QUOTE(aacoolj @ Sep 9 2015, 08:50 AM)
Yes, its next to INTEC's residential college. Students walk out to section 18 centre to makan after they study (got mcd, kfc, secret recipe, mamaks) and then go back to study. Very calm atmosphere for a student area, since the students are all gila study and bookworms. So the area becomes populated with a more educated crowd. Unllike in section 7 condos and apartments, where they're all full of motorcycles and rowdy uitm main campus students. All no discipline. Have you gone to the Kristal Heights/Kristal View areas? Horrible horrible. Mat motor everywhere. No family or sensible working class people would want to stay around there.
Acapella area is ok. Mixed crowd of MSU students, foreign students, working class and some families. But that area very congested all the time. Access to federal or nkve always jam. And the area is still growing, with lots of 5 to 10 year plans for malls, more condos, and proposed mrt. This doesnt necessarily appeal to all buyers. The shop lots near Accapella also a lot are empty and deserted. Section 18 on the other hand is complete, with no construction in the immediate area of Pinang Heights. Commercial area nextdoor all fully occupied with shops.
I think it depends on preference. Should be a market for all of the above areas. Just depends on which crowd you want to be around. Pinang Heights so far, looks like all family. That appeals to some people.
i cut short my reply la.. this area is still mid low end area la.. u see the landed thr all quite undesirable.. full of factories nearby so u sure families wana live here cos all the mat kilang will be living here..may end up like united nations if they house 20 bangla in 1 unit,

also if u wana avoid students, u wont stay here as intec is still a college
My friend from sec 12 bungalow just laughed at how u think families might prefer here over sec 13/acapella side..
Oops, this one built by pNKS with bad track record in recent times..

Selling at 500psf

I tot they bought for 430psf 2-3yrs back??
If this area is so good,550-600+k apartment (1421sqft) won't be asking for 1.6k rental..
This post has been edited by Babizz: Sep 10 2015, 09:05 PM