140 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

TScsrulez
post May 4 2008, 07:26 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Sure kel003, shall see you here for the july intake real soon. Enjoy your holidays for the time being. wink.gif

And another update for LYN AIMST thread, our very own students council is coming up soon! At last, after all these years. Hopefully we students will be able to do something to make some positive changes for our very own university. =)
kel003
post May 6 2008, 12:13 AM

45 posts

Just sended by application today via Pos Express

hope to get the reply back ASAP before form 6 starts

if not i am going form 6 while waiting smile.gif

Added on May 11, 2008, 12:03 amStill havent got reply yet sad.gif

This post has been edited by kel003: May 11 2008, 12:03 AM
ResQ
post May 12 2008, 07:17 PM

1,039 posts

when july intake start ha?
jayelleenelial
post May 12 2008, 07:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ May 12 2008, 08:17 PM)
when july intake start ha?
www.aimst.edu.my

is going to the website so difficult?
kel003
post May 14 2008, 09:41 PM

45 posts

they wont reply me too early right?

or they will send me reply at end of may something

i hope so
ResQ
post May 14 2008, 09:46 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(kel003 @ May 14 2008, 09:41 PM)
they wont reply me too early right?

or they will send me reply at end of may something

i hope so
u apply for foundation ka? why dont you enter f6?
kel003
post May 15 2008, 07:02 PM

45 posts

Yeah I have been accepted by AIMST !!

going there at 17th June !
SUSloveuallso
post May 19 2008, 08:49 PM

213 posts

Hi, i was thinking of applying for AIMST foundation in science course too. I am worried whether i will be accepted or not as my SPM have only 6A1,1A2,2B3, and 2 B4. with my biology and chemistry b4.....and i would oso want to noe whether is there wireless service at the campus and hostel?
TScsrulez
post May 19 2008, 11:14 PM

1,114 posts

Congrats kel003, welcome to aimst. Shall see you around soon. wink.gif

loveuallso> no worries, your result is good enough to enter the foundation programme already. Even you will find no probs to enter medicine with that kind of result, a minimum of B4 for all science subjects will do. =) And currently we only have wired LAN connection. Wireless is coming up soon, but do not know how soon will it be. haha.
SUSloveuallso
post May 20 2008, 02:49 PM

213 posts

ic.thnx. so if after i take the foundation there, can i continue elsewhere? like IMU,Penang Medical School,monash or overseas? or am i bound to finish everything there?
limeuu
post May 20 2008, 05:53 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(loveuallso @ May 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
ic.thnx. so if after i take the foundation there, can i continue elsewhere? like IMU,Penang Medical School,monash or overseas? or am i bound to finish everything there?
if you wanna max your options, do a generic pre-u course like a-levels, IB, oz year 12 (sam, ausmat, nsw-hsc etc).........
bidfordun
post May 20 2008, 06:02 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 20 2008, 05:53 PM)
if you wanna max your options, do a generic pre-u course like a-levels, IB, oz year 12 (sam, ausmat, nsw-hsc etc).........
hehe, but if like that it is hard to take medicine at aimst edy as the those who take foundation there are given priority first. tongue.gif
limeuu
post May 20 2008, 06:07 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ May 20 2008, 06:02 PM)
hehe, but if like that it is hard to take medicine at aimst edy as the those who take foundation there are given priority first. tongue.gif
not necessarily......there are over 300 foundation students fighting for 100 places......, and some of these 100 places will be given to 'external' applicants eg, a-levels etc......so if you do the foundation and fails to get in, you are stuffed.........
kel003
post May 20 2008, 09:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 20 2008, 06:07 PM)
not necessarily......there are over 300 foundation students fighting for 100 places......, and some of these 100 places will be given to 'external' applicants eg, a-levels etc......so if you do the foundation and fails to get in, you are stuffed.........
100 places just for MBBS?

wat bout biotech?

i going biotech after foundation
TScsrulez
post May 21 2008, 02:27 PM

1,114 posts

bidfordun> Yes, priority will be given for foundation only IF you managed to qualify for it, which is to get good results for it. Other type of entry requirements would be other form of pre-u programme i.e. STPM, A-lvls, SAM etc.

And there are 60 students per intake, and 2 intakes per year for MBBS programme. This means that the annual intake for MBBS is 120 students currently. There will be an intake in both Jan and June. However hearing what our dean said recently, they will be having only one intake starting year 2009, which will be 200 students per intake in September. Not sure yet though. Yup, students for three batches of foundation namely the Jan, April and July batch has to fight for the seats. But every yer, not all will manage to make it to medicine, most of the time less than 60 out of 300 as not all foundation students are aiming for medicine. There are other courses like dentistry and pharmacy as well. =)

As for kel003, no worries for biotech as there has not been any limits for the number of students per intake yet. Just study, get ur results to qualify and enter the degree. Nothing to worry about. wink.gif
kel003
post May 25 2008, 10:03 PM

45 posts

Got my letter now

Do i really need to wear long sleeve shirt with tie during orientation day?

I gonna look stupid blush.gif

This post has been edited by kel003: May 29 2008, 12:36 PM
Jace
post Jun 1 2008, 09:07 PM

hihi !!! I'm also going to aimst dis july intake. I'm gonna go register dis tuseday. Juz went to aimst 2day to c d environment n omg...it's so dam nice...but i've got a ques...if i cant manage 2 squeeze into da dentistry course after finishing da foundation, am i eligible to apply for india's university? if can, which unis? other than india, any other country's uni recognise aimst foundation? erm..n will i b able 2 receive my offer letter in time since da commencement date is 23rd june n i'm only gonna register nex week? thx in advance...

those who r going to aimst's foundation for dis july intake, i'd like to make friends wif u...can add me in msn: jace_kwy@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by Jace: Jun 1 2008, 09:10 PM
kel003
post Jun 2 2008, 09:46 AM

45 posts

I had a problem in mind

Do u i really have to wear long white sleeve shirt with tie and a slacks during the orientation?

Added on June 2, 2008, 9:55 am
QUOTE(Jace @ Jun 1 2008, 09:07 PM)
hihi !!! I'm also going to aimst dis july intake. I'm gonna go register dis tuseday. Juz went to aimst 2day to c d environment n omg...it's so dam nice...but i've got a ques...if i cant manage 2 squeeze into da dentistry course after finishing da foundation, am i eligible to apply for india's university? if can, which unis? other than india, any other country's uni recognise aimst foundation? erm..n will i b able 2 receive my offer letter in time since da commencement date is 23rd june n i'm only gonna register nex week? thx in advance...

those who r going to aimst's foundation for dis july intake, i'd like to make friends wif u...can add me in msn: jace_kwy@hotmail.com
i dunno how to answer yr question

I think u shud call AIMST and ask them

and better fast

This post has been edited by kel003: Jun 2 2008, 09:55 AM
jayelleenelial
post Jun 3 2008, 12:45 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(kel003 @ May 25 2008, 11:03 PM)
Got my letter now
Do i really need to wear long sleeve shirt with tie during orientation day?

I gonna look stupid blush.gif
Why would you look stupid? smile.gif I think boys in long sleeve shirts and tie look very smart. smile.gif

it's the standard dress code for orientation day..so yeah, you have to. smile.gif
kel003
post Jun 7 2008, 11:56 AM

45 posts

If it is dark colour long sleeve shirts it is okay

But wearing a white long sleeve shirts, i look like a CACTUS

140 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0328sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:44 PM