7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 12:11 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 12:06 AM)
BTW..Note2 also have SDS cases though not as rampant as S3.
What Note2 have in common with S3...internally..?  hmm.gif
I thought its android problem, no? other phone like Xperia Z also has SDS problem..
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 12:26 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
I charge whenever I can or free to do it...lolz
Ehh..other brand also have SDS..?
Are you sure..?
yes. for example:

Sony Xperia Z Phones Face Sudden Death; Sony Releases Update

http://www.indiatimes.com/technology/mobil...date-68191.html
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 12:50 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 10 2013, 12:29 AM)
not android problem, is processor bah
my mistake biggrin.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
Their SDS quite differ it seems as in most cases the phone can be revive by hard reset while our SDS need to change Mono rclxub.gif
While the phone would just automatically shut, almost everything failed to bring it back to life. A hard reset did work in some cases but those were limited

siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 07:44 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 10 2013, 05:58 AM)
S3 LTE no sds issue
not yet cool2.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 09:12 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 10 2013, 08:57 AM)
For me force close and untick notification is sufficient.. rclxms.gif
I just force close and so far no annoying notification rclxms.gif
The app doesn't have untick notification option sad.gif

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 10 2013, 09:05 AM)
Hmm.. I don't charge on specific percentage cause if I think I need more battery power I will charge first..

So far only accidentally charge overnight 3-4 times.. wink.gif
Same here. I remember for old phone/laptop people always warn don't charge before battery is weak else the battery life will decrease.. don't know true or myth..

But I always overcharge sad.gif thought its okay since s3 stop charging at 100%.. But later green notification LED will die fast since always on at night sad.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 09:19 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 10 2013, 09:06 AM)
juz wait and see have or not.my frenz using 1st batch until now from sept 2012.how long ord.always charging overnite some more
I think salimbest83 or nokia6280 here use s3 1.100 until now also no SDS cool2.gif

for LTE probably haven't heard about SDS here because not many people using LTE?
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 09:29 AM

219 posts

This is interesting from xda:

1) Complete eMMC failure. This usually happens over night whilst on charge* - The LED may be lit but the phone will not wake. Subsequent removal of the battery will turn off the LED. You will never get the LED back on. The phone will never turn on again. It needs to go to a service centre and have the motherboard replaced

* Being on Charge is NOT the cause. This is a writing to memory issue and it is more likely to happen when teh device is awake rather than in deep sleep. When the S3 is on charge, it holds a wake lock (so remains awake) throughout the entire charging period, meaning SDS is more likely to occur when on charge This does not mean you should avoid charging your phone. If it's going to happen, it's going to happen

also:

Using the EMMC check app from play, you can see if your eMMC is the VTU00M 0XF1 (affected chip).

Please note:

1) this app is for the S2. Use it ONLY to check the version.

2) nothing you see in this app will change once you apply a fix.
Means although Samsung has fix the problem through update, you will still see insane chip on the app..
Also don't rely on sane/insane, but check the eMMC version.

Source: xda
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 02:40 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ May 10 2013, 11:22 AM)
"When the S3 is on charge, it holds a wake lock (so remains awake) throughout the entire charging period, meaning SDS is more likely to occur"...this happen when if the phone is switch on right..i always charge phone overnight..but i turn off the phone... so it save? >.<
hmm.gif nice one.. can s3 alarm work with the phone off? some phone has this feature..
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 02:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ May 10 2013, 02:43 PM)
which phone?

old nokia is it?
s3 don't have
one of my previous phone has it if i'm not mistaken.. don't remember which one...

but then even ninetology (i think black pearl 2) has this feature! why s3 doesn't have cry.gif just tried and it doesn't work sad.gif might be better to charge overnight with the phone off but i need the alarm..
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 02:51 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ May 10 2013, 02:47 PM)
dont know where to post this but

Dont know where to post this..

for galaxy s3,

need protection incase i drop my s3.

dont know which one is more worth it / suitable/ can tahan a fall better :/ to choose

Spigen SGP Samsung Galaxy S3 Leather Case Argos Series

or

Case-Mate Tough Hybrid
If worried about protection then try Otterbox Armor Series.. With waterproof, drop proof, dust proof and crush proof features brows.gif

S3 Armor
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 03:00 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 09:34 AM)
Me too..all my previous S3 I leave it on overnight charging. Yet none of the phone kena SDS. Still. .all that S3 I used ranging from 1 - 4 months only.

