14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 07:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 07:28 AM)
i try open the palm swipe menu but setting has stopped msg pop up
That's why I seldom use custom rom...lolz
Btw..I use Perseus kernel lor tongue.gif

Off topic : some cool Ironman backcover drool.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2743897

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 7 2013, 07:36 AM

waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 12:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ May 7 2013, 12:42 PM)
This thread is turning into kopitiam, haha.

Back to thread topic, if want to change charger under warranty, will they check our phone rooted or not?
They won't check whether your phone rooted or not..but you still need to bring the phone as they want to check your imei (they need to know your warranty period)
Charger and battery warranty is 6 months biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 7 2013, 12:54 PM
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 7 2013, 12:57 PM)
I thought you accused me not having S3? Speechless now? wheres ur PS?
What is it kid..? Are you talking to me..!? whistling.gif

Before we start arguing..show me the proof first on what you claim before (that your so called S3 can achieved 2 days with 4+ hrs SOT while on heavy usage)

Then we can continue our discussion tongue.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 7 2013, 01:10 PM)
- You accused me of not owning S3 and now u skip question to 4hrs SOT with 2 days idle

- I suppose i made my statements clear few pages back and you have problem comprehending it and this is my second charge

i think you need to wear spectacles or ur eyes got problem? Read at pages 68 or you don't have "replies to me (BETA)?

I guess most of us here are laughing at you now... laughing real hard you didn't read page 68 whereas i purposely quote u with screen shot and quote u again at page 69..

i guess you choose to skip it young guy because u re speechless now? cool.gif
Ohh..do you mean those three screenshots..? hmm.gif

Hmm..but those are not what you claimed.
Those are phone on idle not HEAVE USAGE. doh.gif
Remember what you claimed..?
(Atleast 2 days with 4hrs SOT while on HEAVE USAGE)

Do you think those three screenshots amazed me.? LOL

Ohh..btw..IDLE is not the same with HEAVY USAGE dear whistling.gif

waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

And to girl83

Until you give proof on your outrageous claim of (atleast 2 days with 4+ hrs SOT while on HEAVE USAGE)...I suggest you quit trolling this thread.

waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 7 2013, 01:32 PM)
First , I am wondering why you skipped my questions? You accused me of not having S3, and yet now you're twisting words hardly as possible as you could.

Second, You still didn't comprehend well? is it so hard for you to understand my words? Second charge - I'm testing my battery life and i can achieve easily for SOT with 100% brightness while your screen brightness not even near to 50% i'd suppose (Your battery life lose to me in this aspect)

Thirdly, I did promise 2 days idle with 4hrs SOT (heavy usage) - I will keep my promise of course although internet is not a serious business for me.

Last but not least, the PS of course won't amaze you because you can deny anything as you like, but people will judge, No worries for that ( who knows you envy in ur heart now) since you cannot even achieve this kind of SOT with 100% brightness, without auto brightness of course.

At least I prove something, unlike you, neither a single name backup your statements you're old enough with one kid nor PS as well which is why i say SHAME ON YOU!

Next time, think before you talk something young kid
Don't talk...show proof as you claimed.
End of story whistling.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 7 2013, 01:35 PM)
Uh huh, who is trolling now? Few pages back, you accused me of not having a real S3? Do you need me to quote your own words here so you will be people laughing stock on today? You've just made my day young man...

Old man will act wise, mature, think logically, think before they speak

You fulfill none of these criteria, who is the liar, who is telling truth and facts with actual screenshot, most of the people will judge by their heart.

Of course, you just made your sins and May God judge you soon for accusing people and kept defending yourself hardly, twisting words and facts without even a single proofs.
Kid..stop wasting my time.
Like I said before..until you can show us your (atleast 2 days with 4+ hrs SOT while on HEAVY USAGE)...I consider you a liar.

End of story.
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 01:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Baronic

Err..sorry bro. My last post came before I read your post.
And thanks for the clarification. biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 02:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

cho

Since you doing UV ...why don't you try Stability Test.
It can show whether your phone system stable or not after you UV it.
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 03:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ May 7 2013, 03:27 PM)
thought my 11 month phone SD... happen like this .. charge phone.. then 3 hr later check phone saw blue led 'On' then unplug.. after unplug led still 'On'.. no response when press home key.. no response when long press power key.... then no choice remove battery and wait a few sec then battery in it go straight to phone in an run normal... dun know what happen  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Better happen now rather than two months later when your warranty expired. ..lolz laugh.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 03:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ May 7 2013, 03:37 PM)
ya lor ...... that day hope is SD but still kicking  brows.gif
Ehehe...pray and keep your fingers crossed biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 06:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 7 2013, 05:14 PM)
too bad 2 choice only LOL
accessories all 6 month doh.gif
1 month + 1 week warranty left sad.gif
Ooo..your phone live dangerously ohmy.gif
If I were you I sell the S3 now before the warranty lapse and buy a new one. brows.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 7 2013, 06:56 PM
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 07:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ May 7 2013, 07:10 PM)
err.. what happened if battery empty in the process? can just restart the procedure after charging? or at least need 10% battery to complete without any problem?
You're only rooting the phone..not flashing rom.
Still it advisable to have 50% battery when doing something into the phone system. biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 07:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 7 2013, 07:23 PM)
This is how I think the extended warranty thingy works.

It's a number game. They believe that the money they collect from their customers would be more than enough to pay for any repair costs should the latter send their phones in.

But it is definitely not covered by insurance.
Do you think they sent the phone to Samsung service centre for repairs OR their own technicians do it themselves. .? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 08:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ May 7 2013, 07:50 PM)
may i know what brand that washing machine was? going to avoid it
Haha..I know what you did last summer brows.gif

Anybody know how to keep the old market from updating itself.? I uninstall the new market updates but it still coming back later on mad.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 08:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ May 7 2013, 08:16 PM)
Keep it to yourself  brows.gif

I also try installing old playstore because i want the good old staff picks feature but same situation like you. it will auto update
tried googling, no answer. guess android is not totally about freedom of choice
Too bad ehh.. sad.gif
Keep me posted if you found a way to stop those pesky updates from coming back..ya thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 08:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 7 2013, 08:31 PM)
That I don't know. One thing for sure is they will ensure that it is at the lowest cost possible.
Huhh..then I better avoid it that type of scheme.
Later my phone become rojak if service by bawah pokok technician...lolz
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 09:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

There's no need to post for just saying you're reported.
Just hit the report button. End of story. doh.gif

Quit derailing this thread again mad.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 09:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 7 2013, 09:28 PM)
u got tweaks your persues kernel?how the performance
I use STweak for audio only. Now my phone audio blaring damn loud...lolz biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 7 2013, 09:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 7 2013, 09:28 PM)
Wow can choose what superuser eh
Will try on my friend note 2
No lah haha
Even sell also get s4 already, and I love my s3 so much smile.gif
Yet now s3 so cheap, even sell it also need sell below 1k lol
Don't open play store tongue.gif
Let say you sell your S3 for RM1K then you add RM300 for new S3 LTE that comes with 2 years warranty. (Loss RM300)

If you phone died after your warranty lapse..new Mobo gonna cost you atleast RM600 sweat.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0408sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:31 PM