Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!
kevyeoh
Jan 21 2019, 01:14 AM
My understanding is some local banks perhaps will charge fee for each withdrawal ... for full flexi ... no? QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 20 2019, 01:03 AM) 1. For "full-flexi" account, usually there are no fees. For semi-flexi there should be about RM10 fees. This should be in the LO 2. There are a few types of flexi accounts. One is the hybrid term + OD, for this, if you pay into the principal (the OD), your installment should be reduced until the OD is fully paid off (but the OD account remains) 2b. For normal full/semi-flexi, no, the installments would remain the same; for full-flexi CIMB for example, the principal repayment is paid into your CA/SA that is linked to the mortgage, any money deposited made into the account is considered as principal payment and would reduce the loan balance, hence reducing the payable interests. But the installment remains the same
wild_card_my
Jan 21 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 21 2019, 01:14 AM) My understanding is some local banks perhaps will charge fee for each withdrawal ... for full flexi ... no? You are right. Generally: a. for semi-flexis the banks will charge about RM10 for each withdrawal, but it has no monthly fees. b. For full-flexi though, there would usually be monthly fees but no charges per withdrawal. Keep in mind that the "full-flexi" term is not a protected term. Some banks, like RHB claim theirs as a "no=charge" full flexi, but it has a lot of T&C, so yeah... the devil are in the details.
totox7
Jan 21 2019, 12:54 PM

Hi to sifus here, currently I am looking to buy a house within months time. I am a owner of Sdn bhd company, business start picking up around half year ago and heading into 500k revenue per annum. Due to bumi status requirement I have 2 other inactive bumi directors, and I can only have max 49% shareholding. Not contributing into epf, no other commitment. Any chance that I can obtain mortgage loan?
This post has been edited by totox7: Jan 21 2019, 12:58 PM
lifebalance
Jan 21 2019, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(totox7 @ Jan 21 2019, 12:54 PM) Hi to sifus here, currently I am looking to buy a house within months time. I am a owner of Sdn bhd company, business start picking up around half year ago and heading into 500k revenue per annum. Due to bumi status requirement I have 2 other inactive bumi directors, and I can only have max 49% shareholding. Not contributing into epf, no other commitment. Any chance that I can obtain mortgage loan? Will need to look into your sdn bhd documents to judge further
derick8860
Jan 22 2019, 10:18 PM

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...flexi_loan.page? Saw this MaxiHome Flexi Loan by Maybank, there is one benefit stated there “Earn interest of up to 1.85% pa for credit balances above RM5,000.” This is looking good, can save & earn interests, anyone has this account with Maybank? Wonder how it works & the tiers for the interest earning. Anyone can share2? Thanks!
totox7
Jan 23 2019, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 21 2019, 02:20 PM) Will need to look into your sdn bhd documents to judge further PM sent
eugenelam85
Jan 26 2019, 12:11 AM

hi all.. currently what is the best rate and by which bank?
thank you..
eugenelam85
Jan 26 2019, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:11 AM) hi all.. currently what is the best rate and by which bank? thank you.. for 600k loan..
lifebalance
Jan 26 2019, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:11 AM) hi all.. currently what is the best rate and by which bank? thank you.. QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:20 AM) 4.37% thereafter 4.45%
winter01942
Jan 29 2019, 04:09 PM
Hi sifus,
I have a question regarding MLTA.
So far I have only been offered CLTA from PBB and RHB, In my mind i think proper MLTA is more worth it (since premiums should be still low for my age bracket)
Is it true that the premium payment is calculated now, and the premium will be the same even if i transfer it to another property?
lifebalance
Jan 29 2019, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(winter01942 @ Jan 29 2019, 04:09 PM) Hi sifus, I have a question regarding MLTA. So far I have only been offered CLTA from PBB and RHB, In my mind i think proper MLTA is more worth it (since premiums should be still low for my age bracket) Is it true that the premium payment is calculated now, and the premium will be the same even if i transfer it to another property? Yes premium is calculated now and it will be same even if you transfer it to another property
maxisfibre
Jan 30 2019, 07:42 PM
Hi all sifu, I have some question, last time I get a loan under Uob, that time is bank negara decide BLR, then depends on our offer is -2.X %. Then this few years , all bank started to have different interest rate.. Uob blr now is very high compare to other bank which is 7.07%.after deduct my -2.3% . I have to pay the interest rate of 4.77%.. This is unpredictable for me as last time blr is set by bank negara. And all bank is having same blr...
Now I m stuck... What can I do actually... Only can choose to refinance?
lifebalance
Jan 31 2019, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(maxisfibre @ Jan 30 2019, 07:42 PM) Hi all sifu, I have some question, last time I get a loan under Uob, that time is bank negara decide BLR, then depends on our offer is -2.X %. Then this few years , all bank started to have different interest rate.. Uob blr now is very high compare to other bank which is 7.07%.after deduct my -2.3% . I have to pay the interest rate of 4.77%.. This is unpredictable for me as last time blr is set by bank negara. And all bank is having same blr... Now I m stuck... What can I do actually... Only can choose to refinance? now running on BR + SR, on market rate, lowest for refinance is 4.4%
galkelly
Feb 13 2019, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 31 2019, 10:14 AM) now running on BR + SR, on market rate, lowest for refinance is 4.4% i have a 200k loan under CIMB, i wanna transfer my housing loan amount to HLeong bank. how do i go about ? noob here.
lifebalance
Feb 13 2019, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(galkelly @ Feb 13 2019, 06:46 PM) i have a 200k loan under CIMB, i wanna transfer my housing loan amount to HLeong bank. how do i go about ? noob here. We call it as refinancing, you. Want to transfer to another bank for what purpose?
galkelly
Feb 13 2019, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 13 2019, 07:59 PM) We call it as refinancing, you. Want to transfer to another bank for what purpose? I dun like CIMB bank. Furthermore the rates are old rates.
kevyeoh
Feb 14 2019, 03:40 PM
when you refinance, is it possible to refinance a small amount of the house value or you need to refinance the market value? example if the house market value now is 500k, can i refinance to 100k only if my existing loan is 300k?
lifebalance
Feb 14 2019, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 14 2019, 03:40 PM) when you refinance, is it possible to refinance a small amount of the house value or you need to refinance the market value? example if the house market value now is 500k, can i refinance to 100k only if my existing loan is 300k? Example, if your market value is 500k Your existing is 300k, when you refinance, you can get up to 90%, which means in this case 500k x 90% = 450k So if you only need to draw out 100k, you can, since the max is 150k additional on top of the current 300k loan.
kevyeoh
Feb 14 2019, 11:41 PM
So if market value is 500k ... existing loan is 300k .. I can opt to refinance any amount between 300k to 450k ... correct? QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 14 2019, 03:43 PM) Example, if your market value is 500k Your existing is 300k, when you refinance, you can get up to 90%, which means in this case 500k x 90% = 450k So if you only need to draw out 100k, you can, since the max is 150k additional on top of the current 300k loan.
lifebalance
Feb 15 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 14 2019, 11:41 PM) So if market value is 500k ... existing loan is 300k .. I can opt to refinance any amount between 300k to 450k ... correct? Yes, you may also refinance a lower amount but you will have to pay up any balance owed to the previous bank. Example 300k outstanding, you refinance 250k, you have to top up 50k cash to pay off the bank balance This post has been edited by lifebalance: Feb 15 2019, 11:08 AM