48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm Camera System discussion, Bringing velvia colors into Digital?

fit
post Jul 20 2006, 11:15 AM

451 posts

I ask around in Penang camera shop, only one has stock for F30 the std kit itself about RM1150, with 1 G card (H type) is about RM1400.
Before I buy it wd like to seek all sifu advise,
Pic quality which one is better ? F30 Vs T30 Vs FX01 ?

FYI, S9500 in Penang only selling at RM1988 with 1G card , case n tripod during the crecent amera fair in BJ Court
ajay67
post Jul 22 2006, 01:11 PM

2,960 posts

fuji 2600fd is potentially a great cam, since it uses the same sensor of F30. i'm looking fwd to this. if it's really good, i'll skip buying a DSLR for now smile.gif
POYOZER
post Jul 22 2006, 04:41 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Jul 16 2006, 11:49 AM)
emm.. bro... camera also got sli ka? ph34r.gif
sorry
typo error sweat.gif
it should be SLR whistling.gif
KucingKelabu
post Jul 25 2006, 07:17 AM

372 posts

Hello guys, newbie in this section of the big forum!

Just got my S9500 along with a 1GB CF card today smile.gif Still exploring the camera in real sense.

Anyways, since Fuji only provides a dumb hot-shoe for external flash, can anybody recommend a suitable model for it?
wadi
post Jul 29 2006, 04:48 AM

wadi - Fujifilm FinePix S7000/Kingston Elite Pro CF 1GBCF card/4 x Sanyo AA 2500mAh Batteries/4 x Panasonic AA 2400mAh Batteries/SteinZeiser camera bag/Suntax9000ML -external flash

=======================================================
Any info where to get this acc :

Telephoto and wideangel kit

This post has been edited by wadi: Aug 3 2006, 01:35 AM
ajay67
post Jul 31 2006, 07:48 PM

2,960 posts

any good price for fuji F30 in KV?
albnok
post Aug 1 2006, 01:41 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

wadi: You can purchase the macro/fisheye/wide lens and the teleconverter lens at Leos Trading, 1st Floor (next to escalator), Ampang Park. I believe it's the exact same thing as the last picture, as my friend Silencers (on lowyat.net) has it. It was under RM700 in total, I think.

The tele converter is 1 piece which fits on a 58mm screw thread. You must first get the lens adapter for the S7000; it will have a 55mm screw thread. Leos Trading also sells step rings to convert the diameter from 55mm to 58mm.

The macro/fisheye/wide is made of two lenses; the smaller one alone (58mm screw thread) has a macro effect. The bigger one alone (58mm screw thread) is a fisheye. Putting both together, camera -> lens adapter -> step ring -> macro lens -> fisheye lens gives a wide angle effect.

ajay67: I'm not sure but I believe it is around RM1200.
KucingKelabu
post Aug 1 2006, 02:36 AM

372 posts

albnok,

What's the price like for the 58mm teleconverter and the 58mm wide converter respectively offered by Leos Trading?
MOrKuPine POrKuPine
post Aug 2 2006, 08:44 PM

52 posts

guys guys,i saw something online,fujifilm will come out with two new cool cam,one is F650 and other is F20,i thinking F650 get my attention when first saw it,i will wait 4 F650 but will it come out in malaysia?and how bout A600?this cam ok?the price is ok 4 me,so i ask online and see got any comments on this cam and F650,thx....cheers
Silencers
post Aug 3 2006, 12:43 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Aug 1 2006, 02:36 AM)
albnok,

What's the price like for the 58mm teleconverter and the 58mm wide converter respectively offered by Leos Trading?
A set of TAMA tele and wide converters sell for RM200. The wide is made up of two separate lenses; a macro and fisheye combines into a wide-angle.
wadi
post Aug 3 2006, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 3 2006, 12:43 AM)
A set of TAMA tele and wide converters sell for RM200. The wide is made up of two separate lenses; a macro and fisheye combines into a wide-angle.
thanks silencers and albnok

for the TAMA set, where can i get this set? any info. thanks

me0wSter
post Aug 3 2006, 02:24 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Woo! Just got neocable's new F30! Another Fuji user coming up!
KucingKelabu
post Aug 4 2006, 08:06 PM

372 posts

Hows the F30 going eh? biggrin.gif
me0wSter
post Aug 4 2006, 10:37 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Slow and steady. Got 2 perfect sales here! smile.gif
DAViS
post Aug 8 2006, 12:21 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

S5K user here but recently too busy to pickup the camera again.
KeonG118
post Aug 8 2006, 12:46 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

Should we come out with a Fuji TT session (teh tarik)? We can share our skills and experience ma.. a getogether day for us.. thumbup.gif
KucingKelabu
post Aug 8 2006, 07:35 AM

372 posts

Not a bad idea biggrin.gif
me0wSter
post Aug 8 2006, 08:29 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Anytime would be great!
KucingKelabu
post Aug 8 2006, 10:30 AM

372 posts

Using Fuji sometimes makes people look down on you "Oh, fuji...". That kind of remark. Not to mention its hard to find hardwares that are suitable.

I even face weird dealers at cam shops that claims "ha! this flash sure cannot work on your cam one! this is nikon flash what? youre using fuji"

And i connected the flash and fired five shots at him witht he flash. Haha. But since I got pissed, he didnt get any business for that day.

Any of you guys using any external flashes? I'm looking for one, but don't know where to start. Don't wanna spend a bomb too
me0wSter
post Aug 9 2006, 08:10 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

You could head to YS Photo in SS2 to get your flashes there. I think they have it since i last worked there. That was like last year

48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:48 AM