iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V8, iPhone accessories
dino89
Sep 7 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(GJolie @ Sep 7 2013, 02:30 PM) Hi all, I'm in a bit of a dilemma. I'm currently trying to choose between two slim cases, the Spigen SGP Ultra Thin Air and the Incipio Feather (interested in the black for both). If anyone currently owns the Ultra Thin Air (black), could you tell me, does it feel like cheap plastic? It's the ultimate deal breaker for me lol. Maybe u want to try the sgp saturn? Its not as thin as those ultra thin air, but it has real aluminium back
dino89
Sep 8 2013, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 8 2013, 06:35 PM) thats great.. but what is a cyber clean? sounds familiar.. the green thingy is it? Cyber clean is those gel looking stuff that normally used to clean keyboards d
dino89
Sep 9 2013, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 9 2013, 12:18 PM) Try dropping any other case from 200ft tall on the snow, then u will know. The sgp only few stairs already half dead... And you convinced with that? Anyway, they still have a direct drop from 20feet on concrete. Would u want to see that? And as for stair case, we personally tried it too. Did u watch the video? Just saw the video of the tough armor. To be fair to the tough armor, it took so much damage becos it was dropped on rocky surface (from the looks of the video). The stairs also rocky surface d. I believe any tpu or plastic case that drop on these kind of surface confirm gone d. Its like dropping it on our tar road. I have experience this many times d, dropped on smooth concrete staircase no problem, drop on tar road (like 10cm also enuf d) the case got scratches and lubang d.
dino89
Sep 9 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 9 2013, 02:18 PM) Good... Now we got new testing methods.. Sgp used the glass as fron protection.. Wait the KX shield reach I will try too... Apple vs apple.. Hehe.. Now need to find a place like that... Don't really own a house like that.. Haha no need to susah susah find. Just toss it on the tar road in front of ur house enuf d. I believe ur NuGuard KX will have minor/ no cosmetic damage as its made from rubber
dino89
Sep 9 2013, 04:15 PM
Btw if anyone interested in the USG ITG Slim Tempered Glass let me know, i have stock for those
dino89
Sep 10 2013, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 10 2013, 04:10 PM) receive my case after pay the stupid overprice-tax, RM 2xx But now feel happy because can get it LOL !    I dont know how to take off the aluminium home button without taking off the glass SP, so i overlap it =.= HAHAHAHA  Looking good
dino89
Sep 11 2013, 01:22 PM
Sad la, my alu home button stock can keep for the iphone 5c only and mayb older ip5 stocks
dino89
Sep 13 2013, 07:22 PM
Anyone interested in Graft Leverage for iphone 5? I have one used one to let go
dino89
Sep 13 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 13 2013, 11:13 PM) hey guys is it verified that current cases for the iPhone 5 is usable with the upcoming 5s? the part i'm worried about is the camera section since now it's dual led. scared the camera hole might not be big enough and might obstruct the flash. Well, if you are worried, look for a case with big camera cutouts then it will definitely have no problems =) Also the dual led flash is not that big until the cases will cover the flash. Also take not whether the case cover the home button or not
dino89
Sep 13 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Sep 13 2013, 11:24 PM) Which design bro? How much? U can check out my thread =)
dino89
Sep 13 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:27 PM) should i change or should i not? Well thats up to you  If u can stand seeing those scratches on the screen, than no need to change. If u cant stand it, u can look through garage sales as got alot of good sp to choose from
dino89
Sep 15 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 14 2013, 11:59 PM) going to melbourne to line up for it... the price is 999 aud but will get 91 dollars tourist tax refund... so round off to RM is about 2796.64 Wow so the price for the ip5s really increase by rm300 >< Got extra unit to sell off?  i also want the 32gb gold d
dino89
Sep 15 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 15 2013, 02:07 PM) can help me get an unit? pm if u can! we meet up somewhere b4 your trip to sing! Just curious, the iphone 5s will be cheaper when officially launched in Malaysia compared to the iphone 5s in singapore?
dino89
Sep 15 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Sep 15 2013, 01:19 PM) Anyone know if the new iphone case suitable for current iPhone 5? The red one look awesome! Most probably it will fit the iphone 5 as all the dimensions for the 5/5s are the same.
dino89
Sep 15 2013, 10:20 PM
I normally go into a room, off the fan and close the door so no air flow when applying glass sp. Wipe the screen clean, use cello tape (stick top and bottom of the glass sp) to align the glass sp on the screen and place it gently on top withoiut pressing it If there is 1 or 2 spec of dust underneath, i will slowly lift up part of the glass sp (carefully not to break it) and use cello tape to gently stick the dust out and stick the glass sp back. So far no problems when sticking the glass sp only problem is alignmentt, wun always get 100% aligned
dino89
Sep 16 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 16 2013, 05:14 PM) oh snap that's a beauty!! are the black plates constructed together with the frame? Or is it removable? It's almost identical to the normal Sector versions, just slightly different angles you getting them? Can I order with you too? I want the red!  EC always nvr fail to make nice cases  but the price is always the problem for me..  but this time the price seem cheaper than their normal EC case? Different material? BTW the red look very nice
dino89
Sep 16 2013, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 16 2013, 05:30 PM) z1 only the camera yeng... if u into photography just get 5s and the sony's qx 100 lens... thats what i'm planning to do  I really like the qx10 pair with iphone  connect via wifi or bluetooth for iphone?
dino89
Sep 16 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:25 PM) wifi. the lens itself has a build in wifi Wifi meaning it emits its own wifi signal and we connect to it like bluetooth? Wonder y doesnt it use bluetooth to connect?
dino89
Sep 18 2013, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 18 2013, 05:08 PM) since 5s is out, most glass protector will not be compatible right due to the id touch finger thingy? I think all the glass sp shuld be compatible. I think the home button size didnt change even though got the fingerprint sensor. Most of the glass sp say they are compatible with the 5/5s
dino89
Sep 19 2013, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 18 2013, 01:53 PM) im tempted to get the 5S.. but will see.. cos planning to change to a new iPad mini or ipad No need to get tempted, just buy