QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jun 16 2015, 05:04 PM)
Thanks. I also managed to find out a bit more. In addition to what you said, 50% discount is only applicable for properties <RM500,000 according to lawyer.
Yes for property below 500k onlyMortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!
Jun 16 2015, 05:35 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jun 18 2015, 04:31 PM
1,491 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(mythmania18 @ Jun 14 2015, 09:55 PM) Hello, If you have tight budget, take BSN for free moving cost. I am currently working in Japan for 4 years now. I am planning to buy my first house in Seremban area (around 350k). My monthly income around 5k and i don't have any other commitment in Malaysia. Tbh, I don't know much about making a house loan for a person living oversea. Could someone please explain what are the procedures I need to follow, what kind of documents I need to submit. Thanks in advance. BTW, there is an auction seremban house unit coming up on 30th June 2015 and hope you able to get this rare good deal. Previously same unit and it was bid til RM330k. |
Jun 19 2015, 08:47 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Jun 11 2015, 12:48 PM) Cash out portion=DSR calculation based on 10 years only, the repayment still up to 35 years. May i know the top up refinance allow for 35 years is for which bank? I have asked maybank, they do not allowed for 35 years top up loan. Appreciate you can share which bank that allowed 35 years top up loan.Balance = As usual. |
Jun 19 2015, 09:03 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(B-Kwon @ May 13 2015, 09:09 PM) You can try to cash out and settle off all the other loans. Not exactly payable up to 10 years, but the calculation is just based on 10 years. If your income is able to support 10 year's instalment, most bank still grants up to 35 years, depends on age. Some banks might cap 10 years tho.. Hi b-kwon:May i know which bank offer top u loan with 35 years? My current loan with ocbc and maybank does not allow for top up loan 35 years. |
Jun 19 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(hakawei @ Jun 19 2015, 09:03 AM) Hi b-kwon: Hi I just done few refinance for Maybank these few month, latest case would be two week ago, all push until maximum tenure 35 years without any problem, maybe you can contact me for more info 010-7732628May i know which bank offer top u loan with 35 years? My current loan with ocbc and maybank does not allow for top up loan 35 years. |
Jun 20 2015, 08:13 AM
349 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
I have a question i'm curious about. MY friend (aged 23) was asking me if it was possible for his dad (aged 55) to take a housing loan and when he started to work he will take over.
As far as i'm aware, the retirement age here is 55 and most bank would not accept such proposition. But just wondering if there is a way around it? Read on a few websites [at countries that has retirement age of 60-70), such strategy is possible. Will this be applicable here in Malaysia? By the way, we still have about a year+ to study completion and plus time needed to get a job, so rounding it off to 2 years before he is able to take over (if the proposition is applicable). p/s: as for what type of houses they are planning to buy if it works, it will be semi-D or a smaller terrrace corner house or any house really with area of 2000-3000sqft with a maximum budget up to RM350K. And im curious as to will we be able to get loans for those houses that are being auctioned? And can this proposition be applied as well? Thanks. |
Jun 20 2015, 03:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 20 2015, 08:13 AM) I have a question i'm curious about. MY friend (aged 23) was asking me if it was possible for his dad (aged 55) to take a housing loan and when he started to work he will take over. Age 55 if he able to prove his income for loan submission should be no problem, but if unable to prove his income most likely there's no way bank can proceed with the loan application, and if he change name from his dad to his name in the future he have to pay unnecessary documentation and legal fees and of course loan also have to refinance from uncle name to your friend name, so it will be very troublesome.As far as i'm aware, the retirement age here is 55 and most bank would not accept such proposition. But just wondering if there is a way around it? Read on a few websites [at countries that has retirement age of 60-70), such strategy is possible. Will this be applicable here in Malaysia? By the way, we still have about a year+ to study completion and plus time needed to get a job, so rounding it off to 2 years before he is able to take over (if the proposition is applicable). p/s: as for what type of houses they are planning to buy if it works, it will be semi-D or a smaller terrrace corner house or any house really with area of 2000-3000sqft with a maximum budget up to RM350K. And im curious as to will we be able to get loans for those houses that are being auctioned? And can this proposition be applied as well? Thanks. |
