21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

wild_card_my
post Jun 22 2017, 12:09 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:02 AM)
Hi, I'm newbie home buyer here. Recently I applied for 90% house loan. My house loan got rejected and they automatically applied 80% for me without consent or notice. Do banks do this? I thought I have to fill another  form for 80% loan? My personal financial plan was that if I cannot get 90% I want to bail from the house project and get back my booking fees back. Just asking here as I do not know the proper procedure. The bank also do not know why I cannot get 90% even after repeal.
Well usually I would ask the client if they want to proceed with a lwoered margin, but i guess your banker went over your head and requested the credit controllers to proceed anyway... usually people cant afford the increased deposit, so there is no point in forcing the loan approval without the client's considerations.

You can still get the booking fees.. taking booking fees isnt legal anyways, they can deduct a few hundreds as admin fees, but they cant swallow it whole.. even after the loan is approved.

Which bank was this by the way? How many banks have you applied? What is your income and commitment status? Are you still interested in further applications if you can get 90% margin?
wild_card_my
post Jun 22 2017, 12:16 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(nursarahlam @ Jun 22 2017, 12:14 AM)
Hi, anyone familiar with Pr1ma housing loan application? I have questions I would prefer to ask via personal message. Thanks!
I am familiar with them. In general the process of application is not any different than normal applciations... you can expect 100% margin though. How can I help you?
wild_card_my
post Jun 30 2017, 10:56 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JOYCE1991 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:31 PM)
Hi..there are two banks approved loan...which one better?
Purchase price:413,100
Loan 90%: 371,790
Mrta:11851 cover, mrta insure for first tenure for full loan amount, insure 35 yrs...while mrta for second tenure insure full loan amount, insure only 31 yrs due to capping 5 %
Total Loan:383,641
loan tenure:35 yrs
interest rate is 4.25%
this is offer from MBB

Purchase price:413,100
Loan 90%: 371,700
Mrta:11046 covered both for full tenure
loan tenure:35 yrs
interest rate is 4.45%
this is offer from Ambank

pls kindly advise
The one offered by MBB is so much better, due to the rate. And MRTA is a perfect protection tool for most people.

If you are NOT SATISFIED with the MRTA coverage you can always top up using MLTA. that is one of the many options

QUOTE(JOYCE1991 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:41 PM)
bt the mrta just cover second tenure 31 yrs oni...bt low br and high spread rate for mbb..
while mrta cover both tenure..bt high br and low spread rate for ambank..
heard that ambank will merge with rhb..it will affect interest rate?
Whenever BNM changes the overnight-Policy-Rate, most banks will follow suit and change their own BR accordingly, as similar as what BNM changed (the banks have no obligation to, though). MBB has been very disciplined and QUICK in following the changes made by BNM. So it doesn't matter if you take MBB and AMB, you will not know exactly how the respective banks will change their BR in the next 35 years

Again, you can always top up your protection with MLTA if the bank doesnt want to cover your insurance in full

QUOTE(JOYCE1991 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:55 PM)
so in conclusion..mbb offer is better?
Much better, yes.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jun 30 2017, 10:59 PM
wild_card_my
post Jun 30 2017, 11:51 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JOYCE1991 @ Jun 30 2017, 11:16 PM)
ok understood. But still, allow me share some breakdown in interest.

MBB 4.25%
BR3.0 SR 1.25

AmBank 4.45%
BR3.8 SR 0.65

Just curios the different on two br is about 0.8 whether consider as significant key to change your opinion.

Please advise.

your prompt reply do appreciate from my end.

Many thanks
As mentioned before, when BNM changes the OPR, most of the banks in Malaysia would change accordingly. For example, when ORP is changed by negative 0.2%, most of the banks that I recalled reduced their BR by 0.2% too... with Maybank ebing the first to change it (they changed it the day after)..

