7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

siegdelacroix
post May 12 2013, 08:10 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ May 11 2013, 11:09 PM)
May I know where got more choice for S3 cover or case?
check first post under "accessory related"

QUOTE(angkhian @ May 12 2013, 07:41 AM)
The warranty sticker has written "Phone rooted" so definitely can't go back to CS. Better think what phone to buy.
Deciding between S4, Sony or iPhone.  Scared S4 has the same issue as S3.
so this is the second time ur phone got sds? how old is ur phone? did u have to pay the 1st time it happened? how much?
siegdelacroix
post May 12 2013, 10:35 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ May 12 2013, 10:28 PM)
I agree with you, so far my wife's S3 seems running smooth. Even some may claim that Social Media apps is a battery drainer and cause the phone to lag, frankly my wife's S3 have Viber, Skype, WeChat, Line, whatsapp and Facebook installed. On top of that she is using Go Launcher Pro as well, I tried opening all the social apps one by one and it seems running fine without any sign of lag and launcher quits(maybe because I am not using the TW Launcher?). I could agree those apps are maybe a battery drainer but I never come across any lag on the phone be it with the Social Apps, Games, entertainment apps and etc.
Never own S1 and S2 before so I can't comment much about these model but I never heard from my friends own these 2 models regarding lags problem as well.
what launcher u r using?

siegdelacroix
post May 12 2013, 10:40 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 12 2013, 10:38 PM)
He did say Go Launcher Pro...lolz. tongue.gif
haha right... i guess i miss it because at first he said 'she use go launcher' then go on with 'i'm not using TW' doh.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 12 2013, 10:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 12 2013, 10:43 PM)
Sorry to say, i use wechat. facebook. viber. whatsapp no lag on ori rom on my S3 and S3 mini... maybe ur phone kong? and its 100% smoothness!!
err i think that's exactly what he's saying doh.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 12 2013, 10:53 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 12 2013, 10:49 PM)
doh.gif

Read it

And i never encountered any issues he raised.
yea i mistook him for nokia6280 doh.gif
that and + he didn't mention about battery
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 07:34 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 13 2013, 12:19 AM)
I also never talked about battery?
"he" there refers to andrewts or someone else.. i refer to u only for the first part, that u have no issue or something like that... nvm rclxub.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 07:36 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 13 2013, 12:58 AM)
Konnext

I bought this universal adapter.
Specs-
AC Input Power: AC 100 ~ 250V 50/60Hz

AC Max. Putput Power:
AC 100 ~ 250V / 3A

USB Max. Output Power:
5 Vdc - 1.5A

USB input power: 100 ~ 250 Vac

Fuse: 3A / 250Vac

----------------------------------------------
when i use it to charge my s3, the screen will go haywire.
touch upper part of the screen, lower part detect my touch...

its not suitable? hmm.gif
Help...
3A is too much.. the s3 charger given is 1A..

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 13 2013, 01:07 AM)
Too much current..?
I know our phone can use 2.1A...for 3A..I'm not sure..lolz
sure can use 2.1A for s3? or 2A? then can charge twice as fast?
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 10:18 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 13 2013, 08:08 AM)
but o... the UK plug thr written 3A, US plug thr write 1A. somemore no normal adapter to plug in the US plug to test. sad.gif
u mean official uk plug for s3? if it is made for s3 sure can use... but dunno if there's a different between s3 uk (if it exist) and s3 international that we are using..

Edit: maybe u can try to find universal adapter to plug in the US plug to the UK wall socket.. if i understand u correctly.. rclxub.gif it can easily be found here in m'sia.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 13 2013, 08:27 AM)
Can..2.1A normally meant for tablet but also use it for the S3.
Charge quicker than normal 1A charger but i never try those 3A charger.
i think u can charge any phone using different A output charger, but if the current is not suitable or too high then it might burn the phone/battery, correct? isit mentioned anywhere that 2.1A is also suitable for s3? afraid that it might damage the phone after long term use..