Jun 20 2015, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ims2628 @ Jun 20 2015, 03:03 PM) Age 55 if he able to prove his income for loan submission should be no problem, but if unable to prove his income most likely there's no way bank can proceed with the loan application, and if he change name from his dad to his name in the future he have to pay unnecessary documentation and legal fees and of course loan also have to refinance from uncle name to your friend name, so it will be very troublesome. Thank you. Friend's dad is earning around RM7000-RM8000. He doesn't really mind about the name changing. They want to buy a house soon but a little worried as their son isn't working yet. So, they wonder if there's a way for dad to apply for loan, and once my friend start to work, he will pay instead of his dad. |
Jun 20 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 20 2015, 03:36 PM) Thank you. Friend's dad is earning around RM7000-RM8000. He doesn't really mind about the name changing. They want to buy a house soon but a little worried as their son isn't working yet. So, they wonder if there's a way for dad to apply for loan, and once my friend start to work, he will pay instead of his dad. His dad if still with income can apply for loan, but loan tenure will base on his dad age, so monthly commitment will be very high. if 7000-8000k without any others commitment such as car loan, others house loan, personal loan, balance transfer, credit card outstanding, and etc should be no problem for 350k loan base on 15 years loan tenure |
Jun 20 2015, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(ims2628 @ Jun 20 2015, 03:41 PM) His dad if still with income can apply for loan, but loan tenure will base on his dad age, so monthly commitment will be very high. if 7000-8000k without any others commitment such as car loan, others house loan, personal loan, balance transfer, credit card outstanding, and etc should be no problem for 350k loan base on 15 years loan tenure I see. So, its possible if his dad is only committed for the house. Then, once he start working, he can add in and help reduce it faster, right? I will let him know. By the way, the payment age till 70, is it accepted by all banks? If his dad gonna work like another 5 years, but in that time my friend would be able to find work and take over, would it work?Thank you. |
Jun 20 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 20 2015, 04:04 PM) I see. So, its possible if his dad is only committed for the house. Then, once he start working, he can add in and help reduce it faster, right? I will let him know. By the way, the payment age till 70, is it accepted by all banks? If his dad gonna work like another 5 years, but in that time my friend would be able to find work and take over, would it work? What do you means by add in? and help reduce it faster? you means you add in your salary to pay extra for monthly repayment? Bank judge base on existing income and saving, worst come worst if they're not comfortable with uncle age they might slash loan margin from 90% to lower maybe.Thank you. |
Jun 20 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ims2628 @ Jun 20 2015, 04:07 PM) What do you means by add in? and help reduce it faster? you means you add in your salary to pay extra for monthly repayment? Bank judge base on existing income and saving, worst come worst if they're not comfortable with uncle age they might slash loan margin from 90% to lower maybe. ya, i mean like my friend add in his salary for the monthly repayment [uncle RM2000/mth + friend RM1000/mth]. Just to clarify, assume that bank give 80% loan, that means 20% must be paid as downpayment right? |
Jun 20 2015, 06:40 PM
Jun 23 2015, 02:27 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Hi sifus,
I have a few package to consider, hope you can provide some input House value: 1,250,000 Loan: 1,125,000 (90%) Bank 1 Interest: 4.35% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: Setup fee and monthly maintenance waived Others: N/A Bank 2 (Islamic Loan) Interest: 4.4% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: RM212 setup, RM10.60 monthly maintenance for flexi account Others: 0.1% loan value rebate (RM1,125) + priority banking + 20% stamp duty discount Bank 3 Interest: 4.35% 1st year, 4.4% after MRTA: Compulsory if want 4.35%, otherwise follow arrangement above Flexi charges: same as Bank 2 Others: N/A Am I getting good deal? What are some things I can ask or nego further? Thanks |
