20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 8 2015, 11:57 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 8 2015, 08:19 AM)
I recently bought a sub-sales property and had appointed different lawyers to do my SPA docs as well as my loan agreement.
The problem is my SPA lawyer wants to do the loan agreement as well. Actually I am not very satisfied with the price of the lawyer firm quoted me from loan agreement side.

My agent once told me that it is best not to use the same lawyer as there might be some conflict of interest in between.

I got the loan from public bank and the banker strongly recommended the lawyer that he intro.

I need opinion in regards of this issue here. Normally how you guys appoint your lawyer in case of SPA and loan agreement?
It will be easier, efficient and the speedy for the whole housing loan process. Because same lawyer handling it without much hassle in between.

You can shop around for different lawyer price quoted, sometimes agents lawyer will be pricier because of the commission they get part from it, that's the problem. Ask for discount or opt for different lawyer when the price is too much.

Conclusion:
Best to have same lawyer working on the SPA and Loan side, it will speed up the process. You can shop for a less cheaper lawyer but quality wise not ensured, ask for lawyer contacts recommendation around from friends and families who has their housing loan done without any problem.
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 9 2015, 01:00 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Oct 8 2015, 11:58 PM)
Hi.. my current property is valued for 480k, i have a loan from public bank for 230k with interest of 4.5% , already on 4th year of my payment of rm1160 per month, if i want to do a refinancing with current value of 480k how much cash will i get roughly? Safe to say my current salary im able to pay upto 2.5k per month for housing loan
Outstanding rm230k
market value rm480k
4.45% interest

Rm480k*90%= Rm432k
(90%given that you refinance is on 2 nd mortgage, if is 3rd oe more mortgage, you only will get 70%)

Total cash out= Rm432k-230k= Rm202k

Rm202k cash out installment= Rm2088.63
rm230k term loan installment= Rm1081.23
Total installment / mont Rm3169.89

Above is max cash out.

If you only able to afford rm2500 then :
Rm230k term loan installment = Rm1081.23
Rm145k cash out installment = Rm1419

Total installment / month= Rm2500

Above is the amount cash out you are entitled, total Rm 145k cash with monthly rm2500 installment
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 10 2015, 12:39 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Oct 9 2015, 07:26 PM)
Sound good enough for me as the most of the cash i will use to close my other loans, any idea how long is the process going to be? My previous lawyat took almost 2 years to finalby complete my house purchase , lawyer firm from melaka btw coz bank loan is from melaka, is it better for me to find lawyer local area as my property is in Kelana jaya.? Will this be a big hassle?
It depends on few factors for the refinance & cash out.
1) Property freehold & Leasehold (Freehold will be quickest)
2) Which state are you at (usually selangor is the quickest)
3) Speed of lawyer
4) Title of your property (Master title will take longer time)

The fastest will be 1 month as I have done and seen, but this need to keep on pushing the lawyer... haha

Usually it takes 2-3 months

1)It is best to chose lawyer that you have deal with and completes your mortgage loan without any hiccups.
2) If you don't have any preferred lawyer, best is to ask your friends or family members recommendation
3) Chose lawyer nearest to the area.

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 10 2015, 02:07 PM

1,451 posts

This only apply if the Buyer is a cash buyer and the seller property not charged to any bank.

1 month also depend on human factor, does the buyer want to complete in 1 month or try to drag as long as possible.

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Oct 10 2015, 02:57 PM)
SEEN does not mean it applies to all property in Selangor.

1) If there is a consent needed to apply for that particular property, it will take longer time to complete due to complicated rules set by our Malaysia System.
3) I prefer to put it as "Human Factor" because seller, buyer  and lalat determine the speed.
4) If the owner has a good title in hand then it will take shorter time to get it settle.
Talking about refinance an cash out speed.

There is few cases which lawyer able to speed up the cash out in 1 month time (leasehold, selangor property, with strata title), that's fast though. But as said, it depends on various factors as stated. But selangor land office is pretty linear compare to KL's one (As told by various lawyers of mine that I deal with) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Oct 10 2015, 02:15 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 11 2015, 12:58 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 11 2015, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys,

Normally how much would be the legal fees for loan agreement, given the loan amount is around 519k?

Rm150k / 1%
<=1mil / 0.7%

RM519K

RM150K =Rm1500
RM369k =RM2583

Total would be around= RM4083
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 12 2015, 05:20 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Oct 12 2015, 05:50 PM)
I need help experience banker who manage to refinance loan with 2 name to one name. Current snp is 2 name.

