Android & iOS: The Simpsons Tapped Out (Free), Life-ruiningly fun

TSijat84
post Apr 13 2013, 02:11 PM, updated 13y ago

Kodi
884 posts

I can't seem to find a thread about this game, anyone playing? You can now add friends with newly update for android devices. If you want to level up quick in The Simpsons Tapped Out, one main thing is that you need to have friends. So post your ign here to gain huge friend base.

Overview

THIS GAME IS LIFE-RUININGLY FUN! Homer accidently caused a meltdown that wiped out Springfield. D’OH! Now, it’s up to you to rebuild it! From the writers of The Simpsons, tap into a city building game that lets you create your own living, breathing Springfield... for FREE.

HOW FUN IS IT? LET US COUNT THE WAYS!

1. First, you can get it for free!
2. Make Springfield just like you want it.
3. Help Homer find Marge, Bart, Lisa, and the rest of his family and friends! (Ned Flanders, too.)
4. Complete tasks to earn… mmm, donuts!
5. Make Apu work ridiculously long shifts at Kwik-E-Mart.
6. Grow and harvest Tomacco on Cletus’s Farm.
7. Party down with Duffman at Duff Brewery.
8. See how your Indolence, Consumerism,and Gluttony stack up on the Conform-o-meter.
9. Enjoy exclusive animated scenes sure to please fans of TV’s longest-running comedy.
10. Visit your friends’ Springfields, play pranks, and collect cash.
11. And did we mention… it’s free to play?

SPRINGFIELD NEVER LOOKED SO GOOD
With HD graphics – you’ll get an eyeful of greener greens, yellower yellows, and more.

IS THAT ALL? Of course not! Did you know that you can even play this game in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, and Korean?

But who wants to read all this text on a screen? So you should CHECK OUT THE SCREENSHOTS because the screenshots really sell it… even though we really don’t have to sell this game… because it’s FREE!

**This game downloads additional content on first launch that can be up to 175MB based on device. We recommend connecting to WIFI the first time you play. This game is also supported with regularly occurring content updates that require additional downloads when released. Please be patient while it loads (we promise it’s worth the wait).**

Notes:
– You must have an Internet connection to play, so please make sure your device is connected.

Articles and Reviews

http://www.modojo.com/features/the_simpson...ke_it_happen_ea
http://forum.gameview.me/malay/portal.php?mod=view&aid=2469

Download

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...HNvbnM0X3JvdyJd
iOS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-simpson...d497595276?mt=8

In-game Name

LYN Name - IGN

ijat84 - hafizadtghazali
ericmaxman - ericmaxman
lipsern - lipsern
DJFoo000 - DJFoo000
Lumospumpkin - carineleejl
kaizer3000 - kaizer3000
conanlky - conanlky
d3m0n - rajasyaitan
ftlik - ftlik83
bumpo - magnus_da2926
mrbs84 - fluxattire
yett - fariduzir86
InfoO2 - InfoO2

This post has been edited by ijat84: Aug 28 2013, 04:09 PM
TSijat84
post Apr 15 2013, 09:40 PM

Kodi
884 posts

^could not agree more. one of reason why i am opening this thread. quite shock there is no mention about this game though, plus with little response. guess is not popular among lyners.
TSijat84
post Apr 16 2013, 11:13 PM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Apr 16 2013, 05:48 PM)
tempting...but after reading this... no.
EA management aside, so far, i don't have any issues. as mentioned, you do not have to spend to enjoy the game.
TSijat84
post Apr 17 2013, 10:35 PM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 17 2013, 09:12 PM)
ZOMG FINALLY!!!

haha congrats, i won jackpot the other day but that's that. no luck until today.
TSijat84
post Apr 18 2013, 08:10 AM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:51 PM)
lol drew a triangle of eggs for you. Gimme some eggs too yeah? Been dropping eggs around but not many dropping me some sad.gif
haha saw that triangle. yeah, will do. thought that my friend gave it to me.
TSijat84
post Apr 30 2013, 07:37 AM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 29 2013, 09:53 PM)
who did this? laugh.gif
walao, 12k already
TSijat84
post May 3 2013, 09:48 PM

Kodi
884 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ May 3 2013, 03:40 PM)
Weh how to level up faster? Build lots and lots of building?
i just build loads of blue house which earn me around 13 experiences per house for 8 hours. maybe you can try out with white house?

reason why i build those so that i won't need to check the game every seconds. and yeah, patience is the key.
TSijat84
post Jun 12 2013, 02:26 AM

Kodi
884 posts

better late than never. but i guess, there's nothing much to discuss. probably we can wait for another event.
TSijat84
post Jun 17 2013, 09:38 PM

Kodi
884 posts

it is an expension and the buildings and features included will be available permanently.

Source

there's a glitch though, after completion of itchy and scratchy store, the quest does not automatically progress. if this happens, move the building to inventory, open the inventory, and then place it to get the game progressing forward.

This post has been edited by ijat84: Jun 17 2013, 09:38 PM

0.0757sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:42 PM