125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

nicholas1007
post May 29 2013, 02:43 PM

200 posts

a lot of dirt inside the earpiece section. how to get it out safely?
suicideroach
post May 29 2013, 04:24 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ May 29 2013, 02:43 PM)
a lot of dirt inside the earpiece section. how to get it out safely?
i use this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

red streak
post May 29 2013, 05:10 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ May 29 2013, 04:24 PM)
i use this  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Does that really remove the oil on the keyboard? I tried pretty much everything on my laptop keyboard and so far no cigar
suicideroach
post May 29 2013, 05:20 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 29 2013, 05:10 PM)
Does that really remove the oil on the keyboard? I tried pretty much everything on my laptop keyboard and so far no cigar
oil? no. It only removes dust and dirt smile.gif
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 05:23 PM

1,715 posts

Any kind of cleaning agent should work if you want to remove oil, as long you make sure it doesnt seep into the device. The device's casing is injected color, not painted, so any kind of chemicals cant damage the 'paint'.
sosot000
post May 29 2013, 06:20 PM

426 posts

greetings to every sifu here, I had noticed Lumia 920 for quite an amount of time, izit ok if i grab it in june? or shld i grab it after amber update released?

another question is, 925 is coming out, the price of 920 will most probably get a slash, so izit good to wait for the announce of 925 in Msia or JUS FKING GRAB tis babe?
red streak
post May 29 2013, 06:37 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ May 29 2013, 06:20 PM)
greetings to every sifu here, I had noticed Lumia 920 for quite an amount of time, izit ok if i grab it in june? or shld i grab it after amber update released?
another question is, 925 is coming out, the price of 920 will most probably get a slash, so izit good to wait for the announce of 925 in Msia or JUS FKING GRAB tis babe?
I think it'll drop again to around 13-1400 in about a month if you can wait that long. It depends on the price of the L925 but from initial reports it seems like the latter will be around RM1500++ so the L920 has to drop lower if they're gonna sell anything. Unless they want both of them to cost exactly the same.

Edit: Though honestly I could see the L920 32GB sticking to its current price of RM1699 with the L925 16GB being around RM1500+

This post has been edited by red streak: May 29 2013, 06:40 PM
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 06:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
I think it'll drop again to around 13-1400 in about a month if you can wait that long. It depends on the price of the L925 but from initial reports it seems like the latter will be around RM1500++ so the L920 has to drop lower if they're gonna sell anything. Unless they want both of them to cost exactly the same.

Edit: Though honestly I could see the L920 32GB sticking to its current price of RM1699 with the L925 16GB being around RM1500+
Wow, i didnt expect 925 to be this low. A good thing though.
sosot000
post May 29 2013, 07:04 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 29 2013, 06:37 PM)

well tats the point, 925 with slimmer design is really a powerful addon to heavy duty lumia, but thn whats the point of having a lower capacity of 16Gb... totally out of mind...

tho im still in love to 920 cos polycarb body + sight-catching color scheme...

sigh confuse rclxub.gif
sosot000
post May 29 2013, 07:05 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 29 2013, 06:45 PM)
Wow, i didnt expect 925 to be this low. A good thing though.
+1

yup, exactly wat im thinking hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 08:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ May 29 2013, 07:05 PM)
+1

yup, exactly wat im thinking hmm.gif
They should actually price it low or it would seem like daylight robbery; Lumia 925's specs is basically outdated in some way, especially the processor. But of course it has awesome hardware to back it up.
DavidWKW
post May 29 2013, 08:45 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

Hey guys, when I open Nokia Music and go under the Setting page, it just shows a box named Suggestion. Why is this so?

And how do you guys actually buy apps from different regions? How to switch region at marketplace? I tried google search but I'm not sure which is the correct way ><

Plus, anyone uses SoundHound/ Shazam or any song detector app here? My Soundhound exits automatically sometimes for certain songs especially Chinese song. Any great song detector app for Chinese song?

Besides, why can't I watch youtube videos that are included in lowyat forum?

Thank you. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: May 30 2013, 12:02 AM
kenny11
post May 29 2013, 08:51 PM

nokia lumia 920 reporting thumbup.gif
whr to buy case??
TSainuddin
post May 29 2013, 08:56 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kenny11 @ May 29 2013, 08:51 PM)
whr to buy case??
shop.
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 08:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kenny11 @ May 29 2013, 08:51 PM)
whr to buy case??
Sadly, hard to find, unless you go online (not much choices either).

EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 08:59 PM

1,715 posts

There is this site where i wanted to make and order my own custom Lumia 920 case but this website (from USA, but based in HK), they do ship to thailand, s'pore, indon, Philippines, Myanmar, but they dont ship to Bolehlend! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif Now i have to look for friends in s'pore who are willing to help - ship to their address and they ship to me 2nd round.
JasonWilton
post May 29 2013, 09:06 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
Sadly, hard to find, unless you go online (not much choices either).
i dont find it hard to find actually for NL920, 920 is quite commonly known already in Malaysia, go those big big shops confirm have it one thumbup.gif

one utama also got few shops selling edi, somemore nokia shops leh? biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 09:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 29 2013, 09:06 PM)
i dont find it hard to find actually for NL920, 920 is quite commonly known already in Malaysia, go those big big shops confirm have it one  thumbup.gif

one utama also got few shops selling edi, somemore nokia shops leh?  biggrin.gif
Not really even for Penang area though. Even they have it, choices are too limited. I dont see this kind of unique design cases sold in Malaysia.

Now i have to resort to looking for custom designed ones, possibly even get help from friends in s'pore to deal with shipping problem.
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 09:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 29 2013, 09:06 PM)
i dont find it hard to find actually for NL920, 920 is quite commonly known already in Malaysia, go those big big shops confirm have it one  thumbup.gif

one utama also got few shops selling edi, somemore nokia shops leh?  biggrin.gif
Not really even for Penang area though. Even they have it, choices are too limited. I dont see this kind of unique design cases sold in Malaysia. Got also either for ipong or Galaxies only. vmad.gif

Now i have to resort to looking for custom designed ones, possibly even get help from friends in s'pore to deal with shipping problem.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 29 2013, 09:13 PM
LalaluSan
post May 29 2013, 09:34 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 29 2013, 09:10 PM)

Bring more this type of casing in drool.gif

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:20 PM