Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 01:06 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 15 2013, 01:01 AM)
I think you already missed the boa. He was taking orders a month plus ago.

I was quoted 320 for Filco Mj2 Camo TKL
yea.... wondering why everyone complains when Edifier wanted to lower Filco's prices....
if Edifier wanted to lower their prices, can people complain it to be anti-competitive???? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
if like that also can... then Filco is taking up all the loss.... why?
when filco is expensive, not many people buy sweat.gif
when filco want to be cheaper, people complain it is cheap, ask to raise back price.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

i seriously dont understand why this is even possible... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 01:37 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:09 AM)
Guys, what is the obvious difference between Shine and Shine 2. Sorry for asking but my googling return me very minimal info as most of the website are unable to open due to my satellite internet.
better QC
more backlit options with onboard memory (Shine v1 does not allow you to save your light settings, meaning when you reboot, it will reset back to original lighting mode)

erm... are there more? sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 01:38 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:36 AM)
Cool anyway waiting for my red qfr to arrive.

So its just like a bulk thing not edifier becoming the distributor for filco my?
Edifier is the distributor if not mistaken, Inter-Asia....
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 09:12 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 15 2013, 05:14 PM)
but not cheap though.
Cherry corp quality keycaps have been out of production for ages. The only way to get them is to harvest from old keyboards, or from 2nd hand key cap trading.

newer made quality keycaps also aren't cheap, because everything these days is mass produced so not many bother doing them. so people made custom orders, and it only gets cheaper if more people order together in places like geekhack.

Although to be fair, there has been somewhat of a resurgence of abs and pbt being used in some mech keyboard models. But whether they also now do double shots and dye sublimated (other than topre), i'm not sure since i haven't been actively looking.

Scared i get keyboard poisoned again  sweat.gif  if i check whats our there now.
welcome back, mech board club creator!!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 15 2013, 09:13 PM
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 11:35 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Apr 15 2013, 10:07 PM)
na im stressed abt my final year and final year project
it seems there are quite a number of final year students here in this club sweat.gif sweat.gif
and sadly, im one of them doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 15 2013, 11:04 PM)
wah, throw ah? hahaha. i cannot buy more keyboard liao, if not i would buy.

somemore edifier got order one filco for me.. x.x
hmm??? but arent you got one phantom coming as well????
boards are increasing without your knowledge???? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 15 2013, 11:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 15 2013, 11:40 PM)
no i dont have phantom o.o
o.O... thought you mentioned that you going to get one because someone dropped out??? hmm.gif
deal didnt fall through? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Apr 16 2013, 12:51 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 16 2013, 12:40 AM)
at the end think here think there.. 150-175$ isnt worth it. T.T
i see.... but it's a custom tenkeyless... the price is just PCB and Plate? hmm.gif
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:50 AM)
Money not coming but going out  laugh.gif
haha laugh.gif laugh.gif true enough sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 16 2013, 09:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 16 2013, 09:02 PM)
Actually, it is the problem with the spacebar stem spacing of SS which made it incompatible with QFR/Filco/Ducky standard.
no... not again.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 17 2013, 01:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:36 AM)
FOR WHOEVER HAS CASH @ $55 each.

From techkeys.
personally dont like them that much... felt like those goth metal necklaces which you can buy off street.... sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 17 2013, 06:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:26 PM)
lol do they actually sell them? what about carbon fiber spacebar  tongue.gif
they ARE titanium spacebars for your information, I myself have 2 titanium keycaps...
made by the China member called Hammer, now he's in hiatus, not sure when will he be returning....

as for carbon fiber spacebar, i dunno and i dont think i want one... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 17 2013, 08:57 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 17 2013, 07:43 PM)
titanium keycaps? zinc or titanium? o_O
titanium.... one titanium skull with clear eyes and another is titanium with red infill NERV
i dont like zinc.... gives me a feeling that it may corrode or rust... ewww.....
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 17 2013, 07:45 PM)
i've sold one of my keycap for 350$ before.. doh.gif
your Original Tri-color clack? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 17 2013, 09:31 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 17 2013, 09:22 PM)
already bungkus siap.  laugh.gif  making wts thread right after i dinner first.  brows.gif
why selling??? going to get new board? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Apr 18 2013, 02:29 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 18 2013, 02:21 AM)
Nawh, the keycool logo on the mods is super ugly..

And I don't have a working MKB now sad.gif

Using 2 rubber dome boards
why you sold your boards??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
RK9000 is a good standard board.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 18 2013, 09:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 18 2013, 02:55 PM)
Some pictures today
It has finally arrived! although I'm late to the party. Imsto thick PBT best!  thumbup.gif

with half sanctuary

end result

my trusted keypuller. tongue.gif stickered, lubed, and modded springs clear switch.

fuhh.... your keypuller also got stickered and lubed and modded spring?????
TOO HARDCORE already!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

PS: where do you get cherry's keypuller? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
blue...

fuyooo~~~~ boss, this is very very nice, i almost got tempted by it!!!!
the shades of blue is freaking nice!!!!!! just imagine it on a board with blue casing like Filco metallic blue! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rurushu
post Apr 18 2013, 11:30 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 18 2013, 11:25 PM)
can buy from taobao i think, i got from dangwang. he modded it for me. : )
DanGWanG.... sad he left GH.... sad.gif sad.gif

you got it from him before he left? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Apr 19 2013, 11:35 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 19 2013, 07:35 PM)
Guys, what do you think of this statement?
CODE
I am just worried about the condition of your keyboard, because mechanical keyboard is very fragile, and if the keyboard is faulty eventho if its just one key, the value drops trememndously...

mechanical keyboard fragile???? doh.gif doh.gif
one member here last time got burglar break into his house and he defended himself by slamming the burglar's head with his FILCO Majestouch Metallic Blue Edition and the board still works like a horse after the incident..... laugh.gif

please ask the one who said this tried using a membrane board...
even though i am highly uninterested with the result, but would be keen to know what is his expression afterwards... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 19 2013, 11:35 PM
rurushu
post Apr 20 2013, 03:46 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 20 2013, 02:35 AM)
I think he was just referring to black widow..
i LOL'ed so hard laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 20 2013, 03:55 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 20 2013, 03:32 PM)
geek feng? thats imsto right? if imsto, sure got on taobao also.
nope, feng == imsto...

Edit: sorry, wrong info... forgotten to add the slash... should be feng =/= imsto

This post has been edited by rurushu: Apr 21 2013, 12:52 PM
rurushu
post Apr 21 2013, 12:54 PM

2,021 posts

@ainuddin: sorry, provided you wrong info, yesterday was doing many work and forgot to add the "/" to what i wrote... doh.gif doh.gif

should be feng =/= imsto... thanks to kyrmian to correct it... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
rurushu
post Apr 21 2013, 10:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:39 PM)
forummer edifier is inter-asia...

by the way, the computer shop you mention is CEX. they ended their business already, so there's no point looking for them.

Even worst, I have a gpu sent warranty from them before they went out of business, until now I contact the boss his attitude like tak peduli....  vmad.gif

wow... didnt know they ran out of business already.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0521sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:55 AM