126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

bestofel
post Apr 28 2013, 08:07 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Apr 28 2013, 07:11 PM)
best solution - change S4
I don't want Internet streaming la, line not so stable. Always G, E, sometime 3G, H and H+.

QUOTE(rfx_87 @ Apr 28 2013, 07:41 PM)
Hi I just bought my S3 last week, is there a way that I can upgrade it 4.2 (it's currently 4.1.2) ? And what is the best method to root my phone ?
Go to first page and read.
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2013, 08:50 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

today i went to midvalley to test the s4..dont think worth the upgrade from s3
eszol
post Apr 28 2013, 08:50 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2013, 08:50 PM)
today i went to midvalley to test the s4..dont think worth the upgrade from s3
can give reason ah?
girl83
post Apr 28 2013, 08:51 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Apr 28 2013, 08:50 PM)
can give reason ah?
easy.. recycle of S3
eszol
post Apr 28 2013, 08:54 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
easy.. recycle of S3
I never know that Arvinaaaaa is your another dupe account??

Sharing your opinion is nevermind in this forum but please give some good reason instead of plain statement
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2013, 08:55 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Apr 28 2013, 08:50 PM)
can give reason ah?
1. lte version never come out yet
2. if lte version come out, the processor for the lte version os not as powerful as the processor for the non lte version. the non lte is 8 core while the lte is 4 core..so must sacrifice the power to get lte,tough choice.
3. first time i use, the phone lag abit eventhough it is octa core and 2gb ram.
4. display is full hd but human eye cant really see much difference between full hd and s3 display..for me ,s3 display good enough.

thats all so far., samsung should have make a lte version with eight core, then i would definitely change. the lte version with 4 core is almost the same with the s3 lte version.

its just a slight upgrade from the s3

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 28 2013, 09:07 PM
girl83
post Apr 28 2013, 08:58 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2013, 08:55 PM)
1. let version never come out yet
2. if lte version  come out, the processor for the lte version os not as powerful as the processor for the non lte version. the non lte is 8 core while the lte is 4 core..so must sacrifice the power to get lte,though choice.
4. display is full hd but human eye cant really see much difference between full hd and s3 display..for me ,s3 display good enough.

thats all so far., samsung should have make a lte version with eight core, then i would definitely change. the lte version with 4 core is almost the same with the s3 lte version.

+1

Thats why i say its just recycle from S3 but someone gets hurt from it tongue.gif tongue.gif
eszol
post Apr 28 2013, 09:00 PM

1,252 posts

2. if lte version  come out, the processor for the lte version os not as powerful as the processor for the non lte version. the non lte is 8 core while the lte is 4 core..so must sacrifice the power to get lte,tough choice.

icon_rolleyes.gif ok bro

thx for sharing
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 28 2013, 09:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

2. if lte version  come out, the processor for the lte version os not as powerful as the processor for the non lte version. the non lte is 8 core while the lte is 4 core..so must sacrifice the power to get lte,tough choice.

1. number should be LTE, not let @@
2. agree
3. agree, maybe due to demo unit haha
4. yup, such small screen totally won't notice any difference

overall, it is not design for human whistling.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2013, 09:06 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2013, 09:01 PM)
1. number should be LTE, not let @@
2. agree
3. agree, maybe due to demo unit haha
4. yup, such small screen totally won't notice any difference

overall, it is not design for human whistling.gif
oops, sorry for spelling mistake thumbup.gif
it is designed for super human. im not super human, yet... hehe

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 28 2013, 09:08 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2013, 09:09 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 28 2013, 08:58 PM)
+1

Thats why i say its just recycle from S3 but someone gets hurt from it  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
someone get hurt from it..who?
Arvinaaaaa

3,928 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Apr 28 2013, 09:00 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  ok bro
thx for sharing
welcome bro
TSXeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2013, 09:06 PM)
oops, sorry for spelling mistake  thumbup.gif
it is designed for super human. im not super human, yet... hehe
lol I can't stop laughing
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 28 2013, 09:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

those who want samsung apps in s4 icon, here is the apk file
*backup your current samsung apps apk under system / app

then copy this to system / app
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2539038...Samsungapps.apk

else, flash this zip file created by Andrewtst, thanks him smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2210308
girl83
post Apr 28 2013, 09:44 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2013, 09:09 PM)
someone get hurt from it..who?
not you.. hehe its *someone* lol
bayagong
post Apr 28 2013, 10:08 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 28 2013, 01:31 PM)
wow bought march also can have problem? go sc change ur board? ...
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2013, 04:38 PM)
sudden death issue, send to SC

*don't send to lowyat SC, is under renovation
QUOTE(galaxynet @ Apr 28 2013, 07:05 PM)
wah u so lucky meh.juz less then 2 month
ya tomorrow i go sc to send it
just play fieldsrunner ast night then
that morning my s3 cant turn on
FormalCat
post Apr 28 2013, 10:15 PM

195 posts

I think 4 cores is ideal. Seriously what are we going to do with 8 cores? What's the heaviest app you use?

Screen size is big enough on the S3 and stretching your hand to read the top of the notification bar is a pain sometimes and what more with the S4? Air gestures are very redundant and slow. You actually have to wait for the sensor to detect your hand movement and it IS NOTICEABLE. Would you really scroll a web browser with your eyes when your thumb is right there?

Only thing i can think of on the S4 that's tempting is the 13MP cam. Unless you are upgrading from S2 then I think S4 wont be worth it. Don't forget about the bloatware.

Bloatware S4
ArthurMickey
post Apr 28 2013, 10:42 PM

801 posts

Im new user for s3 now from n4 and s4.=)
Joelles
post Apr 28 2013, 11:06 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Hi, anyone experienced problem uploading photos to Facebook, my S3 stated upload failed with no reason..sad.gif. Even after clear cache and data and even restart my S3 still the same.
steventan85
post Apr 28 2013, 11:07 PM

6,447 posts

Went to digital mall pj to get Sandisk 16gb sd card .... Most of the Sandisk packaging don't have the silver color warranty sticker ...wondering If it's fake .... End up bought from czone .... There are warranty sticker on it ..

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:12 PM