So in either cases, your effective interest rates would also change accordingly... in the case above, if your EIR was 4.25%, it would change to 4.05%, and if your EIR was 4.45%, the EIR would change to 4.25%

In both cases, where OPR is increased or reduced, your EIR would still be lower with MBB...

but remember, this is a 35 year long commitment, anything can change.. the banks are NOT obligated to change their BR to follow the changes to the OPR
wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2017, 11:16 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Encik012 @ Jul 10 2017, 06:49 PM)

If i join housing loan with my wife? can i get 90% financing?

For your info.
This is my third home loan
This is wife first time loan

TQ
Hello,

Since this would be your 3rd housing loan, the margin will be capped at 70% as per the BNM directive.

Your options to get 90% loan for the upcoming property:

1. Drop your name from the loan to leave your wife as the sole applicant, but retain your name in the SPA if you want (joint ownership). This will be a 3rd party loan, most banks can do it. However it depends on your wife's income vs. commitment (DSR) to afford her the full 90% loan

2. Settle off one of your residential property loan, to make this upcoming loan as only your 2nd loan and not the 3rd.

By the way, the rule only affects residential property loan, if the loan that you are taking up or the loans that you took up are of commercial property types, then no problems, they don't count as any of the 1st or 2nd property loans that will affect your margin of finance.
wild_card_my
post Jul 17 2017, 01:30 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Jul 14 2017, 07:12 PM)
Which bank provide the lowest commercial interest rate with full flexi ?
who is the chargor, an individual or a company?
wild_card_my
post Jul 17 2017, 09:24 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ Jul 17 2017, 09:00 PM)
If refinancing takes 3-4 months then I back off. May I know what is zero moving cost?
Looking to buy 220k . It's very old house 23years old.
It's me the individual.
Zero Moving Cost means the bank will absorb the fees associated with taking up a loan:

1. Loan Agreement
2. Stamp duty on the agreement above
3. Valuation

Most be banks will only finance the fees, but you would still end up paying for it. The current lowest rate for a ZMC is offered by CIMB

For commercial units, and charged to an individual, the rate starts at 4.45% from RHB, 4.5% from HLBB, but as a whole, depends on the loan amount.
wild_card_my
post Jul 18 2017, 01:03 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ Jul 18 2017, 12:59 PM)
Hi all sifu,
May you advice is below loan good deal?
Maybank & Bank Islam:
-Loan amount 220k
-Interest 4.45%
-Zero lock in period

Also same lawyer for SNP and loan agreement cost 10k total is a good deal?
Their offers are the same point-to-point?

Id take Maybank due to its bigger coverage, and its reliability is following the OPR changes. Recently Ive managed to get 4.35% for my clients from MBB for loans of RM180k though, not sure why you are getting a somewhat worse deal.

The legal fees are acceptable.
wild_card_my
post Jul 18 2017, 01:57 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ Jul 18 2017, 01:48 PM)
Pbb quoted me 4.5 ~ 4.6%
Maybe 4.25% is Klang Valley rate? The house I intended to purchase located at Ipoh.

Are you a mbb banker?
No I am not, I am a mortgage broker, I can handle applications to most of the banks in Malaysia

For maybank they will look into the applicants profile, house type and location, at best, 4.25% and I have done it multiple times a full-time mortgage broker (I don't mix insurance, unit trust, etc. into my business, asmuch as others)
wild_card_my
post Jul 19 2017, 03:10 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(royslowyat @ Jul 19 2017, 02:54 PM)
Hi All,

I need some advise. I am currently applying for a loan from a few panel banks. This is for under construction property.

RHB has gotten back to me. The thing is they are offering me MLTA for either 10 or 20 years. When I ask for MRTA the agent mention that if I take MRTA, in the event that anything happens to me it might not fully cover the housing loan and that my dependant might need to top up. I am a bit confused here.

I have read a few other threads mentioning that MRTA is a reducing facility, however it will always be able to cover any outstanding amount. Is this correct or am I missing something here.