I've been told that currently bank enforce refinance with the same name in snp.
in your case, this is half share repurchase, half share refinance. It can be done. smile.gif

May I know who will be transferring the shares?

When undergoing this procedure, we need to make it clear cut who is responsible to bear all cost of transfer, or it is shared among each other.

For this, they will be cost for legal and stamp duty:

Legal loan full amount
Legal spa half amount
Stamp loan full amount
Stamp spa half amount

Before proceeding with this, I will need your following details.

1. Income (borrower)
- net salary
-OT
-Allowance
-Bonus

2. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement
-ASB ( 2 years total bonus)
-Shares
Fixed deposit

3. Debt / commitment (borrower)
-Hire purchase loan (Borrowed amount)*
-Housing loan (Borrowed amount)
-Personal loan (Credit limit)
-PTPTN (credit limit)
-Credit card (Outstanding)
-ASB loan ( credit limit)
- Overdraft ( Credit limit)

4. Property market value
-Property address details
-Property square feet
-Any renovation and refurbishment

lengthy, but in order to be more accurate and able to better advise you, it is needed. smile.gif

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 13 2015, 03:46 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Oct 13 2015, 04:36 PM)
My title should be strata title & leasehold, any idea of good lawyer in pj area? If for instance the loan has a lock period, where can we find it in the loan aggrement or letter offer? Ive check and cant seem to locate it..
Strata title and leasehold and property located at selangor area, the speed will be around 1-2months for refinance and cash out.

The lock in period usually stipulated in the letter offer and loan agreement on the first few pages, do look carefully at the fine print.

Yes, I do deal with few good lawyer's at KL and PJ area for years, without much problem. I can recommend them if you need the help.
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 14 2015, 10:56 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(piggyzai @ Oct 13 2015, 08:06 PM)
Hi banker,

I am about to buy a sub-sale property at 390k joining with my gf, already paid the 3% deposit for the house. can help me to calculate whether im eligible to take up the loan of 90%?

gf:
age-28
basic-2500/month
no commitment

Me:
age-27
basic-4200/month
car-600/month
ptptn-130/month

there is a question regarding the ownership of another property, my dad previously put my name into a property in my hometown but im not paying a single cent to the house. will it be counted as a commitment? i have no outstanding credit card, every month i pay off everything but i did it late by 1 or 2 days later because im kinda forgetful  sweat.gif . i havent check on my ccris yet but i have a feeling i will get a "1" for late payment.

I heard that nowadays bank will be very tight in approving loan, I am afraid that we cant get the loan approve. If the above income is not enough then what can I do? Any advise will be taken into consideration sincerely. Thanks guys.
Dear Piggy zai,
I had done a loan analysis on the given details.

LOOK at right bottom

Yes, you are able to purchase rm 390k property,
DSR 43%, hence it is in good hand.

5 banks able to finance this loan you are borrowing.

RM390K, MONTHLY installment RM1650

loan legal and stamp and valuation is total rm8215.

1. if your dad put ownership of the house under you and not borrower, then it is not consider as commitment.
2. if you pay your credit card on time within the grace period, you are safe and sound
3. since your DSR is low 43%, bank would consider you as a good candidate, but have to look at your ccris first for further assessment.
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 14 2015, 11:01 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Oct 14 2015, 10:11 AM)
Nice..good to hear that.. i can do it with you then... ill send you another email of my ccriss report for you to look see..
1. I is usually islamic
2. you can negotiate with lawyer but usually they will collect all fees beforehand.

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 14 2015, 11:07 AM

1,451 posts

Dear all,

If you need us to help assess your profile for loan eligibility, it is best to follow below format. SO that we can assess accurately. Cheers

1. Income (borrower)
- Gross salary
-OT
-Allowance
-Bonus

2. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental
-Shares
- Fixed deposit

3. Debt / commitment (borrower)
-Hire purchase loan (Credit limit)*
-Housing loan (credit limit)
-PTPTN (credit limit)

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 14 2015, 11:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(bibibear @ Oct 14 2015, 06:24 PM)

would like to inquire how much loan amount I could get from banks.

Gross Salary/mth = 4k
Bonus = 1 month
No other debt

Is it possible for me to buy a 450k residential property as my first house?

can i benefit from anything as a first home buyer??

