6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

How to cure eczema, Itchy red skin

gnex1337
post Feb 21 2017, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jun 21 2016, 08:37 AM)
It is recommended you go for a food allergy test with your doctor to find out whether is it food or environmental factors which is causing your eczema.

I got very sick when I cut out many essential food and in the end I found that I was not allergic to any of them.

My eczema was not improving. Only after the food allergy test that I found out that my skin condition was due to environmental factors.

Need to moisturise the skin after bath and constantly applying lotion throughout the day.

Found it true on one of my friend's eczema. Just need proper moisturization on the skins throughout.
wu ming
post Apr 6 2017, 08:31 AM

1,143 posts

No cure for eczema. There is only way to manage it.
Kaka23
post Apr 6 2017, 06:41 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(gnex1337 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:23 PM)
Found it true on one of my friend's eczema. Just need proper moisturization on the skins throughout.
which moisrueizer is good?

wu ming
post Apr 24 2017, 06:03 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(gnex1337 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:23 PM)
If food is causing your skin to be eczema.

No moisturiser would be enough. The inflammation is from within.
Ava Mark
post May 17 2017, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Apr 6 2013, 02:49 PM)
Ok guys here is my history of having had to deal with eczema on my shoulders,back and thighs. I hope this isn't a too long read, and I hope that I can get some help from knowledgeable people here  smile.gif

2011: I think it all started about March of 2011 when my skin started to feel itchy every time after taking a bath.I was using Dettol antibacterial soap to wash my body at that time. And then a few months later, suddenly I notice my skin at my shoulders and back has been getting some red spots. Thinking it was just normal rashes, went to get some Calamine lotion and applied. Found out that it didn't get better, went to see skin doctor(Dr.Ranjit in SS15), and he told me it was eczema. Gave me some creams, and told me to apply every morning and night. The red spots went off like a miracle, but then I stopped putting the cream because I found out through  Google that creams for eczama are steroid creams, which is not good. So eventually the eczema all came back.

2012: Didn't do anything about my eczema in this year, other than just using Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar( it's a bar soap) to wash my body. Thinking that it would get better, but it didn't. Every time after bathing, my skin would be dry and it would be damn itchy, wtf some more it's Cetaphil, supposedly good for eczema skin. Bought Cetaphil moisturizer as well, not the kind u see in pharmacies now, but the moisturizer I bought is the one with white tube and pink labels. Maybe it's a discontinued product because I have never seen it in pharmacies already.Applied moisturizer for a month. Moisturizer didn't do sh*t either, so got lazy and stopped using. But continued using the Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar till now  smile.gif

2013: Still the same, but these past one week a few pimples with pus has been coming up around my back and shoulders and my  eczema looks like it has gotten more red now. My eczema might not be too serious if u were to view my skin I guess, and my lifestyle is not affected such as having to eat this medicine and that medicine or having to avoid water and all that, no I don't have to do all that. But the dryness, itchiness and redness especially after bathing is damn annoying, and if I ever take off my shirt when I'm out in public or at the beach, I guess ppl would be running away from me when they see my shoulders and back having all the spots and redness it looks like as though I got skin disease! sad.gif

So I need some help please? How do we cure eczema? Is there no cure for it?
Foderma treatment is perfect for dry skin or dry place where your skin just dry up. This particular one has cured ECZEMA, in fact amazing SERUM. Quality of serum is very good.It is good for dry skin. My friend suggested me this serum its amaze thank you dear friend serum works well on my skin.
luvjim
post May 17 2017, 02:31 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

Maybe can read this up.
http://cureeczemaslowly.com/

elementz.malaysia
post May 26 2017, 06:58 AM

74 posts

Sorting out your gut health is essential to managing eczema. Also cutting out all the allergens and things you may be intolerant to as you try and heal yourself.
Additionally, try Magnesium! 😊 Skin problems and allergies are sometimes a symptom of magnesium deficiency. Using Magnesium Oil and Magnesium Flakes can make a huge difference. You can find these at any Health Lane Pharmacy 😊
elementz.malaysia
post May 26 2017, 07:03 AM

74 posts

For gut health: probiotics and prebiotics are needed. Fermented foods can be rich in this and also enzymes. Cutting out processed foods and also taking things like apple cider ginger and virgin coconut oil should help tremendously. Start with little and slowly increase as you may experience detox symptoms in the beginning. Drink plenty of water! Cut out refined sugars... gut health and diet are so so so very important 🙏🏽
conxtion
post May 26 2017, 02:07 PM

245 posts

Hi @kinskj, by apple cider, do you mean apple cider vinegar?

QUOTE(kinskj @ May 3 2013, 03:11 PM)

What cured my eczema?
Apple cider, definitely! I stopped my steroids and epson salt.

I used 3 main things
-Apple Cider
-Corium (Only obtained in the US)
-A good antiseptic powder, (Red colour one, can be bought at caring pharmacy for rm7)
-Dry fit socks from nike ( rm18.90)

Dont worry about the corium, as it is just a aloe vera, that heals the skin, your body can heal the skin itself dont worry.

