Does anyone know what will happen to your body..overall
If you workout in the afternoon without any sleep for over 24 hours.
Working out without any sleep, Any effects on your body?
Apr 17 2006, 10:01 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Does anyone know what will happen to your body..overall
If you workout in the afternoon without any sleep for over 24 hours. |
Apr 17 2006, 10:15 AM
745 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
you'll just go extremely tired , or at the last resort you'll faint.
Apr 17 2006, 10:25 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
delusion, increase in body temp, easily irritated, aggresive, decrease awakeness, motor function impairment, judgement impairment and so on.. just too much.. go to sleep la.. sleep is reset of ur bodily functions..
Apr 17 2006, 10:29 AM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
generally everyone tried if before once they work...rite? but it's not really good for your health.Our mind is like timer, we have a schedule in our mind to tell us when to eat, when to sleep, when to take a nap, when is your most active and resting period.
when u dun sleep for 24 hours...you wont feel tired during your active period, but you'll force yourself to continue working during your resting period...(in that certain period of time, you'll feel very very tired...heart rate increase, less sensitive to enviroment, lost of concentrations..) after you went tru your resting period( which is equal to your sleeping time=about 6-7 hours)...you'll go into your usual active duration...in that certain period of time, you wont feel tired anymore (due to hormon secretion increase). However, you'll lost probably 30-70% of your usual performance...vary on individuals. So, the next time when u comes to your resting period, you'll feel extremely tired...because you like making debt to your sleeping time... usual sleeping period could exceed more than 30-50% of your usual slepeing time. |
Apr 17 2006, 01:01 PM
168 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: PJ, SS2, Selangor |
If you go to the gym and never sleep, your body cannot rebuild the damaged muscle tears. Will probably lead to muscle loss, if the muscle cannot rebuild. Can't confirm that one though.
It's very bad for the body though, as most of the damaged muscle repairs happens when you sleep and the body secretes growth hormone. |
Apr 17 2006, 04:41 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Malaysia |
you will die within 36 hours and your body will become small girl body with long hair.
Apr 17 2006, 05:37 PM
887 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where snow fall |
hear this on radio, if u forcing urself not to rest for 3-4days... ur brain will start malfunction n pass out n bye bye....
Apr 17 2006, 05:57 PM
Force? if suffering from insomnia? how ar?
My record was not sleeping for 80 hours....went for a workout during the first night without any sleep...and after workout....still cannot sleep....gyper active during the first and second night |
Apr 17 2006, 06:05 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
insomnia is kinda disease from medical view. sign and symptoms to another related disease one most often.
try not to take sleeping pills...(which most of the people would) i would strongly recommend you to see a doctor... suffer headache...any other symptoms??...how old are you by the way? |
Apr 17 2006, 07:11 PM
I don't think i'm suffering from insomnia. I dunno though... I always have a hard time sleeping. Usually have to lie down on the bed for up to 30 mins before dozing of...
25 end of this year |
Apr 17 2006, 11:37 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
I didn't sleep for more than 24 hours. It was supposed to be my chest day today but i skipped it. Don't worry too much about it, if you miss a workout, you miss it.
You won't be able to lift if you try to due to the CNS fatigue you'll exeprience, especially if you do dumbell work sine they require more CNS force proprioreception and stabilizers. |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:47 AM |