14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Lumia 520 Discussion Thread!, Low-End phone!

SUSYuka Yuka
post Apr 30 2013, 07:34 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Apr 30 2013, 11:18 AM)
you need to add the account 1st.
go to setting -> email+accounts -> add an account -> choose the type of account

after successfully adding the account, you will see an extra tile / icon on your live tile screen.
each account will have an extra tile which directly access the mail account.

i have 2 accounts added. works like charm
yes it's working already! thanks!

everything's good with lumia, only problem is there will be a learning curve lol

oh yes, sometimes synchronizing doesn't function well. Syncing new emails, new contacts from FB into People can take a while :/
bingozero
post May 1 2013, 10:17 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Bought Lumia 520 at RM520, not bad at all with the price drool.gif
Only white available at the stall, since it can change the battery cover, doesn't matter for me what colour is the cover.
1920X1080 MP4 video can play at Lumia 520, quite impressive.
Ringtone is loud and clear.
ahnien
post May 1 2013, 09:35 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kumkum kaushik @ Apr 30 2013, 07:40 PM)
I want to buy it as my second phone after Samsung Galaxy S2, will anyone give me reviews on Lumia 520!
if you r buying Js as a 2nd phone, at this pricing. Your 2nd phone will rock your world.
full fledge smart phone. Windows 8 works smoothly on dual core.

minor multi tasking. Microsoft office built in for doc viewing. Access to SkyDrive is a ease.
file(mp3, mp4 or pic etc) transfer frm computer to phone is as easy as copy paste.

changable back cover to suit your mood and customization.
ahnien
post May 2 2013, 09:18 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

got some feedbacks of a common defect found LUMIA 520

camera button got stuck when using the dedicated camera button on the side.

anyone experience the same problem?

This post has been edited by ahnien: May 2 2013, 09:18 AM
dizzymon
post May 3 2013, 08:18 AM

60 posts

LYN garage sales selling RM520
JonSpark
post May 3 2013, 11:59 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 30 2013, 11:26 AM)
this phone vs the galaxy Y which one better??
520 definitely.

The Galaxy Y is worse than 3 year old Galaxy S.
shaqmunak
post May 4 2013, 05:05 PM

287 posts

guys what MicroSD card brand you using?
ahnien
post May 4 2013, 06:35 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(shaqmunak @ May 4 2013, 05:05 PM)
guys what MicroSD card brand you using?
jus dont use ayam brand oso ok dy la.
any brand would be fine.
brand is more of a price preference

any class above class4 - class6 should be speedy enuf for video recordings / loading files from your card.
JonSpark
post May 9 2013, 02:41 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Premium leather protection for your 520 brows.gif

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url...Ck%3Alucrin+520
ahnien
post May 9 2013, 11:27 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 9 2013, 02:41 AM)
Premium leather protection for your 520 brows.gif

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url...Ck%3Alucrin+520
the pouch is more expensive than the phone?!?!?!?! shocking.gif

the phone rm5xx, the pouch rm6xx
JonSpark
post May 9 2013, 03:40 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 9 2013, 11:27 AM)
the pouch is more expensive than the phone?!?!?!?!  shocking.gif

the phone rm5xx, the pouch rm6xx
compensate for the low-end hardware laugh.gif
Savor_Savvy
post May 10 2013, 08:10 AM

2,776 posts

Will consider this phone
fridel
post May 10 2013, 02:43 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

I just got mine today.quite good liao.
DET_D5t
post May 11 2013, 09:36 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 2 2013, 09:18 AM)
got some feedbacks of a common defect found LUMIA 520

camera button got stuck when using the dedicated camera button on the side.

anyone experience the same problem?
Is this a common problem for LUMIA 520?
Anyone in this thread get same prob?

I get this problem when test the phone at shop (b4 i want to buy)
ended up not buying it..Bcoz already try 2 set, both got same prob..

If its a common, then i just want to get it..Malas nak pikir banyak2..haha
fridel
post May 12 2013, 02:29 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 11 2013, 10:36 AM)

Vol button also quite hard to press.guess what ive been playing my 520 just a day and its random reboot more than once sweat.gif
ahnien
post May 12 2013, 02:49 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 11 2013, 09:36 AM)

the problem is merely related to the built quality of the phone. the casing & the camera/volume button is not as nice as 620.

620 oso low end phone. but the back cover quality is way better.

so... its not because of the phone itself. jus the cover and the button is not nice.

if you ask me, 620 is really quite good at that pricing. atleast the 150bucks extra compared to lumia520 is worth the quality

This post has been edited by ahnien: May 12 2013, 02:50 PM
fridel
post May 13 2013, 03:25 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Not bad battery life.my normal usage with wifi always on biggrin.gif

Uploaded from android rolleyes.gif
mysql2779
post May 13 2013, 06:45 PM

523 posts

New owner report IN !!
TSjustaregularjoe
post May 14 2013, 12:21 PM

113 posts

Bought this phone last week,

Pros - so far the best RM500+ range phones, OS is smooth, gps is good and camera is best at this price range believe.

Cons - battery used up quite fast, the auto brightness seem abit too dim. The camera button is hard to press.
and being new to these lumia windows experience, i can safely say that access to software is kind troublesome, especially wifi and stuff where you have to go in settings to set whereas a android is one swipe away from it.

overall the phone is one of the best low end phone out there provided that the user utilize the gps and camera which is their strength in lumia phone!
davidletterboyz
post May 14 2013, 03:59 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(justaregularjoe @ May 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
Bought this phone last week,

Pros - so far the best RM500+ range phones, OS is smooth, gps is good and camera is best at this price range believe.

Cons - battery used up quite fast, the auto brightness seem abit too dim. The camera button is hard to press.
and being new to these lumia windows experience, i can safely say that access to software is kind troublesome, especially wifi and stuff where you have to go in settings to set whereas a android is one swipe away from it.

overall the phone is one of the best low end phone out there provided that the user utilize the gps and camera which is their strength in lumia phone!
Me an ex-Lumia 800 user. I noticed WP never really done a good implementation with the brightness sensor. Can you try to disable the auto brightness and switch to medium? See if you get improved battery life.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:19 AM