I just want to make sure because difference between MRTA and MLTA premium is quite a sum. Further to that the MRTA they are offering me does not have any savings facility.

MRTA is sufficent for most cases, the coverage is reducing because the premium you pay is on the cheaper side.

1. Insurance agents will promote their MLTA because they want to increase their production, but the cost is always higher with MLTA vs MRTA. Whichever you would like to choose is up to you.

2. MRTA will always be able to cover the outstanding amount provided that you take the MRTA at full tenure and full amount. MRTA can be adjusted at will.

3. Savings facility is insurance agent's cookies for would be purchasers, but it is not guaranteed. It is also stupid to give the agents 172% of the annual premium in 6 years, when you can use the difference between the MLTA premium vs. the MRTA costs (payable to tbe bank) and invest it in a unit trust yourself with much lower sales costs.

In MLTA, the insurance company will invest your money into unit trust funds too, so why go about it the long way? Insurance agents will most likely not talk about this, but as a proper financial planner, I do not need to cover up the facts to make a sale.

If you do not believe me, you can ask for an MLTA quotation and I will show how much you can save by NOT taking the MLTA, but by taking MRTA plus investing on your own.
wild_card_my
post Jul 19 2017, 03:35 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(royslowyat @ Jul 19 2017, 03:30 PM)
So if I'm understanding you guys correctly, it is better to take MRTA but make sure it covers full loan tenure otherwise it will be insufficient.

The difference of premium between MRTA and MLTA, invest in a trust fund and reap the benefits.

But I guess this will only be the case if I actually pay the premium with my own money and not including it with the loan. However bank requires me to take at least 9 years MRTA or MLTA to be able to get lower loan interest rates from the bank.

I wonder what should I do..I guess I have no choice but to take the minimum amount of coverage in order to get the best interest rate. But then once the policy ends, my age will be 46 and to obtain further coverage the premium would have skyrocketed.

Btw here is what the bank is offering me:
MLTA- 10yrs( 10802.30) 20yrs(29835.95)
MRTA- 10yrs( 6901.77) 20yrs(19789.48)
1. Yes, MRTA with full tenure and full amount would be sufficient coverage. The issue would be the MRTA is a single-premium so you would have to pay that upfront, the bank may not have allocated enough for your MRTA funds, which means you would have to pay out of pocket. This is acceptable because MLTA would have you pay out of your pocket for years to come (making it more expensive, and damaging your cash flow)

2. MLTA offered by the many insurance agents would invest your money in unit trust. Why dont you just invest that money in unit trust yourself? Why need to buy insurance and investment product together? Because insurance agents are telling you that it is the way, but they are wrong. In the long run, you would be better off investing on your own so that they don't get a cut laugh.gif laugh.gif

3. Yeap, just tell the banker that you would like to go all out, and have them fund the full 35 years tenure and full loan amount for the MRTA

4. You can always take an MLTA later, there is not time limit for you to take any insurance, except for when you already have a preexisting condition. As it is, for this property, you should get enough coverage
wild_card_my
post Jul 19 2017, 03:46 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(royslowyat @ Jul 19 2017, 03:43 PM)
Thanks so much for the quick replies. Another question though, MRTA does not cover for the 36 critical illness right?
None that I know of.

But if you want to compare it to MLTA, you can have MLTA which has not Critical Illness coverage as well, and the MRTA would still end up being cheaper than the MLTA. If you add Critical Illness into the MLTA, the differences that you need to pay would be very high. The agent will be happy, but you would end up paying for it for the next 35 years or so.

I am not saying that insurances are not important, they are. But you can plan your life insurances without even considering MLTA. MLTA is just insurance agents' term for their own product when comparing to the banks' MRTA
wild_card_my
post Jul 19 2017, 03:50 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(royslowyat @ Jul 19 2017, 03:43 PM)
Thanks so much for the quick replies. Another question though, MRTA does not cover for the 36 critical illness right?