This post has been edited by siegdelacroix: May 13 2013, 10:22 AM
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 10:25 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 13 2013, 10:22 AM)
Mine is 200+ days meaning I pass the critical period???? Hahaha. .! Until my D day coming currently I am not worry at all....
u should worry if it doesn't come before your warranty period is over wink.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 10:31 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 13 2013, 10:26 AM)
Based on my experience, I can say is quite safe to use 2.1A charger with the S3 but 3A I had never tested before
I always use my ipad USB enabled ( 2.1A) charger to charge all my phones , be it Samsung, Sony, HTC, iphone. Phone original charger I rarely used except to test the charging time against some other users feedback. 99% of my phones all the charger, cable always intact inside box. I have been warned is a dangerous practice using a 2.1A on phones that are by default supplied with 1A, 1.3A,1.5A chargers
But I had yet to experienced any problems

I don't believe in over charging, though it is said the circuity will auto cut off once 100% is reached.  I disconnect phone after 100% charge and I do not practiced overnight charging. I have tweaked all my phones ( Samsung, HTC, Sony)  so well that the battery drain the most will drop overnight over 7 to 9 hours rarely goes beyond 3% . I consider a 5% drop unacceptable already
do u use GCC to check the s3 charging current? it gives u 2100ma then? or 1000 max? how about battery life? maybe battery drain faster then 1A charger? people said that for s3 1% drop per hour is normal during standby..
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 10:52 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 13 2013, 10:34 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2743126/+2360 @ post 2361..

so i dont think tis normal 1% per hour drop idle/standby
1% drop is normal. 0% drop is super. only privileged ppl can experience it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 13 2013, 10:48 AM)
How can Pantech Vega beat Sony XperiaZ..?
XperiaZ..rulez..!!
Remember guys..each one of you must buy this greatest phone coz all other phone that you're usinv now not smooth a.k.a crap..!!

Ishhkk...My Butterfly is way better than XZ...bwahaha tongue.gif
Pantech Vega got service center here? where to claim warranty if anything happen?
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 11:26 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 11:23 AM)
Not everyone will face SDS but a lot face it in 1st badge, if no one face it, why such threads exist? Even quite some users here face it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091045

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993044
xperia z also has sds...
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 11:37 AM

219 posts

wait.. is he comparing s3 and xz? 2012 phone with 2013? 1gb ram with 2 gb? whats the point here? i say s3 is much2 better than 3310!

edit: also s3 price is about 1300 while xz is about 2000 now.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by siegdelacroix: May 13 2013, 11:38 AM
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 11:41 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ May 13 2013, 11:40 AM)
Sorry,
3310 tapow S3, XZ in term of toughness...
i know someone will say that.. but just cant resist biggrin.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 11:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 11:45 AM)
Butterfly is a great smooth to me, I had try few times. It never is a bad phone and also no issue in smoothness.

I not mainly talk on Z, I point out in HTC latest Android phone also - HTC One, just you all cannot accept as I said Samsung phone not smooth include S4. Fact it.
So go tell them in S4 thread la!
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 11:57 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ May 13 2013, 11:50 AM)
just my curiosity
where did u buy the ottorbox case and 3000 mAh battery??
sry for disturbing  smile.gif
u can also look at garage sales section..
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 12:00 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 13 2013, 11:58 AM)
Hahaha.! More or less I guess i knoq why our s3 SDS..

Is due to overheat from charger... new firmware stop charging after full but due to previous firmwares damage already present and any higher heat will kill the chip.... especially those spoil adapter. .

Just my 2 cent
previous firmware didnt stop charging after full?
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 12:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ May 13 2013, 12:00 PM)
thanks for the info...
sry im new here..
dun noe the garage sales section exist.....
welcome! and dun worry, we are here to help biggrin.gif
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 12:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 13 2013, 12:03 PM)
I am not able to understand whay you saying. Meanung I added you in my ignore list?
err.. looks like she added you?? sweat.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 13 2013, 12:06 PM)
less likely fry, cause S3 has a failsafe temperature, it will lock up and switch off if overly hot
good to hear.. but also i believe that constantly on high temperature (before it switch off) will reduce the phone/mobo/chip life..
siegdelacroix
post May 13 2013, 02:24 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ May 13 2013, 01:16 PM)
the charging habit like this cant spoil the battery??
whistling.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 13 2013, 01:20 PM)
Don't know.  blink.gif
If spoilt. ..buy new battery. .lolz.

I even mix the charger and its cable.
Variety make battery healthy. .bwahaha
donleong, its useless to ask waveweaver about this.. he change his s3 every 3-4 months wink.gif

QUOTE(VinluV @ May 13 2013, 01:56 PM)
thanks, was hoping to get some local feedback.
Currently looking for vanilla roms, and not much luck with the S3 on this.
can check here while waiting for local feedback

http://galaxys3root.com/category/galaxy-s3-roms/

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0508sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:15 PM