10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Australia Migration agency, Pricing

rg470
post May 14 2013, 11:52 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 14 2013, 11:45 AM)
Yeah, i saw that too...hmm, seems Ozzie living don't really come cheap either. My friend who just migrated to Canada, living cost is lower than Oz.
Well wish him/her good luck with the winter weather below 40c rclxub.gif

Most of my colleagues migrated here from the UK, Scandinavian & North Americas to escape the cold.

This post has been edited by rg470: May 14 2013, 11:53 AM
Nemesis1980
post May 14 2013, 01:59 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 14 2013, 11:52 AM)
Well wish him/her good luck with the winter weather below 40c rclxub.gif

Most of my colleagues migrated here from the UK, Scandinavian & North Americas to escape the cold.
haha, yeah. Believe it or not, now i have few friends wanna migrate too.
Mostly heading Ozzie. The rest heading canada and US. I dunno izzit becoz the current election cause the exodus??

millenius
post May 15 2013, 02:10 AM

160 posts

Hi, I'd like to ask, I know this is a bit far fetch, but what does it take for someone who just graduated and wanted to to work in Aus ? I have no working experience other than my 6 months internship, my university is not in the recognised institution (but it is recognised and accredited by our Ministry of Edu.), but the I do have the skillset as required on their list based on my degree.
rg470
post May 15 2013, 08:43 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ May 15 2013, 02:10 AM)
Hi, I'd like to ask, I know this is a bit far fetch, but what does it take for someone who just graduated and wanted to to work in Aus ? I have no working experience other than my 6 months internship, my university is not in the recognised institution (but it is recognised and accredited by our Ministry of Edu.), but the I do have the skillset as required on their list based on my degree.
Since you have no working experience, you'll need to get your skillset recognized (e.g ACS for IT professionals). However AFAIK you will still require certain working experience before the professional bodies here even accept your application for recognition. The best and easiest way is to get a job in Malaysia, then somehow find a way to get transfered here. To be honest, with the current bad job market here and given the fact that they do not usually hire people without working/permanent visa, your options are pretty limited. If you are into mining/O&G industries then you may stand a better chance.

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/

This post has been edited by rg470: May 15 2013, 08:57 AM
Nemesis1980
post May 15 2013, 09:15 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ May 15 2013, 02:10 AM)
Please bear in mind you'll be competing with international candidates who have PR or working experience. Even people who have both can't even get a job with current job market. Yesterday, i just talked to my friend that his company & others in the industry in Perth is facing financial difficulties in gettingn projects. Expecting for some retrenchment!

rg470
post May 15 2013, 09:58 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 15 2013, 09:15 AM)
Please bear in mind you'll be competing with international candidates who have PR or working experience. Even people who have both can't even get a job with current job market. Yesterday, i just talked to my friend that his company & others in the industry in Perth is facing financial difficulties in gettingn projects. Expecting for some retrenchment!
Well its sad to say now that besides mining/O&G industries, everything else is suffering. They just announced the 2013/2014 budget and its not looking good, $19 billion deficit, unemployment rate of 5-6%. I think they should reduce the Oz dollar value and reduce the costs of business here else they're gonna be in trouble real soon.
Nemesis1980
post May 17 2013, 10:29 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 15 2013, 09:58 AM)
Well its sad to say now that besides mining/O&G industries, everything else is suffering. They just announced the 2013/2014 budget and its not looking good, $19 billion deficit, unemployment rate of 5-6%. I think they should reduce the Oz dollar value and reduce the costs of business here else they're gonna be in trouble real soon.
Got updates from the news stated RM2.96 against AUD1. Seems ringgit is stronger by now after election and the declaration of RBA to reduce interest.
The impact is that housing will go up, people buying expensive house, increase higher foreign investment in properties.
I think as you said, Ozzie rely heavily on mining & O&G. other industry perform not as good as expected.
static
post Jun 1 2013, 10:22 AM

782 posts

Bad news for me to send money home. Lucky already send bulk home before election...
TuX
post Jun 2 2013, 02:24 PM

593 posts

I've got a question... What happens if I'm an Austrian PR, but not residing in Australia yet, and then I give birth to a baby in Malaysia? Will my baby be an Australian PR or otherwise?
Nemesis1980
post Jun 3 2013, 10:17 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(TuX @ Jun 2 2013, 02:24 PM)
I've got a question... What happens if I'm an Austrian PR, but not residing in Australia yet, and then I give birth to a baby in Malaysia? Will my baby be an Australian PR or otherwise?
You've to inform DIAC and include your child's name in your family record complete with passport and medical report.

annielee
post Jun 3 2013, 10:25 AM

294 posts

you have to apply a PR for your newborn baby.. Child Visa
if im not wrong, thats what i read here.. DIAC more info

This post has been edited by annielee: Jun 3 2013, 10:28 AM
withlove.my
post Jun 3 2013, 05:48 PM

You can get the answer from these two links:

http://www.immi.gov.au/migrants/family/more-information.htm
http://www.gettingdownunder.com/baby-born-...zenship-status/
alwyn75
post Jun 18 2013, 11:40 PM

