48 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Feb 14 2017, 09:45 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 14 2017, 08:49 PM)
any CIMB user here?
how to view loan statement? when i'm in my account> loan/financing section, all i see is general loan account details. i wanna view details of principal, interest, month by month in detail, how much i've paid every month in detail.

There's saving account statement. where's loan account statement?
I think you'll get help faster if you ask in the general thread. This is on mortgage enquiry

You may call up CIMB to help you on this as well
lifebalance
post Feb 16 2017, 02:26 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 16 2017, 02:23 PM)
Thanks for your concern, i think i know the problem already as i read back the offer letter. I found the key word there that says " any advance payment redraw facility will be subjected to a processing fee of rm25" . So, i assume my loan with maybank was a semi flexi type instead of full flexi right? Is it possible to have a semi flexi loan with a current acc tied to the loan at the same time? The mortgage consultant that handle my case wasnt so informed regarding this matter.  doh.gif
So, lets say if my loan was a semi flexi type, can i switch it or refinance to full flexi under same bank? What are the charges that may incur? Or should i just stayed on the semi flexi type  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
cannot just immediately "Switch over" from semi to full flexi.

You can't maintain a current account with a semi flexi loan.

You'll need to refinance the whole loan if you want to change to full flexi.

You'll need to pay penalty fee for refinancing within lock in period + another loan agreement fee.

Best solution? stick with what you've gotten. Perhaps next time you should engage a more professional banker.

lifebalance
post Feb 16 2017, 04:06 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 16 2017, 04:04 PM)
What do you mean by cant maintain a current account with semi flexi loan? Means, i cant just simply put lump sump fund in the current acc to reduce semi flexi interest or i cant have a current acc link to the semi flexi loan at all?

Well, the bank offer letter should have been more specific on which loan type that is offered to their customer instead of just categorized it as conventional loan.  That way, I wouldnt have just blindly accepting all the bullshit the consultant have told me.  dry.gif
You can't have current account link to the semi flexi loan

Hello, you are suppose to read through it before signing the dotted line.
lifebalance
post Feb 16 2017, 04:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 16 2017, 04:20 PM)
Wait a minute, then my loan was a semi or full? Cuz i am having a current acc link to the loan as of right now. It's just that i noticed my interest wasnt reducing no matter how much money in dump in the CA. Guess ill have to pay a visit to the bank to clarify this matter  rclxub.gif

Yeah i know, but i didnt really understood the difference between semi flexi and full flexi during that time. All the while, i thought there were only islamic type loan and conventional loan as of what the consultant told me. That is why i get confused. If the offer letter clearly state there Semi Flexi / Full flexi i would have second thoughts and might have just googled it then before signing the offer  sweat.gif
Then in your case, ur consultant failed you and you're now paying for it. Ur only help is to get the bank branch to clarify to you.
lifebalance
post Feb 17 2017, 12:12 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 17 2017, 12:00 AM)
Yeah, i learned my lesson now.

So now, what i can do is. Provided if i wont be needing to use the 100k in the CA, i could just called the bank to use it as an extra payment. This way it also offset the principal balance and reduces the total interest and tenure like a full flexi right?
And if really emergency, i could still withdraw the extra payment of 100k with the processing fee of rm25.
Yeap that's how a semi flexi loan works.
lifebalance
post Feb 17 2017, 07:55 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 17 2017, 01:11 AM)
Roger that, thanks for all you guys input. It's much easier discuss it here than talking to the bank agent  laugh.gif
No problem you're welcome
lifebalance
post Feb 17 2017, 04:23 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Feb 17 2017, 04:19 PM)
Hi everyone. I wish to buy my first apartment located at setapak. However, i not sure which house loan should i go for. Could any sifu pls guide me on these loan stuff as i really have no idea on those house loan descriptions.
If you are buying a house for the first time, the whole process of signing the Sale and Purchase agreement, dealing with solicitors, legal fees and stamp duty can be confusing. Here is a guide to some of the costs involved in buying a home.