Dear @bibibear

1. For you salary, purchasing RM450K property is not a problem for 5 banks, moreover 50% DSR is quite good. Bank will open heartedly accept you.
Your installment will be RM1904, 4.45% 35years loan tenure.

2. Do you have credit card at least? (if you don't have any debts in your ccris, bank might slash your borrowing margin)

3. For first home house buyer, purchasing property below RM500K, you will entitle for 50% stampduty discount.

4. You are qualify for 100% first home scheme purchasing, since your DSR is lower than 60% and property balue below RM500K.

5. LOOK at my loan analysis bottom right, your maximum borrowing can purchase RM650K property.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Oct 15 2015, 03:52 AM
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 15 2015, 03:21 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ofwgkta89 @ Oct 15 2015, 03:58 PM)
Dear forumers,

First off kudos to mods and participants in this thread, quality discussions all around, many thanks for imparting such valuable knowledge.

I would like to ask the maximum loan amount that can be offered by banks, given the following details:

Joint loan (Individuals A & B, first home)
Target loan amount: RM1,130,000

Individual A
Occupation: Entrepreneur, no company account, transactions are in personal savings account
Summary of savings account I (Apr - Jun): Total credit RM214,000; total debit RM214,800; balance RM7,500
Summary of savings account I (Jul - Sep): Total credit RM414,000; total debit RM370,000; balance RM51,000
Summary of savings account II (Jul): Total credit RM68,300; total debit RM39,400; balance RM44,000
Summary of savings account II (Aug): Total credit RM142,800; total debit RM98,500; balance RM88,300
Summary of savings account II (Sep): Total credit RM183,100; total debit RM81,200; balance RM190,200
Existing debt: Car loan, paid 1st month installment of RM567

Individual B
Monthly salary: RM4,700, with annual benefits of RM5,000
Bonus 2014: RM23,100 (5.3 months based on 2014 salary of RM4,300)
Summary of savings account I (Apr - Jun): Total credit RM55,000; total debit RM53,300; balance RM8,000
Summary of savings account I (Jul - Sep): Total credit RM106,400; total debit RM95,100; balance RM19,400
Existing debt: Car loan, paid 1st month installment of RM1,600

Specific questions, aside from the maximum loanable amount are:
1. If an entrepreneur does not set up a company bank account, and biz transactions take place in personal savings account, do banks assume a certain percentage of the monthly balance as income? What is the acceptable percentage?

1. No, bank wouldn't take this as income derivation. Because it will be very hard to proof to bank your income sources.

Only company which has set up 2 years and above, bank would only look at the businees company current account and calculation % of the monthly balance as income.

Bank will take 6 months closest to date, add up all 6 months total credit, minus highest and lowest credit. average up by 6 months, and take 10% of the credit balance as income / month.

(6months - (highest credit month) - (lowest credit month) / 6 ) *10% =monthly income

2. Read this to better prepare yourself >> Freelance and business owner loan prep

2. What are banks' expectation from applicants in order to offer loan amount of 1.13 mil?

Many thanks indeed for your expert inputs. The goal here, if possible, is to improve/ improvise documents such that individuals A&B meet the criteria for a loan of 1.13 mil.

Kindly reply or PM if any mortgage consultants think the loan amount is viable?

1. Expectation from bank is simple, you must be able to afford this property and capable to pay monthly installment in timely manner.
They will look at your:
1. Income (must be strong)
2. Debt service ratio (must be low, below 70% or 85%, depends on bank)
3. Financial profile
4. Debt and commitment utilization of credit card (if credit card utilization more than 85%, bank probably would kindly reject your loan)
5. bakcground (kids, spouse etc, family man usually purchasing for ownstay would not default)
6. age
7. education level
8. Company (they prefer MNC, as they think MNC employee are more capable in paying their loan....)

2. Bank couldn't verify your income as business owner have to register to SSM.
If it is Sole prop, bank will look at company bank statement and Tax B form. ( Sole prop can't not issue payslips to ownself)
If it is sdn bhd, bank will look at company bank statement, tax b form or director own pay slips (SDN Bhd can issue payslips to ownself)

3. For individual dealing business without SSM registration it is hard to apply as income can't be verify.

4. BUT, have to look at the bank statement before I could punch nail to your grave.

I have done cases where freelance without company set up, but with payment invoices proven and strong explanation of business nature, bank accepted the application, but no promises.

5. If can, do send me the document of your last 6 months bank statement so that I could analyze, you can crop off the name and other sensitive details.