Btw..I'm just speculate here. Something must have been triggered for those SDS to happen. The mystery question is what...lolz
how much s3 do u own? no SDS so what happened after 1-4 months??

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 02:57 PM)
If alarm so important to you...buy a cheap alarm clock at pasar malam. Cost around RM15 only...lolz
but..but.. sad.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 03:31 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 10 2013, 03:04 PM)
I keep selling and buy back on different colour and storage version...lolz  doh.gif
aha, now that makes sense! tongue.gif

QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 10 2013, 03:20 PM)
Guys, I just bought an SGS3 for my son. He complains that it sometimes switches itself off. Is this a common problem and is there any cure? Hardware or software? I'm still within the exchange window so I can do a 1-to-1 return if necessary.
I dont think samsung give 1-to-1. If its SDS problem then u need to send it to service center and they will fixed it.
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 06:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 10 2013, 05:47 PM)
only you meh laugh.gif

btw just back from times square and lowyat
play xperia z, totally speechless
the camera screen so less = less picture you can see in the screen to capture photo doh.gif

and play s4 again, this time no lag
but also less than 5 minute cabut already whistling.gif
so izit XZ < S3 <S 4 ???
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 10:07 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ May 10 2013, 08:49 PM)
guys is this normal or not? normally when i clean apps without those wifi and alarm stuff, most i also get 200mb of ram free only..
sometimes when got things running in the background got 90mb left only
and i don't have many apps, only 2 pages of apps
mine is 300-400 mb free after clean.. i think it depends on ur ROM, apps, widget.. different people will have different result..

QUOTE(miloy2k @ May 10 2013, 08:57 PM)
Rm50 at bts lol
berjaya time square? is it the armor series? with all features? coz otterbox got many series.. official website says $99 rclxub.gif

QUOTE(dentalfloss @ May 10 2013, 09:36 PM)
wat is bts? but the armor series do nt protect the screen
but..but.. it has screen protector.. cool2.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 10:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 10 2013, 09:57 PM)
What you mean screen capture so less?

If you snap Full MP it is letter box, sure cannot full screen for accuracy.

If you snap 16:9, it will appear full screen.

this is also same with s3.
siegdelacroix
post May 10 2013, 10:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 10 2013, 10:19 PM)
Someone TOLONG!!!
Emergency!
I accidentally put down my S3 screen down flat and hit something.
I guess hit the middle part of the screen. barely have any response at this part.
now it gila jor...touch upper part screen, lower part detect my touch.

this situation covered in warranty?
send to samsung SC need how long repair?
i think no..need to pay around 600-700 to repair.. someone please correct if i'm wrong

try dial *#0*# and do the screen test
siegdelacroix
post May 11 2013, 07:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 10 2013, 11:14 PM)

If waterproof means can use for snorkeling...  blink.gif

Edited. Really water proof.. can use for snorkeling...  drool.gif

if u scroll down at the website, u can see the spec.
6.6 ft (2.01 m) submersion up to 30 minutes. better than xperia z! but then xz doesnt need armor...

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 10 2013, 11:36 PM)
like 1st photo
refer above
u need to change the camera resolution/aspect ratio to get full screen. same like s3.
siegdelacroix
post May 11 2013, 08:39 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(lsk87 @ May 11 2013, 06:54 AM)
Hi guys ... i can't turn on wifi on my s3 .... before Jellybean it can connect as usual ... after upgraded Jellybean , it can't connect as usual ... Sometimes it drops off after 15 minute . Someone encounter this problem ? Any solution of it ?
what version is ur jellybean?
siegdelacroix
post May 11 2013, 02:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(arju @ May 11 2013, 01:39 PM)
anyone can help me sifu, let say my laptop connected to wifi, and can i share my laptop wifi to android?
QUOTE(arslow @ May 11 2013, 02:09 PM)
can, use connectify

http://www.connectify.me/
alternatively, use virtual router which is free and open source

http://virtualrouter.codeplex.com/
siegdelacroix
post May 11 2013, 09:29 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ May 11 2013, 07:47 PM)
S3 starts to restart itself the whole day. The day I fear most is here, SDS.
I can't claim warranty because the CS wrote "Phone rooted" on the warranty sticker. Sigh.

Now to get a new phone?
Eh how did u get caught before? Forgot to unroot?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0472sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 AM