In the event of death caused by one of the 36 critical illness will it still be covered?
yes, death due to 36 CI will be covered as long as the person is dead. The only exclusion would be suicide, 1 year from the commencement date. Please as for a copy of the quotation from the banker.

wild_card_my
post Jul 20 2017, 12:44 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Jul 19 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hello,

Would like to ask, if I have the property offer letter now, can I submit loan application on different banks to compare on the interest rate and check whether it get approved?
Will there bring any negative impact to my CCRIS or anything if I try to apply few banks once?
And, MBB bank officer ask me to fill in the mortgage loan application form, I still can withdraw my application if the interest rate does not suit me right?
Thanks!!
1. Yes you could do it. That's what the mortgage brokers do, we submit your documents to multiple banks (based on the documents at hand) and the results would be that you would receive a few offers. You can also do this by engaging multiple bankers but I imagine that would be a little more laborious to do

2. No impact, each loan application will appear in the CCRIS, and all the bankers can see each application, but this is understandable since you are shopping for rates. On the other hand, if you apply to too many banks, the bankers will be disinterested in handling your case because they doubt they would be able to secure you even if they get your application approved

3. If your loan gets rejected, it will be notified in the CCRIS too... but most mortgage handler would let you know if the application can be successful or not with the documents on hand, if it is unlikely to be successful, they will tell you that they wont submit it all the way to the credit controllers, meaning you wont have "loan rejected" mark on your ccris.

4. Yes, you could withdraw the application at anytime!
wild_card_my
post Jul 25 2017, 12:40 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 23 2017, 10:38 AM)
Do loan amount affect interest rate? More higher loan amount, interest rate increases or decrease? If my profile rate 5, what lowest rate interest rate I can get?
The higher the loan amount, the lower the rates are. The interest you will get will be based on your credit rating, the loan amount, as well as the bank's board rate.

In general, without any propmotions, the best rate you can get now is 4.25%

QUOTE(Vingoh @ Jul 23 2017, 12:41 PM)
What lowest interest  rate for Maybank, ocbc and Cimb now for semi flexible loan if borrow more than 700k?
The lowest should be 4.25% from MBB, CIMB? About 4.35% based on my recent cases for my clients but it depends on a lot of issues

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Jul 24 2017, 10:26 AM)
I’m plan to get property which may up to 700K new Condo or Landed
1) It will good to select Semi Flex Loan instead of Full or Term loan right? * FD of 150K (non business man hence didn’t see I need touch the $$$).
2) Which banks that
Allow immediate Loan payment instead need to do progressive interest payment?
Offer good interest rate at this point?
Any lockdown or how many years if settlement early (more than 5 years)?
Or where I could get such information? Need do some calculation before hand.
1. If you are non-business man, it would be wiser to go for semi-flexi, since you do not need to pay any maintenance fees on them.
2. MBB would be a good choice for you.
3. Usually the conventional loans are locking you at 3 to 5 years. Some Islamic loans do not have any lock in periods.

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Jul 25 2017, 07:44 AM)
Currently I've 2 home loan, one is term loan -2 BLR another full flexi +0.5 opr.

Both having the similar loan amount. If choose to progressive settlement, which one should I focus on?
Focus on the BLR - 2%. I do not know what your BLR is now (different banks have different BLR, although many of them keep it the same across the board), but the OPR is now at 3.0%, thus making your effective rate at 3.5%. So focus on paying off the BLR -2% loan

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Jul 25 2017, 12:21 PM)
Hi , looking for advice for my 1st house loan and im so new to all these loan. CIMB gave me 4.3%. should i look for flexi loan which better for early settlement?
All mortgages are generally flexi now. Full flexi has some extra services that you may (or may not) need, but comes with a monthly maintenance fees. So I would suggest to save the money and just opt for semi-flexi