How much can you afford?

A good rule of thumb to follow is that your monthly loan/financing instalments and current commitments (e.g. car loan, personal loan) should not exceed one-third of your monthly salary. Those who over-commit themselves financially may have difficulty making payments when emergencies crop up or if interest/profit rates rise.

A fixed interest/profit rate home loan/financing promises fixed instalments throughout the loan/financing tenure. It offers stability against fluctuating financing costs and ease of planning your monthly financial commitments.

A conventional loan/financing with variable interest/profit rates may suit those who want to take advantage of features such as overdraft facilities and so on.

Down payment

Generally, you will have to pay a booking or earnest fee of 2%-3% of the purchase price. This is non-refundable, so decide carefully before paying.

The bank usually finances up to 90% of the price of the property. You must have at least 10% in cash for the down payment. Also, don't forget that you can withdraw a limited amount from your EPF (Account 2) for your down payment.

Sale and Purchase agreement

Upon signing the Sale and Purchase agreement, you pay another 7%-8% of the purchase price, bringing the total down payment to 10% of the purchase price. After that, you usually have 3 months to pay up the balance or secure financing and a 1-month extension which is subject to 10% per annum interest/profit on the balance due.

If you are buying a property under construction, the developer generally appoints a lawyer to draw up the Sale and Purchase agreement. The bank will deal with the developer to make progressive payments on your behalf.

If you are buying a completed property, you need to engage a lawyer to advise and act on your behalf when signing the Sale and Purchase Agreement and making payments, until the transaction is completed.

Insurance/Takaful

As a home buyer, you will have to purchase Mortgage Reducing Term Assurance (MRTA) or Mortgage Reducing Term Takaful (MRTT), which ensures your home will be paid for in full should anything happen to you. The one-off premium payment is generally computed on the age of the borrower(s), loan/financing amount, tenure and interest/profit rate. It can be paid in cash up front or included in your loan/financing to minimise the initial cash outlay required.

Additionally, a Fire/House Owners Insurance/Home Building takaful policy is compulsory to protect your property against damage. Should a mishap occur, your insurance/takaful payments may be used to minimise losses. The premium is payable annually.

Stamp duty and legal fees

Stamp duties and legal fees will need to be paid for your Sale and Purchase Agreement and Loan/Financing Agreement.

Monthly instalments

To avoid late payment charges, it is best to pay your home loan/financing on time. If you miss several payments, you risk losing your home.

Other costs

Owning a place you can call home is a rewarding experience. After getting the keys to your home, however, there are still several other things you will have to pay:

Monthly service charges (if you own an apartment)
Deposits for utilities – TNB, JBA, Indah Water and telephone
Assessment (twice a year)
Quit rent (annually)

You may also provide me your info below to check for loan eligiblity

Nett pay
ASB
Rental Income
Bonus 2014 2015 2016

Commitment
House
Car
Credit card outstanding
Personal Loan
PTPTN
lifebalance
post Feb 22 2017, 04:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Feb 22 2017, 04:18 PM)
hi is it possible to check the max loan eligibility before buying a house or placing booking for the deal(without title, booking form etc)? which bank offering this services? can pm me please?
Yeap sure you may need to provide me the following info

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2014 2015 2016

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

I will further advise you based on your profile

QUOTE(scgymgc @ Feb 22 2017, 04:40 PM)
I'm looking for personal loan agents, anyone one to intro? can direct PM me and let me know which bank are you from?
Yes can intro you for personal loan from alliance bank
lifebalance
post Feb 25 2017, 04:55 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE((^.^) @ Feb 25 2017, 04:48 PM)
hi is it possible to check the max loan eligibility or and chances before buying a house or placing booking for the deal(without title, booking form etc)?

which bank offering this services?
1.Borrower
a.age Male 28 Female 27 (Hushand and wife)
b. 2 person
c. no. of housing loan
- Male holding 1st soho at desa sri hartamas (RENT OUT) 2nd joint name commercial property office lot at mont kiara (RENT OUT)
- Female 1st Property

