Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making
tot31
Dec 1 2006, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(azherlan @ Nov 30 2006, 09:43 PM) I saw Philips 29PT8845 Pixel Plus 29" crt tv at Carrefour Wangsamaju selling at RM13++. gouchh..nice picture shown out..beating the others! vivid picture as i looked at the subtitle of each. anybody own this tv pair with xbox huh? is it nice? it has component output  I'm using a Panasonic 29" normal TV with component input. I just got a X360 2 days ago and was afraid that it wouldn't look that nice on my TV but last night when I hooked it up to my tv set, the picture is really nice. I tried GoW, DOA4 and RR6, all of them give a quite good graphics. So I think a normal 29" TV with component input is sufficient enough to play the x360. I'm going to try this weekend on my 3yr old Phillips 17" LCD monitor to compare the picture quality with my 29" tv.
tot31
Apr 13 2007, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 13 2007, 07:15 AM) juz informing u guys that dell 22" is going for RM 899 this PC fair.. 20 " Ultrasharp going for RM 1199m 24" going for RM1999.. go go upgrade your monitor! Shoot  Just ordered Dell 22" last night for RM989....
tot31
Apr 13 2007, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 13 2007, 10:41 AM) laaa... kan org dah pesan suh tunggu time pc fair.  Yg order tu bkn aku, aku tumpang jer (aku tak de kad kredit, tak layak sbb gaji ciput jer)....hahahah, anyway member aku dah email Dell Asia Pacific nyer boss, dier dah reply mintak no order....harap2 dapat harga promo PC Fair  dan boss tu kata 17hb harga akan naik balik..... This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 13 2007, 11:06 AM
tot31
Apr 13 2007, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Apr 13 2007, 11:07 AM) bro tot, no need to worry, i already called boss besar DELL, nanti dia revised balik the order  Yehaaaa....it's really a good news  ....thanks bro... This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 13 2007, 11:10 AM
tot31
Apr 13 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 13 2007, 11:22 AM) PoP order 30" Dell LCD ke?  I don't think so lar bro as he already has 32" LCD TV. There's no point of him getting 30" LCD monitor.
tot31
Apr 18 2007, 07:40 AM
Got my Dell E228WFP 22" LCD monitor last night. Quite happy with it. Everything is bigger than before for me.
tot31
Apr 18 2007, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 18 2007, 08:40 AM) What's your impression on this? And what were you using before? I was using Philips 170B4 17" LCD monitor before. First of all I can clearly see a huge difference in the contrast and brightness between these 2 monitors. My 17" monitor still look dark although I have maximise the contrast and brightness. In term of ghosting, there is no different for both although the response time for Philips 17" is 16ms and the Dell 22" is 5ms. I have to sit a bit far now as the display is quite bigger. The most feature that I like is to switch the source signal within a button (I think all new LCD monitors have this capability). My PC goes into the DVI and my X360 takes the VGA (I'm using MS Original VGA cable). I choose this monitor because for it's price (really cheap for a 22" LCD monito) and Dell's 3 Year Next Business Day Advanced Exchange Warranty, where Dell will replace the monitor on the spot without any questions ask. It's really a bargain
tot31
Apr 18 2007, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 18 2007, 09:35 AM) Did you grab it at PC Fair price? If so, its truly a great bargain. And about that button thing, my Acer doesn't have that unfortunately. I think I will get an original MS VGA cable soon. Looks like Dell is still going strong with their LCDs. I ordered it online. Here is a part of Dell E228WFP 22" review for X360. Source taken from http://www.prad.de/en/monitore/review/2007...wfp-part12.htmlXBox 360
We also tested the image reproduction quality of the E228WFP on the XBox 360 games console - and here, the Dell shows us exactly what it is capable of in terms of image quality if it is just given the right 'input'.
On the XBox 360, the Dell E228WFP's reproducible image quality can only be described as outstanding. Although the monitor is 'only' fed with an analogue signal via the VGA input and on top of that constantly has to scale up (the XBox only provides a resolution of 1.366 x 736 pixels, which is the norm for LCD TVs), the E228WFP produces a practically perfect image for the user.
tot31
Apr 18 2007, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Apr 18 2007, 10:06 AM) patut la i main virtua tennis 3 using this dell lcd cantik semacam je  GOW ngan TDU pun cun giler.....kalah TV Panasonic 29" aku.
tot31
Apr 18 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 18 2007, 11:29 AM) So guys, does this mean it's worth it to use VGA connections to LCD TVs? I'm aching to try out my 360 on VGA to my Philips 32" LCD, but scared worse than component. Just borrow a vga cable from anyone you know and try it on your LCD TV. If you can see the difference then buy the cable.
tot31
Apr 19 2007, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 19 2007, 12:58 PM) @tot, that dell 22" can display 1080p? Nope it can't do 1080p. The max resolution is 1680 x 1050. Only 24" and above can do 1080p. 720p is good enough for me. I can have more time to do some savings on my future LCD TV.
tot31
Apr 19 2007, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:25 PM) Tot31, sell to me ur dell 22 laaa. then u can buy ur future LCD tv what  LCD TV is way beyond my reach atm. If I sell to you my 22" Dell also still can't afford to buy one.
tot31
Apr 20 2007, 10:32 PM
The design kind of ugly lar bro. Yup Virtual Tennis looks gorgeous on my Dell 22". Anyway got anymore those Destination stuffs.....