University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

hypermax
post Feb 21 2009, 06:35 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Feb 21 2009, 06:14 PM)
Hey bro! The bed at aimst can withstand the weight of about 150kg++ or not?

Added on February 21, 2009, 6:16 pmerm...csrulez ,if one with hypertension will he still be accepted into medicine programme after doing foundation?
If you are obese and have hypertension, i would suggest you lose some weight first before entering clinical phase, as you will be required to stand a lot. sweat.gif
hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 06:30 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Mar 4 2009, 06:07 PM)
csrulez.....I heard you say before aimst medical graduates can take USMLE is it?I wish to learn more about that,very hard to find the answer through the Internet.If I wish to undergo the specialist training in USA,fist step is to register with USA gorvernment isn it?If you are free please answer my questions thanks.
I think now it's not the time for you to worry about specialization, but how to get into medical school and how to pass out. Rulings can change anytime, therefore it won't be late if you start collecting info after you have passed.
hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 06:47 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Mar 4 2009, 06:37 PM)
yaya...thats true but Im quite free now,beside doing revision,i also trying to find out some details about postgraduations that i wish to know tongue.gif !!!"kena"again.last time is limeuu and this time is hypermax,still dare to post...haha!!!Me really "cari mati"!anyways,thanks for your advice! notworthy.gif Haha laugh.gif
Me only giving suggestion mah, i never shoot you also (unlike someone rolleyes.gif ).

Only a friendly advice, no hard feelings ya. smile.gif
hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 09:42 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2009, 07:26 PM)
?
Well, not that i am picking on you, but it's annoying to see a senior member who claimed to be highly educated and very informative posting up one symbol reply. STop SPAMMING doh.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Mar 4 2009, 09:43 PM
hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 10:59 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2009, 10:57 PM)
wasn't talking to you.......asking a simple question to commentor, of course i think he means peace, but need to confirm, hence a simple question.....really a chip on the shoulders.......
Even then, what you did is considered as SPAMMING. Read the rules and regulations before posting, "senior member". doh.gif

hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 11:10 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(j45on @ Mar 4 2009, 11:08 PM)
Sami Vellu wanna kick out all the committee and put his crony in the AIMTS committee so he can control the Uni. He already try to do this with the MIED company but his assistant don't want help him.

Now she come out tell everything Sami did for 14 years when she work for him.
So what's the worst possible outcome? Will AIMST be shut down? 2 of my cousins are there. sweat.gif
hypermax
post Mar 4 2009, 11:45 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Mar 4 2009, 11:29 PM)
The fees structure on the website is actually quite clear! rclxms.gif Go and check lo....Im sure you will easier to understand the structure. nod.gif

Added on March 4, 2009, 11:33 pm
Ya!Im saying both of you limeuu and hypermax should be live in peace in this forum.Both of you always fight.All the thread that about medicine become the "battlefield of limeuu and hypermax already lo! icon_rolleyes.gif Haha..peace!
Well, if only someone can be more gentle when replying people's queries regarding medicine and not to pick on people who he deems not qualified for medicine.
hypermax
post Mar 5 2009, 01:25 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2009, 11:50 PM)
i make no apologies for demanding the best from medical students and future doctors, and i will be very disappointed if there are medical students here who are willing to compromise on standards and quality........
Well, what can you do then? Are you a lawmaker or something?

If you can't change anything, learn to live with it. doh.gif If you really can't, then move somewhere else. Complaining non-stop here won't change anything. whistling.gif

BTW, mod deleted your one symbol reply, therefore you have clearly violated the rules of the forum. It's ok when you have done something wrong. Just admit it. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Mar 5 2009, 01:45 AM
hypermax
post Mar 5 2009, 08:45 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 5 2009, 08:34 AM)
if everybody is like that! doh.gif

that explains why this country is in this condition........fortunately, there are enough people around who feels motivated and concerned enough to want to effect change.......
Concerned? Hmm, so shooting and bash people whom you deem are unqualified for medicine is concerned? People are going to pursue their dreams anyway, no matter you like it or not. rolleyes.gif
hypermax
post Mar 5 2009, 09:11 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 5 2009, 09:06 AM)
people are going to rempit and snatch people's handbag whether you like it or not.......so we should all stop talking about it and accept it........right.....excellent attitude.......
That's of two different issues. Rempiting is a crime, whereas entering medicine with low results (less than 90th percentile according to your standard) is not a crime. It doesn't take a genius to know this. doh.gif
hypermax
post Mar 5 2009, 09:21 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 5 2009, 09:17 AM)
same principles, it's about caring for things around you.....but like i said, exercise in futility, i leave it to readers to judge for themselves.......
So in your logic, entering med school with less than TER90 is a crime, equivalent to that of rempiting? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Mar 5 2009, 09:21 AM
hypermax
post Mar 5 2009, 08:39 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Mar 5 2009, 07:10 PM)
he talked abt both the non-bumis in IPTS and the bumis in IPTA
As i have mentioned before, bashing or not the particular student is entering medical course whether he likes it or not. So why not make this forum a more peaceful place by shutting his mouth instead of attacking others? smile.gif
hypermax
post Mar 7 2009, 09:34 AM

2,524 posts

Limeuu,

Boy, that's really an emo statement.

You reminded me of the Singaporean movie "money no enough 2". In the movie, one of the actor stated that Singaporean always complain, complain and complain, but not actions are taken in real life. brows.gif

Who are you to judge? This is a forum after all, where people gather around and share info, not bashing one another.

You are too biased and harsh in your comments, and when you do that , you provoked people and they tend to challenge you. In the end, nothing will be changed, except that anger and hatred are born.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Mar 7 2009, 09:39 AM
hypermax
post Apr 16 2009, 12:57 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 15 2009, 05:40 PM)
Pharmacology. Haha. It's okay actually, depends on how you study it. Therapeutic uses, side effects, contraindications and mechanism of actions are superly important though. Dosages and route of administration when you come to clinics. Anyhow, constant studying is what you need throughout your medical courses. No matter what subject it is, clinicals subjects are not easy too. That's one good advice i could give, if you don't wanna fail terribly.

Ps. I hate antibiotics though, the freggin names and their freggin uses. OVERLOADED.
Trust me, antibiotic is the only group of drug you need to know by heart. Also know a something about diuretics diabetic medications, dun have to memorize the mechanism of action though. This will come in handy during clinics.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Apr 16 2009, 12:58 AM
hypermax
post May 5 2009, 12:13 AM

2,524 posts

Recently, a senior paediatrics professor from AIMST came to my college as external examiner for final exam. An indian guy. Freaking strict.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0587sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:36 PM