Android & iOS: The Simpsons Tapped Out (Free), Life-ruiningly fun

TSijat84
post Apr 13 2013, 02:11 PM, updated 13y ago

Kodi
884 posts

I can't seem to find a thread about this game, anyone playing? You can now add friends with newly update for android devices. If you want to level up quick in The Simpsons Tapped Out, one main thing is that you need to have friends. So post your ign here to gain huge friend base.

Overview

THIS GAME IS LIFE-RUININGLY FUN! Homer accidently caused a meltdown that wiped out Springfield. D’OH! Now, it’s up to you to rebuild it! From the writers of The Simpsons, tap into a city building game that lets you create your own living, breathing Springfield... for FREE.

HOW FUN IS IT? LET US COUNT THE WAYS!

1. First, you can get it for free!
2. Make Springfield just like you want it.
3. Help Homer find Marge, Bart, Lisa, and the rest of his family and friends! (Ned Flanders, too.)
4. Complete tasks to earn… mmm, donuts!
5. Make Apu work ridiculously long shifts at Kwik-E-Mart.
6. Grow and harvest Tomacco on Cletus’s Farm.
7. Party down with Duffman at Duff Brewery.
8. See how your Indolence, Consumerism,and Gluttony stack up on the Conform-o-meter.
9. Enjoy exclusive animated scenes sure to please fans of TV’s longest-running comedy.
10. Visit your friends’ Springfields, play pranks, and collect cash.
11. And did we mention… it’s free to play?

SPRINGFIELD NEVER LOOKED SO GOOD
With HD graphics – you’ll get an eyeful of greener greens, yellower yellows, and more.

IS THAT ALL? Of course not! Did you know that you can even play this game in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, and Korean?

But who wants to read all this text on a screen? So you should CHECK OUT THE SCREENSHOTS because the screenshots really sell it… even though we really don’t have to sell this game… because it’s FREE!

**This game downloads additional content on first launch that can be up to 175MB based on device. We recommend connecting to WIFI the first time you play. This game is also supported with regularly occurring content updates that require additional downloads when released. Please be patient while it loads (we promise it’s worth the wait).**

Notes:
– You must have an Internet connection to play, so please make sure your device is connected.

Articles and Reviews

http://www.modojo.com/features/the_simpson...ke_it_happen_ea
http://forum.gameview.me/malay/portal.php?mod=view&aid=2469

Download

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...HNvbnM0X3JvdyJd
iOS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-simpson...d497595276?mt=8

In-game Name

LYN Name - IGN

ijat84 - hafizadtghazali
ericmaxman - ericmaxman
lipsern - lipsern
DJFoo000 - DJFoo000
Lumospumpkin - carineleejl
kaizer3000 - kaizer3000
conanlky - conanlky
d3m0n - rajasyaitan
ftlik - ftlik83
bumpo - magnus_da2926
mrbs84 - fluxattire
yett - fariduzir86
InfoO2 - InfoO2

This post has been edited by ijat84: Aug 28 2013, 04:09 PM
ericmaxman
post Apr 15 2013, 03:38 PM

-
7,951 posts

ericmaxman - ericmaxman

lipsern
post Apr 15 2013, 05:13 PM

lipsern-lipsern smile.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 15 2013, 09:25 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

DJFoo000 -DJFoo000

The latest snake update brings some zing to the game.

Cowabunga!
TSijat84
post Apr 15 2013, 09:40 PM

Kodi
884 posts

^could not agree more. one of reason why i am opening this thread. quite shock there is no mention about this game though, plus with little response. guess is not popular among lyners.
LumosPumpkin
post Apr 16 2013, 03:14 AM

Haha! So surprised to find a tapped out thread!

Lumospumpkin - carineleejl

C.P.U
post Apr 16 2013, 08:49 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

sad.gif just change my phone.. all level gone... previous level 20.. haih
kaizer3000
post Apr 16 2013, 05:48 PM

451 posts

tempting...but after reading this... no.

Customer Reviews
Lost everything

by Towerdude2012

I was a level 26 and had spent 10$ on my own money I the game, the last update I lost everything. It's not worth your time to play it. I think it's time to stop worrying about updates and restore accounts that spent money on the game. Would like a refund for the theft. It's now the next update and still reset to level 1.
Reasons for the golden poo

by Wild Kard

This is why EA won the golden poo awards 2 years running, this is about the third time my town has been deleted (and judging by the reviews I'm NOT the only one this has happened to), and EAs customer (non)service response was; "Oops, we messed up, we'll fix it, someday, maybe." I'm done with this garbage.
Done

by Mongoosekc

Lost everything after update town back to level one. Done with this.
DJFoo000
post Apr 16 2013, 08:56 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Apr 16 2013, 05:48 PM)
Frankly the storyline behind it is quite fun, especially so if you love The Simpsons. The writers made an effort to incorporate a lot of The Simpsons element into the game. The monologue from each character is quite hilarious one.

I never spend money on freemium games so losing game progress isn't a big deal for me. Also now that Origins is integrated, not only does the progress sync between devices, but also restores when you log into a fresh device. Haven't tried restoring progress yet, but the feature is claimed to be there.

It's really a fun game. Lots of grinding la, but most freemium also like that one lo.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 16 2013, 08:57 PM
magnumkaiser
post Apr 16 2013, 09:01 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

its fun? going to download now.
TSijat84
post Apr 16 2013, 11:13 PM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Apr 16 2013, 05:48 PM)
EA management aside, so far, i don't have any issues. as mentioned, you do not have to spend to enjoy the game.
DJFoo000
post Apr 16 2013, 11:24 PM

3,000 posts

I must say I'm super glad this game doesn't involve Facebook for the social part. Nothing more annoying then another of those game status updates popping up.
ericmaxman
post Apr 17 2013, 08:21 AM

-
7,951 posts

Any more players?

hmm.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 17 2013, 09:12 PM

3,000 posts

ZOMG FINALLY!!!

TSijat84
post Apr 17 2013, 10:35 PM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 17 2013, 09:12 PM)
ZOMG FINALLY!!!

haha congrats, i won jackpot the other day but that's that. no luck until today.
DJFoo000
post Apr 17 2013, 11:51 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(ijat84 @ Apr 17 2013, 10:35 PM)
haha congrats, i won jackpot the other day but that's that. no luck until today.
lol drew a triangle of eggs for you. Gimme some eggs too yeah? Been dropping eggs around but not many dropping me some sad.gif
TSijat84
post Apr 18 2013, 08:10 AM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:51 PM)
lol drew a triangle of eggs for you. Gimme some eggs too yeah? Been dropping eggs around but not many dropping me some sad.gif
haha saw that triangle. yeah, will do. thought that my friend gave it to me.
kaizer3000
post Apr 18 2013, 12:47 PM

451 posts

oh well....add me also lah..

kaizer3000f
conanlky
post Apr 24 2013, 04:01 PM

353 posts

conanlky
ericmaxman