5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 01:06 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:41 AM)
trust me, after u got this, and your lust for other kb will start again.
IT WILL NEVER END !
*sniffs sniffs* yea... i know... im just trying to lie to myself.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
damn this board addiction!!!!!!!!

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Apr 12 2013, 01:02 AM)
need suggestion for a nice gaming keyboard..thinking of alienware tactx..love the backlight options but compare to razer anansi or deathstalker which of these are the best(smooth and nice touch with great lighting and etc)...need sifus opinion dun mind any others keyboard..budget below 300 thnx
erm.... i think should direct to the gaming keyboard section, coz the ones you mentioned mostly are rubberdomes....

and if below RM300, it will be hard for you to get a mechanical keyboard, i dunno about gaming feel, but typing feel sure feels different, it's a different level.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 04:16 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(saddam:) @ Apr 12 2013, 01:09 AM)
sorry since im still newbies and sincerely cant identify which is mechanical keyboard...can u show me and suggest great mechanical keyboard for gaming?
well... for starters, you can refer to page 1 of this thread for more info...

first you decide what switch or size, next only the aesthetics like backlit....
and if you prioritize backlit, then i can say you have to have budget >RM350 at the very least to get one...

read more and you will know the difference... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 12:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Apr 12 2013, 12:36 PM)
Any solution for this? How to repair or where, etc..
if still within warranty, send for RMA, safest and easiest....

if warranty expired and you wanna fix it, then i think bro Storm88 got provide fixing services for mechanical keyboards... can shoot him a pm, cyntrix tech also mentioned that hopefully within this year they can also offer mechanical keyboard fixing services.... so you're still pretty safe....

but best advice is.... get a board with "trusted" brand.... not necessary from a "famous" brand.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 01:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM)
ducky good ??
wanted to get leopold but the shiping fees so expensive
Ducky, Rosewill, Vortex (incoming), Leopold, Filco, CM (QuickFireRapid) are decent boards.... any from these and you shall be safe, at the very least laugh.gif

Ducky, Vortex and Leo are cherry style stabilizers while the rest are Costar style stabilizers...

Leo is good, but the odd spacebar stem is a problem if you plan to play around with keycaps as it is non-standard, if not mistaken can get replacement from Keycool...

Leo if you really want, can pm cyclonechuah... he can help you... laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 12 2013, 03:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 12 2013, 02:49 PM)
You sure vortex is cherry, as well as leopold?
leopold is nice, just that the space bar mount is unusual.
yeap..... Vortex's KBT ONI/ONE, Pure, Race and KBC's Poker I and Poker II are all cherry stabilizers...
Leopold's also cherry stabilizers... can ask owners of Leo here laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 12 2013, 02:54 PM)
Robotica Gamers There is!!
RM410 for Shine 2
RM360 for Shine2 TKL
RM350 for 9087G2Pro-PBT White
RM250 for RK9000
RM199 for RHTS 8206 (Headset 5.1)

Razer RM15-20 OFF

Steelseries up to RM100++ discount from Local SRP =))))))

PC Fair Prices  laugh.gif
now that is what you called "PC Fair prices!!!!!!!!"
rurushu
post Apr 13 2013, 12:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 13 2013, 11:41 AM)
The HHkB killah is released.

http://leopold.co.kr/?doc=cart/item.php&it_id=1365736667

Leopold FC660C with topre switches, 180000 korean won.
much much cheaper than a HHKB

Drooling.

Time to sell my PURE alu.
this actually is not bad!!!!! considering this to be a topre board, i think the keycaps changing options arent many and wouldnt be all that troublesome as only Topre make them Topre caps right?

the price is also enticing..... hmm... finally an affordable Topre? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 13 2013, 02:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Apr 13 2013, 01:33 PM)
I wanted too but now I am rushing for my Final Year Project...Wrong time..... cry.gif
i feel you bro... i feel u....
rushing my FYP as well.... and tonnes of other work... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 13 2013, 02:12 PM
rurushu
post Apr 13 2013, 03:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Apr 13 2013, 02:26 PM)
OMG, didn't realize Heavy Arm shop was there. Usually "lepak" around there in Jaben shop.  doh.gif
is on a different shoplot though... would say quite far from Jaben's audio shop.... BUT still reachable laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 13 2013, 04:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Synchyc @ Apr 13 2013, 04:06 PM)
In actuality it's really quiet near. I go to inti and it's about a 5min straight walk upwards from jaben. Visited there a few times to try a few keyboards, the people there were nice.
haha.... yea.... i know the distance is not far... maybe for someone who doesnt go out often, that is considered "quite far" laugh.gif laugh.gif

but yea, the people there are nice.... i like the shop's rule of "no shoes inside" laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 12:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 14 2013, 12:49 AM)