So if you're going to give apple cider a try,
use it 3times a day.
Morning, afternoon and night
Afternoon is not compulsory
But Morning and night, mandatory.
It smells @ f***, but i guarantee results in 2weeks.
Use a cotton and dilute the apple cider.
Before you leave for work/school, use the power GENEROUSLY, it will prevent your feet from sweating and being itchy, this will help you get through the day.
Also use a drifit socks, ive changed all my socks from normal - dri fit socks to prevent your feet from sweating!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
jasmineh2y
post Jun 4 2017, 03:57 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Apr 6 2013, 01:49 PM)
Ok guys here is my history of having had to deal with eczema on my shoulders,back and thighs. I hope this isn't a too long read, and I hope that I can get some help from knowledgeable people here  smile.gif

2011: I think it all started about March of 2011 when my skin started to feel itchy every time after taking a bath.I was using Dettol antibacterial soap to wash my body at that time. And then a few months later, suddenly I notice my skin at my shoulders and back has been getting some red spots. Thinking it was just normal rashes, went to get some Calamine lotion and applied. Found out that it didn't get better, went to see skin doctor(Dr.Ranjit in SS15), and he told me it was eczema. Gave me some creams, and told me to apply every morning and night. The red spots went off like a miracle, but then I stopped putting the cream because I found out through  Google that creams for eczama are steroid creams, which is not good. So eventually the eczema all came back.

2012: Didn't do anything about my eczema in this year, other than just using Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar( it's a bar soap) to wash my body. Thinking that it would get better, but it didn't. Every time after bathing, my skin would be dry and it would be damn itchy, wtf some more it's Cetaphil, supposedly good for eczema skin. Bought Cetaphil moisturizer as well, not the kind u see in pharmacies now, but the moisturizer I bought is the one with white tube and pink labels. Maybe it's a discontinued product because I have never seen it in pharmacies already.Applied moisturizer for a month. Moisturizer didn't do sh*t either, so got lazy and stopped using. But continued using the Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar till now  smile.gif

2013: Still the same, but these past one week a few pimples with pus has been coming up around my back and shoulders and my  eczema looks like it has gotten more red now. My eczema might not be too serious if u were to view my skin I guess, and my lifestyle is not affected such as having to eat this medicine and that medicine or having to avoid water and all that, no I don't have to do all that. But the dryness, itchiness and redness especially after bathing is damn annoying, and if I ever take off my shirt when I'm out in public or at the beach, I guess ppl would be running away from me when they see my shoulders and back having all the spots and redness it looks like as though I got skin disease! sad.gif

So I need some help please? How do we cure eczema? Is there no cure for it?
You may try supplements to repair from your inner body system, a lot reviews said so.
ref: http://www.ohtobehealthy.co.uk/eczema--dermatitis.html
ref: https://www.reddit.com/r/AlternativeHealth/...s_have_made_me/

Do let me know if you want to know more. Thx
Felisis
post Aug 2 2017, 03:33 PM

This is the first one that seems to be helping. It smells wonderful and has a very thick, creamy consistency that absorbs into your skin easily and doesn't leave you with that sticky feeling. I've already repurchased it. I'm so excited that I'm ordering more and hoping this is what I've been looking for.
unclemike
post Aug 3 2017, 06:07 PM

538 posts

There is no cure. Best to manage your diet. I find eliminating dairy products helps alot.
deshawn
post Aug 19 2017, 08:37 AM

My younger one has eczema since he was infant. Often creams stop working after few months it will increase. Now I am using this foderma. This appears to be absorbed better by the skin. For last few months this seems to be working.Skin got cleared... Amazing product.
straw
post Aug 29 2017, 10:24 AM

266 posts

my father have itchy skin for almost two years. the itchiness can move around the body. maybe the itchy started due to he consumed un-cooked egg.

consult skin specialist, blood test said allergies to mites, cockroaches.

try those lotions sell at pharmacy ecurine, roseken, cetaphil, and etc not use also but he still using now.

got ppl recommend bath use bitter guard water. feedback from other some bath for two days some for a month, the problem solve.
my father just started bath with bitter guard water. use while hot or else later bone pain.

two days ago, my mum met an aunty she also have itchy skin for very long time, and some1 recommend her to use loccitance lotion. her feedback said skin slowly getting better. shower oil and dry skin hand cream. but the price expensive then those brands sell at pharmacy.

ya my dad also scrub with salt. better for a while after that he feel more itchy and the skin got scar.

This post has been edited by straw: Aug 31 2017, 12:45 PM
Zhik
post Aug 31 2017, 02:50 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,225 posts

Got treatment, but no cure.
Steroid cream is the main treatment.
icecoolman
post Jun 23 2020, 12:38 PM

94 posts

Just to share with you guys on how I cured my eczeme. I went to a specialist and he looked at my rashes and initially introduced some cream to be put on the spot. It sort of helped on those parts that are not long. So visited again and he suggested to do an injection to help it. It worked for me and he also suggested to use Eucerin body wash instead of other types.
kimboy
post Jun 23 2020, 05:41 PM

23 posts

i went to few doc all also say no cure..when i was younger i use to put so much rash cream till one doc said stop using it cause it all contains steroids and will thin ur skin over time..not sure what cream liao i was too young was from hospital...
i had asthma n my rash was bad...so that was the early few years i could remember..
over the years my only solution is to manage it well n try to stay away from certain things & products

DONT USE
- fragrance ...i cant use commercial soap..makes my skin itch...so the only one i survived was some goat soap dad bought from kampung but cant sem to find d...but mostly johnson ph5.5 the safest by far after all these years..
- moist - the weather is humid try to either stay dry n not sweaty it'll drive ur skin crazy itchy
- Dust & Pollen - yea this is a trigger toooo...

cazimi P
post Jun 29 2020, 12:15 AM

Probation

Eczema is an immune disorder similar to allergies. It has no cure. You manage your eczema, you don't cure it.
Bearberry
post Jun 29 2020, 04:22 PM

81 posts

Has anyone used Dermalex or Linola before? I went to the pharmacy and the pharmacist recommended these 2 brands.
huliop P
post Jun 30 2020, 08:36 PM

Probation

Hydrocortisone helped me beat my eczema that are used to be under my eyes, back and knees. It's really itchy and flaky. Sometime its feels like a burning wound. I wash my skin with salt and them put the cream on it for 2 weeks and then the eczema finally gone.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0300sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:25 AM