M Residence 2, Review and status

asil66
post May 25 2015, 12:20 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 24 2015, 11:26 PM)
mr2 not township
maybe i should just say developments.... but the terms is not the point here.... u can go around n see for urself... new developments around klang valley, most of them have some low cost housing built into their plans... of course many of them are not stated as "affordable housing"... some will just tell u "future developments" or some other fancy terms, which I assume is low cost housing, cos from what i understand, it's a requirement by the government... even when i saw the "future developments" in mr2's plan last time, I specifically ask the SA is their "future development" reserved for low cost apartment and he told me most likely. that's why i dun understand why so many ppl are shocked with the news...

QUOTE(Yveatel @ May 24 2015, 03:59 PM)
You got your point there. It will cause the congestion around the area as well. It will be hard to prevent this or control.  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
agreed. this is beyond the control of anybody, cos u cant stop ppl from buying cars.... n when no. of cars per household increase, there will be congestions...this is a problem we are facing now, not only in condos, in fact, we already hv this problem in landed g&g where residents need to park outside the guardhouse due to space constraint... and i m talking about a housing area with semi-Ds n superlinks.

This post has been edited by asil66: May 25 2015, 12:31 AM
asil66
post Jun 22 2015, 01:09 AM

400 posts

" Hisyamuddin Bahari, 40, from Kota Emerald, complained about the area not having Internet and telephone lines.

He also asked MPS to keep tabs on contractors providing rubbish collection service, to which Suliman agreed.

“I am not able to help regarding Internet and mobile phone services.

“Previously residents objected when telecommunication companies wanted to install antenna on buildings to boost their coverage, making it difficult for the companies to expand services.

“I suggest the residents start a signature campaign and send it to Telekom Malaysia or the other telecommunication companies, as there is a huge number of people staying here,” he said. "

http://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/...-four-agencies/

Do you guys think a signature campaign will work? if we want internet connection when the houses r ready next year, I think we need to do something now. Rather than waiting for Telecommunications companies to come into the area, we can work together with residents at Emerald, BCH, Tasik Puteri, MR1 and start a signature campaign.

Any comments on this?
asil66
post Jun 22 2015, 01:49 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jun 22 2015, 01:27 AM)
Somebody can take the lead; prepare paperwork and ask everyone gather at somewhere and sign (hard copy), or there should be a way to create the petition in the web and everyone can click on that one and send to Telco (I don't know how though  tongue.gif ).

I dunno how too... But we can find out. Better than doing nothing n just wait...

Yup, online petition can be done thru Change.org

But I wanna gauge the response from forums first. Cos according to the article, there are people who protested to the installation of antenna in the past. But we need to understand that, if we want connections, installation of facilities is inevitable... If later do petition liao, then got ppl go protest, I will pengsan doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by asil66: Jun 22 2015, 01:51 AM
asil66
post Jun 22 2015, 12:00 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 22 2015, 11:24 AM)
Infra is coming very soon to emerald...heard from a friend who got the insider info..
But Emerald is pretty far from MR2 cry.gif

When you say Infra, u referring to Unifi? How soon is soon? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by asil66: Jun 22 2015, 12:02 PM
asil66
post Jun 22 2015, 02:02 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Jun 22 2015, 01:51 PM)
These people so relaks without broadband and without good mobile phone coverage?

If MR1 is expecting some development, surely these telco infra would have to be in place. Wonder what MS have to say.
I guess MS is only interested in the sale of their properties... MR3 is located even deeper inside... I dunno how they are going to market it without all these facilities in place... The line coverage there is really terrible.... A few weeks back I took a drive into Glomac's development... Don't even hv 3G coverage, cannot online at all on my hp... same thing with MS's area. Lack of infra is also detrimental to commercial properties in the area....
asil66
post Jun 23 2015, 07:13 PM

400 posts

lousy architect
asil66
post Jun 23 2015, 09:49 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Jun 23 2015, 10:11 AM)
Is it possible to complain to MH now?
Sample house not like dat oh...

asil66
post Jun 23 2015, 10:57 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:06 PM)
Show uniT look far better
How MR1 subsales response so far?
I think I saw the rain water pipe went down along the wall at the sample house... Is this a defect? Can claim?
asil66
post Jun 25 2015, 01:24 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 25 2015, 01:10 PM)
Normally for small landed project like this. Design and supervision would be done by junior architect. I believe experienced architect will not propose rain water downpipe coming down like that.. In the middle.
isn't there any supervision for these junior architects? I thought those who chose to become architects would have better judgement in terms of design.
asil66
post Jun 26 2015, 12:51 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 26 2015, 11:11 AM)
If the archi or their pojek manager got bawa otak i dont think the pipe is allowed to install such way unless they box up the pipe

Anyway. This is alpine or Birch?
Alpine A1
asil66
post Jun 26 2015, 12:52 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(archs2dio @ Jun 26 2015, 11:05 AM)
not even a junior architect, its clerk of work responsible to monitor this scale of project. first, we need to check the construction drawing if the gutter location as per what they installed at site. if not, we can lodge complaint. sometimes,  there are term "adjust on site" if the particular trade got problem to be built according to the drawing. but this kind of adjustment also need to be verified by architect.
Where to see construction drawing?
asil66
post Jul 17 2015, 08:58 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(G Nicholas @ Jul 17 2015, 12:56 PM)
Alpine A2 photo...

[attachmentid=4606907]
[attachmentid=4606917]
[attachmentid=4606920]
[attachmentid=4606927]
[attachmentid=4606930]
[attachmentid=4606935]
[attachmentid=4606940]
[attachmentid=4606943]
[attachmentid=4606945]
[attachmentid=4606957]
[attachmentid=4606963]
[attachmentid=4606978]
[attachmentid=4606982]
[attachmentid=4606989]
Thanks for the photos... When was this taken and which row is this?
asil66
post Jul 18 2015, 12:30 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(G Nicholas @ Jul 18 2015, 12:15 PM)
Photo taken last week.
It's near the entrance (guard house) first and second row..
Can u guy pls help to check the master bath room "washbasin " same as show unit? Coz as I rememberl, the basin could not beside shower place ah...
The location of the wash basin depends on ur unit... Some entrance & stair case are on the left n some on the right.... The location of the wash basin for furnished show unit is different from the bare show unit... U can compare the pics at Propcafe

http://propcafe.net/m-residence-2-rawang/

This post has been edited by asil66: Jul 18 2015, 12:31 PM
asil66
post Oct 15 2015, 05:21 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Ation2009 @ Oct 15 2015, 04:12 PM)
I visited MR 2 yesterday.
PM me your number so that i can what'app you the pictures.

Can we have our own MR2 what'sapp group to keep each others updates on ALPINE A1 & A2 progress.
we already hv a watsapp group. what's ur number?
asil66
post Oct 19 2015, 12:04 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Oct 18 2015, 07:25 PM)
Hi, can add me into the whatsapp group?
Can pm ur contact number?
asil66
post Oct 21 2015, 10:33 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Oct 19 2015, 12:36 PM)
May I know who is that whatsapp group for?

Is there a reason why cant just use lowyat forum?
no special reason. anyway, i m not the creator of the group.... maybe using watsapp is easier n more convenient for everybody i guess... it's for purchasers of MR2
asil66
post Nov 27 2015, 09:28 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Nov 27 2015, 09:12 PM)
Anyone know mr2 or surrounding got always banjir tak?
From MR1 forum... Really jialat if the authorities / government don't solve this issue....

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0702sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:01 PM