6. If solely use individual B to borrow loan
Max is RM700K property price.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Oct 15 2015, 03:38 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 15 2015, 03:49 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ Oct 15 2015, 01:12 PM)
Hi sifus,

I want to buy a 300k house. Need to loan 90%. Monthly repayment should be 1.3k++ for 35yrs.

EPF monthly salary 3k. Side business (registered enterprise) 1k++ per month. Currently has a car loan under my name, finish paying in 3 more months. Paying 2.5k++ per month. Parent using the car and they are paying it.

Must I clear the car loan first before I apply home loan? Or I can apply now with 50/50 chances get approve/reject?  icon_question.gif
To be more exact and accurate, do provide relevant details as below

-Age of borrowers
-How many borrowers

2. Income (borrower)
- net salary
-OT
-Allowance
-Bonus

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental
-Shares
-Fixed deposit

4. Debt / commitment (borrower)
-Hire purchase loan (Borrowed amount)*
-Housing loan (Borrowed amount)
-PTPTN (credit limit)

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 16 2015, 10:32 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ofwgkta89 @ Oct 16 2015, 11:00 AM)
Thank you so much for the insights, much appreciated, especially to madgeniusfigo and wildcard.
No problem biggrin.gif
If the information provided serve you well, I am glad and happy.
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 16 2015, 10:49 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ Oct 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
Thumbs up for Faiz @wild_card_my and Evan @madgeniusfigo for their professional opinions and analysis.  thumbup.gif
No problem, do remember to settle it first before apply for housing loan. biggrin.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 16 2015, 04:14 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 16 2015, 04:50 PM)

I'm looking to buy property RM500K joint loan with my wife.

So my salary around RM4400.

Commitment

Personal Loan : RM494
Outstanding Credit Card : Around RM300-400

My Wife

Salary : Around RM2000
No commitment.

My wife only worked for 3 months. I've worked for almost 5 years. Will that be an issue?

Hope sifus can advise me. Thanks.
Dear Kingsora,

1. wife working for full 3 months wouldn't be a problem in applying loan, importantly the company pay her salary crediting through bank account and contributing EPF.

2. For you sir, working for 5 years is a very solid strong credit score from the bank itself. Hence so far no problem with this issues.

3. With my loan analysis report. Purchasing RM500,000 PROPERTY wouldn't be an issue, as you look at the bottom right. Debt service ratio is 40% which is very healthy, 5 banks would be able to finance your property in full.

4. Lets'say if both of you age less than 36. You can qualify for 35 years mortgage loan tenure, the rate for the loan amount will be around 4.45% rate, monthly installment will be RM2115.74/month.

5. Your loan side of S&P + legal fees + valuation fees will be around total of RM9600.

6.Based on the bank DSR threshold, your max property price you could purchase is RM918,000.

7. Everything seems great, but I would suggest if you have extra documentation mention at below, do provide. It will strengthen your credit scoring.

a) Fixed deposit
b) Tenancy agreement
c) Bonus (performance or contractual) 2 years bonus amount
d) Shares
e) ASB bonus dividend for 2 years total amount

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 18 2015, 06:55 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 18 2015, 12:07 PM)

Thanks guys for the input, which one is better fix or flexi loan?

Currently looking for suitable loan packages. Normally how long will it takes for approval or rejection?
Dear Kingsora,
U mean fixed and (semi/full flexi) ?

Take note*(This is just example of a bank, different bank has different modus operandi)

Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan.
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)

Fixed

1) interest rate will be higher among all other packages. Normal rate for RM500K loan is 4.45%, fixed rate will charge example 5%
2) This package does not allow you to reduce loan interest with advance payment. All advance payment will be treated as prepayment for future installment. However, there's special consideration which bank might or might not grant you to reduce loan interest. It depends
3) Hedge against interest rise. When normal conventional interest spur to 5.85% (lets say), you will be still serving 5% interest. Fixed rate remove the fluctuation environment from your side, you will just pay 5% throughout loan tenure.

Currently looking for suitable loan packages. Normally how long will it takes for approval or rejection?

2. For loan approval it really depends on which bank, different banks have different speed. The waiting time usually falls under 3-7 days, if everything is done right by the agent. If there's hiccup in between and with bank queries, it can drag till 11-15 days. It really based on luck which agent serves you, which credit approval department employee vet your case and their mood. Hence, the speed can be said quite subjective. If everything goes right, documents sufficient, CTOS and CCRIS check all proper, 3-7 working days is the standard.

