14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Official Lumia 520 Discussion Thread!, Low-End phone!

kop2299
post Jul 17 2013, 09:33 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jul 16 2013, 10:13 PM)
Can u share which Maxis Centre u got it from? Just called up a few dealers & went to Maxis Centre at Gardens but all out of stock. Thanks
I got it from MEPS at Orange mobile (aeon maluri cheras). U can call to check the stock availability. Give up those maxis centre..always no stock and not allow to call and check..totally rubbish service. Are they expecting customer to walk in everyday to check the stock? no brainless

This post has been edited by kop2299: Jul 17 2013, 09:34 AM
leadaxer
post Jul 17 2013, 09:36 AM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 17 2013, 09:33 AM)
I got it from MEPS at Orange mobile (aeon maluri cheras). U can call to check the stock availability. Give up those maxis centre..always no stock and not allow to call and check..totally rubbish service. Are they expecting customer to walk in everyday to check the stock? no brainless
My sentiments exactly!

The thing is i'm located in subang jaya and work place in kl sentral area. I've tried subang jaya dealers but all of them have no stock. Any idea if there's any MEPS dealers around kl area which have stock?

Also if you mind sharing, what are the available colours for the maxis promo? Tq

This post has been edited by leadaxer: Jul 17 2013, 09:41 AM
kop2299
post Jul 17 2013, 09:57 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jul 17 2013, 09:36 AM)
My sentiments exactly!

The thing is i'm located in subang jaya and work place in kl sentral area. I've tried subang jaya dealers but all of them have no stock. Any idea if there's any MEPS dealers around kl area which have stock?

Also if you mind sharing, what are the available colours for the maxis promo? Tq
Haha then you will need to call those MEPS 1 by 1 to try luck...btw, only black color available and it looks nice.
leadaxer
post Jul 17 2013, 12:52 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 17 2013, 09:57 AM)
Haha then you will need to call those MEPS 1 by 1 to try luck...btw, only black color available and it looks nice.
Hahah looks like it then. Would Maxis SME dealers also have them?

Btw, I heard of issues with the physical camera button. How's urs so far?
kop2299
post Jul 18 2013, 02:54 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jul 17 2013, 12:52 PM)
Hahah looks like it then. Would Maxis SME dealers also have them?

Btw, I heard of issues with the physical camera button. How's urs so far?
no complaint from wife so far..should be ok to use.
lulusantos
post Jul 18 2013, 11:24 PM

352 posts

Anyone know where got sell screen protector with hole for the proximity sensor? tongue.gif

In Penang preferably.

This post has been edited by lulusantos: Jul 18 2013, 11:25 PM
tigana
post Jul 18 2013, 11:47 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Jul 18 2013, 11:24 PM)
Anyone know where got sell screen protector with hole for the proximity sensor?  tongue.gif

In Penang preferably.
Can try Gurney Plaza. The Nokia shop or the Sun Global shop nearby.
Do check the price - on the high side.
leadaxer
post Jul 19 2013, 06:34 AM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 18 2013, 02:54 PM)
no complaint from wife so far..should be ok to use.
Awesome. The one in Maxis Centre Gardens had that shutter problem. But the ones at 2 nokia centres i tried was working ok.

For maxis package almost all dealers out of stock. Orange mobile at aeon tmn maluri also only have 1 in stock.

Apparently maxis centre in KL Sentral informed me that the maxis promo units will only be in black & white. Anyone knows where to find the covers? Also will using non-ori covers affect the unit somehow?

tisupaper1124
post Jul 19 2013, 03:46 PM

Nice nokia lumia 520 back shell, but where to buy around malaysia?? any suggestion??Attached Image
link: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/HEAD-CASE-GREEN...261195579729%26

This post has been edited by tisupaper1124: Jul 19 2013, 03:47 PM
davidletterboyz
post Jul 19 2013, 10:52 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

I tested Lumia 520 in Nokia store...turned out it has shutter issue. Ahnien is correct; the alignment issue will come back even after you re-aligned it again. I don't understand why Nokia dropped their ball on this one. BTW, I proceed to purchase an Asha 501....flawless although it is a much lower end phone.
ajay67
post Jul 20 2013, 09:04 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 16 2013, 02:51 PM)
Get FREE from maxis but need to maintain 2years contract. I just grabbed 1.
Jus got mine too. Got a call from agent & decided to take it. To my surprise it was delivered just 3 days later
ajay67
post Jul 23 2013, 01:17 PM

2,960 posts

do u got any case for your fon? are to share some photos?
leadaxer
post Jul 23 2013, 02:22 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:04 AM)
Jus got mine too. Got a call from agent & decided to take it. To my surprise it was delivered just 3 days later
Haiyaa why they never call me. Now all the centers also no stock sad.gif
ajay67
post Jul 23 2013, 02:23 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jul 23 2013, 02:22 PM)
Haiyaa why they never call me. Now all the centers also no stock sad.gif
u company got maxis account or not?
if yes, u can give them a call
leadaxer
post Jul 23 2013, 03:40 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jul 23 2013, 02:23 PM)
u company got maxis account or not?
if yes, u can give them a call
company got but i'm using my own account

they only offer to companies aa?
lulusantos
post Jul 23 2013, 04:03 PM

352 posts

Got my screen protector from garage sales here. Not bad.

anyway I couldn't find out how to change my Bluetooth name. Any ideas?
ajay67
post Jul 23 2013, 04:50 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jul 23 2013, 03:40 PM)
company got but i'm using my own account

they only offer to companies aa?

the company must have maxis account. but of course maxis charge under your account, as usual. when u call them, they will advice whether u are qualified or not.

fridel
post Jul 23 2013, 05:26 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Jul 23 2013, 04:03 PM)
Got my screen protector from garage sales here. Not bad.

anyway I couldn't find out how to change my Bluetooth name. Any ideas?
which seller? hmm.gif
fridel
post Jul 23 2013, 05:27 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

btw,is data sense works on ur phone?
lulusantos
post Jul 23 2013, 05:46 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jul 23 2013, 05:26 PM)
which seller? hmm.gif
This thread. The seller selling the screen protector with hole for the proximity sensor.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2790359&hl=

Anyway my battery only last less than one day. Charge at 10pm then tomorrow evening battery almost finished d. Is that alright?

Data sense works for my wifi . But I dun hav data. Dunno can work wif 3G or nt.

This post has been edited by lulusantos: Jul 23 2013, 06:54 PM

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:27 PM