Australia Migration agency, Pricing

Nemesis1980
post May 10 2013, 11:59 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 10 2013, 11:52 AM)
I know a Singaporean couple who bought land & build the house themselves without signing up a package with a builder. At the end of the day, they told me it's not worth it as it just takes up too much time, took him 2 years from start to end the of the day he got the keys & CF officially. If you really want to save, buy a land yourself, sign-up a package with a builder, try not to change the layout from the original design as you will incur extra costs for any changes. In this way you get goodies like kitchen appliances & centralised A/C which is good & useful. On top of that, you get builder's warranty which usually go up to 10-20 years, warranty is transferable so if you sell less than say 20 years you can sell for more.

A typical house takes around 10-12 months to build from the ground here.
Hmm...time consuming. Let me work out see what's the cost like. At least from there could post some advice here.
Hassle free with the builder.
TSOM
post May 11 2013, 07:20 AM

2,145 posts

So lucky lah you ppl ...

can migrate to Australia PERMANENTLY ... sad.gif

I want an extra citizenship ........ cry.gif
Nemesis1980
post May 11 2013, 07:53 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ May 11 2013, 07:20 AM)
So lucky lah you ppl ...

can migrate to Australia PERMANENTLY ... sad.gif

I want an extra citizenship ........ cry.gif
Well my friend, it's not something you're thinking that way. We've got something which really have to let go, like friends and family. I'm not from rich family, but Ozzie require my skills so thinking of earning some to send money back. It's a life mission goin there. Who wants to migrate if the government is fair and clean?
It ain't like what people think that other country is greener. sad.gif
We're something like a tree planted and have to pull out the root planting on the other place and start all over again. Stress on putting food on the table is there and we really rely heavily on own community.
Finding job is a big issue, i guess anyone who migrate will telling you the same thing.
Why am i migrate? For the sake of children education. Malaysia give me no option in this, especially the national budget which we're not given a shit for the family.
We're trap in the middle income. No eligible buying low cost housing, watsoever aid, not rich enough to purchase a median home. There's not many option at all.
I paid tax and gain nothing here.
If you're skilled, you could check it out on DIAC website. Maybe you're eligible too, who knows? I did that way also encouraged by someone.

This post has been edited by Nemesis1980: May 11 2013, 07:56 AM
static
post May 12 2013, 03:59 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(onomatopoeia @ May 9 2013, 04:01 PM)
Job market super bad. Many jobless. $550 per week is common for a house in the city
Right in the CBD? How many rooms? Why don't you live 10 mins away from the city (by train/tram). The rent is cheaper (450/wk). Our rent is 580/week, but there are 3 rooms with garage and we rent one room out. In the end, about 200pp/week which isn't so bad. Older units are larger too. I walk to work sometimes (30mins).
onomatopoeia
post May 12 2013, 04:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(static @ May 12 2013, 03:59 PM)
Right in the CBD? How many rooms? Why don't you live 10 mins away from the city (by train/tram). The rent is cheaper (450/wk). Our rent is 580/week, but there are 3 rooms with garage and we rent one room out. In the end, about 200pp/week which isn't so bad. Older units are larger too. I walk to work sometimes (30mins).
2 bed rooms, mine is about 480 per month with gym and swimming pool. I used to the city life, and tram is not cheap though - 120 per month. Since I work in the city, I rather absorb the transport fees to my rental
sovietmah
post May 13 2013, 10:02 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 11 2013, 07:53 AM)
Well my friend, it's not something you're thinking that way. We've got something which really have to let go, like friends and family. I'm not from rich family, but Ozzie require my skills so thinking of earning some to send money back. It's a life mission goin there. Who wants to migrate if the government is fair and clean?
It ain't like what people think that other country is greener.  sad.gif
We're something like a tree planted and have to pull out the root planting on the other place and start all over again. Stress on putting food on the table is there and we really rely heavily on own community.
Finding job is a big issue, i guess anyone who migrate will telling you the same thing.
Why am i migrate? For the sake of children education. Malaysia give me no option in this, especially the national budget which we're not given a shit for the family.
We're trap in the middle income. No eligible buying low cost housing, watsoever aid, not rich enough to purchase a median home. There's not many option at all.
I paid tax and gain nothing here.
If you're skilled, you could check it out on DIAC website. Maybe you're eligible too, who knows? I did that way also encouraged by someone.
What industry are u working now in AUS?