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
both sole proprietor
-Male RM 37800 before tax
-Female RM 50000 before tax
3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
-Male
1. soho sri hartamas received RM1800 per month , installment RM1550/month MBB
2.Mont kiara office lot  received RM2850 per month , installment RM2750/month MBB

k. Fixed deposit
Male- RM20k
Female - RM120k

4. Initial borrowing amountfot Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan
Male
-soho sri hartamas RM350k
-Mont kiara office RM450k
Female
-None

b. Housing loan
-None
c. Personal loan
-None
d. PTPTN
-Male (None)
-Female RM8000 total (Will settle it before buying house)

e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
-male (1 CC only)Credit limited RM5000
-usage rm35k/ year
Female ( None)
(Every card credit limit and outstanding)

4. If you are self employed

a. Busines income (Company credit balance for the latest 6 months)
male (none)
-new company in 2017
-30% share on one sdn bhd

female
I AUG Total credit rm19.k
IISep Total Credit rm 15.8k
IIIoct total credit rm16.5k
IVnov total credit rm11.2k
VIdec total credit rm51.1k
Vjan 2017 totl credit rm19.5 k

b. Company business industry
male
- sdn bhd company (Bakery)
-sole propietor (baby Product)

female
-fashion

c. Sole Proprietor/ Sdn Bhd

d. SSM registration establish for how many years?
male
-sdn bhd 1years
sole proprietor jan 2017

female
-sole proprietor - 3years

e. If SDN BHD/ LLP / MNC (What's your shares allocation in the company?)
male-30%
f. Do you pay tax?
male- 2017 rm1100
female
2015 - rm950
2016 - rm350
2017 - rm2400

5. Background (borrower)
male
- 2nd in family
-28yrs old
female
- smallest in family no.4
-27yrs old

both hushand and wife married

a. Occupation
sole propietor

c. currently staying at?
selayang utama 2sty husband's mum house

6. Property
-singel sty at SD 11 sri damansara

a. purchase price
-RM 720k

b. subsales or underconstruction
-subsales

c. freehold or leasehold
freehold

d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
joint name husband and wife

e. Strata/individual title or master title
individual

7. CCRIS
a. Have you defaulted any loan before? CCRIS showing "1" "2" for that specific loan
male
-none
-for the both property own by male in auto direct deduct the instalment in the MBB account

female
-outstanding amont ptptn 8k will settle before apply the loan

pls PM me if you guy need my contact or more details TQ
Hi there

I will need to get more details from you as it seems there is a change of job in your current status.

Regards
Keith
lifebalance
post Feb 28 2017, 02:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Feb 28 2017, 01:56 PM)
Hi. Need some quick answers from experts here - really no time to go bank to bank and it's been a long time since I last check these(used to be BLR - ?%) but it's different now.... What is the common or best semi-flexi or full flexi loan package/rate available in town now? Let's just say the amount is around RM600k.

Really appreciate all the input by members here. Thanks in advance smile.gif
There is semi and full flexi loan now

The common market practice is base rate plus spread rate now which equals to the effective lending rate

For a 600k loan the effective rate is 4.25 to 4.4

Semi is more suitable for wage earner whereas full flexi is more applicable for business owner who can use it to put their daily profit into the loan account anytime and also withdraw without incurring fees per withdrawal

Feel free to let me know if you have any questions

You may also let me know the following info to check on your loan eligibility

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2014 2015 2016

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Feb 28 2017, 03:14 PM
lifebalance
post Mar 1 2017, 09:14 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 1 2017, 08:29 PM)
Hi. Can i buy a house for my mom but loan only under my name the house is my mom name? please advise. Thanks
Can't

Its considered pure 3rd party loan
lifebalance
post Mar 1 2017, 09:47 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 1 2017, 09:42 PM)
if i put my mom n my name? whose name will be in the cukai pintu? both?
Need you and your mom name inside the spa then loan under your name. Will be under both of your names for cukai pintu
lifebalance
post Mar 6 2017, 07:47 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Sasquatch @ Mar 6 2017, 07:45 PM)
Hi guys, would like to enquire about base rate (BR) / spread rate..