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Jul 25 2017, 12:33 PM)
thanks. should i take any other information into consideration while taking the offer? i saw someone comparing about BR+xx%
You should look into the effectie rate. BR + [spread] = effective rates. Obviously you would want to get the lowest interest rates
wild_card_my
post Aug 1 2017, 11:03 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM)
Hey Guys, I've got a buyer for property who is interested in doing Full Loan. Is it possible? If so how?
http://www.srp.com.my/en/criteria.html

CODE
ust be a Malaysian citizen
First time home-buyer
Individuals up to age 40 years
Employees in private sectors, including statutory bodies that do not offer government staff housing loan/financing facility
Single applicant gross income not exceeding RM5,000/month and joint applicants gross income not exceeding RM10,000/month (based on gross maximum income of RM5,000/month per applicant)
Repayment of total financing obligation must not be more than 60% of the net monthly income or maximum financing limit of the participating bank, whichever is lower

Ive done plenty of 100% loan scheme, however, they can be difficult especially due to this: Repayment of total financing obligation must not be more than 60% of the net monthly income or maximum financing limit of the participating bank

Typically you can go as high as 85% DSR but if you apply for 100% margin of financing (MOF), the max DSR would go down to 60%. So this affects your eligibility.

wild_card_my
post Aug 9 2017, 03:22 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Aug 7 2017, 09:53 AM)
hi, i have a question, what is the best way to pay out the loan? is there some guide on this? I would like to put in like 100k to my loan such that i can pay lesser installment. is this a good idea? and what is refinancing means? if it always good to refinance? super noob on all this.
Typically most banks do not reduce the installment even if you dump the money into the loan account.

The 100k will reduce the principal amount that you would have borrowed from the bank, and reduce the interest payable each month, on the interest chargable on that RM100k.

Refinancing is good and bad, it depends on what you would need it for. I have created a topic on refinancing: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4271313&hl=
wild_card_my
post Aug 11 2017, 09:17 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(baopao @ Aug 11 2017, 08:26 AM)
MBB 4.25% must with mrta or non mrta?
Need MRTA for this. Without MRTA it increases by 0.1-0.2%
wild_card_my
post Aug 11 2017, 10:00 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(baopao @ Aug 11 2017, 09:54 AM)
You are most welcome. Let me know if you have futher question, I've been doing mortgage for 7 years, these questions are dime a dozen

wild_card_my
post Aug 12 2017, 04:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(baopao @ Aug 11 2017, 06:56 PM)
Mrta or mlta better for own stay house? Mlta how much for 700k?
It depends. If you are talking to an insurance agent promoting insurance, chances are he will sing songs about MLTA.

What matters is your needs and eligibility. You need to be fully protected but at a good cost. So what do you need and what are you trying to protect.

Next, compare the prices between the MRTA and MLTA, and the benefits both provide. I can talk about great lengths on mortgage insurances.

QUOTE(kennykck @ Aug 11 2017, 11:06 PM)
My gf and I plan to get a house cost RM640k. But either of us individually can only eligible for 450k+ loan. We calculated and we only able to pay RM2.5k monthly. Also, she is a teacher which can get lower interest rate.

May I know what are the best option for us to get loan for that house? Thanks.
If you really need that house, you can always do a joint loan. At RM2500, you can generally get a loan of about RM550,000 for this loan amount, in general at RM640k, your installment will be RM2900.

So based on your own calculation, you may get the loan, but you may not be able to afford paying for it.

These are my thoughts. What do you think?

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Aug 12 2017, 02:42 AM)
Hey TS,

I am currently earning a Net Pay of around SGD17,000.
Spotted a property that's going for about RM2mill in which i am really keen in buying. Could do a max DP of RM800k which leaves me looking to take a loan of 1.2million over a 20yr period.

Any good deals that you're providing me ?
The property agents who was advertising the given property was trying to take me on a ride with her "packages".

Pls pm me.
at 20 years, RM1.2m is RM7400/m. Based on your salary alone it seems that you can afford it. But we do not know as of yet your current commitments both in Malaysia and Singapore.

As it is, you can look at about 4.22-4.25% interest rates.

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1453sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:46 AM