Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2013, 05:26 PM) yayaya I asked sold.com... should be sold.my... anyone knows how this works? But I am referring to below statement.. "I think both sides should just stop.. just ignore each other ok? and please, don't reply to this post either. justsaying." Sold.my..? What's that..a web site.?  Ahh..found it. Quite the same with lelong.com You register and become member then you can start you bidding. You win the bid and entitled to buy the item. Trustworthy or not...is another question tho... This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2013, 05:42 PM
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ May 6 2013, 05:40 PM) I always get email from that site. It sells gadgets n stuff at dirt low price, then have to bid. Some in kopitiam say its a scam, some managed to buy cables n not so interesting stuff at very low price. But never heard any1 managed to get those very2 cheap gadgets. I avoid the site if i were you. Even at lelong..most of them are selling replica items especially those accessories gadgets. I got scammed a few times already..lolz
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 6 2013, 05:43 PM) Heavy on browsing ehh..lolz  Normal SOT for S3 while on heavy browsing. I believe we can achieve around 4 - 5hrs if on moderate usage with little browsing as surfing use a lots of battery juice.
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 6 2013, 07:25 PM) Guys anyone know any seller in Malaysia selling genuine s3 3000mAh battery with pebble blue back cover? Thx in advance.  If you want a genuine one..go to Samsung authorized shop. 6 months warranty. ..if got problem can exchange at service centre. But make sure the battery have SME sticker.
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 6 2013, 07:46 PM) how bout the aluminium bumper?since all price not same Easiest way is to check with the brand official website. If the price cheaper by 40% then forget it unless you want to use a fake one.
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 6 2013, 07:59 PM) wat i mean is some dun have brand.like draco very expensive Most established brand have offical website unless those cap ayam brand
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 08:09 PM) i switched everything back to stock 2 weeks ago and battery life hasnt been good to me. wipe everything and flashed to the latest EMC2. i seldom turn the data connection on, brightness at auto. im not sure whats causing it but here are some few screenshots below. anyone facing the same problem as me ?  If you always disabled your data network..don't let your app or widgets do a schedule sync. Put it to manual sync and you do it manually when you enable your data or wifi. Another one is Facebook. I heard it quite problematic though I don't know whether it's true or not. One more thing..since you just flash new stock rom..let the rom settle down first. See if your battery life improve after a few cycle. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2013, 08:27 PM
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 6 2013, 08:28 PM) open fb and chrome 200mb ram gone ord Don't worry about RAM. Once it reached its limit...the phone will proceed in closing those old and unused app process.
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 08:39 PM) hey there waveweaver  isnt 2 weeks enough for the rom to settle down ? and i charge my phone fully everyday.  problem is there is something waking up my device on idle with wifi off. i forgot to do a screen shot after my device has been idle for the night during my sleep ( closed all apps ). battery drained about 6% in 8 hours. i'll update with another screenshot tomorrow. and btw, like what you said, i went through fb settings and disabled the refresh interval. hopefully it will make a difference. other apps and widgets i've already disabled the refresh interval once i installed it except for fb.  Yeah..two weeks should be more than enough to settledown the rom. Hope you can get better result later on. For better understanding on how to read wakelocks using betterbatterystats..you can ask for nehalem176 or antt00 help.
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 09:03 PM) alright. i'll update back soon if there is improvements. thanks  Sure bro..no prob
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 10:10 PM
Anybody have TriangleAway 2.3.7 apk..? Thanks
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 6 2013, 10:29 PM) I only have 2.90. Why 2.3.7? What's in it which 2.90 doesn't have? Since you were charging your phone on Sun, I assume we can get some screenshots from you tomorrow (Tuesday)? Can't wait  My previous 2.3.7 have reset at boot while the 2.90 don't have that features.  Regards your other quotes...forget it coz she just talking nonsense..lolz This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2013, 11:05 PM
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ May 6 2013, 10:59 PM) You too are talking nonsense, lying about own age.. shame on you with your arrogant attitudes, it will make people thinking twice again you're boasting you have son while you don't dare to provide any evidences although internet is not a serious business for me. Shame on you young-act-tough-guy-keyboard-warrior I reconsider my opinion regards your age coz last time I based it from your nick 83' meaning you're around 30years old. After reading most of your post that full of tantrums and outrageous lies...I think you're only teenager or at most early 20's. But one thing for sure..you act very childish like a spoilt kids. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2013, 11:16 PM
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 11:25 PM) found 2.3.7 already? i have it. lol Have already but mine missing the reset on boot features.  Maybe coz I'm on stock kernel.  Does your TriangleAway apk have that reset on boot features.?
waveweaver
May 6 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 11:39 PM) im not sure as i dont set reset on boot. the version im using is the 2.90. but i've the 2.3.7 with me as previously read on xda, it says it can revert the system status to official after rooting, which does not work for me. still keeping it anyway.  That's okay bro...after flash custom kernel the auto reset at boot appear. It doesn't matter which version as now my 2.90 also have that features.
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ May 6 2013, 11:59 PM) the paid version or the free version ? Ehh..my 2.90 is paid one from market This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 7 2013, 12:42 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 07:01 AM) your s3 LTE using wat rom S' pore stock rom. XXBMB4 This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 7 2013, 07:08 AM
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 07:05 AM) why dun flash.i now using pandoriam v6.6.interface very nice and smooth like no 2morrow Nahh..I prefer stock rom unless that firmware really problematic
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 07:08 AM) Not for me. With custom kernel..the phone is smooth enough
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 07:12 AM) anyway u use which screenshot apps The phone built-in screenshot feature. Palm swipe