Affordable Gastro Specialist/Hospital, PJ, KL area
lilianlee598
Apr 25 2018, 12:33 PM
Hi, Please anyone suggest me a Gastroenterologist with reasonable consultation fee? KL/PJ locations. I would like to do a scope for my gastric. it's been a month, after medication still isnt getting better.
Eliz Chin
Nov 15 2018, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(alicia @ Apr 6 2013, 11:03 PM) I'm also seeing a gastro at Gleneagles. Doctors there was good. First consultation won't be more than 150. If you need more info do pm me. Hi May i know the doctor's name too?
benzee95 P
Oct 7 2019, 07:59 PM
[Urgent & emergency ] Anyone can do recommend the doctor to me which located around KL /Ampang. As for my case is urgent and emergency, thank you?
boarulez
Dec 2 2019, 08:12 PM
just wana share some info , went to SJMC for scope and ultrasound , around 3k plus
hontoni1983
Jan 15 2020, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(boarulez @ Dec 2 2019, 08:12 PM) just wana share some info , went to SJMC for scope and ultrasound , around 3k plus Hi, I am thinking to go and do scope check at sjmc as well, do u mind to share the the doctor that you are dealing with??
psthoo
Sep 8 2020, 04:33 PM
Hi, can anyone recommend which doctor for Gastroenterologist at SJMC ?
psthoo
Sep 8 2020, 04:35 PM
Hi, can anyone recommend which doctor for Gastroenterologist at SJMC ?
optprime
Sep 8 2020, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(psthoo @ Sep 8 2020, 04:35 PM) Hi, can anyone recommend which doctor for Gastroenterologist at SJMC ? Is it specifically just SJMC? Both my mom and gf were managed very well by a gastroenterologist but the doctor is not from SJMC
psthoo
Sep 8 2020, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(optprime @ Sep 8 2020, 05:55 PM) Is it specifically just SJMC? Both my mom and gf were managed very well by a gastroenterologist but the doctor is not from SJMC Well, it's just a preference due to location. May i know what is your recommendation?
optprime
Sep 9 2020, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(psthoo @ Sep 8 2020, 10:55 PM) Well, it's just a preference due to location. May i know what is your recommendation? If it’s due to location, it may be inconvenient to you because the one I brought my mom and gf to is located at Kota Damansara. Anyway, I’ve PM-ed you.
Goodnessgracious P
Sep 19 2020, 04:25 PM
Would anyone here be able to recommend good gastroenterology specialist in Klang Valley? Good as in kind, patient and detailed. Not those type who rushes through the consultation. Tq
optprime
Sep 29 2020, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(Goodnessgracious @ Sep 19 2020, 04:25 PM) Would anyone here be able to recommend good gastroenterology specialist in Klang Valley? Good as in kind, patient and detailed. Not those type who rushes through the consultation. Tq Sunway Specialist center at Kota Damansara. U’ll find the best dr over there. My family and i had the best care ever. No regrets.
PhoebeTan85 P
Nov 6 2020, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(optprime @ Sep 29 2020, 07:47 AM) Sunway Specialist center at Kota Damansara. U’ll find the best dr over there. My family and i had the best care ever. No regrets. Does anyone else here have any experience about this center? Mind sharing it? Thanks guys
PolkaDotz
Nov 8 2020, 11:37 AM
u need to have some good nutrition, hows your diet so far?
EpsilonStar
Dec 21 2020, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(optprime @ Sep 29 2020, 07:47 AM) Sunway Specialist center at Kota Damansara. U’ll find the best dr over there. My family and i had the best care ever. No regrets. Hi can you kindly pm the gastro specialist? thanks.
malaysiathegreat
Feb 25 2021, 07:04 PM

Hi all, my sibling initially feeling left chest pain and short of breath. Went to a GP and did ECG, the result is normal. The doctor then diagnosed is acid reflux causing the chest pain and short of breath. My friend would like to seek for a specialist to get a second opinion. Do you all have any Doctor to recommend ? Thank you.
chilskater
Feb 25 2021, 07:10 PM
go for endoscopy...checked if the 'stomach valve can close properly or not
hs_clover
Jul 12 2022, 07:44 PM

Anyone that went to the recommended hospital? Ok? I oso want get a second opinion from another doctor for constipation problem
goh15111
Sep 5 2022, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(optprime @ Sep 29 2020, 07:47 AM) Sunway Specialist center at Kota Damansara. U’ll find the best dr over there. My family and i had the best care ever. No regrets. May I know which specialist that u recommend in Sunway medical Kota Damansara
reimarketingmy P
Sep 11 2022, 11:58 PM
Try going to Klinik Kesihatan (KK) first, get a referral letter to Government Hospital e.g. Selayang Hospital.
They provide gastroscopy / colonoscopy for free. Outside is 2k-3k for checking. You need to specifically request for one for them to arrange an appointment for scope.