official malaysia firmware code? wanna flash it to stock then send to SC for checking
alvin ong
post May 3 2013, 03:39 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
what is the official malaysia firmware code? wanna flash it to stock then send to SC for checking
there you go. smile.gif
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?mode...de=XME#firmware
bayagong
post May 3 2013, 04:03 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 3 2013, 03:28 PM)
Your phone dead? When was it? This shit happened to me after like 1-2 weeks after updating to 4.1.2 sad.gif
1 week ago my phone sudden death sweat.gif
now in SC change board.
its appears like ur problem before dead.
benny888
post May 3 2013, 04:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(bayagong @ May 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
1 week ago my phone sudden death  sweat.gif
now in SC change board.
its appears like ur problem before dead.
I took only 2 working days to have motherboard change. If you have sent in more than a week already it is taking too long
Mine was done at Hatten Square Malacca
n8210
post May 3 2013, 04:22 PM

2,678 posts

anyone bought mercury colour skin before? i just want to know if it is just a front cover or actually is front and back both? and if there is a back cover, is it just a film or comes with a jelly/hard case? thanks.
ranc79
post May 3 2013, 04:32 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 3 2013, 04:22 PM)
anyone bought mercury colour skin before? i just want to know if it is just a front cover or actually is front and back both? and if there is a back cover, is it just a film or comes with a jelly/hard case? thanks.
it just a film cover the front part of your phone like a screen protector, just that it's larger n cover the phone n change the color

n8210
post May 3 2013, 04:39 PM

2,678 posts

oh... no back cover. Ok, thanks.
n8210
post May 3 2013, 04:49 PM

2,678 posts

Is there anyway to delete emails on my phone and also make it delete the server copy on a pop3 setting?

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 AM