Hence it is important to prepare all relevant documents to the agent.

5. Last but not least, seek for a quality mortgage consultant.

Loan application is not just about finding a banker, providing them the documents according to banks guideline, then key in data and submit, 3-7days receive loan letter offer to sign.

Most of the time, mortgage application is not as easy as it seems. Mortgage consultant need to do lots of homework and due diligence
Seek mortgage consultants who are able to:

- Pre-assess your loan qualification

-Who ask a lot of question regarding your personal finance, nature of purchasing property, nature of your business, nature of your DSR. The more you disclose to them the more would be able to increase your loan approval chances.

-Consultants who are passionate in helping you. Sometimes they need to write 1 long essay in order to explain your conditions to improve your chances of loan approval

-Who keep you updated from time to time, this is the quality where it shows that they are eager to help you and do their best to secure your loan.

- Who doesn’t over-promise (or compromise). Over-promise is fatal.

- Who could answer all your inquiries and being honest if they are not sure about it.

-Who take all available documents from you (to reduce any trouble and delay), assess and provide you the best solutions

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Oct 18 2015, 07:53 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 20 2015, 12:59 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Oct 20 2015, 10:58 AM)
hi sifu..can help to find best loan for me (prefer islamic)
prop price 385k
salary 4.4k
bonus 1 month
no commitment (car loan, study loan all finished pay)
got 2 credit card (pay on time)

right now i waiting for cimb ijrah for 95% loan. this is arrange by agent. so i need others to make comparison.

1. Your max loan eligible is RM639,000 from HLBB. But if you opt for islamic loan, go for Ambank and maybank. FOr the table stipulated, ambank and maybank islamic loan Max is rm526k for Maybank, RM451 max for ambank.
Your installment will be RM1629/month for 35years/ 4.45%

2. It is good that you have credit cards facilities, which it will help in your credit scoring for better loan acceptance chances and for better rate. Since your DSR is within threshold, you can get a better special rate.

3. Usually banks allow 90+5% for Legal,valuation and stamp fees to be financed. May I know if your property is either subsales or Underconstruction property?

Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 20 2015, 11:05 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 20 2015, 09:08 PM)
Thanks guys for the input. My wife is working for almost 3 months.
So she don't have her 3rd month salary slip yet.

Can I apply for loan anyway if I provide the bank with the offer letter for her employment?
One more question, regarding the 90 + 5%. Will I get the 5% in cash or all the fees will be deducted accordingly?
Dear Kingsora

1. For you wife case is not an issue. If she just work for 2 months and have previous job employment before this, it can be done.
Bank would want your following document so that can justify your income is solid.

1. 2months current pay slips
2. 2months previous employment payslips
3. Current job appointment letter or confirmation letter.

So your 2months working period only with 2 months pay slips will be sufficient to get loan financing.

2. 90%+5% financing by bank, it means the legal fees,stamp duty fees and valuation will be financed into the loan itself.
Example:
Rm500k poperty 90% rm450k loan.
Legal fees, stamp duty and valuation for the loan side around rm20k (remember, extra 5% financing by bank is for loan side legal stamp valuation fees)
In the end bank will be financing Rm470,000 loan amount.

Bank will finance this rm20k cost because it is within 5% benchmark. (RM500K *5% = RM25K)

You won't receive cash. Except you take OCBC loan cash rebate scheme where bank will allow extra 10% cash out. But the extra cash out given by the bank is high and not easy to get, rate is around 6.85% or lower.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Oct 21 2015, 01:44 AM
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 21 2015, 01:09 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Oct 20 2015, 09:11 PM)
thanks for all the reply really appreciate it
this is subsale property. as for now, mortagage advisor from cimb said he will help me to get loan for 395k at 95%. rate at 4.0+0.75. mothly payment around 1834. so far i already pay 2% booking fee. is this a good move? (my intention is to save as much from using own money because most of it are in tabung haji and asb)
1. Rm300k above now are fetching 4.4% lowest market rate. 4.75% not to say the best but maybe due to your credit scoring and your CCRIS debt payment record. As the rate now are based on client's profile. So i'm not in the position to judge the rate they gave as I haven't seen your document and profile yet.

2. You will be paying 10% down payment regardless.

3. Subsales property don't have any rebate, discount, early bird, absorption of S&P fees etc..

4. You are fully utilizing bank financing tools to leverage and finance every possible entry cost. (LVS)

5. You are in a good position, just that the rate is slightly high.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 PM