QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 25 2017, 07:36 PM)
Okie, I think mbb rate quite okay alsoThis post has been edited by lifebalance: Jan 25 2017, 07:37 PM
Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!
Jan 25 2017, 07:37 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Jan 25 2017, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 25 2017, 07:54 PM) Hi all, anyone using public bank semi flexi? It's the bank facility function Banker told me that I can't pay more to offset principal amount during construction period? I can only so so (utilize the semi flexi function) when the full loan disbursed aka VP? Is it truth or myth? Why it's practicing different than semi flexi of other banks?? (Mbb can pay more to offset principal money after the first disbursment) Every bank is different on their policy based on the loan facility that they offer which is why advise from mortgage specialist is prudent in giving advise in what type of facility you're looking for. |
Jan 25 2017, 11:29 PM
Feb 2 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(uniqueflavour92 @ Feb 2 2017, 03:26 PM) Hi. Any sifu here can give more explanation on CLTA or is there any existing post before this that explain or compare between CLTA, MRTA and MLTA? CLTA is tied to the bank, it covers like MLTA but the weakness is that the tenure is fixed (meaning you can't increase your coverage or prolong on top of it)Can CLTA only cover lets say 20 years instead of 35 years full load period, and if i settle the load earlier, i.e. in 25 years, what will happen to CLTA? Can this CLTA transferred to the next property i buy? Or at the settlement of loan, will I get any return or CLTA will just burn? and the coverage amount is fixed throughout the tenure. The beneficiary is also named after the bank. The CLTA cannot be transferred to another property. You will get refund on the un-used premium if you settled it earlier. Compared it with MLTA 1. MLTA is transferable 2. Can increase/decrease your coverage anytime 3. Can name your beneficiary 4. There is growing cash value CLTA 1. Non transferable 2. Not flexible to change the coverage 3. Cannot name beneficiary 4. No growing cash value Overall MLTA will still be a better choice if budget permits for long run. |
Feb 2 2017, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(uniqueflavour92 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:24 PM) but for my loan of 500k, bank A offering me 22k premium MRTA, while CLTA from bank B is 16k. Both are coverage for total of 35 years. You will need the full detail of the coverage as printed by the bank officer on the mrta and clta as you can't tell anything from just the difference in the price. |
Feb 3 2017, 12:11 PM
Feb 5 2017, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(kky1211 @ Feb 5 2017, 12:56 PM) Hi, any idea how to interpret clause (b)? Meaning you'll be paying interest only for up to 5 years. After that only you service the monthly full installment"(a) Servicing the monthly instalment amount upon full loan disbursement. (b) Service interest portion only up to 5 years, and thereafter servicing the monthly instalment" |
Feb 5 2017, 01:25 PM
Can't tell since it's just a snippet of the entire offer.
Best to refer to your banker if you've engaged him for his service |
Feb 5 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(kky1211 @ Feb 5 2017, 03:04 PM) Thanks all. Not sure whether it is referring to the progressive interest loan. Sorry that I didn't give the full picture of the clauses in the Product Disclosure Sheet. It actually has 3 points: Correct(a) Servicing the monthly progressive interest pending full loan disbursement. (b) Servicing the monthly instalment amount upon full loan disbursement. © Servicing interest portion only up to 5 years, and there after servicing the monthly instalment. This project is not really under construction (almost complete, about 80%). I was also told by the property sales office that we do not need to pay the progressive interest, the monthly repayment will only take place after the handover of house. Just that the © is something new to me which I have not heard of. I found it in the MxxBank published PDS as well (attached the snapshot) Happy sharing. Meaning to say if the project is completed by the time the loan is ready to draw down then it will depend on the developer lawyer to draw down the money If the developer lawyer told you they won't be drawing down then you'll only start serving your loan once it's completed Otherwise if it's not completed by then and the lawyer had instruct the bank to release money upon your loan approved then you'll have to serve the progressive interest up on 5 years only. Don't worry it will all be done by the loan lawyer and the bank won't short change you |
Feb 5 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 5 2017, 09:48 PM) Anyone have a flexi loan spreadsheet? That can show us how much interest we'll be paying if we have certain amount park inside our current account tied to the loan and etc. . You may try this website http://mortgage-x.com/calculators/extra_pa..._calculator.asp |
Feb 5 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 5 2017, 10:19 PM) that one have the option to key in amount in current acc? Those are paid app already example like,i have loan of 250k full flexi, with monthly commitment of rm1300 for 30years -so if i have no money inside the current acc, i will be paying like rm1.2k to interest and 100 to principal and loan will end in 30years -but if i have 100k in the current acc, i will be paying like rm800 to interest and 500 to principal and loan will end in 20 years. That type of calculator or spreadsheet have? Unless you can find those free ones on your own |
Feb 5 2017, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 5 2017, 10:39 PM) ahh i see, which paid app are u referring to? i dont mind paying a little if it could save me a thousand in the future Try this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....loancalculator |
Feb 6 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(TheRedDevil @ Feb 6 2017, 01:10 AM) Hi there Will need the following info of yours to check your eligibility Age Gross pay Nett pay Rental income Asb Bonus 2014 2015 2016 Commitment House Car Personal loan Credit card outstanding Ptptn Subsale or undercon and what's the purchase price and Loan amount And this is your 1st or 3rd property? |
Feb 8 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(gg8090 @ Feb 8 2017, 02:42 PM) Hi, Hi thereI would like to refinance my house as per below: Loan Balance : RM220,000 Market Value : RM430k-RM450k Loan required : RM380k(RM220k + RM160k cash out for personal & car loan settlement) How much the instalment for period eg. 30/35years? Any good bank suggested? AIA is a good bank to refinance with as the cash out portion is based on 35 years calculation. Will need to assess how much you'll need for the debt consolidation. Assuming 380k is the loan amount, installment is about 1,915/mth assuming 35 years, 30 years will be 2,037/mth. I'll need to assess your background or you may PM the info if you prefer privacy Age Gross pay Nett pay ASB Rental Income Bonus 2014 2015 2016 Commitment, please state monthly installment & loan outstanding amount House Car Credit card outstanding Personal Loan PTPTN |
Feb 8 2017, 02:57 PM
Feb 8 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(gg8090 @ Feb 8 2017, 03:00 PM) how the bank calculate? how much the installment looks like for 10Y cash out? I'm not clear on this. Some banker i ask, told me it only for eligible calculation for approval.. But actual installment remain the same. Getting confuse.. It means the 160k you want to cash out will only calculate 10 years for eligibility. If you fail on this calculation then your loan will not be approved |
Feb 8 2017, 03:13 PM
Feb 8 2017, 07:36 PM
Feb 10 2017, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 10 2017, 09:56 PM) I got a question, regarding my full flexi loan. I have a loan of 260k with monthly installment of 1345. When my current acc is empty, Every month they deduct my principal by 345 only and 1000 goes to interest. Then now after i park a lump sum of rm100k to my current acc. My installment paid still shows 345 to principal and 1000 to interest. I thought for flexi loan, it will ofset the interest based on the amount in my current acc which should be 260-100= 160k? Am i missing something here. . . 🤔 Best for you to confirm will be with the bank customer officer to clarify with them |
Feb 10 2017, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 5 2017, 10:43 PM) QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 10 2017, 11:51 PM) Can u show me the calculation for a flexi loan, with and without park money. How do bank calculate how much goes for interest and how much for principal? Need to have some general idea how it works Refer to the above |
| Change to: | 0.1172sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:16 AM |