Nemesis1980
post May 13 2013, 11:38 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 13 2013, 10:02 AM)
What industry are u working now in AUS?
Sorry, need to rephrase my words. Currently still looking for job. I'm in construction industry. Plenty of jobs in my line, hopefully will get employ within months. tongue.gif
sovietmah
post May 13 2013, 12:07 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 13 2013, 11:38 AM)
Sorry, need to rephrase my words. Currently still looking for job. I'm in construction industry. Plenty of jobs in my line, hopefully will get employ within months. tongue.gif
All the best bro. So u already station at AUS Now?
Nemesis1980
post May 13 2013, 12:45 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 13 2013, 12:07 PM)
All the best bro. So u already station at AUS Now?
End July. Have to sell my stuff and packing things up.
Now still in process arranging my current on hand things
rg470
post May 13 2013, 03:02 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 13 2013, 12:45 PM)
End July. Have to sell my stuff and packing things up.
Now still in process arranging my current on hand things
If you do come to Perth, let me know if you need any help.

Nemesis1980
post May 13 2013, 05:27 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 13 2013, 03:02 PM)
If you do come to Perth, let me know if you need any help.
Sure bro. Will highlight you on this
TSOM
post May 14 2013, 07:04 AM

2,145 posts

Perth so many malaysians lo ........!!!!!!!!!!

rclxm9.gif
TSOM
post May 14 2013, 07:04 AM

2,145 posts

My primary school friend married in Perth liao ..
Nemesis1980
post May 14 2013, 09:10 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ May 14 2013, 07:04 AM)
Perth so many malaysians lo ........!!!!!!!!!!

rclxm9.gif
yeah, when i step down from the plane, i realised so many malaysians living there.
I think it's the nearest city so far by travelling 5 hours only. What caught my eyes is that there's so many malaysian restaurant and groceries shop. I think i received some feedback saying that you can't get malaysian food there. Well, surprisingly i even found bak kut teh, indian food, nasi lemak...you just name it.
Got many indians also. Saw a big huge temple at canning vale...they treat all races and religion equal.
rg470
post May 14 2013, 09:17 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
yeah, when i step down from the plane, i realised so many malaysians living there.
I think it's the nearest city so far by travelling 5 hours only. What caught my eyes is that there's so many malaysian restaurant and groceries shop. I think i received some feedback saying that you can't get malaysian food there. Well, surprisingly i even found bak kut teh, indian food, nasi lemak...you just name it.
Got many indians also. Saw a big huge temple at canning vale...they treat all races and religion equal.
But I have to say its expensive eating out especially if its a non local food here.
Nemesis1980
post May 14 2013, 10:07 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 14 2013, 09:17 AM)
But I have to say its expensive eating out especially if its a non local food here.
Very! I ordered CharSiew rice cost me AUD10! Wantan mee at AUD8. Dollar to dollar, it's the same as KL. If you convert, then it kills!
Same goes to UK whereby eating a BigMac cost me 6pound which is RM30. No way you can convert by then.
Ozzie expenditure power is strong. Well, i don't expect eating out everyday. Need to import some cook book...haha
rg470
post May 14 2013, 10:23 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 14 2013, 10:07 AM)
Very! I ordered CharSiew rice cost me AUD10! Wantan mee at AUD8. Dollar to dollar, it's the same as KL. If you convert, then it kills!
Same goes to UK whereby eating a BigMac cost me 6pound which is RM30. No way you can convert by then.
Ozzie expenditure power is strong. Well, i don't expect eating out everyday. Need to import some cook book...haha
Having said that, their serving is big, small eaters may share. Food ingredients are cheap, so you're right about bring along your cook books and brushing up your cooking skills.
Nemesis1980
post May 14 2013, 10:29 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 14 2013, 10:23 AM)
Having said that, their serving is big, small eaters may share. Food ingredients are cheap, so you're right about bring along your cook books and brushing up your cooking skills.
Yeah, previously bought whole box of apples like 30 pcs cost me AUD5. Celery AUD1, potatos AUD1 whole bag.
Again, dollar to dollar, i think it's pretty cheap compared to Malaysia. No way you could find those food in this cheap.
I found that dairy products in Aust is actually the same price in Malaysia after conversion. Damn! Our inflation is high here whereby our salary is damn low. Weak expenditure power.
rg470
post May 14 2013, 10:55 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
Yeah, previously bought whole box of apples like 30 pcs cost me AUD5. Celery AUD1, potatos AUD1 whole bag.
Again, dollar to dollar, i think it's pretty cheap compared to Malaysia. No way you could find those food in this cheap.
I found that dairy products in Aust is actually the same price in Malaysia after conversion. Damn! Our inflation is high here whereby our salary is damn low. Weak expenditure power.
While these are cheap, others like taxes, transport, electricity, water, gas are all rising; however tax rebates are decreasing. Housing costs are rising tremendously too.
Nemesis1980
post May 14 2013, 11:45 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ May 14 2013, 10:55 AM)
While these are cheap, others like taxes, transport, electricity, water, gas are all rising; however tax rebates are decreasing. Housing costs are rising tremendously too.
Yeah, i saw that too...hmm, seems Ozzie living don't really come cheap either. My friend who just migrated to Canada, living cost is lower than Oz.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:39 PM