I really love this keyboard. Anyone who tried this would definitely love it. It's heavy, well built by a geekhack member from Japan. I was searching around for a korean keyboard, I did not expect to actually get the Cheat, but I was offered by the person, he charged me a fair price and offered to pay half of the EMS price. But I had to part with it due to having less interest in keyboards now. It'll be shipped soon to someone in Malaysia, a fellow lowyat member, so you guys should be able to see it again soon.  icon_rolleyes.gif  This switch is absolutely amazing, and the built is just fabulous. It's so solid and I got accustomed to the coldness whenever I touch it, now I'm using a Ducky, it doesn't feel the same and it's just sad that this isn't going to built anymore. Maybe in the future.. I will get another korean custom. To those that has already preordered the KMAC Happy, you won't regret it.  thumbup.gif
Picture with Sanctuary set ;

haha... kyrmian, i'm sure you will get one again in the future!!!!
Have to admit, that the South Koreans really are way ahead in the keyboard game!!!! it's another level already rclxub.gif

btw, did anyone here really ordered KMAC Happy??? I thought now only through KBDMOD? (Which most foreigner cant because they require you to authenticate using a Korean phone number)

and sherry's originativeco seems uncertain about his KMAC1.2/KMAC2 and KMAC Happy offering.... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 14 2013, 09:36 AM)
We will/"can" probably offer Topre soon. All through back order basis only due to them being super niche
wow Cyntrix.... you seemed determined to populate our country with selections of mechanical keyboards???? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 14 2013, 11:55 AM)
Man, so sweet keep typing on the mechanical keyboard, keep like want find something to type and don't want to stop it. biggrin.gif
Any place to suggest to find those keycap ?
Just have a look see whether future gonna change.
haha... i know that feel bro, it's like that whenever im tying on my rosewill rk 9000 blue switch... the "typegasm" laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 14 2013, 12:08 PM
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 04:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 14 2013, 12:10 PM)
Can get from Taobao if you don't have Korean proxy.
In fact, it is a little bit cheaper.
o.O
kai you getting one? laugh.gif laugh.gif
then this would be your third korean custom laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 05:07 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Apr 14 2013, 04:52 PM)
btw wanted to order this from teamliquid
can share shipping fees.
???? team liquid selling their team logo as caps??? shocking.gif shocking.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 05:22 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Apr 14 2013, 05:12 PM)
They've been selling that for a long time. But their shipping fees a bit expensive and max number of units you can buy is 5 at one go. At the end of the day about ~RM20+ per keycap.
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 14 2013, 05:20 PM)
yeah, they're selling them, but they dont want people to reproduce them, so can only buy from them or people who doesnt want theirs anymore.  sweat.gif
oh.... didnt knew that.... must be a big team... have marketing department and sales department to handle these advertisement and team promotion... hmm.gif hmm.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 05:37 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 14 2013, 05:24 PM)
1. Sent the picture to IMSTO
2. Get PBT Dye-sub keycaps
3. ????
4. Profit?
haha.... if Imsto's sanctuary set is exactly the same (the winkey is just "diablo III" logo, not Diablo head or Tyrael's sword), then i would have gotten one set!!! BUT... it's not the same... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 06:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 14 2013, 05:51 PM)
it's quite a big team in sc2, dota2 and cs.
there was a gb in geekhack for toro keycaps, but imsto has them aswell, then he at behind anuar the gb, and report the copyright to SP, then SP cancelled the gb.

china stronk! never want to lose! if lose also take down opponent! spirit!  notworthy.gif
this is.... blasphemy!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

but seriously.... other than ethics, China pretty much can get anything you want done... but treads lightly upon the quality though.... not saying that they cant produce quality stuff (most of stuffs nowadays are made in, if not assembled in China), just that they can put more effort in them....
Imsto's stuff are quite good, the thick PBT dyesub, geekhackers recognized him as one of the best keycap maker in the forum!
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 10:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 14 2013, 10:04 PM)
Because leopold using cherry stabilizer i suppose.
my ccng spacebar doesn't fit my ducky too even though it's universal
i dont understand this, does the type of stabilizers affects the caps mounting????
i thought if stem position is correct == keycap fits???? shocking.gif shocking.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 10:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 14 2013, 10:25 PM)
stem position everything is fine.
I can't further push the caps in anymore.
result is that i need to press very very hard only can actuate the green switch.
QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 14 2013, 10:26 PM)
Some multi position spacebar is having intersecting stems, thus it may not be usable on some Cherry style stabiliser(particularly plate mounted).
fuhh.... got such thing???? never knew this before....
then this makes all those non-standard layout boards all into my elimination list already.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 11:19 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 14 2013, 11:03 PM)
Wonder to you guys, which do you prioritize keycaps or palm rest 1st?
KEYCAPS!!!!!!!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

@kaysa, kyrmian and other bros: chill chill.... angry is not good for health.... nod.gif

rurushu
post Apr 14 2013, 11:47 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 14 2013, 11:45 PM)
CM rosewill all is OEM height, not cherry...
but how much left of the travel I m not sure,
long time didn't type on cherry switch keyboard already...
not using O-ring on Topre doh.gif
kaysa you now only use your realforce 10th anniversary and HHKB?? hmm.gif
no more playing with cherry mx cry.gif
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 12:26 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 14 2013, 11:55 PM)
HHKB sold already, lazy to change my signature la,
so complicated the html code there doh.gif

and the pixel art also, very difficult for me, I'm too old for that.

Now when typing on cherry, finger joint got very painful doh.gif
the soft touch of Topre and it's smooth bounce back force just make my finger do not feel right typing on Mx Cherry anymore doh.gif
now expecting the Leopold with topre switches. brows.gif
i see... you also want to get that Leopold FC660C? laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0470sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:30 AM