253 posts

hey, have anyone come across a family with disability child manage to migrate to Australia? Please stated which agency able to arrange this, thanks in advanced
Nemesis1980
post Jun 20 2013, 02:30 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:40 PM)
hey, have anyone come across a family with disability child manage to migrate to Australia? Please stated which agency able to arrange this, thanks in advanced
I do heard that some have been accepted the disabled child but some not. My uncle who has a disabled child actually being accepted but with condition is that all the medical cost shall be beared by themselves instead medicare. Require to sign a health undertaking. They give up as high tax paid does not give any support to the child. No point of staying there.
However, this very much depends on your child's health and disability condition:-

Dependent
The emotional family ties that may exist between children and parents are not regarded as an indicator of
dependency.
To be considered dependent, the child must be in one of the following situations:
• be wholly or substantially reliant on the sponsoring parent for financial support to meet their basic
needs of food, shelter and clothing and be able to show that they have relied on this support for a
substantial period (usually 12 months); or
• be wholly or substantially reliant on the sponsoring parent for financial support because of a disability
that prevents them working to support themself. The child will still need to meet Australia’s health
requirements before being granted a visa (see page 24).
‘Disability’ means that the child has total or partial loss of his or her bodily or mental functions. Acceptable
medical evidence must be provided to show that the child has such a disability and they are unable to
financially support themself because of it.
‘Wholly or substantially’ means totally or to a great degree. The child must show that their reliance on
the sponsoring parent for financial support is greater than their reliance for financial support on any other
person or source.

Depicted from this websites: http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/booklets/1128.pdf

Do seek advice from migration lawyer / agent for further as we are not the party to advice any further on this.

This post has been edited by Nemesis1980: Jun 20 2013, 02:34 PM
alwyn75
post Jun 21 2013, 01:35 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 20 2013, 02:30 PM)
I do heard that some have been accepted the disabled child but some not. My uncle who has a disabled child actually being accepted but with condition is that all the medical cost shall be beared by themselves instead medicare. Require to sign a health undertaking. They give up as high tax paid does not give any support to the child. No point of staying there.
However, this very much depends on your child's health and disability condition:-

Dependent
The emotional family ties that may exist between children and parents are not regarded as an indicator of
dependency.
To be considered dependent, the child must be in one of the following situations:
•  be wholly or substantially reliant on the sponsoring parent for financial support to meet their basic
needs of food, shelter and clothing and be able to show that they have relied on this support for a
substantial period (usually 12 months); or
•  be wholly or substantially reliant on the sponsoring parent for financial support because of a disability
that prevents them working to support themself. The child will still need to meet Australia’s health
requirements before being granted a visa (see page 24).
‘Disability’ means that the child has total or partial loss of his or her bodily or mental functions. Acceptable
medical evidence must be provided to show that the child has such a disability and they are unable to
financially support themself because of it.
‘Wholly or substantially’ means totally or to a great degree. The child must show that their reliance on
the sponsoring parent for financial support is greater than their reliance for financial support on any other
person or source.

Depicted from this websites: http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/booklets/1128.pdf

Do seek advice from migration lawyer / agent for further as we are not the party to advice any further on this.
Thanks for Nemesis1980,

Your information is helpful to most parents like us, down syndrome parents. Some of us have searched many agencies but none of them have any ideas.
Could you ask your uncle to provide the agency name and contact number ?

Thanks in advanced
Nemesis1980
post Jun 21 2013, 02:40 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:35 PM)
Thanks for Nemesis1980,

Your information is helpful to most parents like us, down syndrome parents. Some of us have searched many agencies but none of them have any ideas.
Could you ask your uncle to provide the agency name and contact number ?

Thanks in advanced
I'm sorry, they actually applying themselves instead going thru agents. My cousin is a downsyndrome too.
My uncle working in oil & gas and he's in China now. That's why he earns pretty high salary and got fed up with the Oz government on the medical cap to his son. If he pay high tax and got none medical benefit to his son then it's no point for him to migrate.

alwyn75
post Jun 25 2013, 12:35 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
I'm sorry, they actually applying themselves instead going thru agents. My cousin is a downsyndrome too.
My uncle working in oil & gas and he's in China now. That's why he earns pretty high salary and got fed up with the Oz government on the medical cap to his son. If he pay high tax and got none medical benefit to his son then it's no point for him to migrate.
i do share the same view as your uncle too...
Nemesis1980
post Jun 25 2013, 12:27 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 25 2013, 12:35 AM)
i do share the same view as your uncle too...
Somehow migration might not be the best option. Malaysia do somehow still the best to stay put.
Unseen83
post Jun 25 2013, 10:37 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

my cousin move migrate to Aus with wife/ 2 kids... but 4 month pass still no job yes they are living in aus now... but seem he still looking for job... hmm
munkeyflo
post Jun 26 2013, 01:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:37 PM)
my cousin move migrate to Aus with wife/ 2 kids... but  4 month pass still no job yes they are living in aus now... but seem he still looking for job... hmm
That's very common. So it's still best for those who want to migrate to secure a job first before deciding to move over.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:22 PM