Jun 24 2015, 10:20 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jun 23 2015, 02:27 PM) Hi sifus, Dear Pheonix..I have a few package to consider, hope you can provide some input House value: 1,250,000 Loan: 1,125,000 (90%) Bank 1 Interest: 4.35% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: Setup fee and monthly maintenance waived Others: N/A Bank 2 (Islamic Loan) Interest: 4.4% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: RM212 setup, RM10.60 monthly maintenance for flexi account Others: 0.1% loan value rebate (RM1,125) + priority banking + 20% stamp duty discount Bank 3 Interest: 4.35% 1st year, 4.4% after MRTA: Compulsory if want 4.35%, otherwise follow arrangement above Flexi charges: same as Bank 2 Others: N/A Am I getting good deal? What are some things I can ask or nego further? Thanks clearly shows that option 1 is the best choice... fyi.. at current matket 4.35%.. is the best offer that banks cn give... tq |
Jun 25 2015, 12:01 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jun 23 2015, 02:27 PM) Hi sifus, hi, I have a few package to consider, hope you can provide some input House value: 1,250,000 Loan: 1,125,000 (90%) Bank 1 Interest: 4.35% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: Setup fee and monthly maintenance waived Others: N/A Bank 2 (Islamic Loan) Interest: 4.4% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: RM212 setup, RM10.60 monthly maintenance for flexi account Others: 0.1% loan value rebate (RM1,125) + priority banking + 20% stamp duty discount Bank 3 Interest: 4.35% 1st year, 4.4% after MRTA: Compulsory if want 4.35%, otherwise follow arrangement above Flexi charges: same as Bank 2 Others: N/A Am I getting good deal? What are some things I can ask or nego further? Thanks I think option 1 is the best, but... need to see what is the spread for the loan.. for long term spread is the most important... |
Jun 25 2015, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jun 23 2015, 02:27 PM) Hi sifus, Go for bank 1 since 4.35 for this moment and waive mrta. I have a few package to consider, hope you can provide some input House value: 1,250,000 Loan: 1,125,000 (90%) Bank 1 Interest: 4.35% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: Setup fee and monthly maintenance waived Others: N/A Bank 2 (Islamic Loan) Interest: 4.4% MRTA: Not compulsory Flexi charges: RM212 setup, RM10.60 monthly maintenance for flexi account Others: 0.1% loan value rebate (RM1,125) + priority banking + 20% stamp duty discount Bank 3 Interest: 4.35% 1st year, 4.4% after MRTA: Compulsory if want 4.35%, otherwise follow arrangement above Flexi charges: same as Bank 2 Others: N/A Am I getting good deal? What are some things I can ask or nego further? Thanks base on current market 4.35 is very nice offer already. |
Jun 25 2015, 01:27 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(rubylam @ Jun 25 2015, 12:01 AM) hi, Thanks all sifus for your input I think option 1 is the best, but... need to see what is the spread for the loan.. for long term spread is the most important... rubylam, can elaborate more on the spread? So far the lowest BR I think is Bank 2. Should I go for the bank with lowest BR for long term? Also, some offer me Islamic. But after some research I find it is almost the same. Islamic give 20% discount on stamp duty, but add charge due to extra loan doc which can be up to 2-3 extra documents. End up offset each other. Pls correct me if I'm wrong. |
Jun 25 2015, 02:03 PM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jun 25 2015, 01:27 PM) Thanks all sifus for your input if one of the options is maybank.. for loan documentation for islamic is much more lower compared to conventional... i already gt both qoutations from lawyer for the same case tht i processed... for further info better contact the lawyer tht will be handling your agreement to qoute both islamic and conventional agreement... each bank differs...rubylam, can elaborate more on the spread? So far the lowest BR I think is Bank 2. Should I go for the bank with lowest BR for long term? Also, some offer me Islamic. But after some research I find it is almost the same. Islamic give 20% discount on stamp duty, but add charge due to extra loan doc which can be up to 2-3 extra documents. End up offset each other. Pls correct me if I'm wrong. |
Jun 25 2015, 09:54 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dear LYN,
Just want to ask nowadays, still got bank do housing loan for friends joint name in purchasing property. Both SPA agreement and LOAN using same joint name. Please advice. Thanks.... |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:34 AM |