Bank A offer BR 3% + 1.3% = ELR 4.3%
Bank B offer BR 3.9% + 0.45 % = ELR 4.35%

Which one will be a better pick ?

If however say both ELR are the same, is it better to go for the one with lower or higher BR ?
Follow the lower ELR. The BR will make no difference because end of the day the bank can change it depending on economy outlook and among other banks
lifebalance
post Mar 8 2017, 12:49 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(onestopwarehouse @ Mar 8 2017, 10:17 AM)
Hi guys, i have a question in regards to bumi and non bumi property and not sure where to ask. The scenario is like this, bumi person buy a bumi property but loan is under non bumi. Possible?
Will check for you with the lawyer on this and get back to you
lifebalance
post Mar 10 2017, 10:25 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Mar 10 2017, 10:16 PM)
hello i have one question , be premier banking with bank , can help high chance get house loan ?
Hi of course

Why wouldn't a bank serve their high profile client?

Haha
lifebalance
post Mar 11 2017, 02:30 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 11 2017, 02:13 PM)
Hi everyone,

Me would like to enquire commercial property loan for freehold office unit in puchong below RM500k, pls pm me what is the packages available now?
Interest is about 4.4 to 4.8 depending on your profile

Let me know ow the following to check on the loan eligibility

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2014 2015 2016

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

lifebalance
post Mar 17 2017, 09:47 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 17 2017, 09:36 PM)
Hi all.. need some advice here.

1st time home buyer, s&p signed, prop price 420k, looking for a joint loan of 360k 15 years tenure with my wife. Asked few banks: Hong leong, public, and maybank, was offered for interest of 4.35 to 4.5 subject to approval.

My question is... what are the best loan package available out there in terms of interest rate?
Why did you sign the spa without first securing a housing loan?

What if you failed the loan application?

The market rate right now is about 4.25 to 4.4%

Any reason why you're looking at only 15 years tenure?

lifebalance
post Mar 18 2017, 10:49 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 18 2017, 09:28 AM)
its last unit of the hse so we just signed to secure it.. =(
15 years because we wanted to settle it fast.. but the officers in bank advise us to do longer tenure say 25-30 years while paying according to 15 years schedule. is this a wise move?

also would like to ask u.. regarding dsr. in terms of joint loan, the installment amount is 50/50 or 100% taken into calculation of an individual dsr?

thanks for your reply=)
Yes it's advisable to take a longer tenure if it's available but pay according to 15 years installment amount to reduce your loan faster

This is wise because taking a longer term will reduce your monthly installment which allow you to take up another loan in the future without taking too much of your dsr away

Installment is 50/50 calculation if you take joint for dsr

lifebalance
post Mar 20 2017, 10:12 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Mar 18 2017, 11:22 AM)
thank you for your explanations! you are being very kind and  helpful=)
=) you're welcome
lifebalance
post Mar 22 2017, 02:43 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(cyelanius @ Mar 22 2017, 02:37 PM)
Hi all. Wish to take up a loan 90% of 590888. Is it possible with my details as follows -

Gross pay : 4800
Nett pay: 4272
Rental income -
Asb -
Bonus for 2016 - 14k

Commitment
Car - 630 every month
Credit card outstanding - normally i settle all on due date
Ptptn - 180

Having this issue of bank urging me to put two persons as borrower while i prefer to put my own name. So i am wondering whether i should take the risk of not getting loan if i put just my name.
Hi bro

You can only loan up to 460k only.

Definitely cannot afford 90% of 590,888 because the loan installment will be 2483 + 630 + 180 = 3293 already a very borderline case and I would suggest you to put in a joint borrower as well.

Let me know if you need any further info

48 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1217sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:19 AM