140 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

TScsrulez
post Apr 14 2009, 06:44 AM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Wow, such a harsh way of answering. In your dreams?

Anyway missorangelai, there are in fact buses to penang. However, you needa go thru quite alot of transit point to reach there. And this, with your luggage will take quite some time. Therefore, travelling by taxis are always recommended. Plus you won't be going back very often right? 100 bucks for each 3 months should be ok if you plan to go back after each term by air. smile.gif Same for the route back to SP. You could also catch the Mara Liner bus from SP bus station back to AIMST, it costs only 1 buck plus if i'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by csrulez: Apr 14 2009, 06:47 AM
darius777
post Apr 14 2009, 07:15 AM

53 posts

sori for wat i said.........
But the way from penang to AIMST by bus is very troublesome.
Beside,u have to worry ur luggages oso
rokenlim
post Apr 14 2009, 08:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 14 2009, 06:44 AM)
Wow, such a harsh way of answering. In your dreams?

Anyway missorangelai, there are in fact buses to penang. However, you needa go thru quite alot of transit point to reach there. And this, with your luggage will take quite some time. Therefore, travelling by taxis are always recommended. Plus you won't be going back very often right? 100 bucks for each 3 months should be ok if you plan to go back after each term by air. smile.gif Same for the route back to SP. You could also catch the Mara Liner bus from SP bus station back to AIMST, it costs only 1 buck plus if i'm not mistaken.
hey bro, i think no more public bus or any bus services are provided anymore. they had cut the AIMST-town's line for some unknown reason. so, if anyone wishes to be at down town by bus, u can try to catch bus at off-campus zone (it takes time though) or u can take a cab, it costs u around rm15.

Png Int. Airport- AIMST, how to go by bus??

from Png Int.Airport --->(cab-rm??) bus station( near jambul area)
---> transit to Weld Quay (jetty) by Rapid Penang( 1 or few transits needed-rm??)
---> Butterworth Jetty---> SP( by transnational bus-rm 3) ---> AIMST (cab-rm15)
duration: 2-3 hours or maybe more.

This post has been edited by rokenlim: Apr 14 2009, 09:06 AM
yshiuan
post Apr 14 2009, 09:19 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(darius777 @ Apr 13 2009, 04:17 PM)
Oic sempai,thx for the info!!!
Life at SP is ok for me if have a pc n internet connection

Added on April 13, 2009, 4:20 pm cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif But seem i will not having fun of buying n making gunplas anymore.
I guess no modeller hobbyist shop over there,
if wan buy gunpla, plz inform me. i buy gunpla from LYN. i'll ask the seller post to me then i can pass to u.
SUSedge85
post Apr 14 2009, 10:10 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(rokenlim @ Apr 14 2009, 08:54 AM)
hey bro, i think no more public bus or any bus services are provided anymore. they had cut the AIMST-town's line for some unknown reason. so, if anyone wishes to be at down town by bus, u can try to catch bus at off-campus zone (it takes time though) or u can take a cab, it costs u around rm15.

Png Int. Airport- AIMST, how to go by bus??

from Png Int.Airport --->(cab-rm??)  bus station( near jambul area)
---> transit to Weld Quay (jetty) by Rapid Penang( 1 or few transits needed-rm??)
---> Butterworth Jetty---> SP(  by transnational bus-rm 3) ---> AIMST (cab-rm15)
duration: 2-3 hours or maybe more.
i'd choose Png Int Airport ---- taxi --- AIMST. RM100. 1hour.

Afterall you won't be travelling via this route often, i think the money is worth spent (remember that you may want to carry 4-5 luggages)
TScsrulez
post Apr 14 2009, 10:23 AM

1,114 posts

that's what i was trying to say, get a taxi and safe all the hassles (luggages, transits etc). anyhow, you'll only be going back for about 3 to 4 times max a year right?
agape_rulz
post Apr 14 2009, 12:04 PM

70 posts

there is a bus that goes from aimst to SP.. mara liner.. the bus runs on a frequency of 1 hour 1 bus... the las tbus to depart form SP is at 7pm.... the journey is about 45 mins... as they use a long way to reach AIMST..

and they don't stop in AIMST.... they stop in the bus stop outside AIMST.. so u still need to walk in about 5 mins - 15 mins..... from the guard house....

not that reliable....

fare is RM 2 one way...

there is another bus.... cityliner... the number is 190 that bus is from SP bus stop to UiTM campus... but the bus doesn't come to aimst... it will stop in semeling town.. frquency of the bus i not so sure..... then u ask your friends to pick u up from there........
the fare is also around 2 bucks...

taxi price from campus is around 18-20 bucks....

need to bargain with the taxi driver... sometimes he accept 15 bucks...

bus from SP to butterworth runs on a frequency of 30 mins one bus.....

better seat taxi back... share with a few friends... it's faster...
P_$layer_123
post Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM

45 posts

Have u guys seen any JPA students there?

Off Topic: Do u think a 24 yr old is too old to do MBBS???
SUSedge85
post Apr 14 2009, 03:55 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(P_$layer_123 @ Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM)

are u doing it for the novelty, or hoping you'll enjoy better quality of life?
cacing
post Apr 14 2009, 04:42 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(P_$layer_123 @ Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM)

There is Jpa student in foundation for 2008 batch....
szaku89
post Apr 14 2009, 04:52 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

bro edge85 wat course r u doing in aimst?
P_$layer_123
post Apr 14 2009, 05:03 PM

45 posts

There are too many reasons:

for the money, prestige and name besides earning Karma Points along the way.

darius777
post Apr 14 2009, 09:00 PM

53 posts

yshiuan,really????
Send me ur hp in pm.
I will contact u after the orientation week!
SUSedge85
post Apr 14 2009, 11:47 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 14 2009, 04:52 PM)
bro edge85 wat course r u doing in aimst?
i dropped out of aimst last year...it was too hard...i nearly killed myself trying to cope with pharmacology etc...sigh.. sad.gif
Ibrahimovic
post Apr 14 2009, 11:48 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Whats the cut-off point this year eh?
yshiuan
post Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:47 PM)
i dropped out of aimst last year...it was too hard...i nearly killed myself trying to cope with pharmacology etc...sigh.. sad.gif
so u were in pharm, my fren now going to be crazy, too much work, too many exam, yet too little time to study.
rokenlim
post Apr 15 2009, 12:37 AM

20 posts

nope, i dn think he is in pharm...he is in dentistry,perhaps.
TScsrulez
post Apr 15 2009, 12:44 AM

1,114 posts

Haha. You can still find him in AIMST's dental hospital.

Anyhow, there will be JPA scholars entering the MBBS programme starting next batch which will fall on august 09. 200 of them. 24 is of course not too late to take up the course, just for your info we've got seniors ranging up to 37 whom has just graduated 2 years ago with 2 kids. Wonder how could she cope with it, best academic awards, 2 kids, and 37yo.
yshiuan
post Apr 15 2009, 12:47 AM

2,126 posts

wao, tat's amazing. u shud learn from her csrulez, get a child. brows.gif
darius777
post Apr 15 2009, 01:11 PM

53 posts

Is Pharmacology tat hard???

140 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top